Cinderella's Royal Table reviews

Fantasyland, Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 7.8 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.8  
"Underwhelming apart from princesses"
Reviewed on Jun 01, 2014 by Princess birthday
Rating: 2  
We were called just after out princess photo

Seated to the side of the banquet hall which is beautiful

The ordering process took quite a long time and the children were becoming restless

The wand sword and wishing star are a nice touch if presented by a waiter who is interested I guess

We ordered the different appetisers and mains the children's menu for my son was not the best and he ate very little

Our appetiser was delivered in three pieces my son then two then finally the last 10 min after the first

The Mainz came before our table had been cleared although we had been finished for some time and our pork was still pink I'm sure it said slow roasted

My daughter had dry chicken on the other hand The fish was the best bet

Deserts were moderate the quarter strawberry and squiggle of aside for a strawberry cheesecake we have quite honestly had better from quick serve restaurant

It was our daughters birthday so she was also brought a small bun cake with a candle and our disinterested waiter sang happy birthday

Overall apart from the attention of the princesses it was a shocking waste and dissapointment

"Good Food and Princess Fun"
Reviewed on Jan 20, 2013 by Random Princess
Rating: 6  
We have eaten lunch here for years but never did the character dining until our trip in Feb 2012. It's now Princesses all 3 meals so we went for dinner not realizing my go to dish Major Domo's Favorite Pie would not be offered. :( We arrived a little early for our seating and we were allowed into the waiting area to meet Cinderella. It took about 20 minutes before we got up to meet her. The girl playing Cinderella was lovely and made each person who met with her special. I didn't feel like the meetings were rushed or took to long. We were called up to our table shortly after my daughter met Cinderella. The dining room is very nicely themed. Over all I thought the meal was very rushed. They took or orders, drinks, apps, mains and dessert all at once. My kids were both under 3 so they were each offered the free meal. Buttered noodles and a decorate your own cupcake for dessert. The wishing on a star ceremony took place - cute. The Princesses started coming out one every 5 minutes or so. There were each announced we had Belle, Aurora, Ariel and Snow White. Then our food started coming out. I had the shrimp cocktail and my husband had the cheese plate. Both were good nothing special. The second we were done with our apps the mains came out. I had been debating between to dishes - neither is still on the menu. Half way though eating my husband pointed out they had brought me the wrong dish. I'm still not sure which one I ordered I'm guessing I said the wrong thing as I am known to do when debating between meals. I ended up eating the Grilled Chicken Pasta which was very good. My husband had the Slow Roasted Pork Loin which he said was just okay. In between the eating princesses were making the rounds and visiting with each table. I felt the were kind and attentive to each table. My kids didn't eat much as there were Princesses in t he room so I'm glad they had free meals. The desserts were Season Sorbet with berries for me and Espresso Cake for my husband. Mine was exactly what you would expect, My husband said the cake was very good. The kids dessert was served on an artists pallet plate. The had a white cupcake with vanilla frosting the had little cups with different toppings , rainbow Mickey Sprinkles, marshmallow and chocolate chips. The bill came the second we were done eating. They don't mess around with he turn over here. We had seen all the princesses and ate our meal in about an hour. Overall the food was good not great but the meal felt rushed. The princesses were great and the interaction with them did not feel rushed. Maybe it was all the events the fit into that hour that made it seem rushed as an hour for a meal is reasonable.
"Go for the atmosphere and fireworks"
Reviewed on Jan 18, 2013 by Maddie
Rating: 10  
Upfront, the food was just okay, and unfortuantely for me, they don't serve wine. However, it was one of the funnest dinners my husband and I had at Disneyworld (we do not have children). My husband was reluctant to have dinner at the castle with what he thought would be a plethora of screaming children. However, we got a later reservation (~9:15pm), which was helpful in that regard. The best part about getting a late reservation was being able to watch the fireworks through the windows of the castle while we ate - delightful! Request a table by the window if you can. Also, with the later reservation we arrived about 20 minutes early and were able to stand right in front of the castle and watch the Electrical Light Parade. The part right in front of the castle was blocked off to folks, except for those like us who had a dinner reservation at Cinderella's Royal Table. It was a nice surprise! Definitely do it at least once.
