Katsura Grill reviews

World Showcase, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 7.7 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.7  
"Location, Location, Location... Location."
Reviewed on May 09, 2013 by drumbum67
Rating: 7  
The winner here is the location. Set off in a quiet corner of World Showcase, surrounded by Japanese gardens, this is a perfect place to grab a quick lunch. Never too crowded, the restaurant offers some traditional Japanese dishes. If you're expecting mall-style Asian cuisine, you won't find it here.
"Can't go wrong here..."
Reviewed on Dec 01, 2012 by DisneyDebNJ
Rating: 9  
Two words .... Teriyaki chicken! This is our son's favorite quick service restaurant on Disney property. The sukiyaki beef is tender and flavorful. We have had just about everything offered here and all was wonderful! The Shogun Combo (beef and chicken teriyaki) was fabulous!!! Wonderful service, friendly, clean and delicious!!
"Friendly service and good food"
Reviewed on Sep 06, 2012 by Mark-P
Rating: 8  
Visited here during the evening, we were greeted by friendly staff who assisted us with the menu. There were pictures of some of the menu items but not all of them, this would of been helpful for those of us that aren't too familiar with Japanese food. I had the chicken cutlets and beef curry with rice. It was an excellent dish which was very filling. I would definitely go here again.
"Friendly service, clean & a quick escape into a quiet garden"
Reviewed on May 01, 2012 by Hulacat
Rating: 9  
We arrived at 8 pm,I ordered the Teriyaki chicken. The rice was nice & fluffy, the veggies were freshly steamed, and the chicken was plentiful. The teriyaki chicken bowl was more than enough to keep me full. We sat at one of the tables outdoor near the garden, and it was a nice break form the pre-Illuminations hustle & bustle at Epcot. The servers were very nice, and the tables were cleaned off very quickly.
"not bad for fast food"
Reviewed on Feb 26, 2012 by safaribob
Rating: 6  
If you're looking for some quick, walk-up food out in the World Showcase, this one isn't bad. Sushi is about the same thing that you'd get at your grocery store.
"Surprisingly good"
Reviewed on Mar 20, 2011 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: 7  
I'm not a big fan of Japanese counter service restaurants, but the food at Yakitori House was actually pretty good. I did not care for the restaurant's interior as it is tiny and cramped, but honestly it's about the same you'd get at an actual restaurant in Japan so in that sense I guess you could say it's an accurate representation. Plenty of outside seating.
"Review for fiance"
Reviewed on Sep 20, 2005 by kellydisney
Rating: Not rated  
My fiance got lunch here one day. He ordered the Shogun Combo (teriyaki chicken, sukiyaki beef and rice). Beware the sukiyaki beef. He expected it to look like teriyaki beef but it looks more like dog food. He didn’t touch it but he did like the teriyaki chicken and he said he’d order there again getting just that. For dessert (you get them free on the dining plan which is why we have one at every meal) he got a ginger cake and he did like it. Not sure what he’d give it overall.
"good"
Reviewed on Jan 14, 2004 by fanofdinsey1981
Rating: Not rated  
I really liked this place, until we went back this summer. I think they changed the shogun combo, and it is stillgood, yet it was better before.
"Like seeing an old friend"
Reviewed on Oct 25, 2002 by bsikor
Rating: Not rated  
I cannot think of a visit to EPCOT without visiting the Yakatori House. It is simply the best. Every trip my wife and I try to go in for a meal. The Shogun combo has always been my favorite! My wife has an obsession with the Udon bowl. She says its the best that shes ever had (and I would agree). The other menu items are also great. Don't forget a side salad!
"Excellent food"
Reviewed on Oct 05, 2002 by EthylCooper
Rating: Not rated  
I love this restaurant! As a former resident of Japan, I'm very critical of Japanese restaurants, but this one never lets me down. I won't make a WDW trip without hitting it at least once. There isn't much room inside for dining, though. Don't skip the ice creams or the edamame.
"GREAT LUNCH"
Reviewed on Sep 08, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
COUNTER SERVICE FOR FOOD THAT IS REASONABLY PRICED. WE ENJOY SITTING OUTSIDE NEAR THE GARDEN.
"Good"
Reviewed on Sep 08, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
This restaurant in Japan has some good Japanese food. Portains are goos sized and there is plenty of tables. I would recogmend eating outside since inside can get claustrophobic at times. Nice if you want a quick meal.
"a nice place for lunch"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2002 by Eeyore
Rating: Not rated  
Like most counter service places in the world showcase Yakitori house has a limited menu. We were not disappointed in our meals there. The service was very fast. The serving sizes were very good for the price. There are very few tables indoors, but the seating outside is in a lovely garden.
Katsura Grill
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site