Prince Charming Regal Carrousel reviews

Fantasyland, Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 8.0 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.0  
"In Great Condition"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2008 by BigB911
Rating: 9  
I found the carousel in excellent condition. For the amount of riders that pass through everyday, and the amount of beating the horses get from over-excited kids, it is immaculate! Good job to the CM's in upkeeping this attraction!
"beautiful, but no different than most carrousels"
Reviewed on May 23, 2008 by palavee
Rating: 6  
My four year old was amazed by the characters and the beauty, but she was quickly bored with the ride itself. She really likes faster rides. I rode with her and enjoyed the music and the light breeze. I would skip it if you don't have much time.
"A good diversion from Dumbo"
Reviewed on May 06, 2008 by emba33
Rating: 7  
The Carrousel is very nice ... looks great at night ... and it takes a significant number of people. If you child wants to wait in the enormous line for Dumbo, this ride might work as a diversion ... with a 10th of the waiting time. This is a primarly a childrens ride ... but adults should help toddlers to stay on their horse.

/\/\/\/\ Emba 33 /\/\/\/\
"magical"
Reviewed on Feb 26, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
everybody will be enchanted and feel like a kid again at this attraction
"carrousel"
Reviewed on Sep 09, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 8  
It really is a classic Disney attraction made for not just kids but entire families. The Carrousel does seem to just be a kids ride despite seating for adults. It still is a piece of Disney history.
"Absolute Classic"
Reviewed on Jun 07, 2004 by Usarmye2
Rating: Not rated  
I have loved this since the first time I went to Disney 18 years ago. It is such a pitty that this time when my friends and I go this upcoming June...it will be closed.
"for kids of all ages"
Reviewed on Jan 15, 2004 by fanofdinsey1981
Rating: Not rated  
I love going on this with my little cousins, they are amused with the way the horses go up and down, and the recgonize the organ music playing. I like pretending i am a kid! I will be the crazy 22 year old girl waving to mom and dad like a little kid yelling "mommy look at meeee! daddy take a picture!" it is a nice joke once a trip anyway. if the line is long, only go if you kid is begging. otherwise, go off peak or early in the morning.
"Beautiful Centerpiece"
Reviewed on Oct 13, 2002 by jabas
Rating: Not rated  
What is it about the carrousel that everyone loves to watch them but rarely want to ride them? It makes a enchanting centerpiece to the table of Fantasyland, and I want to encourage everyone to put themselves and their children on it, because it's only truly beautiful when it's being enjoyed. I won't be on there too much though...I just want to look at it. Oh...it is a moderately romantic thing to bring that special someone on, and happy couples are almost as cute as happy children on a carrousel. :)
"WHATEVER"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
PART OF DISNEY MINDSET FOR SMALL KIDS BUT MOST WANT SOMETHING MORE.
"A Dying Breed"
Reviewed on Aug 27, 2002 by tramp
Rating: Not rated  
...It's getting harder and harder to find large, beautiful carrousels these days...this one is fabulous and it's horses will be preserved forever in a museum one day...Have you ever stopped to look at the detail? ...the music and lights MAKE the ambiance of Fantasyland a true...well...fantasy.......and it makes a terrific impression on everyone who walks thru the Castle...doesn't it look awesome from Main Street USA as you look thru the Castle? ...no, it's not a thrill ride and not many people put this attraction high on their priority list to visit...but it's one of those parts of the Magic Kingdom that's irreplaceable yet, taken for granted... It's a traditional stop for us every visit preferring to ride at night when the lights look best...I just wish the actual ride was a little longer...but the lines are seldom long so re-entry is never a problem... ...if you have a 'must see' list, put this one on it cuz I'm afraid that these beauties might disappear someday. **************************************************************** Here are some fun facts that I took off an internet site some time ago...I wish I had the site's URL so I could give it credit but I don't: 1...The Carrousel is the oldest ride in the park. Cinderella's Carrousel was from Olympic Park in New Jersey. It was built in 1917. This information came from the book Since The World began by Jeff Kurtti 2...Cinderella's Golden Carrousel was from Olympic Park and was built in 1917 by the Philadelphia Tobagen Company. 3...There is a total of ninety horses on Cinderella's Golden Carrousel. Cinderella's horse is the horse with the gold ribbon tied on its tail. On Cinderella's Carrousel there IS only one horse with a gold ribbon in its tail. It also has a very wide red bridle on its face. It is horse number 37 and it is on the first row of jumpers from the outside. A stander with really impressive copper armor is in the same position on the row before it. Whether it is supposed to be Cinderella's horse I don't know, but it is there. CONFIRMED: On Cinderella's Golden Carousel, it seemed that the two innermost rows of horses on the carousel not only appeared smaller, but also appeared less ornate (they simply wore colored blankets and a basic bridle, no "themed" tack like the knight's horse, or the Calvary-like horse.) I wondered if these horses were part of the original carousel. I'd read that the carousel had been purchased and refurbished--were some of the original horses kept, and new ones added? P.S. The "old" horse (67 I believe) that I rode sounded solid when knocked on--almost like wood. 4....All of the horses on Cinderella's Carrousel are maintained by one woman. She hand paints all of the horses on the carrousel in a small room in Central Shops located behind the Kingdom.
"A Fantasyland Classic"
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
Cinderella's Golden Carousel has always been a favorite of mine.It was the first attraction I ever rode at Walt Disney World, and also for many years the only true attraction based on one of my favorite Disney films, "Cinderella". The Carousel could be described as enchanting. The white horses, the beautiful scenes from "Cinderella"? overhead and, of course, the classic Disney songs that fill Fantasyland with music. While this is not the type of attraction I ride every time I go to the Magic Kingdon, but it's a favorite, even if just to watch guests riding or listen to the music.
"Around and Around!"
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
A classic with the kids...and kids at heart! It's a carousel based on Disney's Cinderella story. There's not much in it as a story, but it's a great place to bond and enjoy the classic themeing! Fantasyland wouldn't be complete without it.
Prince Charming Regal Carrousel
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site