"One Word..MAGIC!"
Reviewed on Jan 11, 2013 by MacMom2
Rating: 10  
You can't possibly top this experience!! Everything about this brings true Disney Magic to life. I remember as a child walking through the arch of the castle and wishing I could just go inside. Now that I can, it takes me right back to being that little child and I must say, it does NOT dissapoint! From the elaborate decor to the beautiful fairy tale princesses. Cinderella's personal greeting, the photo opts, and the food!! I had read reviews that the food wasn't worth it and that you were "paying for the experience". I am not sure what they were eating because the dinners we had were top knotch! Every appetizer, entree and dessert..flawless. Our server was perfect as well! He played the part amazingly and we truly felt like royalty. Especially my children. I have two boys and was worried that being boys they wouldn't really enjoy it but boy was I wrong. The magic held just as dear for them as it did these two adorable little girls at the adjacent table. To watch all of their eyes just light up as they fell on each Princess was amazing. And the view of Fantasyland from the windows, breathtaking. I couldn't ask for a better night :)
"A must do for the atmosphere"
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2012 by Megan
Rating: 9  
We LOVE having breakfast at the castle and I make it a point to do it once every trip. You get to meet Cinderella in the lobby of the castle to get a picture with her (which is included in the price of the meal) and then you are taken upstairs to the dining area. There are beautiful details in the lobby, look for Jaq and Gus in the ceiling, and the stained glass window you pass when you are going up to the dining room is stunning. Once you enter the dining room, it is breathtaking. There are flags hanging from the ceiling, and the windows overlooking the park are amazing. We were lucky enough to be seated next to a window and we had a great view of fantasyland while we were eating. The Princesses spend plenty of time at each table and even though we are adults, my husband and I were given a sword, a wand and 2 wishing stars just like the kids. The food is okay, pretty much your basic breakfast with eggs, yogurt, fruit and cinnamon rolls. We don't go here for the food though, eating in the castle is a wonderful experience that should not be passed up.
"A "Once-Do""
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2012 by MissingDisney
Rating: 7  
We finally splurged and had breakfast in the castle! Let's be honest, it's pricey for a simple meal. The atmosphere was wonderful and the interior of the castle was beautiful. The characters were very interactive. However, we were rushed through pictures with Cinderella so fast, they didn't even give my son a chance to take off his jacket! The servings were VERY small, much smaller than other locations and the food was nothing special. I'm glad we went, it settled our curiosity of "what's it like in there?" but not something we'll do again.
"The Royal Treatment"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by ThinkTink721
Rating: 10  
My daughter & I have eaten breakfast at this restaurant twice.
It was one of the most magical experiences of those particular WDW trips.
From the time that you enter the castle, you are treated like royalty.
First, you meet Cinderella in the lobby & pose for a picture - there is a package that is included with the meal.
Then, you are escorted to the restaurant on the second level.
On our first time there, we were seated close to a window where we could see Fantasyland while we ate.
The food quality, service, & atmosphere are all excellent!
I would definitely recommend this restaurant...it is a true royal experience!
"Everyone should experience this at least once."
Reviewed on Mar 17, 2011 by 
Rating: 10  
Cinderlla's Castle is my favorite building in the world. Its been a dream of mine to dine at Cinderella's Royal Table inside the castle. I wasn't able to secure a reservation at my 180 day window, but being as stubborn as I am called back every day until at last 3 weeks before my trip a spot opened up.

I got to the castle about 20 minutes before my 8:30 AM reservation and was prepared to wait, but the Cast Members out front bowed an welcomed me in right there and then.

I was given a royal invitation with Cinderella's picture on it. Cinderella herself greeted me and A royal photographer took my picture with her. The entry hall itself was well themed with a suit or armor and Cinderella's mouse friends hiding in the rafters.

A winding staircase covered by a red carpet lead the way to the resturant. I passed by a beautiful stained glass window with Cinderella on it. The restrooms were even labeld for Lords and Ladies.

