Tony's Town Square Restaurant reviews

Main Street, U.S.A., Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 7.3 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.3  
"Italy at MK"
Reviewed on Aug 17, 2013 by Sammy
Rating: 8  
Having eaten at Tony's many times over the last few years i would recommend it to any MK visitor. Tony's is smaller than many of the restaurants at MK which creates a cosy atmosphere. The restaurant is well themed and has those little touches to create a feeling of being in the lady and the tramp. I have tried a range of dishes mainly the pasta dishes which are tasty and well presented. The lasagne is a firm favourite!
"Nice spot for lunch!"
Reviewed on Jan 20, 2013 by disneylemons
Rating: 8  
During our last trip we decided to make lunch our main meal of the day. I made reservations at Tony's Town Square knowing my husband is not a fan of pasta, but my daughter and I wanted to eat there and hey - I make the reservations! We were seated early and staff was very friendly. It was busy but we were always well taken care of. My husband and I ordered the spaghetti/meatballs and it was really good, he even bragged on it a tad..:) My son had the sliders and the presentation made it look at good as it tasted. My son in law had the pizza - everyone tried a piece and thought it was really good. My daughter had the canelloni - she liked but couldn't eat all of it because of its 'richness'...I think maybe because she was eating off of everyone else's plate?? Everyone was so full nobody wanted dessert but I will not eat here unless I can order the pistachio creme brulee - so we ordered one with 3 spoons - and it did not disappoint!
"Good experience"
Reviewed on Dec 01, 2012 by Jennie
Rating: 8  
We tried Tony's on our last trip and had a great experience. Our server was fantastic! We were celebrating an anniversary, and she went above and beyond to make the experience special. We did have to wait a bit later than our reservation to be seated, and it was very crowded and loud during the dinner rush. However, once we were seated, it was a great experience. The food was very good. I wouldn't say excellent, but we were very pleased with our entrees. It is particularly convenient if you are looking for a dinner option before a parade or evening show.
"Cute!"
Reviewed on Sep 21, 2012 by disneylemons
Rating: 4  
I think Tony's Town Square can be described as "understated adorable". The theme is so cute, especially for Lady and the Tramp fans - which my daughter is a HUGE fan. The food was good and the pistachio creme brulee for dessert was yummy!
"Always a must do"
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2012 by Megan
Rating: 8  
We have eaten at Tony's on each of our last 4 trips and have enjoyed it every time. The theme is cute, I love seeing Lady and the Tramps paw prints outside in the cement and all the little details around the restaurant. We have always had good service and we always get seated outside on the porch which we love because it has a great view of main street. The food is pretty good, my husband always gets the seafood alfredo and I usually get the eggplant parm, the portions are HUGE and we can never finish our meal. The desserts are really good too. The only downfall is that it can get pretty loud, but its like that at a lot of the restaurants in Disney so there's not much you can do to avoid that.
"Lad and the Tramp Theme"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2012 by bethymouse
Rating: 6  
We enjoy this restaurant. It's not truly authentic Italian food, but the ravioli and the eggplant parmesan were delicious! My husband likes the New York Strip steak. I like to dip the bread into the olive oil and spices mix. It is loud and the restrooms are very small! The wait staff can be hit or miss. This is a favorite classic restaurant, especially if you book during the parades: you can request a seat outside.
"Inconsistent"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by Cris P.
Rating: 7  
We have eaten here a few times, and the service has ranged between the best we have had at WDW to barely passable. The food has been similar. When Tony's is good, it's very good, and when it's having an off night, the experience can be disappointing. One thing that I do love here is the calamri appetizer with olive relish. It's delicious! Also, the restaurant itself is lovely and the location is perfect.
"Great location with okay food."
Reviewed on Nov 08, 2011 by GlenAngl
Rating: 8  
We had a dinner ADR for here on Saturday 10/29/11. The MK was very busy that night. Our ADR was for 7:10 and didn't get seated until 7:35pm. Our server, Kristin was great though.
I had the chicken parm, which was good, but nothing special. My fiance at the Seafood Diavolo, which he loved. Our friends had the steak and lasagna. The lasagna was good but the steak was only okay.
The best part is that we were seated on the Terrace and were able to watch the 8pm MSEP while dining.
"Not Impressed"
Reviewed on Jun 14, 2011 by IRTSTARS
Rating: 4  
Ok, so I am from NY and have had some pretty amazing Italian food (Carmine's Time Square), but this was far below par.

Beyond the so so menu... the service sucked! The wait staff acted as if they were doing us a favor by being there. The restaurant was hot and way too over crowded.

