1900 Park Fare reviews

Disney's Grand Floridian Resort and Spa
Reader rating Reader rating 7.8 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.8  
"It's ok"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2013 by Jayne0902
Rating: 5  
Went for both breakfast and dinner and the characters were great. Just a shame the food was not as good. Considering it is supposed to be one of the better resorts the breakfast was not as good as in say Tusker house and the dinner somewhat limiting in choice.
"Characters only visited once!"
Reviewed on Mar 02, 2013 by bethyah
Rating: 6  
My husband enjoyed the buffet. We were only "allowed" to interact w/ the characters once, and were told to wait for them to come around before we started eating! It is quite crowded and loud! Mostly girls in their costumes. However, the interaction with the Stepmother, and especially the Stepsisters was the best! I would recommend this restaurant to families with little girls who love Cinderella!
"Our favorite character meal"
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2012 by Megan
Rating: 9  
We LOVE having breakfast at 1900 Park Fare. The food selection is better than most of the breakfast buffets, the strawberry soup is great!! I love the characters, its nice to see Alice, Mary Poppins, Mad Hatter along with Pooh and Tigger, and they spend a decent amount of time with each table.
"Best Character Breakfast for Adults"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2012 by doombuggy13
Rating: 9  
What a great place. Loved this breakfast. The buffet seemed to be one step above the other breakfast buffets we have been to. The restaurant is beautiful and the staff was good. The characters were fantastic. Maybe they appealed to me more becasue I am in my late 40's and I grew up with Alice, the Mad Hatter, and Mary Poppins. Mad Hatter and Alice sat right down with us and spent a fair amount of time interacting with my kids. We had a ball!!! Winnie the Pooh was there as well.
"Wonderful Experience!"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by ThinkTink721
Rating: 9  
We have eaten at 1900 Park Fare for dinner several times.
The service & food quality were very good each time.
We have been able to dine with Cinderella, Prince Charming, the mice, the Fairy Godmother, the Stepmother & the Stepsisters.
Our absolute favorites were the Stepmother & the Stepsisters...they were great!
My daughter & I have also eaten there for breakfast.
The service & food quality was good.
The characters were great...we met Alice, the Mad Hatter, Mary Poppins, Tigger, & Pooh.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant for breakfast or dinner!
"Fantastic!"
Reviewed on Aug 03, 2012 by Skipper03
Rating: 10  
We've been to Disney World several times, but this trip was our first time to visit 1900 Park Fare. It was one of the best character experiences we've ever had! The breakfast was fantastic (typical Disney quality buffet) with super friendly staff - both the waitress and welcoming group of hostesses.

Our 2 year-old daughter is in love with Pooh & Alice, so this was really a home-run. Alice & Mary Poppins both took the time to really chat with her and patiently pose for a few pictures. We loved it & will plan to return in the future!

It was also nice to do this on a Saturday morning at 10:30am, when most people are in the parks but we hadn't planned to be in park that day... just sleep in, enjoy a long breakfast & ride the monorail a little extra & shop at a few places. It was much better than feeling rushed to get to the parks before the lines built up too much.
"FANTASTIC, MUST DO!"
Reviewed on Jun 14, 2011 by IRTSTARS
Rating: 9  
We enjoyed the Breakfast Buffet at 1900 Park Fare and what a delicious spread! The service was pleasant and the staff was on top of everything!

