Disney After Hours at EPCOT sells out for early April 2024

Apr 03, 2024 in "Disney After Hours"

Disney After Hours at EPCOT
Posted: Wednesday April 3, 2024 12:!4pm ET by WDWMAGIC Staff

Disney After Hours at EPCOT is now sold out for April 4, 2024, the second time it has reached capacity this year.

While only a handful of dates have sold for Disney After Hours at Walt Disney World this year, the best advice remains to buy tickets in advance as soon as you know your trip dates. The next available Disney After Hours at EPCOT is on Thursday, April 25.

On Disney After Hours event nights, guests get an extra three hours at Magic Kingdom, Disney's Hollywood Studios, and EPCOT. Guests attending the separately ticketed events get more time to experience attractions, character greetings, and unlimited complimentary snacks, including select beverages.

Disney After Hours pricing for summer 2024 ranges from $145 to $175, and a $30 discount remains available for DVC members and Walt Disney World Annual Passholders.

Disney After Hours 2024 pricing

Disney's Hollywood Studios

  • Wednesday, January 10: General - $155, Passholders/DVC - $125
  • Wednesday, January 24: General - $165, Passholders/DVC - $135
  • Wednesday, February 21: General - $175, Passholders/DVC - $145 - SOLD OUT
  • Monday, February 26: General - $175, Passholders/DVC - $145
  • Wednesday, March 13: General - $175, Passholders/DVC - $145 - SOLD OUT
  • Wednesday, March 20: General - $175, Passholders/DVC - $145
  • Wednesday, March 27: General - $175, Passholders/DVC - $145 - SOLD OUT
  • Wednesday, April 3: General - $175, Passholders/DVC - $145
  • Wednesday, April 10: General - $175, Passholders/DVC - $145
  • Wednesday, May 22: General - $175, Passholders/DVC - $145
  • Wednesday, May 29: General - $175, Passholders/DVC - $145
  • Wednesday, June 12: General - $165, Passholders/DVC - $135
  • Wednesday, June 19: General - $165, Passholders/DVC - $135
  • Wednesday, June 26: General - $165, Passholders/DVC - $135
  • Wednesday, July 10: General - $165, Passholders/DVC - $135
  • Wednesday, July 17: General - $165, Passholders/DVC - $135
  • Wednesday, July 24: General - $155, Passholders/DVC - $125
  • Wednesday, July 31: General - $155, Passholders/DVC - $125
  • Wednesday, August 7: General - $155, Passholders/DVC - $125
  • Wednesday, August 14: General - $145, Passholders/DVC - $115
  • Wednesday, August 21: General - $145, Passholders/DVC - $115
  • Thursday, August 29: General - $145, Passholders/DVC - $115

EPCOT

  • Friday, February 2: General - $149, Passholders/DVC - $119
  • Thursday, February 8: General - $149, Passholders/DVC - $119
  • Thursday, February 15: General - $159, Passholders/DVC - $129
  • Thursday, March 7: General - $159, Passholders/DVC - $129
  • Thursday, March 28: General - $159, Passholders/DVC - $129 - SOLD OUT
  • Thursday, April 4: General - $159, Passholders/DVC - $129 - SOLD OUT
  • Thursday, April 25: General - $159, Passholders/DVC - $129
  • Thursday, May 9: General - $159, Passholders/DVC - $129
  • Thursday, May 23: General - $159, Passholders/DVC - $129
  • Thursday, May 30: General - $159, Passholders/DVC - $129
  • Thursday, June 6: General - $149, Passholders/DVC - $119
  • Thursday, June 20: General - $149, Passholders/DVC - $119
  • Thursday, July 18: General - $149, Passholders/DVC - $119

Magic Kingdom

  • Thursday, January 11: General - $155, Passholders/DVC - $125
  • Monday, January 15: General - $165, Passholders/DVC - $135
  • Monday, January 22: General - $165, Passholders/DVC - $135
  • Thursday, February 1: General - $165, Passholders/DVC - $135
  • Monday, February 5: General - $165, Passholders/DVC - $135
  • Monday, February 12: General - $175, Passholders/DVC - $145
  • Thursday, February 29: General - $175, Passholders/DVC - $145 - SOLD OUT
  • Monday, March 4: General - $175, Passholders/DVC - $145
  • Monday, March 18: General - $175, Passholders/DVC - $145
  • Monday, April 8: General - $175, Passholders/DVC - $145
  • Monday, April 22: General - $175, Passholders/DVC - $145
  • Monday, April 29: General - $175, Passholders/DVC - $145
  • Monday, May 13: General - $165, Passholders/DVC - $135
  • Thursday, June 13: General - $165, Passholders/DVC - $135
  • Thursday, June 27: General - $165, Passholders/DVC - $135

 

Discuss on the Forums

Get Walt Disney World News Delivered to Your Inbox

View all comments →

pdude813 days ago

You can try Guest Relations when you're down there. I've heard anecdotally of people who've been able to purchase last minute.