Words cannot describe how beautiful the dining area is. It was expertly themed with Medival flags and windows gave an excellent view of Fantasyland. Despite me being 26 I was happy to be given a toy sword and a wishing star.

My server referred to me a Lord all meal which brought a smile to my face. I had fresh squeesed orange juice to drink. I was also given a big plate of pastries (I highly recommend the cinnamon rolls) a big bowl of sliced fruit and wonder french toated stuffed with creme cheese. I had read bad reviews of the food, but It was the best meal i had the whole week I was at Disney.

Not to long after my french toast came a narrator told an abridged story of Snow White as Snow White herself entred the Dining Hall. Mine was the third table she visited. I was worried that being an adult and being there alone would cause all of the Princesses to rush by me, but luckily that wasnt the case. Snow White spent just as much time at my table as she did at the other tables. Thanks to nice man at the next table I was able to have my picture taken with her. (I ended up relieing on his help alot)

When Snow White had gotten a few tables away the narrator told an abridged story of Sleeping Beauty. Princess Aurora entered the hall. Once again I was very pleased with the amount of time she spent at my table.

Not long after Aurora moved on the royal photographer delivered the 8 x 10 pictures of me and Cinderella and of Cinderella's Castle along with 4 5 x7 pictures of me and Cinderella that are included with the price of the experience.

Next out was my favorite Princess and 2nd favorite all around Character Princess Ariel. I was wearing a lanyard that had a pin of Ariels in mermaid form. When Ariel stopped at my table she saw the pin right away and declared her love for it. In my mind that was the highlight of the meal.

Last but not least was Belle. I made her happy when I said I respect a woman who reads. She made me happy when she asked m to use my sword to solve her Gaston problem.

Once all 4 Princesses were in the hall came the wishing ceremony. I wont spoil it here other than to say I'm not much of an amotional person but it brought a tear to my eye.

It may seem a little pricey (especially for a large family) but you are paying for a once in a lifetime experience more than a meal. I highly recommend everyone tried thisat least once.
"Good but changes have not made it better"
Reviewed on Jan 11, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 9  
There was a time when the Castle only served breakfast and you had to call at 6:58 a.m. and if you didn't have a reservation by 7:03 a.m. you can forget that day. The wand (or sword) and blinking star have changed to plastic trinkets. Cinderella is no longer walking to tables, she stays downstairs -- that use to be Fairy Godmothers seat. If you have girls DO THE BREAKFAST do not do lunch or dinner. If you want to go here to eat with kids or as a couple DO THE BREAKFAST. I have eaten here every year starting 1999 and the food has stayed the same all that time. If you are going to eat in the castle the food isn't the real reason you are there and Disney knows it! So the eggs aren't the best but the fruit is fresh, the stuffed pastry is great, the meat is normal breakfast food for Disney. I like the kids menu almost more than the adults, they will bring you more of what you like and take away what you don't so you can get plenty to eat. The princesses are the star (I just don't like it when the pop in Prince Charming) and they have taken pictures with me, my wife, my kids and as a family. While it is true that you only get one "Professional" picture with Cinderella all your family members can get regular pictures with her. I liked it when it was harder to get into becuase you knew not everyone could do this, it felt exclusive and for Disney that is rare. If you do not have girls who like princesses then there are better options for you but if you do it will be something you won't forget. Just remember the one key point DO THE BREAKFAST!
"Forget the food, it's about the atmosphere"
Reviewed on May 03, 2010 by lebeau
Rating: 8  
We finally managed to get breakfast ressies this trip. Was it expensive? You bet. Was the food worth it? Heck, no. But it was decent (contrary to many of the reviews I have read).

The princess interactions were all enjoyable. Again, contrary to what we had read before our trip, we never felt rushed at all.

If you come here, don't worry about the food or the price. Just enjoy being inside the castle. If you have little girls, you need to do this at least once.
"Go for the experience"
Reviewed on Jan 02, 2010 by DizneyPryncess
Rating: 8  
I give this an 8 out of 10 almost entirely on the magical experience and service we received here. This isn't to say that the food was bad, it was fine. It just wasn't as good as you would expect it to be for the price.

