Le Cellier Steakhouse reviews

World Showcase, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 8.4 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.4  
"Le Cellier was just as good as I hoped it would be!"
Reviewed on Jun 11, 2014 by LWB
Rating: 10  
We went to Le Cellier for date night on our most recent trip in May. It was fantastic! The service was great. The food was great. It was easy to forget that we were in the middle of a theme park. Highly recommend! Should be on everyone's must-do list to try at least once.
"Le Cellier, What has happened to you??"
Reviewed on Dec 12, 2013 by Jim C
Rating: 2  
We visited Le Cellier on this trip, and it's just not the same. They had already done away with the Cream Cheese Mashed Potatoes and gone to an all day menu which didn't make us very happy, but the quality of the food this time was just not good. We got 2 different types of the Poutine, Le Cellier and Lobster they were both good, very salty, but I expected them to be due to the nature of food. The Andouille Sausage was removed from the menu as well, which was my favorite appetizer.

Then came the Ribeyes, Filet, regular fries and Fingerling Potatoes which seemed like they were cured in salt for an extended period of time. They were disgustingly salty. Le Cellier is officially off our must eat places list.

It's like they were told everyone goes here so let's make it expensive, oh we better get expensive ingredients, uhh we don't know how to cook these...

LIKES: Poutine, Maple Creme Brulee

DISLIKES: Ribeye, Filet, Fries, Fingerling Potatoes, and TONS and TONS of salt. Seems to have moved to a two dining credit meal and the quality has gone in the opposite direction.
"Good but no where near the hype"
Reviewed on Oct 15, 2013 by Don
Rating: 1  
Le Cellier is the hardest restaurant to get into on Disney property. We waited for months on a waiting list and made a special trip when our name came up. We live in central FL so easier on us than others. The atmosphere was not what I expected at all. They pack too may tables in a relatively small space. This makes for a very loud dinner. We were put next to a large family with several small children so it was even worse for us. Other than being crowded & very loud it does sort of look like a wine cellar. The cheddar cheese soup & pretzel bread sticks are to die for but you don't wait for months to get great appetizers. We were there for the steaks. We both had the house special, “Le Cellier” Mushroom Filet Mignon. Both were cooked as ordered (rare & med) but flavor was average. My first thought was I can cook a steak this good. It wasn't that it was bad but also not like I would expect from a premium steakhouse. Bottom line, the atmosphere was lacking and the food was good except for the steak which was only slightly better than average. If you are visiting Disney and want a good steak, go to Shula's Steak House in the Dolphin Hotel or Yachtsman Steakhouse in the Yacht Club Resort. Both have superior food without the hassle.
"Favorite Meal in WDW"
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2013 by Nick
Rating: 10  
Doesn't get much better than Le Cellier. I have never visited this restaurant without ordering their signature Mushroom Filet Mignon- and I don't think I ever will. It's that amazing that I don't need to look at anything else from the menu. Add a few pieces of pretzel bread and their Heirloom Tomato Salad (which is light and refreshing) and it's one of my all time favorite meals. In addition to amazing food, the service is equally as exceptional. Our waitress was probably the best server we were paired with during our entire 12 night stay. We also had a Tables in Wonderland Card that really pays for itself at this restaurant. Couldn't imagine a vacation in WDW without eating here.
"Good service, ok food"
Reviewed on Sep 08, 2013 by Annie G
Rating: 6  
we heard and read rave reviews about Le Cellier and were excited to try it out. While our service was good - had a main waitress and a trainee also - for a steak house, they sure did drop the ball. We had a reservation and were seated within minutes of arriving. The ambiance is nice, and warm and comfortable. We were greeted by all cast members nicely. Ordered drinks - $6.95 for a small pot of hot tea is a bit outrageous - dinner and desert. I ordered the filet mignon medium (warm pink center) and it came out well done. I attempted to eat it so as not to waste the food but was unable to. The waitress offered to bring out another, but at this point, everyone else was half done and I didn't want to wait, so they took it off of my bill. Desert was outstanding and the presentation of all of the food and deserts and drinks were impressive.
"Price Increases"
Reviewed on May 09, 2013 by drumbum67
Rating: 7  
Once one of the greatest restaurants in WDW, food quality has not been rising to match the rising prices (due to excessive demand with the Disney Dining Plan). Aside from price/value, the quality of the restaurant is still the best at WDW. The food is cooked to perfection (maybe a little over-salted), and the service is a few tiers higher than other WDW restaurants. The restaurant is well-decorated, but dark - comfortably so. As with many WDW restaurants, the waiting room is cramped and the hosts are not terribly welcoming. Overall, this restaurant is no longer the best at WDW, if even in the running. Food and service are great, but neither matches the menu prices.
"Can someone say yum? "
Reviewed on Apr 24, 2013 by Goofy5745
Rating: 10  
I am going to keep it short and sweet.....this place was AMAZING! The food and service was top notch! The steak I ate was probably the best ever, and dont even get me started about my dessert! The waiter was also very kind and was always there to top off our drinks! This is a place that is worth the price everytime! I will be back!
"Very good but not Signature Status"
Reviewed on Mar 10, 2013 by DisneyDebNJ
Rating: 9  
We have always loved Le Cellier and our visit October 2012, was no exception, however to have to use 2 dining credits per person, is not worth it (Im sorry, but IMHO, no restaurant on Disney property is worth 2 dining credits, unless free dining were offered and you upgraded) When we visit, we pay OOP for our meal, and enjoy it very much. The lobster mac and cheese was a wonderful surprise. At first, I was skeptical but this dish is really good. Huge chunks of lobster with a wine and cheese sauce. VERY good!!! The filet mignon and strip steak were actually great, the Kurobuta pork, left me a tad underwhelmed, but I could easily make a meal out of the appetizers! Our bill for three appetizers, 3 cocktails (along with the martini flight which was outstanding) 3 entrees, 2 desserts cost us $230
