Disney Wonder reviews

Not Specified
Reader rating Reader rating 9.0 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.0  
"Little Disappointed"
Reviewed on Oct 27, 2008 by Baron Hardup
Rating: 7  
I may have gotten too excited about the Wonder cruise going in. Kids programs are perfect. Castaway Cay is perfect. The cruise itself is a little better than Carnival. Really let down with the food. Not that it was bad . . . just nothing to get excited about.
"awesome"
Reviewed on May 31, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
i havbe been on the disney cruise many times, and must say i love the wonder the best. i honestly dont know why, i just love it. also the disney cruise in general is fun, has stuff to do , and you get the service and ammentities you can count on from disney. I also like how its disney bc its a name you can trust, and have been going since '99 , it has been awesome
"AMAZING"
Reviewed on Feb 26, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
I go on the disney cruise every so often . Food service everything is amazing. Make sure you swim with the dolphines..it was the most organized one i had ever been to except the atlantis
"Primo Suite!"
Reviewed on May 22, 2006 by Lucretia
Rating: Not rated  
My extended family of 7 went on the Disney Wonder cruise in October of 2004. We stayed in the Walter E. Disney suite, and it was absolutely fabulous! All 7 of us fit comfortably, with one bed to spare! The staff treated us as if we were royalty and we were allowed to register our daughter with the Oceaneer Lab prior to other guests even boarding! If you can swing the extra cost of this suite, the perks are unbelievable. Our concierge team even gave my daughter an arcade debit card as a gift, there were roses in our suite at the start of the cruise, and they treated us to fruit baskets and gourmet snack trays daily. The only bad part of our cruise experience was that our daughter contracted a virus that made her deathly ill (high fever, vomiting, the works!). We took her to the Dr.. on board and they were terrific. The really bad thing is, if you are diagnosed with any gastro-intestinal virus, you are confined to your cabin FOR THE ENTIRE REMAINING TIME ON YOUR CRUISE. She got ill on our last full day (at sea) and our room was so mansion like that it was doable, but if I was in a tiny suite, I would have been going out of my mind. I understand that they don\'t want a Norwalk Virus- like epidemic, but it still sucked! Other than that last full day, the cruise was like a dream!
"Tres Excellent!"
Reviewed on Apr 05, 2005 by drumbum67
Rating: Not rated  
I've been on Royal Caribbean, Carnival, and Disney. Nothing I have been on even compares to the Disney Cruiseline. The prices are incredibly steep compared to other cruises but in my opinion it is worth every penny. The activities onboard are double the activities on the other cruiselines but the food is the real difference. After going on a Disney cruise I was incredibly disappointed with the other cruiseline's food. Disney cruiseline is definitely the way to go.
"WOW!"
Reviewed on Jul 25, 2004 by Chape19714
Rating: Not rated  
WOW! is all i can say to this truly Wonderful vacation. Ate at every restarunt except for Parrot Cay. Food was AMAZING! loved every moment. 3 days is way too short on this truly marvalous boat. Castaway Cay was great! Snorkling was alot of fun. Did not get off the boat at Nassau. Jacque, the cruise director was very nice, and handled everything great. All 3 on-board shows in the Walt Disney Theature were amazing. Wish i could go again, but i just got home. Golden Mickeys was great but Disney Dreams was the icing on the cake. Thanks to all the cast and crew of the Disney Wonder for makeing this my favorite vacation ever! I highly reccomend this to anyone who loves cruising. WOW! What a trip, can't wait to do it agian!!!!!
"One Word "WoW""
Reviewed on Jan 27, 2004 by stitch131313
Rating: Not rated  
This was my first cruise and it was wonderful! When Disney does something they do it right. Walking into the atrium was just breathtaking. Everything was so well layed out. You can enjoy this cruise even if you don't like Disney. If you want to see the characters you see them if you don't you don't. I saw them only three times. And I can go on and on about the food. But it would take a couple of pages so I wont. Even our table mates said they could never do another cruise line again. And when you see the Disney Ships in port with the other ships you that the Disney Ships are just so Beautiful and are really the only cruise ships today that really look like ships. And I can't wait for my Disney Magic cruise in March. So if you want to do a cruise do Disney. TRUST ME!
