Jungle Cruise reviews

Adventureland, Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 8.1 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.1  
"A Disney classic!"
Reviewed on Oct 20, 2011 by GoBeavs
Rating: 9  
I love this ride. Went on it twice last visit!
"Eh"
Reviewed on Jul 04, 2011 by zacopeland18
Rating: 5  
Not a big fan of riding in a boat looking at fake animals. They look fake and the ride is a little boring. Skip this and ride the safari at animal kingdom. Now that's a ride!
"Hop aboard"
Reviewed on May 17, 2011 by Hot4Hudgens
Rating: 7  
Loved this one growing up. Classic ride, of course. Still try to catch a ride when I visit WDW, but the line can be pretty lengthy.
"It goes on for niles and niles and niles..."
Reviewed on May 11, 2010 by MBAlwaysDisney
Rating: 10  
This is always a must do! Its alot of fun and the drivers of the boat are always a hoot. They tell the cheesiest jokes but I love them! This ride makes for a good time for eveyrbody, old and young!
"haha they're so funny!"
Reviewed on Jul 25, 2009 by rustysgirl
Rating: 8  
I'd definitely do this ride again if only for the cast member's witty humor. Its entertaining & my husband liked the fact that he got to ride a real boat as opposed to the ones on tracks like small world, pirates..etc. ha =) but the cast members make a boat ride that might otherwise be boring entertaining with their constant jokes.
"So Cheesy it Oozes"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2008 by BigB911
Rating: 5  
I was very disappointed with this ride. The jokes were so lame, and I was so bored, I almost fell asleep (just like ETR). We will skip this on future visits.
"Fun, boreing, educational "
Reviewed on Feb 27, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 5  
This ride is interesting because it teaches us about animals and tripes. Its kinda corny, but great when you want to relax. Sometimes, the captin allows people to steer, which is quite fun since i did it. also it is a great ride to do when the little ones want to see animals and you cant get to animal kingdom. Also ask questions, i did, and it actually helped when i had a test in science
"Classic Disney!"
Reviewed on Nov 26, 2007 by Boatnik
Rating: 10  
OK, it is "CHEESY", and sure the animals are never going to be mistaken for their Animal Kingdom cousins (although the elephants are almost believable), and although I missed this detail on my first visit in 1976....the skippers do very good steering while looking astern, it is still a good time!
With a FastPass, the wait to board was not long (we practically got right on, on a busy afternoon), but the wait to get off the ride did get long! There were 3-5 boats stacked up at the end of the ride stopped until they could reach the dock.
The jokes are so canned, but I agree...the right Skipper/Guide will truly make the trip! Perhaps the biggest "joke" is how they never fire the pistol anymore, the skipper just points it at the hippos and says "bang!" and the hippo submerges. See, they listen to him! Ha Ha Ha!
"Classic"
Reviewed on Sep 12, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 9  
The key to enjoying this classic Disney ride through simulated jungles from around the world populated by animatronic species is to accept that it's cheesy. Yes, the technology needs updating and yes the jokes are all punny. THAT'S WHAT MAKES DISNEY FUN AND LOVABLE!

If you laugh when you don't feel like it and allow yourself to be entertained, then the simplicity of the attraction and the energy of your boatman will be a great fifteen minutes off your feet and in the shade.
"oops"
Reviewed on Apr 17, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 8  
Man I can't spell can I?
"the comedy cruise "
Reviewed on Apr 07, 2007 by epcot12
Rating: 10  
I love that ride its probaly number 3 on my top 5 at mk i love it there no way it can be plussed an original I hope it never changes cause someday i want to take my grandkids on that ride If i get grandkids or even kids
"Jungle Cruise"
Reviewed on Feb 13, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 9  
On of the original rides made by Walt Disney himself and truly a great classic. It never really gets old. It takes for ever to load though. The surtoundings are amiazing though. Kilimanjaro Safaris trumps it because of real animals and some other details, but Jungle cruise is the original. Awesome ride, a definate must see. wish it loaded faster though.
"Very Punny...Funny"
Reviewed on Jul 24, 2006 by MagliteL13
Rating: Not rated  
The Jungle Cruise captures the essence of the Magic Kingdom. Whisking guests away on cruises into the unknown. Definetly makes you feel like you\'re not at Walt Disney World anymore, but actually exploring the rivers of the world. The skipper can make or break the cruise. A good skipper can add to the themeing and REALLY bad jokes. That can be Pun-ishment in itself.