"It really is THAT GOOD"
Reviewed on Jan 18, 2013 by Maddie
Rating: 10  
I had read reviews of this place and figured there was no way it would live up to the hype - it certainly did. The filet was better than that I have had at steakhouses such as The Palm and Del Frisco's. I am not sure what the chefs do, but the steak is divine! The cheddar soup was delicious, especially when enjoyed with the soft pretzel "sticks" they bring out with the meal. The server was very friendly and well-informed. I am not a huge maple fan, but the server highly recommended the maple creme brulee. I submitted, and boy was I glad I did - delicious! The atmosphere is cozy and warm. A wonderful night, best enjoyed with that special someone!
"excellent"
Reviewed on Dec 25, 2012 by Jodi
Rating: 10  
We almost cancelled because of reviews that were unfavorable. But i am so glad we didnt. For lunch the waitress suggested to me that the ny strip was a very flavorful steak. She said the filet is soft and good but that nys was very tasty. Then i told her i wanted to try the butter sauce and she said i could have it with my ny strip. Wow it was unexpectedly the best thing i ate in disney. I didnt think anything could beat out Chefs Lefrance But Lecelliar is the best. We rate Lecellier #1 Chefs Lefrance #2 and Yachtsman steakhouse #3 and for breakfast we rate Boma breakfast buffet #1 the fresh ham with that special mustard sauce is amazing. Wonderful buffet... Ohana was amazing we will go back there,coming in at #4 for us, its just a little too rushed... didnt care much for Kona cafe and the boatwrights dining hall at PO Riverside were not too good.I was very dissapointed with boatwrights. The adult grilled cheese and dole pineapple and vanilla whips was a nice change... And the BEST potroast i have ever had in my life is at the Port Orleans French Quarter food court. we are going back in Nov just to experience those 5 restaurants again. Hopes this helps others....
"Did not live up to the hype"
Reviewed on Dec 09, 2012 by SL8500
Rating: 4  
After hearing how great this place was, we finally decided to give it a try. Ate there November 18, 2012 and was disappointed. The service was not good and the food was even worse. The steaks were overcooked and the waiter never came back to check on us after the food was served. It do not think this place is worth the price.
"Great service, well executed food-worth the hype"
Reviewed on Nov 20, 2012 by Minnielaw
Rating: 10  
I must admit that I considered cancelling our reservations at Le Cellier after reading numerous disappointing reviews. However, I think that many of the detractors had unrealistic expectations of Le Cellier that could not be lived up to. Therefore, I went into my lunch there with rather low expectations and was pleasantly surprised. Now, I will preface this review by saying that I was on the DDP and did not pay out of pocket for my meal. Additionally, my visit was only 1 TS credit. I am not sure whether or not Le Cellier is worth 2 TS credits as I have not eaten at any WDW 2 TS credit restaurants. My party of 6 had lunch at Le Cellier in October 2012 during the F & W Festival. We waited only a short while for our seats and were taken to a booth/table. That is..a table that has booth seating on one side and chairs on the other. We were fairly close to the other diners, but I did not find this to be a problem. The restaurant is cozy, dark and intimate. The acoustics were MUCH better than many of the EPCOT restaurants. Our server was absolutely wonderful...the best server we had all week with the exception of Sanaa. He was informative, available but did not hover or talk too much. He helped us with the menu and made suggestions when asked. The pretzel bread was as good as the hype, although I wish someone had ordered the cheddar cheese soup in which to dip the pretzel bread! The bread basket also had a sourdough roll and some whole grain rolls. They needed to be eaten while still hot as they hardened pretty quickly. I had the filet with mushroom risotto and found it very good. My filet was a little overcooked, but the others at my table who ordered their filets medium rare (like mine) found theirs cooked perfectly. The meat was tender and flavorful and the risotto was my favorite dish all week. My son wanted the chicken caesar salad which did not appear on the normal lunch menu, but he saw on the prix fixe menu. My son asked if he could order this and the server said "of course!". I had the Niagara refresher to drink which was a mango smoothie...very refreshing after the heat at Epcot! For dessert, we sampled the Maple Creme Brulee (very yummy!), the cheesecake (which my husband LOVED) and the sorbet of the day (lychee, I think). I tried a taste of the lychee sorbet, which my dad loved, but did not like the taste. He loved it and pronounced it "very refreshing and light". Overall, we highly enjoyed our meal, our server and the atmosphere.
"Not worth 2 credits"
Reviewed on Nov 07, 2012 by Mickey&Minnie
Rating: 7  
This used to be a must for the hubby and I. That atmosphere is nice and dark which for a moment makes you forget that outside thousands of people are walking about. The service is top notch and have even been given a recipe card for the cheddar soup which in my opinion is divine especially if you have a piece of pretzel bread to dip into it. That being said, while the food is good and has yet to really disappoint, we have yet been able to justify using 2 dining credits that they now require for dinner. We would much rather use the 2 on a dinner show or a more unique dining experience. So if you want to try this gem, I suggest going for lunch where they only make you to part with 1 table service credit.
"Great but for Disney..."
Reviewed on Oct 01, 2012 by Daniel
Rating: 5  
Take this with a grain of salt, but calling New England (specifically Boston) home has some amazing advantages; specifically when it comes to food. We have it all here, you name the chef and he/she has likely worked here at some time in their life or owns a restaurant in my fine city. With that, I've had some outstanding meals in my short life. How this relates to Disney and specifically to Le Cellier is how you view food, but more importantly where your standard level is. A vast majority of this country's perception of steak is Longhorn Steakhouse, now that's not their fault... it's simply what is made available to them in their area. If you've experienced real steakhouses ... Morton's, Smith and Wollensky's, Capital Grill, Del Frisco's etc etc etc don't get your hopes us. It's an adequate cut of meat at Le Cellier but for the price tag, it's tough to swallow. Nice theming and a great staff, but doesn't make up for the food. Avoid: poutine; unsure where they got the idea that this is poutine... but no montreal establishment would serve fries with a red wine reduction AND truffle! It's curds and gravy baby!