For breakfast, we were on our honeymoon. We were escorted to the front of the line to meet Cinderella where we were introduced as honeymooners. Then we were taken to our table, and called "Prince and Princess" which I thought was very cute. Our table was decorated with castle confetti and balloons, and was a window seat overlooking Fantasyland. It was a very magical experience, and nearly brought tears to my eyes. I can't explain how little extra things like this make a restaurant so wonderful. I thought they went out of their way to really make our day special.

The Princesses were equally as wonderful. We've done nearly every character dining experience, but we found that at this one the characters interacted with us the most. They talked about us being newlyweds, and how I married a prince. We had a ball!

Now onto the food. It wasn't bad - but it was a very standard breakfast. We just thought it was okay, but nothing exceptional. For breakfast, we heavily prefer Crystal Palace for the food. That being said, we thought the experience alone was worth eating here.

For our experience here with dinner (we went before Princesses attended dinner), we felt the same way. The experience & service were exceptional, and the food was just okay.
"One of my better dinning experiences."
Reviewed on Nov 12, 2009 by bolitho
Rating: 8  
The food was suprisingly good my fiance and I enjoyed the meal quite a bit. I had the chicken and my fiance had the salmon. Both were quite good, the bread as usual wasn't very good (I'm picky about my breads and nearly all breads at WDW aren't very good)

Our reservations had us having dinner during the fireworks show, we saw them through the windows, just a fantastic way to have dinner, inside the castle during the fireworks show.


Cinderella is only at the entrance where you get your picture taken with her. You don't come here for the picture though, you come for the entertainment. I'm sorry that some people don't seem to get that. The entertainment is fantastic, and while it's not Cinderella, it is her stepmother and 2 maids (look like chipmunks or something like that) It's just a lot of fun, and I didn't see anyone who didn't have a smile on their face. It was lots of fun and I'd recommend anyone to eat during the fireworks if they can.

Picture is a nice momento of your time there, just wish they didn't charge you for it.
"Simply Magical"
Reviewed on Oct 06, 2009 by GlenAngl
Rating: 10  
Even 2 guys can have fun here!

We started out with a picture with Cinderella. After receiving our Royal Invitation, we were seated upstairs.

I had the Castle Salad and the bf had the Creamy Chicken Gnocchi Soup (which was outstanding!)

Then Wishes began, the lights dimmed, the music played, and the fireworks were seen through the stained glass windows.

I had the lamb chops with vegetable ragout and gratin potatoes drizzled with herb pesto. The lamb had amazing flavor as did the sides.

Our server even gave us 2 swords and of coures our Cinderella photos appeared in no time.

