Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party reviews

Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 8.6 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.6  
"Exceeded my expectations!"
Reviewed on Dec 28, 2009 by jlbarrett
Rating: 10  
I went to Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party 12/18/09. This was my first time ever at Disney, and I must say it was very magical and that night I was a child again! The castle lighting, fireworks and parade were awesome, we also rode a bunch of rides, I screamed with laughter and didn't wait in one line for anything. A first class event and I would recommend it to anyone, especially people with kids. I am looking forward to returning next year.
"AWESOME"
Reviewed on Jul 19, 2009 by lisa2465
Rating: 10  
I am a big fan of MVMCP, I love the atmosphere durning the christmas season, and it seems everyone is in great spirits. Can't wsait for my next trip Nov/Dec 09.
"Family favorite!"
Reviewed on Jul 19, 2009 by Doug7856
Rating: 10  
Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party is a family favorite. We love the festive atmosphere, great shows, the Christmas parade and the short lines for rides.
"great"
Reviewed on Feb 27, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
great and fun, but i like halloween more. i like the christmas one bc everything is decorated....makes a magical christmas
"A good event, but not the best"
Reviewed on Jan 22, 2008 by wdwmagic
Rating: 6  
I go against the popular view on this, and find the Christmas party to be my least favorite of the MK special events. In my opinion, the Halloween party offers so much more, and has more unique offerings.

The Christmas parade is good, but you can see it during regular park hours. The firework show is good, but again you can see it during regular park hours (minus the perimeter effects). there are some unique meet and greets, and some good seasonal shows.

You do get sugar cookies, apple juice and hot chocolate, but they become a bit tiresome after a few. There are no alternative flavors or any variety. Again, I think the Halloween party with the huge variety of trick or treat candy works better in terms of giveaways.

