Disney's Days of Christmas reviews

Marketplace, Marketplace
Reader rating Reader rating 9.7 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.7  
"An amazing shop"
Reviewed on May 12, 2010 by RAIDER
Rating: 10  
Has everything including the facility for making gifts "items personal" . What more could you want :)
"what better place to shop"
Reviewed on May 10, 2010 by capjackrocks197
Rating: 10  
than at a Disney Christmas store. My first visit to Downtown Disney was for my 40th birthday this past Jan/Feb 2010. I was so amazed by this store because it has my two favorite things, Christmas and Disney.

It would be a dream come true to ever work in a place like this. Who knows what dreams could come true. I love this place.
"Best of its kind"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 9  
This is really the best Christmas shop at WDW. It is similair to but far bigger than the one at MK and has so much more merchandise. The prices are quite steep but some stuff is worth it. This shop is not to be missed if you like Christmas shops and things of the sort.
"If you love Christmas. ."
Reviewed on Oct 16, 2002 by sidhuri
Rating: Not rated  
I love Christmas, and I love Disney (WDW in particular). I always make a stop at this store. They have lovely merchandise, and some it is quite elegant (as opposed to some of the more "fun" or "cheesy" type stuff you find other places.) Highly, highly recommended!
"My New Fav Store!"
Reviewed on Oct 05, 2002 by DMC-12
Rating: Not rated  
I love Christmas...and Disney..so what a perfect store to be in if you love them both! The sights, music and smells in this store transport you to a few days before Christmas it seems... So many ornaments...so little space to back them in the suitcase without fear of them breaking...lol I thought they had a bigger selection of Dept. 56 Christmas Village type stuff... but they did not *sigh*. The only Dept 56 stuff they had...was only a few Village houses they made for Disney a few years ago. They do have a wide selection of Christmas themed Disney Plush Characters... and a nice area in back to get things embroidered and personalized....Like robes...mickey ears....and hand painted ornaments. If you must do one store in DTD...make it this one. Its Full of Christmas & Disney Magic.
"CHRISTMAS MOOD"
Reviewed on Sep 14, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
GREAT PLACE TO GET IN THE XMAS MOOD. HAS JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING FOR A DISNEY XMAS DECORTING THEME. IF YOU GO IN LATE NOV. OR DEC. EXPECT THE PLACE TO BE PACKED WITH SHOPPERS !
"Merry Christmas"
Reviewed on Sep 08, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
This is the best Christmas-themed shop you'll find on Disney property. There's plenty of Disney themed orniments, decorations, and other items plus wonderful theming that retells the "12 Days of Christmas" with Disney characters. A must-see.
"My wife's first stop!"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by tjs-uk
Rating: Not rated  
Oh the smell when you enter the door - they must pipe cinnamon. Mrs.P never leaves without spending less than $100, it must be something in the air!?! Quality merchandise all year round, although popularity from start of the Fall usually takes the edge of off the service. Do mail order, but too afraid that goods will arrive damaged by the time they reach us in the UK
"Jingle Bell Rocks"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by MKCustodial
Rating: Not rated  
If you love Christmas, this is your place. There's only one word to describe this store: cute. It's pretty expensive, but some items really are worth it. You better hold small children by the hand while browsing: too many fragiles.
"You WILL spend money here"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by Dawnie
Rating: Not rated  
My favorite Downtown Disney browsing place. Love the cinammon smell that hits you when you walk through the door. They don't just have Disney themed items in here, but a whole host of Christmas stuff from tiny ornaments to huge trees. There's also a section out back where you can buy personalised items such as the elusive Guest of Honor badges, towels and mugs.
Disney's Days of Christmas
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site