Via Napoli reviews

World Showcase, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 8.7 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.7  
"Very Good!"
Reviewed on Jun 28, 2014 by Brett
Rating: 9  
I come from a tremendous restaurant city with tons of diversity. I don't normally rave about any of the dining at Disney, and frankly halfway through a trip I'm already thinking about my favorite places to eat back home. But Via Napoli was worth writing a review for. Had lunch there with my wife and kids in June 2014, and it was tremendous. Excellent pizza and an open, friendly environment. We will absolutely book here again the next time we travel to WDW.
"Surprisingly fantastic!"
Reviewed on Jun 11, 2014 by LWB
Rating: 9  
We planned to go to Via Napoli for a quick lunch while touring World Showcase. Our goal was quick and inexpensive, but we got so much more. The pizza was fantastic- everything tasted so fresh! The service was really great. Our kids enjoyed watching the pizzas coming out of the large ovens. Super pleased. Would definitely recommend.
"OUTSTANDING"
Reviewed on Sep 23, 2013 by Lacey O.
Rating: 10  
If you're looking for a restaurant in World Showcase.. look no further. VN has exceptional food and service, as well as a relaxing and comfortable dining space. I would recommend coming here for pizza, however their entrees are filling and yummy! The character faces above the brick ovens are fun and add a charming element to the restaurant. My favorite pizza had arugula, prosciutto & melon atop it.. DELICIOUS.
"A Hidden Gem"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2013 by Kutchey
Rating: 10  
This wonderful restaurant is easily missed because it is tucked away in the back of the Italy pavilion but it is by far one of the best restaurants at Epcot. We have been to Disney several times and eaten at many of the restaurants in the World Showcase but finding this one was a fabulous surprise. First off the service is top notch. The fresh pizza is some of the best we have ever had anywhere. You can not go wrong with anything on the menu from appetizers to dessert!!
"Even the soup is delicious!"
Reviewed on Dec 10, 2012 by JMagicFink
Rating: 9  
I recommend getting there just as they open. Not only was the pizza delicious, but the soup was great too! I loved the Minestrone soup! The restaurant is beautiful and the servers are great. Very authentic food. I highly recommend this one if you are even the smallest fan of Italian food.
"BEST PIZZA EVER!"
Reviewed on Nov 19, 2012 by Matt7187
Rating: 10  
Dead serious, it is the best pizza I've ever eaten!! The atmosphere is amazing, the service is great, and the pizza is even better! The best thing to get there is the truffle oil and artichoke pizza! It is a family tradition to go there every trip, and you should make it a tradition too!
"It ain't Pizza Hut, but nobody's perfect"
Reviewed on Nov 12, 2012 by jharvey
Rating: 10  
The headline was a joke. The pizza was great. As a born and raised Southerner I do not feel equipped to properly judge this pizza. It was good. Better yet, it was damn good. So, I have established that I am no pizza expert (for what it is worth, I am fat), but as a Southerner, I am an expert at something that is in great supply at Via Napoli..... Manners. The staff at this place are the most polite people I have ever met. This was not your run of the mill "Let me be nice to this twerp so he will leave". These people were fantastic. In fact, I am thinking about a grassroot effort to officially adopt Italy into the South. Food: A- Service: A+ (best on property)
"Love it!"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2012 by Todd H
Rating: 10  
Best pizza in WDW. Love the margherita pizza. Great atmosphere and service. Highly recommended.
"A New Favorite for Us"
Reviewed on Aug 26, 2012 by Harveyt0206
Rating: 9  
We decided to add Via Napoli to our dining plans on a whim during our last trip and I am so glad that we did because it is now a "must do" for us.

Everyone was so friendly from the time we checked in for our ADR until the time our bill was presented to us, even though they were extremely busy.

It was just my hubby and myself, so we were seated at a two top table in the middle of the restaurant. My one and only complaint was the sound. I do not typically mind the noise at most restaurants, but I think the accoustics in this restaurant just seem to make things louder.

We started with the "Family Style" House salad, which is only served with a pizza order. This salad was delicious and contained marinated mushrooms, olives and peperoncini and was topped with a red wine vinaigrette. All of the ingredients gave it a nice Italian feel.

We then split a wood fired Margherita pizza. This was one of the best pizzas my husband and I have ever had. The dough and the taste that the wood fire brings to the pie is really wonderful.