"Jungle without the jungle"
Reviewed on Feb 13, 2006 by jamierobins
Rating: Not rated  
Well, I guess this was always a classic and a good substitute for Animal Kingdom. But now that AK is here, would't you rather do this for real rather than watching some fake animals? Oooooh that's so cynical....NO, suspend your belief, hope for a nice sunny day, and I'm sure it's like the real thing. Silly fun. (I love it really)
"It's all about the cave"
Reviewed on Oct 15, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
It's hard for me not to compare the Magic Kingdom rides to their Disneyland counterparts since I grew up with Disneyland. I do enjoy this version a bit better than the Disneyland version. Basically, I like the addition of the cave at the end of the MK version. DL doesn't have this.
"a classic"
Reviewed on Jan 15, 2004 by fanofdinsey1981
Rating: Not rated  
another classic, with a bit of need for an update. after kilimanjaro safaris, this one seems a bit lacking in comparison. but for the 'backside of water' joke, and the leasurly ride through several rainforests of the world, it is a fun ride.
"Needs an update"
Reviewed on Nov 15, 2003 by DVCMommy
Rating: Not rated  
The animatronics and the jokes need a thorough updating, but this ride is a keeper. It has all the Disney fantasy it should, but it just needs to be polished up a bit.
"Steady STREAM of 1-Liners"
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2003 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
The jokes come fast and furious on this river adventure. The three continents you explore (complete with audio-animatronic animals) are merely fodder for the skipper's stand-up routine. The Jungle Cruise is definitely one of the funniest attractions on the Disney property, but not THE funniest (Muppetvision 3D has THAT title).
"Fun Ride"
Reviewed on Mar 25, 2003 by BenS
Rating: Not rated  
This attraction is pretty fun. It's best at night. Can be great if you get a good skipper, but can be extremely boring if you get a bad one.
"A Waste of My Time"
Reviewed on Mar 22, 2003 by WDWJunkie
Rating: Not rated  
I won't mince words, here: I HATE Jungle Cruise. There's nothing about it that makes it worth taking in. The horrible animatronic figures that should have been updated years ago are embarrassingly bad, the skippers (no matter which CM it is) are lousy and their jokes even lousier. There's really no point to this attraction or in wasting time in line for it. I won't go on it again and would advise Disney to get rid of it.
"Fun and educative"
Reviewed on Feb 06, 2003 by Lores
Rating: Not rated  
Disney once said that he prefered to entertain and hope this entertainmet communicated some education. This ride, along with many others, show his dream come true. You can ride Jungle Cruise as a person persuing adventure, a man hungry for information, or just a simple guest looking for some fun and laughters. Information about animals, enviroments and four of the most important rivers of the world is here, along with jokes, shots and even some real ducks from time to time. Scenery is wonderful, I love specially the great waterfall and the "Inspiration Waterfall" at the very beginning. A ride were the animals are allways there to watch
"Classic"
Reviewed on Sep 16, 2002 by SJTSmith
Rating: Not rated  
This is a great classic ride. The jokes through out the ride are normally very boring but sometimes you get a great skipper. Last time I was on it I could not stop laughing. The skippers make the ride. It is a most see it is a classic Disney attraction that might not be around for ever.
"FRAME OF MIND"
Reviewed on Sep 04, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
A GREAT DISNEY CLASSIC PROVIDED YOU GO WITH THE RIGHT FRAME OF MIND. YOUR SKIPPER'S CORNBALL JOKES ADD TO THE CORN OF THE WHOLE RIDE . LOOSEN UP AND ENJOY.
"World Famous"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
This attraction is pure Disney theming. The boat ride takes guests through the exotic rivers of the World from Asia to Africa to South America. Along the way there are many sites including audio-animatronic animals and natives and lush foliage and exotic temples. The skipper's jokes can be corny, but a really good skipper can make the stupidest joke great. Worth a trip to see it.
"Awful Attraction"
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2002 by YankeeFan
Rating: Not rated  
There is absolutely nothing I can say that's positive about this attraction. It's by far one of the worst in all of WDW and definitely needs to be done away with. The animatronics are among the worst you'll see anywhere. The CM boat skippers do nothing but spout off the most awful, un-funny, cornball jokes that are more irritating and annoying than anything else. This attraction is completely pointless and a waste of time. By all means, pass it by.
"Gotta love it!"
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
This is a Disney classic. Situated in Adventureland, we are taken deep into the jungles around the world to see cooky animals and humans in the rainforests/rivers/etc. The jokes the skippers give are always hilarious, and you'll run into a few surprises, I'm sure! Fastpass gives this attraction usually a quick wait in line - use it!! Enjoy your excursion!
"A Disney Classic"
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2002 by gjpjtj
Rating: Not rated  
This is a great Disney classic. Alot of fun for both children and adults. The cast members really make the ride fun, and a good or bad trip can really depend on their enthusiasm. Many of the animals on the cruise are very lifelike. Now with the addition of FastPass, the wait isn't too bad. Definitely a must see!
Jungle Cruise
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site