Disney's Beach Club Resort reviews

Epcot Resort Area
Reader rating Reader rating 9.2 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.2  
"GREAT HOTEL"
Reviewed on Oct 13, 2014 by Nutz for disney
Rating: 10  
I have stayed here alot and my entire family loves it. We love the pool and being able to walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Beaches and Cream is awesome. Stay here.
"Love it!"
Reviewed on Jul 11, 2014 by Judy R!
Rating: 8  
Always love the Beach Club. I just wish the price was easier to pay.
"Best Disney Resort !"
Reviewed on Jul 10, 2014 by Krista
Rating: 9  
This resort is beautiful, the staff is so pleasant, and we had such a magical stay here. This is the most gorgeous Disney resort we've stayed at yet!
"Will be back next year!! "
Reviewed on Oct 15, 2013 by Loweschevy
Rating: 9  
Beach Club: Deluxe concierge room We arrived at the Beach Club about the time I noted in the reservation and a lovely young lady, also from Pennsylvania, was there to greet us at the front door. She led us to the concierge check in desks on the 5th to check into the room. Check in went pretty smooth-due to the Magic Bands I needed some guidance on how to pick the times for the Fastpass + selections. After a few minutes, our CM had me cruising through the My Disney Experience like a pro. Once I figured out that you could adjust the times for fine tuning, it was a breeze. After completing the check in, she walked us down to our room on the 4th floor. It was all of the way at the end of a long, winding hall, but the only request I made with concierge was to have a large balcony because my dad loves to sit outside. It had an amazing balcony and a fabulous view of the quiet pool. The room itself was spacious with a seating area and two comfortable beds. There was plenty of room for our clothing in the closet and drawer wise. Room was adorned with a ceiling fan, couch, coffee table, cabinet with mini fridge, writing desk with lamps, small dresser below television with 4 drawers, taller dresser with 4 more drawers, night stand between beds, iHome alarm clock, a wall mounted shelf next to 1 bed (nice touch for those of us with glasses!) DVD player and of course a medium sized flat panel television. Linens were soft and the bed was comfortable. We phoned housekeeping each morning to let them know we were leaving the room so they could come clean. Each time we came back the room it was made up and nap ready for my mother. A mid day break is most enjoyable to us, especially since you feel like you are spending more time in the room aside from sleeping and using the rest room. Although quiet pool may not be the best way to describe the folks that swim there because there were a few times when people needed to use their inside voice! It was a refreshing cool down for those mid day breaks and the hot tub was a nice way to unwind after walking at night. The Stone Harbor Club was great. Tasty snacks available throughout the day with more hearty appetizers and beer available in the late afternoon. It kept hungry stomachs satisfied till dinner. I do not think we will get the concierge next time, even though the service is extra special and the SHC is well stocked, we just do not need the extra food and expense. We generally eat three squares a day, although the beer and water were great because we had not visited the grocery store. I think we will be able to save some money next year opting out of the concierge service. I did love the deluxe room size though! The staff was great and did not have a problem getting us a couple bottles of water. My only complaints would be the size of the bathroom. It was very tiny in relation to the size of the room, but the vanity had a shelf beneath and two sinks to speed up the morning beautification process. The television cable hanging down was rather tacky, but not going to split hairs over it. I am already angling to coming back to the Beach Club next year. Since we spend so much time at Epcot it is so nice to be able to walk a short distance to the International Gateway and be on your merry way. I also enjoyed being close to DHS because normally we drive there, but being able to take the boat at least once was a relief. I think we will be staying there at the end of the trip next year! Besides, how do you not love Stormalong Bay?
"Best resort on property"
Reviewed on Jul 08, 2013 by Jen B
Rating: 10  
I can't rave about this hotel enough! The location, pool, food, rooms, everything is excellent. I can't believe anyone would want to stay anywhere else (ok maybe you could argue the convenience of a monrail resort with a view of the castle...). This hotel is the best...hands down!
"Walk to 2 Parks in the time it takes to grab a bus"
Reviewed on Jul 04, 2013 by Orlando210
Rating: 9  
Staying at the Beach Club is ideal for anyone who has ever run for a bus after Illuminations. The charmingly themed hotel is a 5 minute walk to Epcot, and a 15 minute walk to the Studios. Either way, it is a shorter walk to the parks than some of the bus stops I've stayed at in the park.

Staff is friendly and acommodating for questions, ticket issues or ways to enjoy your vacation. The location is outstanding for families with older kids who can take off on their own, and then reunite later in the day.