The Fairy Godmother and 2 mice also made a visit to the dinner for a song and dance.
"Great Fun!!"
Reviewed on Jun 23, 2009 by ponderosagirl77
Rating: 9  
My family and I dined at Cinderella's Royal Table On Wednesday June 10, 2009. The breakfast was wonderful. The food was excellent and our waitness was very attenive. The princesses was great. My niece was in heaven. The breakfast is well worth it!!!!!!!
"not great"
Reviewed on May 29, 2009 by Eeyore
Rating: 7  
The atmosphere inside the castle and the view over Fantasyland is very nice, but it isn't worth the cost of the dinner. The salad that I chose was the best part of the meal (BLT or something like that I think), the lavander chicken was dry and dull, but the dessert was the worst. I had the cream cheese buckle, it was dry, crusty and had very little filling. It didn't amount to much more than a stale chocolate muffin. Yuck! The service was very good though. The show to celebrate special occassions with the Fairy Godmother, Suzy and Perla was cute and unobtrusive- it would be very easy to ignore if you wanted to. Dinner here is often mistaken for a character meal- it isn't. Cinderella's Royal Table is a "once and done" for me.
"Superb"
Reviewed on Mar 16, 2009 by look1angel
Rating: 10  
My daughter & I ate dinner here one evening and we ended up with the best seat in the house or castle I should say. It was just the 2 of us so they sat us right in the center near the window overlooking Fantasyland. Before we were seated Cinderella asked us what we were doing & we just said we were having Mother, daughter time. Then, during dessert our server brings over a cupcake with 2 candles & a certificate declaring our Mother/daughter time together, talk about a surprise!! Both my daughter & I thought the other had put them up to it but no, it was once again, Disney paying attention to detail! This was a night we will always remember. The food was just a good and the entertainment was all smiles!
"Special treat, fabulous food and magnificent atmosphere ~ highly recommend :-)"
Reviewed on Nov 12, 2008 by mlittig
Rating: 10  
I surprised my 26 year old daughter with dinner at the castle and it was without a doubt, one of the highlights of our Disney World trip!
We did have a bit of a wait for Cinderella to arrive before our experience could begin. But the wait is in a beautiful castle setting so that helped pass the time as we took picture of our lovely surroundings.
I did not know what to expect as far as the time we would actually have with the princess since it was just the two of us grown-ups. I was so pleasantly surprised that Cinderella gave us as much time and attention as she did to families with young children. We had pictures taken of the three of us together and they came out marvelously. Definitely helped make the price so very worth it.
We had a magnificent window table and enjoyed an absolutely superb meal! I ordered the Roast Prime Rib of Beef which simply melted in my mouth and was cooked to total perfection. The accompanying gratin potatoes were equally as delicious and how I wish I could have taken enough back home to last me a year or two!!
My daughter ordered the Lemon Lavender Chicken on Mashed Potatoes and was as impressed with her food as I was. The chicken was flavorful and moist. We both completely enjoyed the Chocolate Cream Cheese Buckle for dessert.
The castle atmosphere is beautiful and very impressive. We took so many great pictures of our lovely surroundings. The "show" is a bit short and I am not sure how she does it, but the Fairy Godmother, despite her age, moves so quickly that it was impossible for us to get her picture! The mice stopped by our table and posed for pictures with both of us.
This was such an incredible event for both of us. It was one of our best eating experiences along with one of our most memorable times we had during our trip :-)
"Our Princess was tickled pink!"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2008 by BigB911
Rating: 10  
Well, she was dressed as Sleeping Beauty. But it was a magical experience for all of us! Food was OK. I can't see boys liking this too much. Except grown up boys like me who loved meeting the princesses as much as my little princess!
"Magic"
Reviewed on Sep 19, 2008 by RandyHNC
Rating: 9  
The food was a 9. The atmosphere was a 10. The staff/characters were a 9. Loved it.
"not worth the high price you pay"
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2008 by welovdisney
Rating: 1  
We ate here just for our daughter who loves Cinderella. She had princess makeover before we went was so excited to get to eat in the castle. The picture was great but that was it. Our waiter was so rude and ruined our lunch. He got an attitude when he found we were not using our dining plan. I guess he thought he would get stiffed on the tip. He was short to us and our kids we finally asked for the manager and requested a different waiter. The food choices were terrible and over priced for what you got. The food was not that good either. Save your money and don't go. The castle at Epcot was much better and you got the same experience.
"Royal dinner"
Reviewed on Jun 15, 2008 by catne
Rating: 10  
really enjoyed this meal...awesome decor, cute entertainment (Fairy Godmother & Celebration song), wonderful view from window table of Fantasyland. Food was good, service was excellent. Recommend the dinner meal for those who want a little bit quieter/more laid back experience in the castle (no princess visiting the table, so not as much hubbub.)
"good"
Reviewed on May 31, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
awesome view, great view, dream come ture for many. i love it and its a staple on our trips. character really make the rounds
"No charm left, its become a complete rip"
Reviewed on Oct 28, 2007 by Deadmanwalking
Rating: 1  
Funny but in little more than a years time the experience has become a complete and total waste of time and money. Where once children were given a fairly neat little magic wand and a neat star pin that blinked, they are now given a plastic cr@p wand that a dollar store wouldn't even dare sell and a star that no longer lights up or even stick on to anything (its just a glob of plastic in a star shape.. total crap.