"Meet all expectations"
Reviewed on Sep 30, 2012 by jharvey
Rating: 10  
We have never had the opportunity to eat at Le Cellier on previous visits. With it going to 2 TS credits for lunch, this was our last chance. I booked this exactly 180 days out. From that day forward I obsessed about whether or not the build up would set us up for a disappointment. Fast forward to 9/15/12 and..... We arrived at 11:15am for our 11:35am reservation. We waited inn the lobby with what must have been the entire guest roster from POP Century (hurray free dining). Prior to seating, the CM assembled and sang the Canadian National Anthem (I am shocked by how much I knew). At the end of the song, a CM yelled, "Let's play hockey". We were seated and our server was wonderful. Upon receipt of our bread basket we had our very first experience with pretzel bread and loved it. I ordered the filet with risotto and cannot say enough about it. It was a perfect medium rare that was fork tender, melt in your mouth, goodness. DW had the sirloin with the mash and raved about it. I am skeptical of this because she always orders it well-done, aka old shoe leather. That said, she was a fan. For desert I had the maple creme brulee. I will admit that I am a newly arrived foodie who is just now being exposed to certain foods. This was my first creme brulee and it was fabulous. The flavor and textures were unbelievable. Two credits, or not, Le Cellier will definitely be on our list for future trips.
"Expected to be disappointed"
Reviewed on Sep 23, 2012 by jharvey
Rating: 10  
We booked at the 180 day mark. Reviews on this restaurant, aside from the random trolls ( not just on this site), have been so good that this was the restaurant we looked forward to the most. We arrived at 11:15am on 9/15/2012 for a 11:35am reservation. We waited with 10-15 other patrons (all of whom were also staying in POP, hurrah free dining) for 15 minutes. Prior to beginning the seating process for everyone, the staff assembled and began singing the Canadian National Anthem. This was alot cooler than it sounds. At the end of the anthem, a CM yelled out, "Let's play hockey". Once seated, we were treated to our bread service. This bread basket included my first experience with pretzel bread. This, by itself, was nearly worth the price of admission. I had the filet and risotto. DW had the NY strip. I was offered a piece of the strip and must say, it was good. But the filet was star of the show. You could cut it with a fork and it melts in your mouth. I finished the meal with the creme brulee, which was a first for me. Not having anything to compare it against, I must say it was fabulous. I went on a personal journey to discover the awesomeness that is brulee during this vacation. And Le Cellier's Creme Brulee had only one real competitor and that is found at Kona's Cafe. I was very happy to have experienced Le Cellier before it goes to signature for lunch. I do not see myself using two TS credits for any restaurant, but Le Cellier would tempt me. FYI, for those thinking about going here and paying OOP, our bill was $120+. This covered entree and dessert for two adults as well as meals for two kids.
"Disappointed"
Reviewed on Sep 07, 2012 by Deb
Rating: 5  
This has been a must for many years. We actually would plan our trip around the day we were able to get a reservation. We had lunch here July 31st. We were promptly seated. We were very disappointed with our meals. The steaks were not as tasty as they had been in the past and it seems as if the quality of the meat was not as good. It was very "cordy" and there was more waste than what was edible. The cheddar cheese soup was good. The best part of the meal was a shrimp appetizer and the maple creme brule'dessert. I was also disappointed in our server. She was not very attentive. We are very laid back and understand they are very busy. However, we were finished with our meals before we were asked if we wanted a beverage refill. In the future, will not make it a must unless we hear of improvements in the food and service. Would rather try another restaurant. Definitely not worth 2 credits if you are on the dining plan.
"Excellent Filet Mignon"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2012 by bethymouse
Rating: 7  
We had dinner here. I had the best filet mignon I had ever tasted! My husband raved about the New York Strip steak. The bread was fabulous. The waiter was very nice, and we had a conversation in French: he was from the Quebec area. The cheese soup was delicious. This restaurant is now signature dining, but it is well worth it!
"An all time fave!"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2012 by Carey Poppins
Rating: 10  
We have not been back since it went to a signature dining experience but will be in a couple of weeks and we are SO excited! We stumbled into this Le Cellier quite by accident. About 6 years ago, they had a table open as a walk up and we were blown away! We love the "feel" and "atmosphere" of the restaurant! Its one of our faves for this reason! After enjoying the warm variety of pretzels they give you and sipping on a cold Canadian Beer (i'm from MI, I miss these where I live now) I always order the same thing! I start with the best Cheese Soup! Words cannot describe! Then I get the Mushroom Filet which has been cooked to perfection every time! I barely have room but finish with Maple Creme Brulee!
You can't go wrong choosing Le Cellier! I think lunch is a great option so you don't use up 2 table service credits at dinner and the food and service is just as amazing!!
"My favorite meal in WDW!"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by Derelicte19
Rating: 10  
Le Cellier is a staple for us to dine at (sometimes more than once) on each trip we have taken for the last 10 years. We have always had delicious food and great service. The filet is always cooked perfectly and the risotto compliments it perfectly. The chocolate whiskey cake was better before they changed it to the small bar (and now it's gone completely I believe) The tables can be a little close together which can be kind of annoying when the table next to you had kids who won't stay seated and use your table to help them get on and off their chair. haha. Overall this is a can't miss meal for us and hopefully it will stay great even when lunch goes signature as well.
"Wonderful Steak, Great Service"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by DisneyDebNJ
Rating: 9  