Great proximity to the Boardwalk area as well, including restuarants, entertainment and a sports club. There is a small grocery store with all types of items, and the entertainers are charming. Food choices from pizza and burgers, to brew fare, to top of the line steaks.

The pool is simply amazing, and one of the best I've seen anywhere.

I've stayed at many on-site hotels, and while I like Port Orleans and the Boardwalk, this one is the best.
"Location, Location, Location"
Reviewed on Jul 03, 2013 by Family of Five
Rating: 9  
It was all about the location that got us hooked on the Beach Club. We have spent four trips and one to come in November and all but the first (Contemporary) was at the Beach Club. We love the easy walk to Epcot and the stroll along the walking path to our favorite park DHS. It is great to spend the day parking with the family and then spend an hour with the wife at the Big River Grille for a nightcap!
"Great Resort for Epcot Fans!"
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2013 by RedDad
Rating: 10  
Beach Club really can't be beat for fans of Epcot! We (2 adults and 2 kids) stayed in a studio villa from 6/2-6/9, and really enjoyed this resort. The room was small and honestly nothing special, but we were quite comfortable. The proximity to International Gateway, DHS, and the pool made our stay worth every penny. Park hoppers are a must when staying here, as we loved being able to stroll into World Showcase in the evenings for dinner. On-site dining options are fantastic between the Beach and Yacht Club and Boardwalk area. We loved Beaches and Cream for dinner and (too many) desserts, and Hurricane Hannah's was great for a pool-side meal. Stormalong Bay is incredible! We literally had to drag our kids away from the pool to go to the parks! The walk to Hollywood Studios took exactly 20 minutes, which is about how long the ferry boat took as well. A few things that could use improvement: the villas rooms are outdated and need a refurb, the interior hallways are poorly soundproofed, and they really need more Beach Club merchandise in the Marketplace. Overall, we loved this resort and will absolutely stay here again!
"Great resort...villa studio just okay"
Reviewed on May 28, 2013 by Ariel484
Rating: 9  
Rented points to stay in a studio room at Beach Club Villas in January 2012. The resort itself is fabulous - you CANNOT beat being able to walk to two parks. Beachclub Marketplace had some great quick service choices and lunch at Beaches & Cream was pretty great. Didn't have time to try out the pool and am hoping to rectify that sometime in the future! Only issue was the actual room itself...it just felt tired and outdated. Hopefully the villa rooms will get a refurb in the future, as the resort rooms look beautiful in photos.
"Beautiful Resort!"
Reviewed on May 21, 2013 by Disney1077
Rating: 9  
My favorite resort. It is the only one I stay when visiting Disney World. The theme and style is amazing. They have a solarium where you can enjoy a meal or snack or if you just want to relax. There is the Beach Club marketplace where you can buy Disney merchandise, snacks, refill your mugs, a small selection of sandwiches. They also have some breakfast options. The rooms are nice and spacious. They have double sinks, with nice size closet, 5 dress drawer, desk with a roll out table underneath. All the rooms have balconies, but some are standing only balconies. My favorite thing about the Beach Club is the location. You are within walking distance from Epcot, Boardwalk, and Hollywood Studios. I like to walk the Boardwalk in the evening after coming from Epcot. They sometimes have entertainment like a magician. The Beach Club is also famous for its pool, The Storm-along-Bay. I have never been in this pool, but there is always a line to go on the slide. For other food options you have the Beaches and Cream. They do not take ADRs so this place can get crowded and have long waits to get in. There is also Hurricane Hannah's by the Storm-along-bay pool which was just refurbished. For table service they have Cape May Café. They have the character breakfast which I like and always do at least twice when I am there. The characters are Goofy, Minnie and Donald Duck in beach attire. And they have a clam bake for dinner. You can always venture off to the Yacht Club, Boardwalk, Swan and Dolphin for other food options.
"Best pool on Property!"
Reviewed on Mar 07, 2012 by KDisney85
Rating: 7  
If swimming is your thing, then you'll want to stay here! The sand bottom pool is an attraction unto itself. Carve out some time to be poolside! As far as deluxe resorts go, Yacht & Beach are not my favorite. I prefer the theming of some others (Poly, AKL). But, it's got pretty much everything you could want. No complaints, just personal preference. Being within walking/boating distance of Hollywood Studios and Epcot are a plus. The character breakfast is fun! And, if you like to have nice sit down meals, you've got plenty of options between this hotel and the Boardwalk across the way. Would definitely stay here or Boardwalk again if I was going during Epcot's Food & Wine Festival.
"Simply Amazing"
Reviewed on Dec 04, 2011 by DisneyloverJMH
Rating: 10  
From start to finish my stay(s) at the Beach Club were great. The service was phenomenal, the pool (Stormalong Bay) was the best hotel pool in all of Walt Disney World hands down. The dining options like Yachtsman Steakhouse, Beaches and Cream, and Cape may Cafe were great the food was good and service was quick. It also seems like the entire staff at the Beach Club greeted you with a smile or were there to offer help. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and it is always a pleasure to stay there. (:
"Location, Location, Location!!!!"
Reviewed on Oct 12, 2010 by BrennaRN
Rating: 10  
What can I say about the Beach Club that isn't positive?
Beaches and Cream
Sandy bottom pool
Quick walk to EPCOT
Movies on the beach
Shipwrecked slide at the pool