Now for the even bigger scam... I purchased meals for both my 5 year old and 2 year old so that they could each get a picture (even though the 2 year old would have been free to simply eat).. imagine my surprise when they then explain sorry... we only give one picture to a table... Yeah that's right if you dine there with one parent and one child you get one picture if you dine there with two parents and two kids you get one picture. So... if anyone actually want to go through with this scam for the sake of their kids do yourself a favor make reservations for mom and one kid and then seperate ones for dad and the other kid otherwise your paying the price for two pictures and only getting one...

And don't expect the food to be worth eating its beyond bad... you have the option of getting a Hot meal (nasty looking sausages that appear to be rejects from the continual hot dog cooker in the local movie theater, industrial powdered egg like stuff, and a basket of stale bread.... or the Cold meal of a huge bowl of strawberry yogurt topped with burnt bananas, strawberry slices and sugar to cover the burnt taste... Oh boy... what a choice... And all for the more money than a dinner at Wolfgang's
"Breakfast 8/10/07"
Reviewed on Aug 13, 2007 by hutchinsfamily
Rating: 9  
The experience alone was worth it. I had made reservations which I highly recommend. We only stood in line to have pictures with cindy about 10 mins. We have older girls so the anxiety wasnt there for us as it was for the other parents.
They do rush you through which I can understand to a point. Cinderella was most interactive with my 2. We were seated immediately. My oldest daughter was seated in the back so she only was able to get up for one picture. It was very crowded seating ...it's designed around the small children but all are catered to. the characters were very sweet and interactive. It was my husbands birthday and they all signed his card and made a special deal over him as well.
The food...was okay. The muffin basket was great selection.
I even had my picture take with the fairy god mother all alone! my husband made a special request and they were greatful to accomadate.
if you've never done it ...for sure put it on your list. Once your seated take your time. WE always rush ourselves thinking others need their turn as well...this is a pricey meal to rush!. Pictures came out great!
"Sorry but we had a great time there!!!"
Reviewed on May 10, 2007 by KevGuy
Rating: 8  
Sure Cinderella was a little rushed but what do you expect wit hteh demand they have. The pictures went great. We had lunch there so the food was only so so I must admit, I had the pork and wished I got the beef thing lol. But for my kids it was great, even my son got a sword which was fabulous. Fairy Godmother was excellent telling and showing us where to get the only pics of all 4 other princesses together at the same time, and the interaction with all of them was greeat as well. I know a lot of people expect so much for the high price they charge but pretty much this is a once in a blue moon thing and look at it for what it is and how many people they do it for, get some perspective and don't be so down. It really was a great time and the picture comes with the package. Still not happy lol, think of all the people who can't even get a ressie for this and look at it like you already won before you even get there. It was great for us and we will do it again.
"nice food, "
Reviewed on Apr 23, 2007 by xx_lilo_xx
Rating: 9  
we did both breackfast and dinner at cindys and both were nice breackfast was more for the kids, while dinner was more adlut orainted. dinner we had while the fire works were goin off which was nice.
"Dont bother"
Reviewed on Apr 06, 2007 by Deadmanwalking
Rating: 4  
Having a daughter you are under a lot of pressure to see Cinderella. You would think that having a character meal in the castle would be the ultimate experience. Sadly it is not. Yes you see Cinderella, but she is pretty much just standing as the kids go up and get a picture with her (the rush you through faster than the outside character photo ops I guess because they know you've already bought one in the price of admission they don't care as much about making it a good picture). Don’t expect anymore than a quick “now smile” click and then your rushed off to make room for the next victim.

Yes I said victim, considering the price they charge and the quality of the experience/food you are little more than a victim of robbery. How they have managed to keep the facts of this robbery a secret and continue to have people fighting to make reservations for it is beyond me.