This is how steak is suppose to taste! We love this restaurant. The filet mignon and NY strip were wonderful, and the pretzel bread dunked into the Cheddar Cheese Soup is something you will be talking about for months. The restaurant itself, is somewhat dark but relaxing. The desserts never disappoint. Highly recommend making a reservation for around 6pm, enjoy a fabulous dinner, then view Illuminations. Not only is this a great family restaurant, but a great *date night* too.
"Nice Experience & Good Food"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by ThinkTink721
Rating: 9  
We ate here a few years ago when you could use just 1 table service credit on the dining plan.
The service was great & the food was very good.
The atmosphere was nice too.
Although we haven't been back, I would definitely recommend this restaurant.
I just wouldn't want to use 2 table service credits.
"well worth the wait"
Reviewed on Feb 26, 2012 by safaribob
Rating: 10  
On our recent trip to WDW we were finally able to score a reservation to Le Cellier. It was absolutely worth it. The scallops that my wife had for an appetizer were the best either of us have ever had. I was ready to bribe our waitress for the recipe to the cheddar cheese soup that I had for my appetizer. My wife loved her cod and my rib-eye was also very good (although I have had better steak here in Texas). Then to finish things off I had an awesome cheese plate along with a great ice wine. Throw in great and friendly service, a neat atmosphere and I can see why this place gets booked six months out.
"Average at best"
Reviewed on Dec 18, 2011 by erikas
Rating: 4  
Another case of the hype not living up to the expectation. Pretzel bread was delicious as was the signature cheese soup. Tried the beer sampler which was great but that's where it ended. My steak was WAY overcooked. I asked for medium rare (with a preference towards rare) and got a medium-well-done steak. The mushroom risotto was decent but was very salty. I think that would have all been tolerable but we also felt very rushed by our server. Overall we thought it was an average restaurant that provided a mediocre dining experience. After dining there, we really couldn't understand the 6-month wait.
"Big Let Down."
Reviewed on Oct 25, 2011 by real mad hatter
Rating: 3  
I reckon ill disappoint the restaurants regulars with this comment,but we were far from satisfied.You know what its like,you read all the hype about a place,and then you leave wondering,is that it?.well the seat we got for three of us was right at the door.(we booked 6 months in advance)the signature soup starter was very good but thats where it went all downhill,my sons steak was very average,and our signature fillets were also average,ive had steaks from visits to Texas,and Vegas,also L.A.but this was way down our list,i love Canada(emigrated to Montreal in 74,came home 75)but iam afraid out of our five adrs,this was the only one we didnt enjoy and we wont be back.
"Superb!"
Reviewed on Sep 27, 2011 by jwakja
Rating: 10  
Enjoyed another superb filet last week at this unique restaurant. Starting with a tasty cheese soup, which was a little salty for us, actually was a great dip for the 3 bread selection provided. The filet was cooked to perfection on a bed of mushroom risotto which was delightful. A nice red wine selection topped off the best meal we experienced during our week stay in The World. A 10 in our books!
"Best steak I ever had. "
Reviewed on Jul 19, 2011 by Mickeygirlie
Rating: 10  
we had the crab mousse & filet mignon w/ risotto. OMG it spoiled me! It was the best steak ive ever had in my life! We are going back in November! Cannot wait!!!
"Best steak you'll ever have"
Reviewed on Jul 02, 2011 by disney3419
Rating: 10  
Well worth the price. The chocolate mousse was excellent as well!
"Always delicious!"
Reviewed on May 25, 2011 by derelicte19
Rating: 10  
We always eat lunch at Le Cellier when we visit Epcot. I believe we have dined there 4 or 5 times now and it's always the best. The breadsticks and butter are a perfect appetizer. I always order the filet mignon, sometimes substituting the risotto with cream cheese mashed potatoes but either are a wonderful side to go with the filet. For me, it's quality, not quantity and the quality of the filet is second to none. The best steak I have ever had. The atmosphere is great just like dining in a quaint wine cellar. We will be visiting again when we go in November.
"check your receipts!"
Reviewed on Apr 27, 2011 by halmic2
Rating: 5  
Just returned from another amazing Disney vacation!! On our last night Mon. April 25th 2011, we had dinner @ Le Cellier. The food was awesome as usual, our waitress Katrina was very personable and pleasant. we were her last table of the night.....reservation was @ 8:50... we were seated at 9:30.... After our 10 day vacation, we were all exhausted, finished our meal, paid our bill and off to bed! Let this be a lesson to all...... going through my post vacation pocketbook, I pulled out my bill from our "last supper" Our lovely waitress Katrina, charged each of us for a dessert ( a different one for each of us, 4 total) which we did not order as we were all stuffed from our dinner and apps! This little addition to our bill added another 40 bucks to our already pricey dinner. SHAME ON US!! I don't care how tired you are, CHECK YOUR BILLS!!!! Katrina made an extra hefty tip for herself Monday night!!! Don't be fooled by extra friendly people........ sad reality! Not the best way to end our vacation, but other than that, had a fabulous time!
"Always Good"
Reviewed on Apr 04, 2011 by gandalfmjb
Rating: 10  
This is our favorite place and once again it proved to be the best. Must try the cheese soup
"Don't beleive the hype"
Reviewed on Jan 13, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 1  
We had tried to get into this Le Cellier for a couple of years but could never get a table. We were very excited that we finally got in. Our family of 5 was ready to try the place we had heard so many good things about. The meal started off very rough with it taking almost 10 minutes for someone to come to our table after being sat. Needless to say the service was very, very poor all night. The soup was good but I am sorry to say the steak was average (at best) everyone ordered a different type of steak so we could all get a sample. Nothing was very good, I was very let down after hearing so many good things. To cap the night off when we left there was vomit on the floor by the front door. I am sad to say I will not go back, I also think that with so many places to eat at EPCOT you can find somewhere better. If you have reservations you may want to look elsewhere if you go here keep your expiations low and expect spending 2 hours.
"What Happened??"
Reviewed on Dec 03, 2009 by Frankcub
Rating: 1  
Summary: Extreme Disappointment.