This is my absolute favorite resort. I love the fact that if I take a notion to go watch Illuminations all I have to do is walk a short distance. The location is exceptional. You are a walk away or boat ride from DHS & EPCOT! Not to mention the many offerings of the Boardwalk's nighttime entertainment. We've stayed here about a half a dozen times and it remains my favorite. If I had to recommend a resort, this would definetly be the one I would suggest.
"Bliss"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2010 by sueuk
Rating: 10  
Our favourite hotel anywhere - not just Disney! From the moment that we walk in from the carpark and are told ' Welcome Home' to the moment we leave, it's bliss. We've stayed twice and will be back next year, and despite what some reviewers feel, we've never had a problem with children or their parents, and we are not''old money'' people or snobs.
"Nice resort"
Reviewed on May 11, 2010 by 93boomer
Rating: 9  
Nice place to stay. So convenient to walk to Epcot in less than 5 minutes from our room! It is so big though, that it takes forever just to get from the elevator to the room. Would stay again however. Staff and housekeeping very helpful and nice.
"The "World's" Best"
Reviewed on Mar 28, 2010 by DisneyKnowItAll
Rating: 10  
This is the best resort on property... My family stays here every time.

Reasons the resort is amazing:

OUTSTANDING POOL... the pool is VERY large, not overcrouded and there is a great slide.

Easy Access.... The Boardwalk,The Swan and Dolphin, EPCOT, and Disney's Hollywood Studios is just a stroll away

Well decorated and themed rooms, and they are also very spacious

So Many Dining Options.... Like Beaches and Cream, The Boardwalk Resturaunts,And the resturaunts at the Parks, along with Yachtman's Steakhouse at the Yacht Club

This Is a truly amazing hotel... i encourage all ages to stay here
"Home away from home !"
Reviewed on Sep 15, 2009 by 
Rating: 10  
We(my family)LOVE the Beach Club. The close proximity to Epcot and Disney Studios is great ! The Lake walk around is also a nice way to spend some time, in fact walks to the parks are also very nice and appear to be rarely used. This time we spent two weeks in July 09 at the BC. We find the pools to be very enjoyable especially Stormalong Bay which is by far the best pool in WDW. We found because of my special needs that the front desk was very accomodating, our room was clean and ready for us on time of check in. Advance check-in worked very very well and made it simple to check in. We did have some issues with housekeeping but they were taken care of immediately to our satisfaction. I have to say both myself and wife find that once we check-in something overcomes us and we become incredibly relaxed and truly comfortable with our surroundings. The weather was also excellent for mid July, hot but very little humidity, except for the daily shower.
"Home away from home !"
Reviewed on Sep 15, 2009 by 
Rating: 10  
We(my family)LOVE the Beach Club. The close proximity to Epcot and Disney Studios is great ! The Lake walk around is also a nice way to spend some time, in fact walks to the parks are also very nice and appear to be rarely used. This time we spent two weeks in July 09 at the BC. We find the pools to be very enjoyable especially Stormalong Bay which is by far the best pool in WDW. We found because of my special needs that the front desk was very accomodating, our room was clean and ready for us on time of check in. Advance check-in worked very very well and made it simple to check in. We did have some issues with housekeeping but they were taken care of immediately to our satisfaction. I have to say both myself and wife find that once we check-in something overcomes us and we become incredibly relaxed and truly comfortable with our surroundings. The weather was also excellent for mid July, hot but very little humidity, except for the daily shower.
"Home away from home !"
Reviewed on Sep 15, 2009 by 
Rating: 10  
We(my family)LOVE the Beach Club. The close proximity to Epcot and Disney Studios is great ! The Lake walk around is also a nice way to spend some time, in fact walks to the parks are also very nice and appear to be rarely used. This time we spent two weeks in July 09 at the BC. We find the pools to be very enjoyable especially Stormalong Bay which is by far the best pool in WDW. We found because of my special needs that the front desk was very accomodating, our room was clean and ready for us on time of check in. Advance check-in worked very very well and made it simple to check in. We did have some issues with housekeeping but they wer taken care of immediately to our satisfaction. I have to say both myself and wife find that once we check-in something overcomes us and we become incredibly relaxed and truly comfortable with our surroundings. The weather was also excellent for mid July, hot but very little humidity, except for the daily shower.
"Beach Club is the bestresort on the property. It is BEAST!"
Reviewed on Apr 19, 2009 by DisneyKnowItAll
Rating: 10  
The Best hotel in the entire WORLD! It is great for kids and adults. It also has a great pool. Also try beach's and cream soda shop.
"too child intensive"
Reviewed on Sep 06, 2008 by surfsupdon
Rating: 7  
Just returned from Beach Club August 19--26 2008. The Resort itself is great. Well maintained and in a brand new refurbished room. Even given a free upgrade to concierge upon check-in. The food was great and everything was kept neat and orderly. The CMs were fantastic, especially the recreation team that had dancing and activities on a regular basis several times a day every day.