Brian4 days ago

Generally no, but it doesn't hurt to ask at Guest Relations (not the ticket windows) day-of.

Peedee4 days ago

Does anyone know if they ever have day of tickets available? We have family joining us that didn’t purchase and now find the June 13th event sold out :(

DCBaker5 days ago

According to the Walt Disney World website, the After Hours event at Magic Kingdom on June 13 has sold out. One date remains available for Disney After Hours at Magic Kingdom in 2024: June 27.

DisneyRoy17 days ago

Correct. This is about the same timeframe as when they cut them off last year.

HauntedPirate17 days ago

I could be 100% wrong on this, but I've been under the impression that additional dates will not be announced for 2024. These AH events at DHS already run into MNSSHP season, and adding more dates during that time (or into November/December and MVMCP) would run the risk of cannibalizing sales of those tickets.

arich3517 days ago

How long do you think it will take to announce dates for September

HauntedPirate17 days ago

As of May 8, 2024, a total of 7 After Hours Events have sold out, from a pool of 30 event dates thus far. That does include the event at DHS tomorrow evening (May 9) and the above-mentioned May 13 MK date. There are 20 more After Hours events scheduled for 2024. Event Date Comparisons 2023 After Hours Events - 44 total events; 17 dates sold out 2024 After Hours Events - 50 total events Pricing Comparison (Note: Average prices do not include any discounts) Average ticket price for MK AH events: 2023 - $153.33/ticket (12 dates) 2024 - $169/ticket (15 dates) Average ticket price for DHS AH events: 2023 - $144.33/ticket (12 dates) 2024 - $164.55/ticket (22 dates) Average ticket price for Epcot AH events: 2023 - $134/ticket (12 dates) 2024 - $155.67/ticket (12 dates) Ticket prices increased across the board. Event pricing and number of dates per price: MK 2023 - $135 (1); $145 (1); $149 (1); $155 (5); $159 (4) MK 2024 - $155 (1); $165 (7); $175 (7) DHS 2023 - $129 (1); $139 (2); $145 (4); $149 (5) DHS 2024 - $145 (3); $155 (4); $165 (6); $175 (9) Epcot 2023 - $129 (6); $139 (6) Epcot 2024 - $149 (4); $159 (8)

DCBaker17 days ago

According to the Walt Disney World website, the After Hours event at Magic Kingdom on May 13 has sold out.

pdude81Apr 08, 2024

Ah ok. You were counting from 7 when they let people in. My mistake as you said you're not an AP holder. Forecast had storms til 9 so I went at 930 for the exclusive time. Then a quick surprise storm made things weird and I didn't have time to hit all the big rides. I understand shutting slinky at that point, but it not coming up for another hour and a half over lightning mixed out really messed up the rest of the event for me. This is only because I'm a pass holder and could do all of the rides at the party for the cost of G+ and an ILL for rise on any other day. If not for the weather I think it would have been a great event. I may try again next year if they are still ongoing. Also I'm glad you had a good time. The Epcot event sounds amazing as well

co10064Apr 07, 2024

Yes we must have been at the same event as Slinky was down most of the night. Now that you mention it, I do believe they were only running the left size of Toy Story Mania, so that is my mistake. We arrived at 7:15pm. We did: • Star Tours (no wait) • Falcon (20 min) • Swirling Saucers (no wait) (9pm park closing) • Toy Story Mania (10 mins) • Rise (no wait) • Mickey & Minnie (no wait) • Tower (no wait) • Toy Story Mania again (10 mins) • Slinky (10 mins) — admittedly we lucked out as it came online right we were exiting TSM At EPCOT they were at least running all sides of Guardians, Remy, and Soarin'. That's where my mind was when I typed the post.

pdude81Apr 07, 2024

Do you mean the deluxe after hours or the DAH events? On Wed the 4th at DHS DAH I'm pretty sure they were running TSM with only one track while Slinky was down most of the night and other rides were in and out of service. Slinky likely went down due to weather early on but didn't come back up until midnight. If you were at the same event then I'm curious to hear what your order of operations was. I chose poorly

wedenterprisesApr 07, 2024

Thank you! That's awesome to know.

mattpetoApr 07, 2024

It's both an opportunity cost (missing a free perk) and cost ($600 for fam of 4) would drive me to EEH.