Le Cellier at one time was one of our favorite restaurants. Until yesterday, December 2, 2009.

Service was one of the worst ever seen since visiting this restaurant (or any other in WDW for that matter) in the past 20 years. We saw our waiter only two times, and sat with dirty dishes for over 15 minutes. Yes, you saw that correctly: 15 minutes. Not once did the waiter come over to us and apologize. His only comment: I'll be right back. :-( The waiter had only three tables as well.

The food: very, very salty. I know my eating habits have changed; however, the food had so much salt that my family and I could not finish it. Even the sauteed spinach was salty: garlic salt was used vs. garlic powder. I know that this may be a personal like/dislike, but the entire meal was like this.

I must say that for the first time since the 1980's, I will not be recommending a well known restaurant in WDW: Le Cellier. Stay clear, folks. This place is a disaster!!
"Excellent!"
Reviewed on Dec 02, 2009 by Ariel484
Rating: 10  
Love the staff here - they are always so friendly! We had the delicious gnocchi, cheddar cheese soup, chocolate moose and sorbet (seasonal flavor was pumpkin). All were great! We hope to return soon!
"Delicious"
Reviewed on Nov 17, 2009 by WDW 3
Rating: 10  
All of the reviews were right!
Everything was delicious. My daughter and I shared the
App, salad and dessert and had enough to share a little
with others. Breads were good, soup was wonderful!
Service was great. Like most restaurants it was too
crowded.
"a great meal to end the trip"
Reviewed on Oct 06, 2009 by GlenAngl
Rating: 10  
Our final night in the World was spent at EPCOT. After snacking our way around the Food & Wine Festival, we were ready to sit down in Le Cellier.

We of course started with the Cheddar Cheese Soup...always tasty!

I had the NY Strip Steak and the bf got the Coffee-rubbed Kansas City Strip Steak. Both were tender and delicious. And it's amazing how good that coffee-rubbed steak is.

I had dessert from the Paris F&W kiosk before dinner, so we skipped that.
"Yum!"
Reviewed on Jun 10, 2009 by Ariel484
Rating: 10  
We were lucky to score reservations for Le Cellier on our recent trip, and it did not disappoint! The pretzel bread dipped in cheddar cheese soup was great! I asked for a mushroom-less filet with cream cheese mashed potatoes instead of the white truffle and it was no problem. My meal was quite tasty, but my husband’s was so much better – he had the seasoned gnocchi, which was awesome! The maple crème brulee was good, and so was the sorbet. The atmosphere was relaxing and the staff was attentive and friendly. This is a must-visit for our future trips!
"Wonderful!"
Reviewed on Dec 09, 2008 by Wolfclan Dan
Rating: 10  
When we were there in April of 2008, we lucked out and were able to get a lunch resie a month out.

My wife loved the cheese soup and used it as breadstick dip. As all others have said, the steak is fantastic.

My personal favorite thing about this location was the atmosphere. From the walkway leading up to it to the dining room. I was quite suprised to see how really small it was! There are lots of mirrors in there which give an impression of a much larger hall.

We will be going there every time we visit WDW!
"The absolute best!!!!"
Reviewed on Nov 17, 2008 by disneygrl24
Rating: 10  
My mom and I just returned from a weeks stay at Disney. We had dinner at Le Cellier our last day there, Saturday 11/15. What a fantastic ending to a great vacation!! We both started out with soup, I had the cheese soup (perfect for dipping the pretzel breadsticks, mmmm) and my mom had the onion soup (delicious). For dinner, I had the Filet and my mom had the NY strip, we both raved about every part of our meal. I could not get over how delicious my filet was, it was the best I had ever had, without exageration!! For dessert, we had the Creme Brule and the Apple Crisp (sooo tasty). I strongly recommend this place to everyone. The food, service and atmosphere is fantastic. Make reservations well in advance it gets booked fast! You WILL NOT be disapointed!!!
"Absolutely worth the wait!"
Reviewed on Sep 28, 2008 by wvdisneychick
Rating: 10  
My Mom and I had 8:50pm reservations here on 9/17/08. We DID check in with no wait a 1/2 an hour early. I must say, any/all rave reviews you've heard about Le Cellier are TRUE!

Our server was wonderful and our food was EXCELLENT! We both ordered the NY Strip and the pretzel bread was to die for :D (But hey, we are bread kinda people:)

For dessert we had chocolate "moose" and Creme de Brulee (1st time for the second one) and both were incredible.

In summary~Excellent food, service, and atmoshphere~not to be missed :)
"LeCellier"
Reviewed on Sep 19, 2008 by SchultzFamily
Rating: 10  
We traveled with my best friend and her DH (he had never been to Disney before). We had raved about LeCellier for months to our friends, Shelley and Tom, and LeCellier did NOT let us down or disappoint. It was definitely the best meal of the trip. We all had the cheddar cheese soup for an appetizer. Shelley and Tom fell in love with it (in fact, when Shelley got home--they left earlier than us--she researched and found the receipe). The pretzel bread was a big hit, although I really like the sourdough bread. Shelley had the New York Strip Steak with Roasted Yukon Potatos, and Tom had the Prime Rib with Roasted Yukon Potatos.
Shelley and Tom said it was a terrific meal--both were able to cut their meat with just a fork--it was that tender.

