Epcot International Food and Wine Festival reviews

Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 9.4 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.4  
"Another Spectacular Year"
Reviewed on Nov 20, 2013 by DisneyDebNJ
Rating: 10  
Food and Wine Festival is an absolute MUST DO for us every year. Each year, in one way or another, it gets better!! Although the menu changes that happen on occasion is a let down, the experience itself is just fabulous. Some of the standouts this year were the Belgium Potato and Leek waffle w/beef, Mexico's shrimp taco (a repeat), France's beef bourguignon, Australia's garlic shrimp, Hawaii's kahlua pork slider, just to name a few. We were on the Deluxe Dining Plan (upgraded from free dining plan) and had 2 snack credits each, per day, and used them to eat around the world!! Our visit was the first 10 days of November, and although crowds were minimal during the week, the weekends were VERY crowded! I mean wall to wall people, crowded. We did not witness any bad behavior at all. Lots of singing and dancing people, but no rudeness or unruly actions what-so-ever. This is such an awesome experience for everyone, especially foodies like myself! If attending the Food and Wine festival with children, your best bet is to visit during the week, crowds are much lighter and the lines for food aren't so long. I DEFINATELY suggest visiting Disney for Food and Wine! Just incredible!!!
"Awesome Time"
Reviewed on Mar 13, 2012 by foodandwinefans
Rating: 10  
Best time of year to visit Disney Parks! Weather great and parks not too crowded as most kids are in school. Everyone is in a good mood enjoying the food & benerages offered. A MUST Do for any Disney fan, food fan, or someone who like ot experience different cultures. We have been attending for past 8 years straight now. Would not want to miss it. Always try to entice new friends / family members to join us.
"Great Time"
Reviewed on Sep 23, 2010 by LizC
Rating: 10  
I have only been to the food and wine festival once, but it was the best time I have ever had at Disney. We planned a trip for this year as soon as we got back last year! We loved walking around tasting all the food and drinks from the different countries. The frozen drink for Puerto Rico, and the lamb from Australia were my favorites last year. It may not be as fun for the kids but as to twenty somethings we enjoyed every minute of it!

(If you are going to WDW to enjoy the festival stay at the Swan, Dolphin or somewhere on the boardwalk so you can walk to Epcot. It beats the busses!)
"Worth Visiting"
Reviewed on Oct 21, 2008 by BrownDerby07
Rating: 7  
We went this year to the Food and Wine Festival without knowing. It's a nice event and something interesting to do at Epcot, the booths from different cities/countries are interesting. Unfortunately we had no idea where the festival center was so we missed out on that portion but we at least got to see the Cities in Wonderland part.

Epcot is a little bit more crowded during the festival.
"Food & Wine 2006"
Reviewed on Feb 05, 2007 by Madam Leota
Rating: 10  
I just went to my first Food & Wine Festivle in Oct of 2006. It was a bit overwhelming to say the least and this is comming from someone who's done other international food festivles in AZ and SC.

I highly recommend the first thing to grab is a program/brocure. This has a list of all the various foods and where in the park they are found. Wish I had gotten on at the first food booth we tried instead of at the last one. It would have made a world of difference. Now that I have it, I plan on using it this coming year. hopefuly a few of the areas and food will be the same.

I also recommend if your eating at one of the French restaurants, to skip the appetizers and go directly to the French food booth outside. My husband was wanting to get the escago in the restaurant, which was 10.99 but we were able to get the same escargo outside for only 4.00.

Also, if you've never had African food or chutney, definantly try the African booth.
We had something that was beef w/pasta and a mango chutney that was wonderful.

Most of the portions at the food booths are big enough to share between 2 people. That way you get to try more items.

Bon Appeite
"Really made for grown ups"
Reviewed on May 22, 2006 by Lucretia
Rating: Not rated  
I thought that this was a really nice festival, but traveling with a child makes your priorities a little different. this is one of those events that you need to slow down and really enjoy. My 9 year old could give 2 hoots about wine and cuisine! The little tastes we were able to partake were nice, though!
"Food,wine, & rides=EPCOT"
Reviewed on Aug 01, 2003 by miamimickey72
Rating: Not rated  
GREAT time to go...you get all the good things Epcot offers plus a chance to spend all day trying out foods and wines from all over the world. Go every year and love it!
"Pass the gaviscon"
Reviewed on Dec 28, 2002 by happy snapper
Rating: Not rated  
As a professional fat bloke, this is simply the most fun Ive ever had at Epcot. Over the course of several visits I think I tried most things from the stands some excellent some ehhhhhh an aquired taste. However it was generally good fun. I didnt sample too much wine, not really my cup of tea, but I did my bit to stop the beer going off. And there was plenty to choose from including a rather nice Oktober ale from Germany. Also the chance of something free in Disney was too good to pass so visit the Adams brewery talk informative entertaining and a good free sample.
"Wow - Great FOOD"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2002 by chris
Rating: Not rated  
If you like to eat you will love this event. Bring lots of money and try a little of everything. The food booths are all over and the food is great but it can get a little expensive.
"Best time to go to WDW"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by MaryJo
Rating: Not rated  
We have visited Epcot during the Food and Wine Festival six times since 1990. It's our favorite time to visit.
"EAT AND DRINK"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
THE FOOD SAMPLING IS A MORE THAN ONE DAY QUEST. SO MUCH GOOD FOOD AND SO LITTLE TIME TO TRY EVERYTHING. SAME GOES FOR THE WINE. DID NOT REALIZE THERE WERE SO MANY GOOD WINES! RELAX AND ENJOY.
"finger lickin' good"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by mktiggerman
Rating: Not rated  
This is quite possibly the best time to be at Epcot. Food and Wine from all over the world (even more than usual) all within the same 1+ mile stretch of land. This is the ONLY time I go to Epcot as a guest anymore... and I go with plenty of cash on hand, because I will use it all.
"Bon apetit!"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by disneycp2000
Rating: Not rated  
There are so many things to see and do. You can check out the demos each day. It's done by professional chefs from all over the country and samples are given to guests after each show. You can also check out one of the many dinners available. Each dinner is different and offers many chef specialities. If you're not interested in the dinners make sure you check out the booths located all around world showcase. Each booth offers 3-4 items ranging from $1-$5 per dish. Make sure you go with an empty stomach or a group of friends that way you can sample all the booths around the park. I've tried it many times and I could only get as far as Italy each time (starting in Mexico). Wine shops and seminars are also available for those novices and connoisseurs out there.
Epcot International Food and Wine Festival
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site