Wouldn't eat there again.
"The best Italian food!"
Reviewed on Mar 05, 2011 by Jeanette181
Rating: 10  
I just got back from vacation last week and I definately give this restaurant 2 thumbs up for both food quality and authenticity and excellent and personalized service! Our waiter Martin was the sweetest man ever...he even gave my kids special treat! My kids ate the entire plate if food and I could not be more satisfied. The atmosphere was very beautiful and family friendly unlike Tutto italiano in epcot. The waiter and the delicious food really made my family 's trip even more memorable! Even though we were on the dining plan the total bill was affordable (3 refillable adult drinks, 3adult entees,and 3 adult desserts) was about 80.00. Not too bad at all! If you are in Magic Kibgdom I definately suggest eating at Tony's!
"Good seat for parade"
Reviewed on Jan 14, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 7  
If you are going to eat here time it so you eat during the parade and ask for a window seat then you can eat and watch the parade without the trouble. The food is good the wait is usually not bad and the staff is fairly good. We have been here a couple of times but the thing is the sauce seems to have changed and not for the better. If you can't find anywhere else it is not a bad option.
"Such good lemon walnut cake!"
Reviewed on Jan 12, 2010 by SusanRoss
Rating: 10  
They has the best Lemon Walnut Cake it is so moist it melts in your mouth. this is a must try.
"A great place to eat inside the Magic Kingdom, but nothing spectacular"
Reviewed on Jun 11, 2009 by Markz
Rating: 7  
Atmosphere : 3/5
If you want a good themed dining experience, this is not the place to go. This restaurant looks like a regular home-town classic Italian/American restaurant, with a Lady and the Tramp fountain in the middle. For a Disney theme park restaurant, the atmosphere is quite average. The outdoor doesn't look like much either, at first we weren't even sure where to enter. When sitting inside, it sort of feels like a big cafeteria.

Food Quality : 5/5
I had the garlic shrimp and pasta combo, my girlfriend had the vegetarian lasagna. The food quality was great, everything was very flavorful, and the presentation was well orchestrated. The menu offered plenty of variety for an Italian restaurant. For desert, we both had the Tiramisu, which was quite awesome. Everything was quite appetizing. In this restaurant, it's all about your typical Olive Garden styled Americanized Italian food, with a touch of Disney quality added to the whole ordeal. However, we came out very pleased with the overall quality of the food.

Service : 3/5
The quality of service at this restaurant was a slight bit above average. Our server was doing his job, but nothing much more. He was very cheerful and charismatic, but he never tried to go the extra mile to make our dining experience special. The speed of service however was very good. We didn't wait to be seated, and we got served very quickly. If you want to make the max of your park visit, you should try this restaurant, because if you want, you can be done and out within 30 minutes, and still have enjoyed a great meal.

Portions : 4/5
The portions we're great. My meal came with 9 big shrimps and a great deal of linguini pastas. My girlfriend's vegetarian lasagna was also pretty huge, she had a hard time finishing it. The deserts we're also well proportioned to the rest of the meal, we came out feeling filled up for the rest of the evening. The portions are not too much, but it will fill every available inch in your stomach.

Price : 3/5
Considering the overall experience and food criterias, I would say the prices we're fair. Maybe a bit high for some people, considering the meal isn't very different from what you would get at Olive Garden for 12.95$. Both of our meals we're priced over 20$ and our deserts we're over 7$. Our total tally was somewhere around 65$, as far as I remember. Comparing the prices here, to those found at the Nine Dragons Restaurant, I can say that we had less food, for almost the same price. I would pay out of the pocket for this restaurant, as it is probably the best option in the Magic Kingdom.