"I loved it!"
Reviewed on Oct 28, 2003 by MartyMouse
Rating: Not rated  
I went on the Cruise for my Honeymoon 4 years ago. The marriage was over before it even got started (8 months) so as much as I would like to forget the experience the cruise was amazing. I loved every second of it. The ship was amazing, the food was to die for (loved that breakfast buffet), and the entertainment was top notch. The island was wonderful, as I said the marriage didn’t last long but for that day on that beach we knew what love was and I would say that the atmosphere helped tremendously with that. Also in the Bahamas we were lucky enough that the Magic was in port as well so we got to tour that ship (just as impressive as ours). The best show on the boat had to be the Hercules show - we laughed so hard (the Male Muse was a trip). If you have the money (and trust me you’ll need it) take you wife, take your lover, take your family – but take a cruise with Disney.
"simply the best!"
Reviewed on Dec 10, 2002 by goofyfan13
Rating: Not rated  
This had to be hands down the best cruises I have ever been on! The food could have been a little better but everything else made up for it.
"First time going there!!!"
Reviewed on Oct 26, 2002 by animegirllover
Rating: Not rated  
This is my first time going there!!! My boyfriend, mom, sister & I love it because it's a neverending cruise at Port Canaveral. I would always like to have breakfast at Parrot Cay because it would be really fun!!!
"DisneyWorld at sea"
Reviewed on Sep 05, 2002 by goofyman
Rating: Not rated  
Altough this was first cruise, We are spoided when compairing it to ones we will do infuture,as well as speaking with those who have gone with other companies. It was truely WONDErful
"Best cruise I've ever taken"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by chris
Rating: Not rated  
The Disney Wonder was an excellant vacation. My wife and I took our extended Family on a Thanksgiving cruise last year and had a ball. It is an incredible experience. We espically liked Castaway Cay. Wonderful trip for kids.
"Dont Snooze, Cruise!"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by Genius7777
Rating: Not rated  
Ever thought that you never get your money's worth out of a vacation?Speak no more!The Disney cruise is a great way to have a great time relaxing by yourselves and with your kids(if you have any).As you bored you are welcomed with your name, piano music, and everyone clapping. Soon you will move on to some meals at different restaurants each day. A great thing for older parents to do is leave your child at a club or let them hang out while you can relax. Then every night there is a play for everyone to get together. Castaway Cay is a beautiful island, snorkeling is also available which is very fun along the reef. The food at the restaurants is great. The most part of your vacation may be tasting the huge selection of goodies they have on the ship. Most rooms come with a double bed, and optional bunks. Unlike other ships the rooms are not that small you really get your moneys worth. Another great plus is that the maids, and other cast members on the boat are very nice.The Disney cruise is a great value, and fun to your family. Dont snooze CRUISE!
""Wonder"ful Vacation"
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2002 by celticdog
Rating: Not rated  
The Wonder was my first cruise. We chose the 4-night, we should've have done the 7-night. There is so much to do and see on the ship. The staff was amazing, always avalable to help and answer questions. The bartenders would remember your name and drink preferences. The maids did an excellent job with the room. Our room was large with a kingsize bed and a split bathroom (sink/toilet in one and sink/shower in the other). The meals were outstanding and the theming in the restaurants was amazing, especially Animator's Palate. Every night there was some sort of a live show in the theater. The entertainment was just fantastic. Our cruise was non-stop activity, but we did have opportunities relax around the pools as well as on the private island: Castaway Cay. Disney also coordinated shore excursions, but you may want to skip them because of all the on-board activities. The ship has adult only areas as well as kid/teenager only areas, so if adults want quiet it is easy to find, plus kids can go and do their thing without mom and dad around. The cost is a little higher than other cruise lines, but none will ever be able to match the magic.
Disney Wonder
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site