We can't wait to dine here during our next trip.
"A fine Choice"
Reviewed on Aug 26, 2012 by Lee and Elissa
Rating: 9  
My Wife and I have been to this restaurant 4-5 times and have never had a bad meal.
After looking at some of the poor reviews givien I am somewhat surprised. Although the menu is somewhat limited the food was spot on. The menu items are priced right, decor is decent, overall a fine choice. Some of the poor reviews quoted some of the prices or the fact they did not greet you with bread? As a culinary graduate, one of the finest in the country (J&W) if you want bread eat at a dinner, if you want larger portions eat at a buffet. The menu is priced right, if you want fine dinning go to Victoria and Alberts, but I doubt you would want to pay the bill.
"Best pizza at WDW!!"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by Derelicte19
Rating: 10  
We dined here in Novermber 2011 and again in May 2012. Both times were ordered the Large pepperoni pizza. It fed three of us ladies just fine. The pepperoni was crisp and the cheese was melted perfectly. There was just enough sauce on it, not overloaded. The waistaff we had both times were great and were very attentive. We were seated quickly both times, within about 5 minutes of our ADR times. This is a must do for us every trip and would recommend it to others.
"My favorite pizza...period!"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by Ariel484
Rating: 9  
The pizza at Via Napoli is delicious - by far the best in Walt Disney World, and my favorite anywhere (admittedly having never tried Chicago or New York deep dish). This is our favorite restaurant in the World Showcase.

Service is mostly good but can sometimes be a bit slow. Everyone is very friendly! Love the casual, comfortable atmosphere here. Really great place!
"Mama Mia."
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by Real mad hatter
Rating: 7  
Had the Mezzo Metro between three of us.It's half a metre,like 18" dudes.This is the best pizza on WDW property.Even the house wine was reasonable at $25.00 a bottle.If you like pizza,you'll love here.:)
"Pizza Perfect!"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by Cris P.
Rating: 9  
We had a great dinner here - salad, pepperoni pizza, and zeppolis for dessert. This restaurant definitely lived up to the hype! My DH still talks about the pizza from here. I highly recommend Via Napoli to anyone who is looking for a great pizza while at WDW.
"Delicious!"
Reviewed on Jul 12, 2012 by 
Rating: 10  
My family and I went to Via Napoli twice on our recent trip, and honestly, I could have gone again. The pizza was to die for, and so was everything we sampled from the menu. The atmosphere was great, as was the service. I would get their signature pizza (margherita,) perhaps a side order of their meatballs, or their risotto balls.
"Amazing pizza!"
Reviewed on Jun 29, 2012 by Easy Rover
Rating: 10  
First off, the pizza is great. If you are used to pizza from Pizza Hut, or other chain pizza places in America, you probably won't like the pizza here. They don't overload it with sauce, which is nice. Highly recommended!
"Wonderful"
Reviewed on Oct 01, 2011 by snowwhiteval
Rating: 10  
We visited Via Napoli on September 6, 2011 with a group of 9. My husband and I had gone for lunch in November of 2010 and wanted to share the awesome food with our kids. We celebrated our twins birthday there that night and had a blast. A few of us had the family salad which is $5 a person and very good. I had my favorite margherita pizza and so did 4 others in my group. We love the wood fired pizza. It gives it a flavor you can't get from Americanized pizza. My husband and our friend both don't really like pizza but they love this pizza! For dessert I had the pistachio gelato and it was sooooo good. I dream about this pizza.
"Highly recommend "
Reviewed on Jul 19, 2011 by Rockford
Rating: 10  
We were not sure we would like this restaurant when we booked prior to our July 2011 trip. From the time we arrived till the time we left the service was first rate, the food was delicious, ( calamari was the best we ever had ). The pizzas are great as all of the entrees. Cannot say enough good things about Vai Napoli. (We went back three more times during our trip!)
"excellent start to finish"
Reviewed on Jun 16, 2011 by Beth R
Rating: 10  
Food was terrific & the service was excellent, too.

Very pleased with the Candele (candle stick pasta, sausage ragu, polpettine, mozzarella, ricotta) & the chicken parm for dinner.

Dessert was even better! Loved the tiramisu, and the zeppole di ricotta were out of this world! The zeppole are fried ricotta cheese pastry balls, and you get to dip them first in a warm boat of chocolate sauce, and then delicious whipped cream. Highly HIGHLY recommend the zeppole!