However, my family and I will try to never stay here again. Out of control children were running rampant up and down the hallways, screaming, yelling, and just acting downright rotten. The bigger problem was that these parents allowed their children to act in such a way with no discipline. The concierge lounge was filled with misbehaving children throwing food and hollering in a spoiled manner. Concierge dishes and glasses were broken on a daily basis in the lounge, poor CMs.

We will continue to stay on the Yacht Club side (they were booked solid for August). You can tell that Disney tries to market Beach Club towards families with children. I was dismayed to see the common areas of the Resort take a wrong turn into Disney Character Land. The Resort is so stately and beautiful from the outside, but the inside carpets are covered in bright flashy colors with characters from Little Mermaid and Nemo not so subtlely thrown in. The original decor was much nicer. I was told the Yacht Club side, in its refurbishment, will not add characters and wild coloring.

From now on we will try for Yacht Club (our preference) or BoardWalk. I am a teacher, and I love dealing with kids good and bad, but the lack of parenting combined with unruly children at this Resort was really too much for a vacation. I can get the same vibe and pay far less at an All Star.

If you want relaxation stay away from Beach Club--it is a deluxe that caters to the children. And their 'parents' seem to act more like "friends."
"lots of kids"
Reviewed on May 17, 2008 by reptar77
Rating: 9  
Great resort. If you are DINKs,I would stay at the yatch club or the boardwalk to get away from the swarms of children running around, up and down the halls.
"youll fall in love with old cape cod"
Reviewed on Feb 27, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
lovely. amazing and best pool on property. reminds me of my fams. summer houses in hyannis, cape cod, ma and dennisport,cape cod, ma
"Beaches n' Cream Nightmare!"
Reviewed on Sep 12, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 4  
Beaches n' Cream is a cutsey little ice cream shop out by the main pool. However, at one of Disney's largest resorts, the most popular casual dining seats only 26. The demand is much higher, reservations not accepted, and waits usually exceed 90 minutes. Don't come here from another resort no matter what your snooty, hoity-toity cousins told you - they can actually afford to eat in the other restaurants.

I spent only three hours here and I was already sick of the high-society vibe. I suppose people who can afford it may find it more suitable, but despite being breathtakingly beautiful and the pier very soothing, even this, the relaxed half of Beach and Tennis, was too old money for me. Men were walking around in suits! And if I saw another pink, gingham dress with a head of flouncy, silky blonde hair on top... urr.

Anybody who is stretching their budget to stay here is going to be very dissapointed. I suppose people who don't have to probably aren't used to anything slightly more... vacation-y.
"I LOVE Beach Club"
Reviewed on Jun 24, 2007 by EpcotGrl
Rating: 10  
This is definitely my resort of choice, if only for location. I've stayed there multiple times, and loved it more with each visit!

The rooms are spacious, clean, and luxurious, and the entire hotel just feels like a complete escape from the outside world. Beaches and Cream is delightful, and Stormalong Bay is without a doubt the best pool anywhere on property.

The hotel's proximity to Epcot and MGM are (lets be honest) what you're paying for, and it's well worth it in my opinion! There's nothing better than being able to walk straight in to Epcot first thing in the morning, and the walk from MGM to Epcot is something I have to do at least once a trip.

