Additional nights of 'Disney Very Merriest After Hours' now sold out, including some at the higher price points

24 days ago in "Disney Very Merriest After Hours"

Disney Very Merriest After Hours overview
Posted: Friday November 12, 2021 4:35pm ET by WDWMAGIC Staff

'Disney Very Merriest After Hours' has sold out for more dates in November as the holiday season officially begins at Walt Disney World

With the lowest price nights sold out early on, and many of the mid-priced nights now sold out, we are now seeing some of the higher priced $229 nights around Thanksgiving week sell out.

Dates now sold out include: November - 12, 16, 18, 19, 21, 23 and December 21 2021.

Learn more about 'Disney Very Merriest After Hours.'

'Disney Very Merriest After Hours' Pricing by Date

Monday, November 8 - $189 SOLD OUT
Tuesday, November 9 - $169 SOLD OUT
Thursday, November 11 - $169 SOLD OUT
Friday, November 12 - $189 SOLD OUT
Sunday, November 14 - $189
Tuesday, November 16 - $169 SOLD OUT
Thursday, November 18 - $169 SOLD OUT
Friday, November 19 - $189 SOLD OUT
Sunday, November 21 - $229 SOLD OUT
Tuesday, November 23 - $229 SOLD OUT
Sunday, November 28 - $209
Tuesday, November 30 - $209

Thursday, December 2 - $209
Friday, December 3 - $229
Sunday, December 5 - $209
Tuesday, December 7 - $209
Thursday, December 9 - $209
Friday, December 10 - $229
Sunday, December 12 - $209
Tuesday, December 14 - $209
Thursday, December 16 - $209
Friday, December 17 - $229
Sunday, December 19 - $249
Tuesday, December 21- $249 SOLD OUT

Discuss on the Forums
View all comments →

Touchdown3 days ago

Honestly, I’m getting: -Two firework shows in one night -Christmas Parade and Snow on MSUSA -Get to stay in MK till 1am I’m happy, and looking forward to it.

MagicHappens19713 days ago

Against my better judgement I decided to buy a ticket to this event for my solo trip next week. Really just looking forward to the entertainment and low crowds, but have heard mixed reviews.

Nick_A3 days ago

Yup. The whole point of these AH events was supposed to be that crowds were so low that you wouldn't need these sorts of "perks." At least that's how I understood it.

HauntedPirate3 days ago

Yep. The sheeple are thrilled because they have no frame of reference, or simply don’t care to engage more than 2 brain cells to see what a joke this truly is. Oh, and you’re limited to 4 people per membership for this “special viewing spot”. 🤦‍♂️

Nick_A3 days ago

And yet, wander over to any of the myriad of DVC pages out there and you'll see members absolutely over the moon thrilled about this.

trainplane33 days ago

That was my exact reaction when a family member told me about it last night. They aren't even offering a DVC discount for this thing in December. Not going to bother with it.

HauntedPirate3 days ago

"Pay regular price to get in, but you'll get a 'special' viewing spot for fireworks!!!". So Bob.

trainplane33 days ago

In case any DVC people care:

HauntedPirate3 days ago

Crazy that 6 dates suddenly sell out in a matter of 2 days. 🤔

DCBaker3 days ago

According to the calendar, December 16th has sold out. Remaining sold out dates - December - 5, 7, 9, 12, 14, 16, 17, 19, 21 Dates still available - December - 3, 10

rustincohle4 days ago

I don’t think it’s been overly dissimilar to the reports of other ones TBH, I expect they only had a few percent of tickets unsold at the most. Most rides a walk on (we did everything we wanted to with waits of 0-5 minutes, and will jump into the Seven Dwarves queue just before the end). Easy enough to get decent fireworks viewing (parade too, albeit we viewed from Frontierland not Main Street). But not quite the near-ghost town that they hype up. Enjoyable for sure, but I can’t recommend given the price.

wdwmagic4 days ago

Let us know how it goes.

rustincohle4 days ago

Going tonight, currently on the bus from Pop Century. The bus queue was huge, over a dozen parties couldn’t fit in the double bus that arrived. Makes me wonder if this’ll be anything like the low crowd event Disney advertise. (Apologies for breaking rank and paying Disney’s obscene prices; this will probably be our only ever Christmas trip from the UK so we were certain we wanted to do a party!)

DCBaker4 days ago

According to the calendar, December 14th has sold out. Remaining sold out dates - December - 5, 7, 9, 12, 14, 17, 19, 21 Dates still available - December - 2, 3, 10, 16