Will definitely be visiting this restaurant again.
"Absolutely wonderful"
Reviewed on May 22, 2011 by notslim99
Rating: 10  
From reading the reviews here, there are some people who have had bad experiences and there are others who have no idea what real Neapolitan pizza is. My review is from our trip in March 2011:

First, the atmosphere is not fine dining, but this is not a fine dining establishment. It is a Neapolitan pizza joint that has a bustling, lively ambiance (very much like the city of Naples.) We were seated promptly and given our menus. My wife and I decided to order one large pizza with sausage, mushrooms, pepperoni, and olives. After taking our order, we were shocked when our pizza was delivered to our table within 10 minutes, hot and fresh. Delicious! For dessert I had the Zeppole Di Catarina (ricotta cheese fritters) and my wife had the tiramisu. Both desserts were fantastic. Our waitress was terrific. We couldn't have asked for a better meal.
"The biggest disappointment of the trip"
Reviewed on Feb 18, 2011 by 
Rating: 1  
After reading previous reviews that are less than stellar, my wife and I had somewhat mixed emotions before arriving for dinner at Via Napoli. Being the eternal optimist that I am, I kept an open mind so as to not let negative opinions affect my experience.
When approaching the restaurant and looking inside, the thoughts of what appeared to be a junior college cafeteria quickly came to mind? Certainly nothing distinct, but nothing that says this is a high end restaurant either. The décor was simple and understated. The openness of the room closest to the walkway seemed to put all of the diners on display so everyone can observe them like primates at the zoo. Upon entering and checking in we were promptly seated. We have been to many Italian restaurants but this is the first one where we were not offered some sort of bread. After discussing it with the wife, we concluded that it would probably be served prior to or with our meal. We were mistaken on that front, as bread is not served unless you ask for it and then it comes with no dipping oil or butter.
When it came to the menu, we found it to very lacking in choices. I can find more to choose from in the cafeteria at my office than here.
After perusing the menu, we decided to share our selections so we would be able to try different things. My wife ordered Linguini Frutti di Mare which is advertised as having shrimp, clams, mussels and squid tossed in a marinara piccante for $26.
I ordered the Piccante individual pizza which comes with Italian spicy sausage, tomato and mozzarella for $16.
Both selections were disappointing from a quality, taste and cost standpoint. The linguini was served in a small bowl that would be considered a salad bowl. It contained two shrimp, 4 mussels in the shell, 2 small pieces of squid and no clams to be found. The marinara was nothing to rave about as it had little seasoning and was very bland and seemed like it was out of a can.
The pizza was really small even for an individual size. It barely filled a dinner plate. I was more than surprised by the lack of ingredients. The amount of meat on this pizza was so miniscule that they could have left it off completely and not affected the taste. The outer crust had a nice texture and pan pizza thickness but the inner crust was paper thin and limp. Can anyone say Chef Boyardee?
We thought about supplementing our meal with salad but it was listed at $5 per person and did not appear to be worth the cost.
For dessert, I ordered the Tiramisu at $8. It was about as good as a frozen Pepperidge Farm Cake.
My wife ordered the Zeppole di Caterina at $10 which is ricotta cheese fritters served with whipped cream and chocolate sauce was lacking in ricotta cheese taste. It was just an okay dessert but not worth the price.
After spending $80 with tax and tip and still coming away hungry as well as disappointed at the quality, Via Napoli is not going to see a return visit from us. Nor will it receive a recommendation to others who might be considering it.
"Nothing special"
Reviewed on Jan 01, 2011 by ladycameron
Rating: 5  
The pizza was good but nothing special. From the reviews i thought it was going to be great. The dessert however was better than the pizza. Will probably not go back here again.
"Nice atmosphere, but crappy pizza!"
Reviewed on Oct 12, 2010 by GrumpyFan
Rating: 3  
Mark me and my family down as NOT IMPRESSED!
We had a Large (1/2 meter) pizza that was partly burned on the bottom and not covered very well with toppings or sauce. My wife and I agreed that it was just okay, but nowhere near great. If we had ordered this from our local pizza place, we would have called the manager and complained, or at the least, never ordered from there again. In this case, we were VERY disappointed at what we paid and what we got. It's really not worth the price, and we enjoyed flatbreads from other places on property a lot more than this expensive mega pizza we got here.
"WOW!!! IT'S PERFECT!!!"
Reviewed on Sep 12, 2010 by TREVON 2.0
Rating: 10  
From the design to taste, THIS PLACE IS PERFECT IN ALL WAYS!!!