I've never had a bad experience with the staff, and any minor problems (a towel rack fell off as I was drying my hands) were fixed immediately and with apologies. So comfortable in this hotel that I once fell sound asleep in the lobby waiting for my friends!
"Forgot to say we are going this Sept. 2007"
Reviewed on Jun 17, 2007 by lcsgamers
Rating: 10  
I forgot to mention, we are going back for two weeks in Sept. 2007! Because we loved it so much
"We are coming back with our kids"
Reviewed on Jun 17, 2007 by lcsgamers
Rating: 10  
It has been 16 years sense my wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon! I loved it then! It was new! And my kids are pumped about the swimming pool. Location is the best of all the resorts! 10/10

LCSGAMERS
"Great Location!"
Reviewed on Feb 07, 2007 by disney1077
Rating: 10  
I have stayed at the Beach Club three times. And it was always wonderful. The closeness to Epcot, MGM and The Boardwalk is great. The hotel is beautiful. I love the Cape May Breakfast Buffett. It is the best. The rooms are so spacious with nice size balconies. It is the only hotel I will stay in. The only issue I have is the housekeeping. They could do better. But all in all it is my favorite and would recommend it.
"best location"
Reviewed on Nov 16, 2005 by johnboywallnut
Rating: Not rated  
our family home away from home. you just can't beat the location
"an elite WDW resort"
Reviewed on Jan 15, 2005 by figment1988
Rating: Not rated  
the moment you enter the beach club resort, you'll feel as if you have entered a "martha's vineyard"- like place. the rooms are good, the service is well executed, and Stormalong Bay has got to be the best pool ever, not to mention that with it's sandy bottom, it feels as if you were at a beach in which you could snorkel at (just keep in mind that even though you can bring your own mask and snorkel, you cannot bring your swim fins into the water. i almost forgot, a word of caution for weak swimmers: this swimming pool contains areas which can go up to 8 feet deep.). all i can say this resort deserves the "unofficial figment1988-sanctioned flawless review award, plus an added Figmentality award"

P.S. be sure to say hello to Art (the Beach Club Resort greeter) when you first enter this resort. oh yes, i forgot, sorry for the cheesy Mortal Kombat puns at the end
"Best Pool in WDW!"
Reviewed on Jan 13, 2005 by BeachClub1
Rating: Not rated  
The beachclub by far has the best Pool in WDW!
If you never have been there you should take a visit,
My favirote resort by far!
"Nice resort, bad room"
Reviewed on Mar 13, 2004 by HMFan
Rating: Not rated  
We stayed here back in May of 2002 and I was very disappointed. Our hallway had a distinct "urine" smell to it, our room had a king size murphy bed that pulled out of the way. We expressed our displeasure to the front desk but with no avail. Thankfully there were some highlights like Beaches & Cream and Stormalong Bay.
"Simply the Best"
Reviewed on Jan 09, 2004 by BeachClubVillas
Rating: Not rated  
It doesn't get any better than the Beach Club. It is paradise on earth and has anything you could ever need or want on vacation!
"Always Our First Choice"
Reviewed on May 03, 2003 by uncle al
Rating: Not rated  
This resort is always my family's first choice! We love it there - the cast members are so friendly and make you feel like you are at home. A short walk to Epcot or The Boardwalk. An easy walk or boat to MGM. Beaches and Cream for snacks and the best steaks can be found at The Yachtsman. And what is left to be said about Stormalong Bay (the resort's pool) - it is the best on property. You will not be disappointed.
"Beach Club"
Reviewed on Nov 03, 2002 by grimone24
Rating: Not rated  
The pool system is awsome and is like no other! I challenge anyone to find a resort that is deluke in nature and that has its own kids club and so much for the little ones to do! The food is great also I personally recommend the Beaches And Cream soda shop!
"GREAT LOCATION"
Reviewed on Sep 06, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
A SHORT WALK TO EPCOT OR ABOAT RIDE TO EPCOT AND MGM. STORMALONG BAY COULD BE CALLED A MINI- WATERPARK.
"Fun in the sun!"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2002 by aligrip
Rating: Not rated  
Wow! This building, the theming, and the two balcony room we had were amazing. I can't say enough about this place. We stayed there this past April on our honeymoon and we were just blown away. The pool is amazing, the boardwalk is right outside the door, and we could walk from our room to EPCOT in about 5 minutes. The restaurants inside of the resort were superb and ice cream shop was really neat. The service could be somewhat lacking at times, but the location and theming more than make up for it. I will never come to Disney and stay anywhere else.
"WDW's 4th Water Park!"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
Calling Stormalong Bay a "water park" may be stretching it a little, but not much. There are pool areas for kids (and adults!) of all ages.

The resort itself is beautiful, the rooms are extremely comfortable, and the restaurants are excellent. The gift shop has a great selection of "real food" to go along with the requisite snackage.

Epcot is a VERY short walk away.
Disney's Beach Club Resort
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site