Wolfgang Puck Express - Marketplace reviews

Marketplace, Marketplace
Reader rating Reader rating 9.2 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.2  
"yummy"
Reviewed on Oct 02, 2012 by Eeyore
Rating: 9  
I used to love Wolfgang Puck Express but a few years ago had some not so great meals. It's probably been nearly two years since the last time we dined there. On our last trip we decided to go back and give it a try again. It was really good. We had our old favorite- meatball pizza and it was once again the prefect pizza that we used to know. I love the fact that the ingredients are organic and locally sourced where ever possible. The food tasted fresh and was made to order. It was so good we decided to go back again another night. We split the meatloaf sandwich. It was maybe a bit greasy but still very good, not a light or healthy option at all though. Wolfgang Puck Express in the marketplace has been returned to our must do's on our trips.
"Great food, great price"
Reviewed on Sep 29, 2012 by mhasso
Rating: 10  
Best meal we ate at WDW this year. Price was right, too.
"Awesome Food, Service, & Atmosphere!"
Reviewed on Sep 14, 2012 by ThinkTink721
Rating: 10  
This is probably one of the best quick service locations at WDW!
The rotisserie chicken & mashed potatoes were excellent.
The workers must have asked us a dozen times if we needed anything...and this is not even a table service restaurant!
We ate there for dinner & the atmosphere was very nice...we sat in the expanded seating area.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant!
"Good value fast dining"
Reviewed on Sep 13, 2012 by Mark-P
Rating: 9  
I visitied here twice during a recent trip and both times had a very good experience. The pizza we ordered was very good and came quickly. The second time I ordered the chicken pesto sandwich which was excellent. They also have excellent fries. Overall this is a good place to grab a quick meal.
"A Must For Downtown."
Reviewed on Oct 26, 2011 by real mad hatter
Rating: 8  
Theres quite a lot of good restaurants in this area,and this is one we always try to get to,never had a bad meal yet,service is good,lots of choices,good prices,and seating area is not bad at all.Just hope that in 2012 it puts its name back for the dining plan,as yet its not on it,heres hoping.
"Not what it was"
Reviewed on Oct 03, 2011 by ptaylor
Rating: 6  
I was a big fan on this place since its remodel, but on a recent visit last week I have had a change of view. I waited 25 minutes for 2 pizzas, which were not particularly hot and were undercooked (floppy crust). The toppings were also quite sparse for a $17 pizza. The servers were running all over the place with food looking for tables, and it was overall not a good experience. Also noted that the menu has been significantly reduced over the years. Still better than some options at DTD, but no longer a safe bet for me.
"Excellent!"
Reviewed on Sep 26, 2011 by jwakja
Rating: 10  
Great food, nice service, comfortable atmosphere. These people are totally different from the snobs at the Westside Wolfgang Express. I highly recommend the Marketplace location!
"Hasn't failed me yet.... ever"
Reviewed on Feb 14, 2010 by liz081468
Rating: 10  
Let me start with the fries.... so good! Have had just about everything on the menu. Pizza's are brick oven thin crust YUMMY! The pastas are delicious....what do I say about the chicken fingers for those picky eaters; they love them.
The service is spectacular...the same servers have worked there as long as I have been visiting... Jose is the best! Please remember to TIP the servers. They do a great job of taking care of you and remember your face so they can make it MAGIC every time you go back.
If the line is out the door... I promise it is worth the wait.
"Still one of the best"
Reviewed on May 21, 2009 by Eeyore
Rating: 10  
Wolfgang Puck Express is a great location- great food and good value. Its one of the few dining establishments that has managed to keep the food quality high and the prices in line with what they provide. The food always tastes fresh and they use natural and organic ingredients whenever possible. They have only gotten better with their expanded menu and indoor seating.
"Best In Downtown Disney"
Reviewed on Feb 20, 2008 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 10  
And the title includes fancy, sit-down restaurants. Although it's a bit pricy, the portions are huge and you get every dollar back in taste. The pizza has the best crust in The World. Don't waste your money on Express's formal brother across the way, eat here.

Be sure you're willing to share dishes amongst your dining company because everything looks so good, everybody wants a bite. There are no weak points on the menu.

(Hint: on warm nights, dine outside. It's immeasurably quieter and people-watching is lots of fun. Sometimes you can even see part of a street performer's act, though I reccommend "Earl of Sandwich" if this last part is very important to you.)
"Another big fan"
Reviewed on Jan 05, 2008 by DisneyMarg
Rating: 9  
We stayed near DTD (at Saratoga Springs) and were on the dining plan, so we ended up using many of our counter service meals at DTD. Wolfgang Puck Express was definitely our favorite choice. (Earl of Sandwich was second and Cookes of Dublin third) We ate here twice.

On the first trip, DH and DS both had pizzas, which were delicious, and DD had the rotisserie chicken - her favorite. I ordered one thing but was served something different. When I checked the receipt, it had been entered wrong and in my haste to confirm that the dining credits had been correctly used, I missed seeing that my order was wrong. I can't even remember what I ordered, but I think I got the pesto chicken sandwich which was very good. It was sort of like a folded over pizza. I was disappointed at first, but once I tried it, I was just fine with it.

On our last night we visited Wolfgang Puck Express to use up our remaining counter service credits. We had the chicken fingers and more pizza. The chicken fingers were good, but somewhere we had read that they were the best anywhere, and we really didn't find them to be any better than those in nice restaurants. (But definitely better than fast food)

The dining plan includes drinks and dessert and they had mango tea - I liked it, DS did not - which was at least a bit of a change from the usual Coke products. Desserts were brownies and cookies both times. On the first visit they also had whole fruit as a choice and on the second visit they had creme brulee as a choice and it was wonderful.
"Great CS"
Reviewed on Aug 17, 2007 by Princess Ariel
Rating: 10  
Could not beleive this was only CS. It was an awesome deal on the DDP. Great food. The spinache pizza was awesome. This is a must eat.
"Great quick service food"
Reviewed on Jan 29, 2007 by wdwmagic
Rating: 8  
This is one of my favorite locations to eat quickly at Downtown Disney. They have amazing seasoned fries here, and great pizza. Seating is limited, and is mostly outdoors. If you can get in, or dont mind queueing, I highly recommend it.
"Not the best"
Reviewed on May 12, 2006 by Richie248
Rating: Not rated  
Service was ok, not the best, everytime I go, my pizza is burned...when I inquire about it, they always say that it\\\'s suppose to be that way.
"Best Fries on the planet!"
Reviewed on Oct 08, 2004 by eeyore
Rating: Not rated  
In my opinion Wolfgang Puck Express has some of the best food on Disney property. The BBQ chicken pizza is excellent and the french fries are some of the best I've had ANYWHERE! They are positively addictive! When looking at the menu the prices seem a bit steep, but the portions are large enough to be split by two people. I love this place and make sure to stop in AT LEAST once everytime I'm at WDW.
Wolfgang Puck Express - Marketplace
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site