Crowds can be fairly large, and the event often sells out, particularly close to Christmas. This means that queues can be fairly large for a special event, so dont expect to do lots and lots of rides.
"Loved it!"
Reviewed on May 28, 2007 by princess noel
Rating: 10  
This was our first trip to WDW for the holidays. This made the trip feel like the Christmas season. Our two kids loved all the extra shows and characters in special costumes and I was pleasantly surprised by the average sized crowds(I expected it to be packed). There was plenty enough to do without going on rides but we snuck a few in anyway! We would go again for sure.
"Great Take"
Reviewed on Dec 29, 2006 by harryk
Rating: Not rated  
Make it a point to attend this \'Party\' each visit - I usually go to WDW each December. The attendance has increased over the years. The limited attendance should mean what it says, but I guess this depends on what one considers \'limited attendance\'. The parade is the best WDW has and the cast members appear more joyful than usual. It is truly a great way to kick off your Christmas celebrations. I can\'t wait until next year to attend again.
Don\'t get overexcited over the Hot Chocolate and Cookies - but I don\'t pass them up either.
"MVMCP"
Reviewed on Jul 15, 2006 by kennygman
Rating: Not rated  
Liked the theming and parade, but that was available at other times. You do get free hot chocolate and cookies which were needed in the frigid weather (I\\\'m from the south too). Ride lines were long, but characters were frequent.
"Festive But ......"
Reviewed on Mar 30, 2003 by MickeyMoose15
Rating: Not rated  
Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party is very nice and I go every year, so don't get me wrong here. I love going for some of the Christmas shows, the parade, and to ride all my favorite Magic Kingdom rides at night especially Big Thunder Mountain Railroad and Splash Mountain. But the last time I went and when it rained, the entire event was disorganized and the entire time was ruined not only by the rain but by the disorganization and lack of communcation amongst cast members. Other then that, the event is a definite must. Just be warned at refunds will not be given if the event is rained out.
"Very Festive!"
Reviewed on Dec 02, 2002 by jodigrl328
Rating: Not rated  
I really liked MVMCP. I would have liked it more had I not gotten up at 4:40 am to get to WDW and known it was going to be VERY crowded. I heard rumors that it wasn't,but I guess some nights are more crowded than others. Tips to enjoy yourself: Don't overdo it during the day. Sleep in so you can stay up late Don't expect to walk on rides. It was extemely crowded! Don't get too excited about the milk and cookies. Enjoy the atmosphere. Though my first MVMCP wasn't the greatest, I think my past experience will help to make the next one a lot better.
"Awesome event!!!"
Reviewed on Nov 02, 2002 by animegirllover
Rating: Not rated  
This is the best event I love. I like the parade & the snow flurries because I love snow. I could go there because I love it & I like Christmas events.
"MVMCP"
Reviewed on Oct 26, 2002 by Elaine
Rating: Not rated  
We did this several years ago and probably won't do it again any time soon ---not saying never---but not soon. It was advertised as limited attendence and they limited it to 16 bazillion. Way to congested for me. 15 deep for the parade, couldn't get near cookies and hot choc, didn't see any of the shows because they were to full. The MK is always the best even under these circumstances but I would't pay extra for it.By the way we did this around the 7th of Dec. when it normally not busy.
"AWESOME"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2002 by Mickeyman819
Rating: Not rated  
This is an event I look forward to all year. I go to Walt Disney World at different times but I love going to this event. Not as many people go to this event and if you wait till the end there is nearly no one there. If you smart you go around and look for rides and you hope you find a short picture line, and hot chocolate line. If you have the time to go to this event it is awesome and I recomend getting in the area early and then go to planet hollywood, or some other things in downtown disney
"Watch out for the crowds"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2002 by chris
Rating: Not rated  
Don't get me wrong. I LOVE this event. I just thing that it has gotten a little crowded. A lot of people come to see the parade so the attractions are not as bad as they could be. The picture locations are always packed. "free" cookies and hot choc. Ride rides during the first parade then see the late parade. the crowds get smaller (a lot smaller) as the night goes on but most people watch the first parade. If you have never been, go! It is fun.
"Great fun"
Reviewed on Sep 22, 2002 by wdwfanatic17
Rating: Not rated  
This event is fun. Snow on main street and free cocoa. best of all the most popular attractions are open
"Fun Night"
Reviewed on Sep 06, 2002 by SJTSmith
Rating: Not rated  
The X-Mas Party at the Magic Kingdom is great. The park looks great all lit up. The special parade and shows are great. If you can you must attend.
"Holiday Fun"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by WDW-Imagineer
Rating: Not rated  
Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party is a fantastic experience for guests, especially families. For those not wishing to see the shows, I would recommend experiencing the Main Street attractions (snowing, hot chocolate) and then I would head to the e-rides (Space Mountain, Thunder Mountain, etc.) because the lines on these rides are pretty much non existant. This is a must-do for anybody visiting during the Holiday Season, especially families.
"FAMILY TIME"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
GREAT FOR SMALL KIDS, BUT WAS WORTH THE EXTRA MONEY
"A great experience"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by tweetypez1
Rating: Not rated  
Say what you will about the price or cheap cookies. I will probably never be at WDW on Christmas day itself, but seeing the official Christmas parade is something all big WDW fans should do at least once. This is your opportunity. When I went with my wife, we had a great time. The atmoshere was pure holiday magic. I was very impressed with the shows at the front of the castle and the amount of characters available for photos. We had the cookies and hot chocolate and also received a free Chritmas photo. These things were no big deal, but perhaps I did not have high expectations of these perks. Mostly I went for the parade and the chance to hang out in the MK late at night. It ended up being a special holiday night that we remember more distinctly than our other visits there.
"not even if paid!"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by cymbaldiva
Rating: Not rated  
MVMCP was great way back in the day...like in the 90's. Now there are too many tickets sold, the cookies are of the cheapie grocery store variety and I won't even START about the hot chocolate! (Here's a hint - the lumps might not be just cocoa powder! )
"Christmas Cheer"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by mktiggerman
Rating: Not rated  
This is the most popular special event at MK. When else can you go to the Magic Kingdom, and see snow, Santa Claus, and Donald trying to sell you an X-Mas tree? This is recommended for everyone. The christmas parade, although you can see it on ABC, and every day at MK after the party ends, is different at night... better even. This, along with the special shows in the castle, make for an enjoyable night for everyone. Also, stop by select locations for free cookies and hot-chocolate
Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site