If you do have a daughter that is just dying to see a princess, tell her Cinderella ran away and take her to the Princess Tea Party instead. It costs more but they get more interaction with Princess Aurora than they would in 10 Castle meals.
"Worth it once, then stick with 1900 Park Fare"
Reviewed on Apr 01, 2007 by ellis0518
Rating: 4  
We have dined several times at Cinderella's Royal Table, and each time, the service and quality has consistently declined. The very first time on our Honeymoon, it was "magical". The next great.....and then finally the last trip, mediocre. I am a Cinderella fan, and I loved the photos in the lobby, and I have one of the now extinct Castle Lithographs. LOVE IT!!!! However, a tiara will not make me come back to the "royal" table. The food was alright, however the Fairy Godmother's show was certainly not impressive. We were there for my daughter's High school graduation, and had spent over $300.00 on dinner, and when I told the Godmother that it was Hollie's graduation, she literally blew us off and traveled to the next table. No photos, nothing. Save your money.....1900 Park Fare is much better. Trust me.
"I\'d Pass......"
Reviewed on Nov 28, 2006 by adevereaux
Rating: Not rated  
I don\'t like the new dinner set up. :( Very little interaction with characters.
"Great Experience!"
Reviewed on Jul 09, 2006 by OhioDisneyLover
Rating: Not rated  
We loved our breakfast at Cindy\'s Royal Table. It was our 5th wedding anniversary and we decided to try once again to get priority seating for breakfast. It took 5 years to get and we were hoping that it would be worth the wait. We were happy to see that they added lunch so it made it easier to get the seating for breakfast. Our table was decorated with ribbons and confetti and we received complimentary champagne glasses (for our orange juice). Each princess that came to the table signed our \"Happiest Celebration on Earth\" certificate. The menu was average but hey, we were eating in the castle so who cares!
"very nice"
Reviewed on May 04, 2006 by tracyandalex
Rating: Not rated  
we ate here for lunch and had a great time. cinderella was waiting to take pictures after check in and the cost of the photos is included in the cost of everything. the princesses came by and signed autographes and took pictures. the food was really good, it\'s not all you can eat, but what we got was all that we could eat. i got the salmon and alex had the \"pie\" both were excellent. because it was our honeymoon, we were given champagne flutes engraved with the crt emblem. one thing we noticed was that 18% gratuity was added into our bill and there was only 2 of us.
"Perfect for princesses"
Reviewed on Sep 21, 2005 by julieh
Rating: Not rated  
This breakfast was truly magical for our family. It is mighty expensive, but as long as you remember that you are paying for the entire experience rather than just some fruit and french toast, it will seem well worth it. The castle is realistic looking inside with a lovely view overlooking magic kingdom. My husband thought the service was too hurried...like we were being rushed, and he didn't get time to ask for a refill of juice. I was too caught up in the meeting of princesses to notice. The fruit they served was fresh and cold. My kids liked the basket of assorted muffins and croisants. My daughter asked for more sausage and it was quickly brought out. I have heard this advice before and it is worth repeating, don't let the servers make you feel rushed. When you shell out that kind of dough for a meal you have earned your time in the booth. I would definatly have breakfast with Cinderella again; hang the cost. Oh yes, if you have a liitle girl, have her wear a princess costume dress. My 6 year old wore a cinderella dress and all the princesses commented on it. Also, all the cast members said, "Hello, Cinderella." to her all day making her feel quite special.
"Once is Enough"
Reviewed on Sep 20, 2005 by kellydisney
Rating: Not rated  
We arrived to MK for our 8:50 am breakfast. We were in the castle foyer for about 3 minutes before our name was called. Up the stairs and into the room, it was gorgeous! I really wish it wasn’t a restaurant and they could do something with the castle to make it an actual walk through attraction. I think that would be much cooler and a much better use of the space though probably not as profitable!! We were seated in the best seat in the house, the table for 2 right at the window overlooking the carousel. What luck we thought… about 5 seconds later we found out why. Our server thought it was our Honeymoon!! Haha Don’t know why he thought that!! But hey, we’ll take the perk!
The food here is just ok. And in my opinion, for the price, unless you have kids who want to go here or are really dying to try it just once, it’s not worth it. I wanted more since there were a couple things I didn’t like and I wanted to skip lunch that day, but I felt guilty asking. I did ask for more potatoes, those were great, but my server forgot and by the time he remembered, we were ready to leave. JD didn’t like anything, he’s a picky eater. So he filled up on croissants which we asked for more of. The meal consisted of a kind of au grautin potatoes, 2 links of sausage, 2 pieces of bacon, scrambled eggs and a little cheese stuffed toast type thing. I didn’t like that. I also thought the serving was small. Maybe it was because the plate was so large. You start with fresh fruit which was great and some pastries. I only liked the croissants. JD liked all the pastries, there were cinnamon rolls and blueberry muffins as well. It was just standard breakfast fare.
I had to try this once in my life. That’s really all I need. But I’m sure if we have a little girl somewhere down the line, we will go again for her. It’s worth it if you have kids that likes the princesses and yes, the castle is really cool inside!!! Overall Rating: Ambience: A+ Food: B-