The biggest perk... clearly the characters! Being able to have table by table interactions with Pooh and all of his friends, PLUS, Alice and the Mad Hatter (who stole the show) was worth every penny!
"Best buffet in Walt Disney World!"
Reviewed on Feb 16, 2011 by BlueThorness
Rating: 10  
We've been to 1900 Park Fare every time we've been to Walt Disney World in the past 9 years. It started out as a dining experience for our daughter to meet her favorite princess, Cinderella. We were pleasantly surprised when it included the mice, Prince Charming, the fairy godmother, the evil stepmother and evil stepsisters! On top of the character experience, the food was amazing! Our family is made up of extremely picky eaters. If it's not cooked the way we like it... we won't come back. But the food at 1900 Park Fare is outstanding!!! If they keep up the great things they've been doing, we'll keep going each time we're there!
"Great interaction with Characters"
Reviewed on Jan 10, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 8  
The food is not bad but not the best but if you have kids then the interaction with the Characters is well worth it. We were there on one of our childrens birthday and they gave him a ton of cool things. We have eaten there on 3 separate times over the past 10 years it is consistantly good.
"Enjoyable"
Reviewed on Jul 18, 2010 by jaime_1234
Rating: 9  
The food selection here isn't quite as plentiful as some of the other breakfast buffets, but you definitely won't leave hungry. They serve all of the basic breakfast items including biscuits and gravy, eggs (and eggs with cheese on the kid's buffet), breakfast potatoes, sausage, bacon, and a breakfast pizza. A standout item for me was the maple french toast, which I found to be delicious! Others have raved about the strawberry soup, but to us it just seemed like pureed strawberries and wasn't anything special. The character interaction was good - not many character meals have the face characters, so it was a nice change.
"breakfast-go to Crystal palace instead -dinner -nothing special"
Reviewed on Sep 26, 2009 by kdjf4
Rating: 4  
breakfast and dinner:
characters were great.....castmembers(waitstaff) very good....if you MUST see Mary Poppins(am) and Cinderella(pm) go there.

breakfast -at 8am the eggs were watery, bacon way overdone, sausage like rubber, the other items were okay, but none of it was what you expect at 1900 Park Fare.

dinner - food was okay-not the spectacular buffet of the past few years -the menu has changed -again the quality was not as good as it should be in my opinion.
"mixed feelings"
Reviewed on Sep 19, 2009 by EvilQueen-T
Rating: 7  
we ate at 1900 park fare on christmas eve 2008. my 4 y/o granddaughter was acting a little more tired than her usual even for a busy day (just starting to get sick didn't realize until next day). we'd scheduled 3 character meals during our week long trip, this was our first one. there was a wide variety of food choices but none of us really like anything we had. it was an average buffet at best. i have to say though that the young woman that night playing druzella (spelling?) was the funniest person we've ever been around and made the entire experience more than worth it. the other characters did a good job but OMG this girl was hysterical and made it one of the best times we've had on vacation. so if you're deciding to eat here... don't go there expecting a great meal any more than you would at mcdonalds... but if you have a cinderella fan this was a by far a much better character experience than we had at the castle that same week.
"Food was cheap tasting"
Reviewed on Aug 20, 2009 by jeff59rt
Rating: 2  
Food was poor quality for a customer staying at the BEST resort in the place. The adults that stay here also have gone to Vegas and have had a buffet at any one of those resorts for they same cost. Come on just because they have charaters walking around is no reason to have this poor of a buffet for this much. All the Disney buffets have lost value over the years....
"Enjoyed our experence!"
Reviewed on Aug 19, 2009 by tsingleton4
Rating: 7  
We had the Cinderella character dinner on our May 2008 trip. We enjoyed the step-mother and step-sisters. They were so funny. Prince Charming was very cute with my 6 year old. Cindrella was a dissapointment. She really made you feel she had better things to do. She also jurked away when our 13 month old tryed to touch her dress. I could understand that if she had food on her but my 13 month old daughter was clean. Anistasia posed with her. The food was typical Disney buffet. I like the food better in the castle but the characters are more entertaining at 1900 Park Fare.
"Great Food and Atmosphere"
Reviewed on May 21, 2009 by sgrabin
Rating: 9  
What a wonderful character breakfast we experienced at 1900 Park Fare! The food was great, very fresh. The selection was large and varied and the strawberry soup was out of this world. There were a lot of characters and they were very nice and willing to stand for pictures. The only complaint would be the fact that since we were a party of 6, they automatically added a tip onto the bill. HELLO, it's a BUFFET!!!. Why is there an automatic tip on a buffet????? There is no server.
"Great food, wonderful character interaction and beautiful environment :-) "
Reviewed on Nov 12, 2008 by mlittig
Rating: 10  
My grown up daughter and I ate at the 1900 Park Fare Character Dinner on our last night of our Disney trip. What a magnificent way to end our time at the happiest place on earth!
The restaurant setting is beyond lovely and is extremely beautiful. We had advanced dining reservations and had very little wait time before we were ushered into the dining room.
The food selection was very plentiful and everything we tried was absolutely delicious. So much so that we both went back to enjoy seconds! The dessert selection was very tasty and offered some nice choices.
Aside from the great food, the "show" and character interactions have to be the highlights of a meal at the 1900 Park Fare!! Every character stopped at our table and they all gave us as much time as those tables with young children. I was very impressed with this aspect of our experience.
The characters all posed for pictures with both of us. They included Cinderella, Prince Charming, the two nasty stepsisters and the very wicked stepmother. All of them took the time to have nice conversations with us and both of the stepsisters even personalized our chats.
We were extra fortunate as while we were there one young preteen boy even proposed to one of the stepsisters complete with a ring! As you can imagine, that became part of the show with the two sisters arguing about the proposal. It was hilarious and such a marvelous time.
Whenever we are lucky enough to go back to Disney World, we will definitely go the the 1900 Park Fare Character Dinner again. Everything about it was a perfect experience :-)
"Breakfast at 1900 Park Fare"
Reviewed on Sep 29, 2008 by moriah
Rating: 6  
I honestly didn't like it. The breakfast at the castle was way better. The food was not that great tasting at this restaurant. For the cost, I expect eggs that actually taste normal. The server was good though. She was really slow on drinks, but was really nice. Here is how I came up with my score

