Magic Kingdom Ferry boats reviews

Walt Disney World
Reader rating Reader rating 9.0 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.0  
"Nice"
Reviewed on Sep 14, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 9  
The ferry is a nice change of pace from more conventional ways of transportation but it was decent speed and it served its purpose well. It was a good ride too.
"A nice touch"
Reviewed on Feb 26, 2006 by jamierobins
Rating: Not rated  
We accidentally rolled up at the transportation centre and saw a huge queue for the monorail and then noticed a wee ferry approaching. There was a very short line so we haopped on and within 15 mins or so were right outside Magic Kingdom! A great way to travel...comfortable, fast, calm, and great views of the places most people cant afford to stay in!!
"No problems at all"
Reviewed on Mar 12, 2003 by stephsim
Rating: Not rated  
This was really great for us. We had a stroller so it worked out to be the best transportation for us. We stayed at the Wilderness Lodge March 3-7th. We spent a lot of time at MK so we used the ferry a lot. Even after the park closed we only had to wait 5 mins to get a boat. It was very relaxing and we didn't mind the time it took to get to MK. The ferry made a stop at the Fort Wilderness Campground on the way to and from so that put us at 10-15 mins per trip.
"love it!"
Reviewed on Sep 07, 2002 by disneyanna0521
Rating: Not rated  
The boats are very relaxing!! Esp. if you get to people the only people,or one of few families/people on the boats, sit back relax and enjoy the magical land you are in!!!
"Fun and relaxing"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2002 by Genius7777
Rating: Not rated  
The ferry boats are a great way to escape the long lines for all transportation at the ticket and transportation center. Usually the ferry boats can have long lines but so can the monorails. I think the ferry boats are a more relaxing way to start of your day to the magic kingdom. They are a great way to just sit and check out your surroundings. Ferry boats are also much bigger then the monorails and can carry more, on the other hand they are slower then the monorails. All transportation to the magic kingdom has its ups and downs, ride the ferry boats.
"Great Ride!"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2002 by Disney4648
Rating: Not rated  
The Ferry Boat takes you from the Transportation and Ticket Center to the Magic Kingdom.
"Great Relaxing Ride"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by YankeeFan
Rating: Not rated  
Primarily, the only ferry I've taken has been the one to/from the Magic Kingdom. Every time I ride it, I feel very relaxed and at ease with the world, especially when sitting in the front, enjoying the warm (sometimes downright hot) Florida sunshine. It's a beautiful ride around the lake and the wait for it to arrive isn't bad at all. Usually when passing another ferry going in the opposite direction you're greeted with a toot from the horn and from friendly waves of its riders. It's a very enjoyable ride.
"INTRO"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
A TYPICAL DISNEY WAY TO GET EVERYBODY EXICITED ABOUT ENTERING MK.ITS A RELAXING START TO A HECTIC DAY. ENJOY THE VIEW OF THE THREE ORGINAL HOTELS AND WILDERNESS LODGE.ALL IN ALL WHILE PART OF TRANSPORTATION ITS A GREAT RIDE.
"Beautiful at Night"
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2002 by MKCustodial
Rating: Not rated  
Although slow, the ferries are specially great at night, when it's time to leave the Kingdom. People tend to look for the monorails, but it doesn't mean you won't see some lines. But Seven Seas Lagoon sure is beautiful at night, and the trip is worth it.
"Great way to arrive"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by wdwcrazy
Rating: Not rated  
This is an alternative way of getting to and from the Magic Kingdom. The lines are generally less crowded for the ferry than the monorail. It takes just as long to get to MK using the Ferry. It is a great way to arrive to MK in the morning, you can see The Train Station and the Castle as you pull up to the MK.
Magic Kingdom Ferry boats
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site