Mark and I both had the Mushroom Filet (me, minus the mushrooms--don't like mushrooms) with the cream cheese mashed potatos (yes, they substituted without any problem. The filets were tender, cooked to perfection without a piece of fat and just delicious. Tom who hates cream cheese tried my potatos not knowing what they were and kept trying to steal them the rest of the night.

I had my favorite Disney dessert--Chocolate on Chocolate Whiskey Cake. The other three had the Chocolate Moose.

We all loved our dessert and literally licked our plates clean. Shelley was given a Where Dreams Come True Certificate for her birthday as were we for our 25th anniversary. ALL of the CM's signed it. LeCellier continues to be a must do for us every trip.


"Outstanding!"
Reviewed on Jun 15, 2008 by catne
Rating: 10  
Le Cellier is the best steakhouse on WDW property...by far. Filet is superb. Pretzel bread delicious (order one service of the cheese soup, use it for dip!)

Desserts wonderful, especially the chocolate mousse (it's a MOOSE) and the maple creme brulee.

Service is outstanding. This place is an 11 on a 10 scale
"loved!!!"
Reviewed on Jun 04, 2008 by jensan
Rating: 10  
I would totally recommend this place! Steak was great! We had a party of 4 and we all enjoyed our meal... Can't say anything bad about this!!!!
"The best on property"
Reviewed on Jun 02, 2008 by Ena 52299
Rating: 10  
I can see why Le Cellier gets rave reviews... We decided to go about 4 years ago, reading how great it was, and It lived up to it's name and then some! Love the low lighting and cozy feeling you get when you first walk into the dinning room. The staff are so attentive and friendly. The fresh pretzel bread is out of this world and the food even more so. We try to dine here as often as possible while we are at Epcot.
"Best food at EPCOT"
Reviewed on Apr 27, 2008 by MADIZFAN
Rating: 10  
Our family of 5 ate here last week and it was our favorite meal during our stay. DH and I had the mushroom filet and it was the best we've ever had. All 3 kids had the steak childrens meal and devoured every bit of it. Excellent food, excellent atmosphere!
"BEST PLACE EVER AS USUAL"
Reviewed on Apr 23, 2008 by brucie
Rating: 10  
I don't have time to write a proper review but this place is amazing we has the Steak, it was like butter, and the maple crem brule is amazing. If you havn't eaten here you must try it!!
"Great as usual!"
Reviewed on Jan 28, 2008 by VT GAL
Rating: 10  
This is our favorite place to eat in EPCOT!!!

The food, service, and atmosphere are always great. Plus the Chocolate Moose dessert is pretty funny and tasty!
"One of the best meals ever!"
Reviewed on Dec 30, 2007 by Coach P
Rating: 10  
We had adr for Christmas Eve with the candlelight prosessional. I truely have to say it was one of the best meals that I have ever had. I had the cheddar cheese soup with the mushroom filet migon and DW had the shrimp cocktail with the filet migon. The steaks were to die for, very moist and tasty. After reading all the comments I have to agree it is one of the best.
"Wonderful"
Reviewed on Dec 03, 2007 by brucie
Rating: 10  
This is by far our favorite restaurant!! Everyone should Eat here, the cheese soup is amazing!!! And everything else is perfect and one of the best atmospheres in the park!!
"WARNING: May ruin Filet Mignon for you!"
Reviewed on Nov 01, 2007 by Beja
Rating: 10  
What can I say about LeCellier that hasn't been said before? This is my favorite place to eat in EPOCT by far. Problem is, the Filet Mignon is so delicious that it will ruin it for you whenever you eat it elsewhere. It's *that* good. I also highly recommend the cheddar cheese soup and the maple crème brulee. Every meal I've had here has been consistently delicious. ADRs are a must because this is one restaurant you don't want to miss!
"Awesome"
Reviewed on Aug 17, 2007 by Princess Ariel
Rating: 10  
All I can say is this place was awesome! The kids loved their meals. My husband even had the chef come out so my son could compliment him. He was not allowed to take a tip, but he was happy for the compliment. The pretezel bread sticks were awesome. I had the "moose" for dessert. It was so cute I had to get a picture. This is now my must eat on every trip.
"From Worst To First"
Reviewed on Mar 15, 2007 by WEDisney
Rating: 9  
When this place opened and it was buffet style it was one of the worst restaurants on the property. Boy how things have changed. If you are even lucky enough to get a dinner reservation (call 180 days out) you will still have to wait before getting seated. Trust me though it is worth it. The setting is very cozy (wine cellar) with flickering candles and a musty air about it. The restaurant is set up for different provinces of Canada but each one is as cozy as the next. The pretzel bread to start out is amazing and couple that with some cheddar cheese soup and you have a winning combination. The entrees were top notch also and the wait staff was very friendly and attentive. I have been to this restaurant at least 15 times (lunch and dinner) since it changed over and it has yet to disappoint me. If you can get a reservation then you HAVE to eat here. Lunch ADRs are easier to come by so book that if you cant book dinner. Other then the California Grille this is my favorite place to eat in all of Disney.
"Best Place on Property"
Reviewed on Jan 27, 2007 by Computer Magic
Rating: 10  
I love this place. We went there for the first time in 2005 and have revisted everytime since then.

