Star Wars Weekends reviews

Disney's Hollywood Studios
Reader rating Reader rating 7.6 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.6  
"Happy"
Reviewed on May 16, 2012 by veryshop
Rating: 9  
I always love StarWarsWeekend I saw new characters that I haven't seen there before Great Weekend
"early morning lines for tickets for autographs outrage"
Reviewed on Jun 20, 2010 by prmass1
Rating: 5  
Great time everything went well. I enjoyed the time being my first time. I had the annual pass so it was a free for all type of a visit to me. I went on 3 out of the 4 weekends. The only thing that I didn't like was when making the line to take a ticket for the autographs. People went in to get a ticket then they made it around a second and third time and cut into the Billy Dee line while the rest of us poor folks who were waiting in line early in the morning were being checked by security. What a fraud!
"A great experience for real fans..."
Reviewed on Jun 17, 2010 by ddbowdoin
Rating: 8  
My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time this year at Star Wars Weekend! The parade was simple yet well done. I saw a large number of fans dressed in their characters... talk about dedication! It was 92 degree's and people were dressed in all black robes. The only downside is the lack of character interaction, since everything is now scheduled. I remember during my last visit, 11 years ago, you got signatures by just walking around and spotting a character. I stand in enough lines during the day I didn't want to sit in another one for a signature.
"For the True Fans"
Reviewed on Jun 17, 2010 by Eyorefan
Rating: 7  
We happened upon the last day of Star Wars weekend this year. We were really only in DHS that day because it was the only night during our six day trip that we would be able to see Fantasmic!

While I'm not a huge Star Wars fans and the crowds were the worst I have ever seen in that park... it was fun to see all the characters (even if we didn't wait in any of the long, long lines)and the parade was a lot of fun too. Also, just seeing all the little kids with their dads that were huge Star Wars fans was really too cute for words.
"Great as always"
Reviewed on Jun 17, 2010 by buddyx28
Rating: 10  
This is always a great time to be at Hollywood Studios. I am a Star Wars fan and thought that this years was better than ever. The parade and guests were good and a lot more Character experiences and merchandise. It is great seeing the Stormtroopers as you walk in the studios.
"Very Cool"
Reviewed on Jun 17, 2010 by floridabill
Rating: 8  
Star wars weekend is still really cool, and if you are a fan you will love it! There are still alot of star wars fans. And to monorailCentral what about when harry gets old??? will you be saying the same thing??? Things age but it doesn't mean it should be taken away.
"First time..."
Reviewed on Jun 16, 2010 by JCtheparrothead
Rating: 7  
As a Star Wars fan I thought it was pretty cool. It was my first time and I really thought that the parade was the best part. I am use to Disney in November/Decemeber and like that time much better (a lot less people and a little cooler) but for the most part I enjoyed it.
"Meh..."
Reviewed on Jun 16, 2010 by MonorailCentral
Rating: 3  
Really? They still do this? People still care about Star Wars? Star Wars is old and tired...much like George Lucas. I lost all faith in the franchise after the prequels which were the worst waist of celluloid in film history; they made Ishstar seem like a good movie.

And really, I don't care about autographs, pins, t-shirts, parades, or trivia contests. I mean you compare Star Wars weekends w/say Food and Wine and it's NO comparison. Star Wars weekends is nice as an added value but no reason to go out of the way to see it. To that end I haven't been to one in like 8 years.

Can't wait for Harry Potter weekends at Hollywood Studios...oh wait a second...I forgot...that'll be over at Universal EVERY weekend.
"Happy"
Reviewed on Jun 16, 2010 by disneychick53
Rating: 10  
I always love StarWarsWeekend I saw new characters that I haven't seen there before Great Weekend
"Star Wars Weekends - not to miss for any Star Wars fan"
Reviewed on Jun 16, 2010 by ptaylor
Rating: 9  
Star Wars Weekends are a great experience for any fan of Star Wars, from the serious fan who will line up at 5am to get autographs, to the casual fan who just wants to take in the parade and the atmosphere. The not-to-miss events for me are the celebrity motorcade, the meet and greets, and the Hyperspace Hoopla. My only complaint is that it only lasts a month, and that the stage used for the Hoopla is way to small, viewing is a nightmare and requires you getting there an hour before the show. It would be much better on the Icon Stage or in the Premiere Theater.

Crowds are larger for the weekends, so all rides will be busy.

Overall, highly recommended!!
"Just got back from star wars weekend June 25/07"
Reviewed on Jun 26, 2007 by nile6000
Rating: 8  
If your a star wars fan this is a must. The parade was great and if you are willing to stand in the lines characters are all over to take photos with. The one draw back is in the Fl sun waiting in these lines is terrible. Over and hour each to see Vadar and Chewbacca. You would think they would find a way to set this up indoors somewhere. Besides that it was really great and there was plenty to keep a star wars fan busy.
"Loved it!"
Reviewed on May 12, 2006 by sprocketfish
Rating: Not rated  
I went to Star Wars Weekend for two weekends in May 2005. I am a huge Star Wars fan and I loved the event! At first it seemed like there wasn\\\'t much of a difference between a regular day at MGM and Star Wars Weekend, but I was wrong. It was all of the little things that made the weekend a great time; from the Star Wars themed characters everywhere to themed Millionaire, the events throughout the day gave you a taste of Disney magic with a twist of Star Wars.
"Not much"
Reviewed on Nov 19, 2005 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
A few characters and some items in the star tours store and not much else. Hard to see how it could be called a weekend!!!!!!!
Star Wars Weekends
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site