I ordered Peperoni Pizza [$16], Salad [$6], Iced Tea [$3], and "Tasty but Ugly" which is French Vanilla Gelato with a type of cherries I have never heard of before and the same type of cherry sauce, all on top of some type of Walnut/Cinnamon/Nutmeg/Nut cookie called "Ugly but Tasty" (They are pretty ugly but they are DELICIOUS!!!) All of the things they have there are big (Salad feeds 2...but I went there by myself so I ate both servings XDDD) and the Pizza, the best wood oven baked pizza you will ever have (Gotta put some Parmesan...that just completes it) With REAL Peperoni, FRESH Mozzarella, and delicious dough and spices, it's the best pizza ever!!! (It's also the most authentic pizza you will ever have) Oh...I nearly forgot, the one I got was 16". The sundae was HUGE and delicious!!! I definitely would recommend eating here! I think it's my Fav. restaurant at Disney!!!

-Trevon
"YUMMY!!"
Reviewed on Sep 09, 2010 by momofchaos2
Rating: 10  
We ate here at the beginning of August and both my husband and I LOVED it! I thought that the personal pizzas were quite large and very tasty. I tried the calamari and fennel pizza (fabulous) and my husband tried the prosciutto and cantaloupe pizza (not a big fan of melon, but still a great pizza). Their combinations are a little eclectic, but you can still order the same old standby pizza. We most definitely will return!
"Confusing at best."
Reviewed on Sep 06, 2010 by ufmaule
Rating: 4  
We drove 2 hours today to see and eat at the new restaurant. We were very excited about it and the decor lived up to the hype as it has a beautiful dining area. We got in quickly, but it took us about 15 minutes before the waiter acknowledged us (she was talking to a table next to us about their day). We ordered one plate of pasta, one individual cheese pizza, and two cokes, and it was $50. Nothing in Disney is "Cheap" but this felt like a counter service restaurant with table service prices. Won't be going back and never thought I'd write anything negative about the parks as we go all the time, but this was a really disappointing meal.
"Best Authentic Italian Pizza in the USA!"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2010 by 
Rating: 10  
Have just returned home to the UK after our latest trip. We specifically left a space in our ADR's for this - and it was worth it!

The ambaiance was great. The smell as you enter through the doors lets you know what you are instore for - and when the Pizza arrives you're not dissapointed.

We have done a little traveling around the USA and have not found a pizza that comes anywhere close to authentic Italian Pizza and so was a little pessamistic that Disney would manage it, but they do!!

The choice of Pizza's (we only had pizza & dessert so can't comment on anything else) is a little restricted compared to other resturants like Pizza Express in the UK, but the offerings are unique - melon and ham on a pizza sounds a bit weird, but tastes great!

Our only negative was the service - it was slow. The servers were slow, even the speed the chefs were making the Pizza was slow (and I've spent many a meal watching pizza made!). There seemed to be a lot of people sat around waiting for food during our visit. But I guess this is to be expected during the early days with lots of new servers!

Will make sure this resturant features during future trips.
"The BEST!!"
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2010 by jambk
Rating: 10  
We were the first guests to be served in Via Napoli. That's me my wife & two daughters in the pictures shown. The Pizza was probably the best pizza I've had since eating at the Mom & Pop italian bakery's in Brooklyn. I actually crave this pizza every day and can't wait until our Easter trip to try all the other offerings. This is not only going to be one of our regular places to eat but will be as multiple visit restaurant.

James N.
"Grande ristorante!!!"
Reviewed on Aug 26, 2010 by WdwAndy
Rating: 10  
Between the great tasting food and the very authentic Italiano atmosphere, i felt like was home in Napoli. I've found my new favorite restaurant in Epcot.
"Great"
Reviewed on Aug 26, 2010 by mickeysshoes
Rating: 10  
We ate there on 8/16 and by then end of the week we all agreed it was the best meal we had all week!! Pizza we very good (and it was fun to watch then making them), spaghitti with veal meat balls were tastey and the Chicken parm with a side of baked pasta was the hit of the table. I would however warn against getting the ice tea....its was not drinkable. We were there at opening for lunch..service was great and very helpful.
"Well worth it"
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2010 by gamedude
Rating: 10  
I got to the new restaurant as soon as I got off my flight, so around 3PM, it was about a 5 minute wait but if it was longer, well worth the wait. The entree come in small orders and it's perfect so, you don't get overstuffed. I myself had the Margarita pizza and it was absolutely incredible, a little pricey, but your in Disney World! Very clean and beautiful scenery.
"Greasy but good Pizza! "
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2010 by devoy1701
Rating: 6  
The atmosphere was pretty nice. It was a very bright and inviting restaurant. You get bombarded with various Italian greetings as soon as you walk in through the front door! The pizza was definitely greasy but delicious. It is alittle pricey however. I definitely felt that I got more value for my money from the sister restaurant over at Disneyland. But I would eat here again! Too bad it's going to ADR next month!

