The Magic Carpets of Aladdin reviews

Adventureland, Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 8.7 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.7  
"Magic Carpets of Aladdin"
Reviewed on Dec 19, 2011 by Thumbelina
Rating: 10  
It is my favorite ride! It is better then Dumbo because you can move it upward and downward.Which makes you feel like your in a real magic carpet. It is tons of fun and a must do on every trip.
"Favourite ride"
Reviewed on Aug 11, 2009 by WDW Is My Life
Rating: 10  
This qualifies as my sentimental favourite ride. It qualifies for this because on the first full day of our every Disney vacation we go straight to Adventureland and it is the first ride of our vacation. Every time I get my first glimpse of it I get so excited knowing it will be the first of many rides on my vacation.
"Neat...but like Dumbo"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2008 by BigB911
Rating: 6  
This is something that you should do if it's your first visit. We'll probably skip it next time.
"fun"
Reviewed on Feb 27, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
fun... , line useually shorter then dumbo.....great for kids who like the type of ride....fun when aladin and jasemine ride with your carpet great views
"Better than dumbo?"
Reviewed on Aug 28, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 8  
This ride is of course very similair to the Dumbo attraction, but there aren't half the people on Earth in line for it. The carpets operate just like Dumbo and Astro Orbiter and the Camel that spits water is a nice touch.
"dumbo alter ego"
Reviewed on Jun 02, 2007 by Madhatter06
Rating: 8  
So basically if you don't want to wait in a long line to go round and round, Aladdin is your ride. It's generally a shorter wait than dumbo and offers a spitting camel and the ability to tilt the carpet
"Dumbo Aladdin"
Reviewed on Feb 13, 2006 by jamierobins
Rating: Not rated  
Yikes...how many variations of the Dumbo ride do you need? OK, so this time you roll back and forth, and it adds another ride to the park, but surely some spitting camels wouldn't have gone amiss??!
"BETTER THAN IT LOOKS"
Reviewed on Sep 06, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
THE TILTING CARPETS AND SPITTING CAMELS MAKE THIS MORE THAN JUST ANOTHER SPINNING RIDE - GO AND ENJOY.
"Nice Experiance"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by figment1986
Rating: Not rated  
This is a Dumbo Spinner ride themed to be Magic Carpets, You can eyther be the Riser in frount,or something special to this ride the the Tilter in the back of the car, This is what attracted me to this attraction, I have experianced it and thought of it as a exclent attraction for kids but a good one for thrill seakers. Not to mutch unikness besides the spitting camels and tilting power.
"A Whole New World"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
The newest attraction to Adventureland. this may be my favorite spinner ride in Walt Disney World. True, Dumbo is a classic and Astro Orbiter is more thrilling, but the wonderful theming, tilting carpets, and spitting camels made this basic carnival ride a great adventure. Don't overlook this just because it's a carnival ride, it's actually very fun.
The Magic Carpets of Aladdin
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site