Trail's End Buffet reviews

Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort
Reader rating Reader rating 8.2 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.2  
"Mixed bag"
Reviewed on Jan 14, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 6  
This is the one place that always gets mixed reviews from my family and friends and our own experences. They share a kitchen with hoop-dee-do so you would think the food would be the same and the first time we ate here in 2006 we found a uncrowded place with great food at a great price. Over the years the buffet has changed the top notch food is still good but no longer the choices that use to be there. My family hated it when they went in 08 and have not gone back. We went again it was good but not what we remembered.
"Amazing and filling!"
Reviewed on Oct 12, 2010 by v_misses_epcot
Rating: 10  
This has got to be the down right best breakfast on property! It's affordable, cozy, and has wonderful service. The biscuits and gravy have the most amazing taste to them, they have mickey waffles, all sorts of bear claws, strawberry filled pasteries, fruits etc.

Just look at my pictures from there, doesn't it make you drool?
http://forums.wdwmagic.com/showpost.php?p=4146985&postcount=3
"Great Breakfast"
Reviewed on Jun 23, 2010 by xodisneybelleox
Rating: 10  
We make it a point to go to Trail's End every time we go to WDW. I have been there 5 or 6 times over the years and every time I have had a great meal. We usually go for breakfast. The food is always hot, service is excellent. It is definitely worth the money and it won't break your wallet(especially for a day you are arriving or leaving and don't have an extra TS credit). Also, every time I go there, Ken W is always working. He told my husband and I in May 2010 he had been with WDW for 32 years! His enthusiasm and happiness definitely shows through his work. He is awesome and is one of the main reasons we go to TE every time!
"Best value breakfast "
Reviewed on May 28, 2009 by Fizbain32
Rating: 10  
Sure there are no Characters, but the food was always hot, waffles always crispy and the cast are great (super friendly)! Plus, every time I have been there we just walked right on in, it seems they are rarely crowded for breakfast or lunch. (This was our 4th breakfast there and 2nd lunch). There is not a monster selection of food but it does have the standards.
"Take out 1/3/09/Dinner buffet 1/4/09"
Reviewed on Jan 08, 2009 by awalkinthepark
Rating: 4  
Take out-cheese pizza and fried chicken
pizza is the frozen variety...the kids ate it , I did not care for it. I rate this a 2.
Fried chicken-loved it....hubby and eldest son declared it fantastic, compared it to Maryland fried chicken. Rated a 10

Watched a woman flip out because she had to wait for take out chicken from the kitchen when some was available on the buffet...I though perhaps it was a inventory/record keeping issue, but......

Dinner Buffet
Not the same chicken as take out..hubby and eldest son said not even close to the same chicken as take out... deemed it disgusting along with everything else except the corn bread..I had to agree..the food was not worth the price of the buffet. rated a 2

"Great place to eat"
Reviewed on Jan 20, 2008 by bandchaperone
Rating: 9  
We have eaten breakfast and lunch at Trails End and it is a great meal for the money. Of course, I think all the prices are too high for the food, but this one gives you a cozy atmosphere and if you camp in the campground, it is a nice break from cooking.

A tip of the hat to Ken who has worked here over 25 years. Most of the wait staff are friendly and chatty and their to please. We always make it a point to eat at least one meal here each trip.

The only food complaints are the pizza is not very good and the cornbread needs to be served warm. I know that sounds picky, but as a southerner, I just like my cornbread warm. : )

"Great Deal"
Reviewed on Jan 13, 2004 by thespottedzebra
Rating: Not rated  
I'm not a huge fried fan, but this place has THE best fried chicken I've ever had! :) I think it's one of the best food deals on WDW property, we've always had good service w/ large parties there and it's never been overly crowded at the food stations. It's also a good opportunity to check out Ft. Wilderness before dinner! :)
"your ONE meal for the day"
Reviewed on Oct 05, 2002 by wdwguy
Rating: Not rated  
I wanted to write about Trails End Buffeteria because I think it is one of the best values for lunch anywhere at the WDW Resort. For 10 dollars the unlimited refills and visits to the buffet make this a real rare gem among the resorts. Its also a real getaway from the bustle of the busy All Star Resorts and theme park eateries...On the menu onthe day I was there: Two Soups - (A chili and a chicken based soup) Corn Bread, Biscuits, Full salad Bar, Macaroni and Cheese, Pulled BBQ Pork Sandwiches, Make your own buritos, Fried Chicken, Pizza, Sweet Corn, Peas, and Apple Cobbler for dessert Fast Friendly beverage service and a great wait staff!! Four Mickey fingers up!!
"SMOKED"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
IF YOUR STOMACH CAN TAKE A LOT OF SMOKED FOOD ,YOU SHOULD LOVE THIS PLACE.
Trail's End Buffet
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
Breakfast Buffet
Photos by WDWMAGIC
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site