Fantasia Gardens Mini Golf reviews

Walt Disney World
Reader rating Reader rating 8.8 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.8  
"A Fun but Challenging Course"
Reviewed on May 26, 2013 by StarWarsGirl95 (Missy)
Rating: 7  
My family makes sure that we play mini golf at least once while we're in Disney. It would almost be a crime if we didn't go to play at least one day during our trip. This course is fun and unique. Of the two Mini Golf locations on Disney property (this one and Winter Summerland Miniature Golf near Blizzard Beach) I recommend this one for theming and for being more challenging. If you prefer something less challenging, try Winter Summerland, but otherwise go here. There are two reasons that I did not give this the full rating. First off, the upkeep tends to be less than what I would expect from Disney. There have been multiple times where my group and I have noticed spots in the carpet that are coming up, fading, or just something that needs to be improved. The other reason is that it tends to be costly. I recommend finding coupons. They also offer discounts if you have an annual pass, plus other discounts that you may want to look into. Overall, it's a fun course if you have the time and the money to go enjoy it. As far as transportation goes, you can walk to the golf course if you are staying at one of the Epcot resorts. Just ask a Cast Member for directions. There is also parking there if you have a car. A cab is also an option. You can also choose to go to a theme park (Hollywood Studios would be my choice) hop a boat or bus to one of the Epcot resorts (it's usually a boat from Hollywood Studios. You can also walk, though it's a pretty decent distance) and walk to the courses from an Epcot resort.
"LOVE IT!!!"
Reviewed on Jul 13, 2011 by Txrayado
Rating: 10  
I can say I have played both courses at Fantasia Gardens mult times. The gardens course it amazing to all you pro am golfers out there... truly "MINI" golf. i love it my fave... now if only i can teach my dw to putt we could enjow the gardens together.... we played the other course on our last trip and she loved it...
"Best mini golf course I've played"
Reviewed on Mar 17, 2011 by thetony45
Rating: 10  
Cant review the fairways course because it was being resurfaced while I was there but the gardens course was the best themed course I ever played.

Theres a fine line between a course that s a challenge and one that is fustratingly hard. This course was challengeing enough to be fun without making me want to bite my putter in half.

Perfect thing to do on a day away from the parks.
"great"
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
great and fun way to spend a day not at the parks
"Love this place"
Reviewed on Apr 22, 2007 by tiggerific418
Rating: 7  
This is the best mini golf course. It is a bit expensive but the themeing is great. Transportation to the course without a car is a bit of a challenge however. I suggest taking a taxi and forgoing the Disney buses on this one.
"An actual mini golfcourse"
Reviewed on Mar 29, 2006 by hansel1
Rating: Not rated  
This golf course is a great escape from the parks. It is a small version of a large course complete with sandtraps and water hazards.

I don\'t think smaller kids will like it, as they would tend to get frustrated easily (as would adults who don\'t golf regularly). However, luckily for them there is a put-put type course right next to it.

The cost seemed a little high, but where else are you going to get an opportunity to play a course like this?
"Great Opener to WDW!"
Reviewed on Jan 19, 2004 by DisneyJoey
Rating: Not rated  
Fantasia Gardens is a great place to start your trip the day you arrive! Be sure to remember this - the "hard" course is VERY hard. Do NOT go on it unless you want to "take 6 strokes" every time. The theming of the "easy" course is FAR better and is true put-put. Fantasia Gardens is quite expensive, but, hey, it's Disney - what isn't?
"fun!"
Reviewed on Jan 15, 2004 by fanofdinsey1981
Rating: Not rated  
the pricing is steeeep, but using my vacation club status gets some bucks off. it is quite fun, and amusing, on both sides. kids and adults will like it.
"A good addition"
Reviewed on Mar 24, 2003 by rokcandy
Rating: Not rated  
Last time I went to WDW, my family receieved complimentary tickets to here due to the 100 yrs. celebration, so it was a very nice addition to our trip. Though I admit that the full price of $9 would've blown the whole idea of going. Great layout of the lil course, however.
"Fantstic Miniature Golf"
Reviewed on Feb 18, 2003 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
A great addition to the recreation oppertunities at WDW. The course is very well themed and fun to play on. Very imaginative and a great place to spend some time away from the parks at.
"FunFunFun!"
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2002 by orangefan15
Rating: Not rated  
Well, this is a very good mini-golf course, although the greens were getting a bit run down last time I played. Excellently themed and very colorful! Fun for kids, although it can be a bit of a tough course for them (depending on age). My only gripe is the price: $9. That's just a bit too steep for my liking for a mini-golf course, but it is Disney and I do go expecting to have my pocket "picked" some.
"Watch out tiger woods!"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by Genius7777
Rating: Not rated  
Fantasia golf is a great experience to have, even though the price is possibly even double the regular price to golf at any other mini-golf place. The theming is really nice here, and its one of the hardest courses ive ever seen. Make sure to take a trip here, even one hole will brighten your day!Take my advice try the course, you'll love it.
"Cool!"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by Disney4648
Rating: Not rated  
Very Cool Mini Golf Course. Located near the Disney MGM Studios and the Swan and Dolphin Resorts.
"ENJOYABLE"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
THE LARGEST MINI- GOLF COURSE I'VE PLAYED. IT WAS A WELCOME RELAXING BREAK TO A BUSY DISNEY VACATION.TRANSPORTATION FOM THE HOTEL WAS A HASSLE BECAUSE OF THE CHANGING AND WAITING FOR BUSES!!!!!!!!
Fantasia Gardens Mini Golf
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site