I love the porterhouse.
"Steak at its finest!!"
Reviewed on Jan 26, 2007 by Dubman
Rating: 9  
Never had a bad meal at this restraunt! Make sure to ask about their specials. The surf & turf(steak & lobster) is excellent!! Also make sure you try the Cheddar Cheese Soup!
"Excellent"
Reviewed on Nov 07, 2006 by lulabell1972
Rating: Not rated  


For the steak lover this was a home run. Not only were the Filet Migon\'s cooked to perfection but the New York Strip Steak was excellent.

For those of us who don\'t eat red meat, fear not ...the Pork Loin over a bed of sweet potato mash was incredible.
"Good"
Reviewed on Jun 09, 2006 by ciciwoowoo
Rating: Not rated  
A nice meal. Cheese soup is great! My steak was overdone and my son did not enjoy this place, thus taking away from my experience.

I would like to try again sans child. Has the potential to be a nice romantic meal.
"yum"
Reviewed on Apr 30, 2006 by eeyore
Rating: Not rated  
I recently visited Le Cellier for the first time. I decided to try it since I had heard nothing but good things about it. I can say now that Le Cellier\'s reputation is very well deserved. The food was excellent, the bread sticks representing different regions of Canada were very good, the steak was perfectly done, and the cream cheese mashed potatoes are the best I\'ve ever had anywhere. I highly recommend the Maple Creme Brulee, it was perfect, the maple flavor was not overwhelming. The atmosphere is nice as well, a little bit dark, quiet, and cozy. I will be sure to visit Le Cellier again!
"Best Steaks"
Reviewed on Oct 18, 2005 by sheenaxena
Rating: Not rated  
This was the best place we eat at during our stay. We eat there twice!!! The breadsticks are good, the appetizers, the steaks. I had the chocolate whiskey cake one day and the raspberry sorbet the next time, two words, flippin sweet!!!!!!! We had lunch both times, couldn't get dinner reservations. I'm so glad that we got the chance to eat there. I'm def going back next time!
"Best Meal in all of WDW"
Reviewed on Sep 20, 2005 by kellydisney
Rating: Not rated  
OK I can't help but write a mostly glowing review here. We have 2 favorite restaurants in Disney. Ohana and Le Cellier! All I have to say about this meal really is that if I had to eat one thing, everyday, for the rest of my life, this would be it. The restaurant is under the Canada Pavilion, hence the name, Le Cellier. It is dark and almost gothic looking, with low chandeliers and wine cases lining the room. The only problem with this restaurant is that they sit you right on top of the couple next to you. I felt like we were dining with them and at one point we were talking to each other. It is such a romantic atmosphere I would have liked it to have been a bit more private. Oh well, the food makes up for this 10 fold.
Appetizers – I ordered the cheddar cheese soup and JD had the Grilled Beef Tenderloin Kebab. Probably the only appetizer he really loved the whole trip. The Cheddar cheese soup is unbelievable. Topped with bacon it tastes like cheese, bacon and beer. Sounds gross eh? Not so! It’s delish. You also get fresh long breadsticks of sourdough, pretzel bread and multigrain. All were tasty! We both liked the sourdough best.
Dinner – We both ordered the 14 oz. NY Strip Steak. We love us some steak! It literally melts in your mouth, it is cooked to perfection. I don’t know what they rub on the steak but whatever the marinade is, it is amazing. Though it came with roasted Yukon potatoes, which JD really liked, I wanted the Cream Cheese Mashed potatoes instead. They were the best mashed potatoes I’ve ever had in my life. Honestly, whatever meal you choose here, you can’t go wrong. And one good thing about this meal, in case you haven’t heard, Disney decided to drop it down to 1 DDP point instead of 2. So we only used 1 meal for this!! Our server said they were trying to change this and bring it back to 2 but for the time being it’s 1.
Dessert – I’m a fan of Crème Brulee, the most diet deceiving dessert on the face of the planet. Take a good look at it folks, how much fat is in something so small, light and delightful?? More than in your entire meal AND your lunch! But the Maple Crème Brulee was unbelievable. And who was I to count fat? I was drinking regular coke like a fiend and eating ½ a 14 oz steak!! LOL JD had the new Happiest Celebration on Earth Chocolate Fudge Cake. He really liked it and ate most of it, it was a large slice.
Overall – I have to say, this was our favorite meal of the whole trip. Just unbelievable. An A+ doesn’t do it justice.
"Excellent Sit-down Restaurant"
Reviewed on Sep 16, 2005 by chris70785
Rating: Not rated  
My wife and I have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed. The soups (Cheddar Cheese and Beef & Barley) and complimentary breadsticks are excellent.
"Nice break from the parks for a good meal"
Reviewed on Dec 24, 2004 by aefx
Rating: Not rated  
Le Cellier is my second favorite park eatery, and I'm surprised I don't rate it higher in the individual categories because overall the experience is excellent. The menu is good, not terribly varied, but it is a steakhouse afterall. Service and value are the same - very good, not perfect, but very servicable for a themepark meal.

The theme throws many off, but I totally enjoy it. It's not THAT dark, it's just that there isn't a great deal of outside light making it in, and the interior lighting is all artificial. It's a very nice break from the rest of the park. It's not really aimed at kids, but as with virtually all WDW eateries they certainly won't be out of place.

The only true complaint I have about Le Cellier is portion size. I ordered the filet mignon with cream cheese mashed potatoes (the potatoes are to DIE for!), and it's a HUGE white plate with a small piece of filet and a drop of potato under it. I had expected the filet to be small, but there was so little potato it was hidden under the steak. I know we all need less carbs in our lives - but it was like a cruel trick, hehe. I'd expect to get at least one potato's worth, and I'd say the serving is about 1/2 a medium sized potato. Instead of asking for more mashed, I got a side of the potato salad, which was very good (very onion-filled and everything is chopped very large), but no something I'd get again. The steak itself was adequately sized, but I got a better and larger cut of filet mignon at Brown Derby a few days later (that was cheaper) and was surprised how much better it was.