For a character breakfast, if you can skip the princesses, I'd suggest Ohana.
"Felt like a real princess"
Reviewed on Sep 19, 2005 by mstinkherbell01
Rating: Not rated  
Gosh, I love this place! From the moment I took to the stairs to be greeted by the hostess I was amazed! I loved the beauty of the dining area it was so amazing. When we were seated our waiter called me princess and explained the menu perfectly. To me the prices are a bit expensive for what was on the menu but it was our vacation and we didnt mind. The selections on the menu were okay. The services was great and being that it was my birthday my table was sprinkled with pixie dust. I loved it and dine here all the time. I felt like a princess!
"Pretzel Bread"
Reviewed on Sep 19, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
I've read the food at dinner is just average, but I've been impressed enough with my entrees the 2 times I've been there. My wife loves the "pretzel" bread. Dinner isn't really a character affair, but what can you say about eating inside the Castle -- one of the most fun dining experiences to be had anywhere in WDW.
"Dinner in the Castle - A+"
Reviewed on Jan 13, 2004 by thespottedzebra
Rating: Not rated  
*This wasn't meant for the character dining section, but hopefully will help if someone is considering dinner!* Sorry! We decided to have dinner instead of breakfast and am SO glad we tried it! The food was wonderful and I discovered my now favorite brand of tea while there as well. (Harney) The service was in the top three experiences we have ever had anywhere at WDW. The atmosphere is outstanding as well, I would definitely give it a try. If you have kids and couldn't make a PS for breakfast, I think kids would love dinner here as well. It has a very magical feeling.
"Worth the wait"
Reviewed on Jun 23, 2003 by trendymagic
Rating: Not rated  
A must do (if ya can get in). Though it may seem pricy, it is worth the money. You get to eat in the place that is known worldwide. Priority seating is hard to get but once you get it, sit back and relax and enjoy the show.
"Worth every penny!"
Reviewed on Mar 12, 2003 by stephsim
Rating: Not rated  
This was so great! The food was all you can eat and the waiter kept bringing what ever you needed(not a buffet). They served french toast, eggs, bacon, sausage, cinnamon rolls, hashbrowns, fruit, cheese filled danishes and coffee and orange juice. Of course the added plus of seeing all the characters was priceless. I thought only Cinderella was going to be there but everyone was there! Belle, Snow White, Prince Charming, Mary Poppins, The Fairy God-mother and Sleeping Beauty! A wonderful experience!
"Truely Magical"
Reviewed on Sep 22, 2002 by wdwfanatic17
Rating: Not rated  
Tjhis is the best place to eat, At night it is even better, as the seater if there is a table by the window open, if there is do everything you can to get thst table, at night when the Fireworks come on you have the best every from anywhere.
"Cinderella's Banquet Hall"
Reviewed on Sep 13, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
This restaurant is probably the best themed restaurant in the Magic Kingdom. The theming of being inside Cinderella Castle is truly spectacular. With Cinderella appeareing occasionally throughout the day and a variety of Princesses appearing at breakfast, this place is an great spot for kids. The food is nothing spectacular, but the theming is good enough that it alone is worth at least one visit.
Cinderella's Royal Table
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site