Service 8, Food 6, atmosphere 5, wait time 6.
"good"
Reviewed on May 31, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
good food, best kept secret for those who cant get into cinderellas royal table
character spend time with each table
"A family favorite :) "
Reviewed on Jan 26, 2007 by MouseMadness
Rating: 10  
Food is always good, and the characters are always fun.
"Typical Disney Breakfast"
Reviewed on Sep 19, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
Typical Disney breakfast buffet. The food is always good, how can you go wrong with breakfast? Since it's a character breakfast, it's naturally very kid friendly and there were plenty of kids there. I wasn't impressed w/ the decor, it's really just a large cafeteria hall w/ some plants, Victorian wallpaper, and the big pipe organ.
"Loved it!"
Reviewed on Mar 07, 2004 by sand1115
Rating: Not rated  
We had dinner with Cinderella. It was the best experience. The food was excellent and the kids loved make your own sundays. My daughter also had Tea With ALice and it was adorable. They had little sandwiches and juice.
"Good Food"
Reviewed on Oct 05, 2002 by Poohfan29
Rating: Not rated  
1900 Park Fare was very good. The food was great. The characters treated me, my husband and mother-in-law as if we were kids.
"Great meals!!!"
Reviewed on Oct 01, 2002 by animegirllover
Rating: Not rated  
I love the character meals!!! I would have breakfast with stars & dinner with Winnie the Pooh & his friends. I like Pooh & I love to dine with Pooh & his friends.
"Fun with OK food"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by Daannzzz
Rating: Not rated  
The theme is nice but the activities with the characters make it loud. The Character interaction and service are very good but the food just seemed average to me. I did enjoy stealing the pizza rolls off the kids buffet. It is definately an okay place to go but not spectacular.
"Not too crazy about it"
Reviewed on Aug 26, 2002 by Tramp
Rating: Not rated  
Located in the Grand Floridian, we've eaten at 1900 Park Fare several times over the last several years... The biggest disappointment in the last year was the changing of the characters...they use to have Villains at one time, then Alice in Wonderland characters with Gepetto and Pinochio...but now they have the Pooh characters which is totally redundant if you plan on eating at the Crystal Palace, which we do. We like to do character dining with different characters so we can get real nice pictures with as many as possible. The setting is not remarkable and the food is typical Disney buffet style but not as extensive in the desert area as in Chef Mickeys at the Contemporary. We were a little disappointed this summer with the lack of enthusiasm and the general low-grade attitude of the staff...and apparently we aren't the ONLY ones that feel this way cuz the restaurant was only half full at the prime eating hours...contrast this to a few years ago when reservations were a must. And this may be a very picky point but something we never noticed in the past...anywhere....Piglet's costume was filthy...I mean it looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a year...perhaps picky but noteworthy cuz it just isn't like Disney to let this stuff go. Don't get me wrong...you'll get your money's worth here but if you plan on eating with the Pooh characters at the Crystal Palace, skip this restaurant.
1900 Park Fare
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site