As everyone says, the real star of the show is the breadsticks - I recomend everyone in your party tries a bite of each one, then asking for more of your favorites when the waiter returns with your drinks (if you desire). I am not a pretzel fan, but I did enjoy the pretzel bread - though the sourdough was my favorite.
"Not Worth the $"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2004 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
Steak is supposed to be the specialty of Le Cellier, but frankly, neither steak we had was any good. The breadsticks were okay. On the plus side, our server was very friendly and attentive.

The theming is nice, but the interior is a little dark.
"a very nice surprise"
Reviewed on Jul 26, 2004 by krafty
Rating: Not rated  
My wife and I ate lunch here and were very pleasantly surprised. The food was excellent (the cheese soup is to die for) and our waitress was wonderful. The image of this restaurant being a dank, dark basement are unfounded. It's very nice, although definitely not a kid-friendly atmosphere.
"SO SO"
Reviewed on Feb 23, 2004 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
THE NICEST SERVER AT WDW. BUT THE THE SERVINGS WERE SMALL AND ALL OF THE GOOD THINGS I HAVE HEARD OF WERE NOT THAT GREAT(BREADSTICKS-CHEESE SOUP -STEAKS)AND SEEMED TO BE OVERPRICED.SHOULD BE TRIED ONCE.
"woosh! THUMP!"
Reviewed on Jan 26, 2004 by HumanOddity
Rating: Not rated  
Woosh! THUMP! Did not have a very good experience at Le Cellier. First off, I did like the theming of the dining room. Beautiful atmosphere. Woosh!Thump! The dinner menu was not exactly expansive. Not much to choose from. Woosh! Thump! The portions were rather anemic. I ordered the free range chicken. Decent amount of chicken, but only enough spaetzle and mushrooms to fill up a mouse. Woosh! Thump! The table? Next time I go to Le Cellier, I'll bring a piece of wood to shove under the leg to keep it from wobbling... actually, I won't be going back, so I won't need to bring any wood. Woosh! Thump! Oh, by the way, are you wondering why all the "Woosh!" and "Thump!"? That's because we got sat in between the two kitchen doors. Approximately every 2 seconds a server would race by the table (just narrowly avoiding contact with myself and my fiancee), bust open the doors, which would never fail to slam shut with a resounding "THUMP!". Thanks for the headache, Le Cellier! If anyone ever tries to guide you to the "Table next to the fireplace"... Run screaming, and beg for another table.
"Totally the Best"
Reviewed on Sep 04, 2003 by hakunamatata
Rating: Not rated  
Le Cellier is a mainstay to any trip we make to Epcot. On our honeymoone last year, we ate there three times in ten days. It was better than the big fancy dress up restraunt at The Grand Floridian. Its better than any steakhouse I a have been to, and I'm from Texas!!!!!!!!
"Yummy!"
Reviewed on Jun 08, 2003 by bigtinkfun
Rating: Not rated  
I just kind of wandered in here by chance one evening when it was starting to rain and I was hungry for some dinner. And, boy oh boy, am I glad I did. I loved the breadsticks they served and the cheese soup was absolutely delicious! They cooked my steak to perfection. All in all, it was a very lovely dinner, made even better by the friendliness of the CM who waited on my table. And the atmosphere was very quiet and relaxing. I'll make sure I go back next time I'm in Epcot, but this time, it won't be by chance!
"Great food and service"
Reviewed on Jan 19, 2003 by Kingdom Konsultant
Rating: Not rated  
This is an excellent Steakhouse. The service is wonderful.
"spur of the moment"
Reviewed on Jan 12, 2003 by feenie
Rating: Not rated  
My Husband and I decided to eat here at the last minute. Fortunatly for us we were visiting at a slower time of the year, and were hungry after the lunch/before the dinner rush. we were seated within ten minutes. My husband, who is not a steak fan, loved his steak. It was cooked just right with the perfect amount of seasonings for flavor. Our servers were very helpful! Over all it was worth the money, and we had a great time.
"Canada"
Reviewed on Nov 05, 2002 by grimone24
Rating: Not rated  
The steakhouse has good food but it reminds me too much of being at any old steak house! I have been to places in Texas that are better! I really liked it more when it was buffet style however this is not to turn people away! It is fun and for a first timer, it is a must for meat lovers! Great seafood as well which is often overlooked!
"Yummy, but petite."
Reviewed on Oct 04, 2002 by RobFL
Rating: Not rated  
Le Cellier's food was wonderful, and the service above and beyond anything I expected. The portions were small though. A few things weren't my favorite flavors, like the breadsticks they offer which are soft-pretzle-like and come in various flavors (none of which I really liked) but it just wasn't my type of thing. Same goes for the soup everyne raves about. If you like cheese soup, you'll love it, if you don't, give it a try and atleast you can say you've tried a wonderful cheese soup but still don't like it ;) -Rob
"Delicious!"
Reviewed on Aug 20, 2002 by disneycp2000
Rating: Not rated  
The size of this restaurant is fairly small so make sure you set up priority seating when dining here. From my experience, I really enjoyed the food at Le Cellier. I ordered a prime rib and it was delicious! It was done perfectly and was very tasty, not tough at all and just the right portion. Dessert selection was also good too. As for the pricing is a bit expensive. Bit if I had a chance to do it again, I would SURELY go back.
Le Cellier Steakhouse
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site