What I didn't like about the restaurant was that the parties of 2 get put a long bar height table that stretches across the entire restaurant so you end up staring directly across at another party of 2 at the same table, and sitting directly next to another. I know it ties in to the warm inviting Italian charm, but we Americans like our space and privacy when we eat!
"Good Eats, But Spend Wisely"
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2010 by SeaCastle
Rating: 9  
We decided to check out Via Napoli on this trip, as it was expecting walk-ins. I had heard that the food was very expensive and the pizza wasn't anything too spectacular. Thankfully, it was not so.

We walked in and found the atmosphere loud and inviting. The place seemed to want to stimulate good times. The mood was casual, and the glasses and decor added some whimsy. The plates, emblazoned with the Via Napoli logo, were very tasteful. We ordered a salad, three drinks (I tried the strawberry-flavored drink and found it to be delicious!), an individual pizza and a large pepperoni.

The salad was nicely prepared and tasted as good as it looked, but the wait for the pizza was tantalizing. There was a large amount of servers, and though it was obvious English was their second language, the presence was comforting. When the pizza finally came, needless to say we were quite excited. It was A LOT of pizza, and the three of us barely managed to finish everything (when you share the pizza, the value is better).

Everything about the pizza seemed authentic...slightly charred crust, fresh tomatoes, mozzarella, and pepperoni. The pizzas were flat-out delicious. We didn't try the other entree items or desserts, but from what we saw, they looked very delicious. Overall, you will not find better pizza on property (perhaps besides Mama Melrose's). I'm struggling to find something to say that's bad about the place. Eat, drink, and be merry!
"Great pizza finally arrives at Epcot"
Reviewed on Aug 03, 2010 by ptaylor
Rating: 9  
It has been over a 25 year wait, but in Via Napoli, we finally have a great pizza restaurant in Epcot.

The restaurant is very nice looking, both inside and out, with a bright, airy, and comfortable dining room. The food is extremely fresh looking and tasting, with everything cooked to order in the open kitchen. The pizza is certainly amongst the best I have had. I felt the appetizers were expensive, but if you share the largest pizza, it can be good value.

The restaurant is unfortunately on the Disney Dining Plan, so we may see a decline in quality over the coming months as we have seen in other restaurants after the open, but for now, I highly recommend you try this on your next visit if you like pizza, you wont be disappointed.
"A Welcome Addition to World Showcase"
Reviewed on Aug 03, 2010 by RWilliams
Rating: 9  
Via Napoli is a welcome addition to World Showcase. The building is lovely inside and out and the food is very tasty. The pizza is said to be authentic, I've never been to Naples so I don't know if it is but it is very good (pricey for pizza, but you get what you pay for).

We tried the Acqua Fresca (fruit juice coolers) in both lemon and strawberry. They were very refreshing and not too sweet. However we felt that $5.00 was too pricey and wouldn't order them again because of that.

For an appetizer we chose to split the Arancini, fried risoto balls with mozzarella and veal ragu. There were 4 total about the size of meatballs. The sauce served on the platter with them was very flavorful but the arancini themselves fell a bit flat. There wasn't enough sauce on the platter to add to pep them up. Overall they were just ok and not worth $10 in my opinion.

We had the pepperoni and the Margherita pizzas. The pepperoni was perfect, the pieces were small and not too thick so you get the taste of pepperoni in each bite. It was just spicy enough as well, overall it was slightly greasy but not overly so. The Margherita was good as well- without the spice of the pepperoni you could really taste the sweetness of the tomatoes and the flavor of the fresh basil. I'd be hard pressed to pick a favorite between the two.

We had the apple cake with almond gelato for dessert. It was similar to an apple charlotte and the almond flavor was a nice compliment- though the scoop of gelato could have been bigger. I thought I detected a bit of pear flavor in the cake as well which was nice. The cake had a very fresh and mildly buttery flavor and crumbled slightly under the fork. I would order it again in the future.

The service was prompt and friendly.

Overall, I'd return to Via Napoli. It's great to finally have really good pizza available in WDW.
Via Napoli
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site