Virgin Megastore reviews

West Side, West Side
Reader rating Reader rating 4.5 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 4.5  
"Pointless"
Reviewed on Nov 16, 2008 by BrownDerby07
Rating: 1  
Sure it's a big store, sure it has a lot of stuff but why would someone spend some of their wdw vacation in here? There's an fye near my house so going to a virgin megastore isn't exactly on my must-do list.
"The place is huge!"
Reviewed on Oct 02, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 8  
Two levels make the Virgin megastore. It is possibly the biggest shop at Disney. The megastore probably has any cd or music you could ever want. It has a huge selction of electronics with pretty average prices.
"good, but why go?"
Reviewed on Oct 26, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
I've always been impressed with Virgin stores, and this is one of the best and largest of the one's I've shopped.

That said, because I live far from WDW and don't get out there often, the last place I'm going to go to when I visit WDW is to this place when there's one 10 minutes from where we live.
"Wasted space"
Reviewed on Jun 23, 2003 by trendymagic
Rating: Not rated  
This is the place to go if you need almost anything audio/video. This store is very open inside and in my opinion has wasted space in the Downtown Disney area. There is no major theme here that makes it stand out.
"Not fitting."
Reviewed on Nov 10, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
While I enjoy the selection of soundtracks, I find this store very insulting to be in Downtown Disney. Many of the giant ads around and music sold are very immodest and unfortunate. Luckily, there are a few hidden spots here and there for those of you who prefer a more calm music store.
"My fav. DVD store!!!"
Reviewed on Sep 28, 2002 by animegirllover
Rating: Not rated  
I love this DVD store!!! It has John Wayne, Anime & much much more!!! We were going there to look for John Wayne & Anime DVDs for my souvenirs & go get them!!!
"Everything"
Reviewed on Sep 22, 2002 by wdwfanatic17
Rating: Not rated  
This is the place togo if you are looking for anything for your cd player or computur, or what to pick up something to read(why?). To get a good view of the immediate area, go upstairs and go to the cafe, and eat out on the balcony
"Mega"
Reviewed on Sep 08, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
If you're looking for a video, CD, book, ect., it's proably here. You'll pay a price though, most things here arn't cheep. This is an amazing shop, but to be honest it's not what I come to Disney World to do. See it if you have lots of time or are looking for something.
"EVERYTHING"
Reviewed on Sep 07, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
IT IS A MEGA STORE THAT HAS IT ALL. GREAT SEECTION AND ITEMS THAT NORMALY WOULD HAVE TO BE ORDERED ARE IN STOCK.HARD TO COME OUT EMPTY HANDED.
"Great Store"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by mktiggerman
Rating: Not rated  
This store is great. Whenever I need a DVD or CD that I can't find anywhere else, I go to Virgin. It may cost me $1 more, but it sure as hell beats having to order it online and risk it not arriving. This is a great addition to WDW, a store run by a company that actually cares about its clientele, and is run well.
"Pure Temptation"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by MKCustodial
Rating: Not rated  
I remember going in there whenever I needed to kill some time before a movie, and I was NEVER able to come out empty-handed. If you're a music fan, this is heaven. If you're a movie fan, like me, they have EVERYTHING! It gets crowded, but I gave it an Excellent because they can be helpful when they want. They even let me buy the Tarzan DVD one day before its actual release, when they were still getting out of the shipping boxes, because I told them I'd be coming back home that same day. Their book variety could be a bit better, and their price range is just fine.
Virgin Megastore
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site