Overall rating : 3,6/5
"Excellent food and gorgeous atmosphere"
Reviewed on Nov 12, 2008 by mlittig
Rating: 10  
My daughter and I began our vacation with dinner at Tony's Town Square and ended our vacation with lunch from Tony's! This has always been one of our favorite places to eat so I made sure we have advanced dining reservations for both meals since we were vacationing during August.
Our dinner was absolutely sensational and it still melts in my mouth :-) I had the NY Strip Steak which was cooked to perfection and I almost didn't need a knife to cut it. The Baked Romano Cheese Potatoes were exceptionally delicious and I would loved to have taken some home.
My daughter had their Spaghetti and Meatballs and she loved it. We both had the yummy Ice Cream Bomb which was almost too much at the end of such a tremendous meal.
We love the beautiful setting, especially the Lady and the Tramp fountain. We always have to get a picture in front of it. We had no problems with our reservation and our waiter was great.
On our last day we did lunch and again we enjoyed a marvelous meal and service. My daughter had her favorite, the Chicken Parmigiana, which lived up to her expectations. I had the Meatball Submarine which was terrific. This time we sat near the sunroom and had a great view of Main Street.
In our opinion, Tony's Town Square is a gem and is definitely one of our favorites :-)
"Very disappointing"
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2008 by nannagins
Rating: 3  
I was extremely disappointed with Tony's. For my complete review, check out foodforfour.blogspot.com
"yummy"
Reviewed on Jun 28, 2008 by sarahjeanine
Rating: 10  
it was so good i loved the food. good service just a good place to eat at
"good"
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
i love the food and atmosphere, best sit down meal in the magic kingdom that in non character!!!!!!!
"Great with kids!"
Reviewed on Mar 12, 2008 by pkpkp5
Rating: 10  
We visited Tony's on our last trip, this was the first time we had eaten there. I have to say not only was the food great, but our waiter was wonderful with my three children especially my youngest. You will surely enjoy this restaurant. The deserts are wonderful.
"Not great."
Reviewed on Mar 08, 2008 by disney21
Rating: 1  
I know there are many mixed reviews about Tony's- I'd have to say however it isn't very great. As an Italian,- the food was not very good and seemed very "fake and bland". Although the atmosphere was fairly nice the food didn't meet our expectations. If you are looking for a place to eat dinner in Magic Kingdom GO TO LIBERTY TREE TAVERN not tony's. :]
"disappointing"
Reviewed on Dec 23, 2007 by reptar77
Rating: 5  
Several things on the menu has changed. The food was so much better 5 years ago. If you are looking for great italian go to Imulinos at the Swan.
"Delcious!"
Reviewed on Jun 15, 2007 by CuriousDeGeo
Rating: 9  
I loved Tony's! We had lunch there one afternoon and it was a great way to relax miday through the park. The spaghetti and meatballs was delcious, but I would suggest splitting it because it is so large. The atmosphere was great and it was overall a great experience!
"Very pleasant dining experience 9/7/06"
Reviewed on Mar 28, 2007 by Beth Scholz
Rating: 10  
My husband and I dined here on the 2nd day of our trip and our waiter was absolutely fabulous.We had had a bad morning (I had lost my license on Space Mountain) and he did everything in his power to help us forget.We were on our honeymoon and he took us to the front of the room and announced that we were newleyweds and everyone applauded.It was truly an experience we will never forget.
"Fair"
Reviewed on Jan 27, 2007 by Computer Magic
Rating: 5  
I found this place to be okay. I wouldn't go out of my way to eat here again.
"Overlooked Gem"
Reviewed on Jul 07, 2005 by colliera
Rating: Not rated  
I had read some recomendations of it being not so good but due to other locations at MK being booked up I tried Tony's in May 05. I returned in June 05 and specifically booked a dinner here. This resturant is very strong on service and above average on food quality. VERY Italian - as if the name doesn't make it's point. Portions are WDW oversized.

One hickup during the June 05 visit. The server INCORRECTLY refused the Disney Dinning Experience Card discount for our dinner saying it was only for LUNCH. Wrong! Rather than cause a scene I paid the bill as it was. What was I to do? Carry by DDE letter around with me? So...I went to Guest Relations at EPCOT the next day and asked just what was were the discounted meals at Tony's? BL&D they said. Then I plopped down the receipt from the night before. Guest Relations credited the $14 and change back to my room charge after calling the resturant to straighten them out.

Not to pick on this resturant as I have seen this before. Clearly the wait staff in resturants are as confused as anyone about the various dinning plans out there. I suspect the confusion is between the Disney Dinning PLAN and the Disney Dinning EXPERIENCE.
"Great food and more"
Reviewed on Mar 24, 2003 by rokcandy
Rating: Not rated  
This is the one restaurant where an Italian fan, like me, can really enjoy the food @ Disney. Plus you can sometimes catch a parade on main street, and the Lady & the Tramp setting is great.
"Best Food & Service"
Reviewed on Mar 13, 2003 by SJTSmith
Rating: Not rated  
Tony's is one of the best places to eat in WDW. The service was great and the amount of food was just great. You will not leave hungry at all. The prices were not high due to the amount of food recieved and the great service.
"OK"
Reviewed on Nov 26, 2002 by jodigrl328
Rating: Not rated  
I ate here for the character meal while the Crystal Palace is being refurbished. It is a prix-fixe menu and the food was average. It is a beautifully decorated restaurant and if you are in the outside part of it you can catch the afternoon parade. The bread and dip they bring out before you meal is sooooo good! (If anyone knows the recipe, please let me know.)
"Bella Note"
Reviewed on Sep 14, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
The theming for this restaurant is great recreating the Italian Restaurant from Lady and the Tramp. The food is OK, but I think some of the other Italian Restaurants in WDW are better. Worth at least one meal at.
"Great Food & Atmosphere"
Reviewed on Sep 06, 2002 by YankeeFan
Rating: Not rated  
We ate here for breakfast one morning and it was great. Had a nice quiet meal while watching people enter Main Street ready for a day of great fun. The service here was very good, the menu selection was also good. I'd definitely eat here again and recommend that others do as well.
"Great Italian with a view"
Reviewed on Sep 04, 2002 by tweetypez1
Rating: Not rated  
I have only eaten here once, but on the advice of people on this board, I made dinner reservations for just before the electrical parade and the asked for a seat on the deck. The host asked if we had been there before, I said no, and he seated us right along the railing in a primo parade viewing spot. It probably would have been hard to disappoint us that night, but our meal was exceptional. Fine Italian fare! We ordered desert and coffee too, which is rare for us. We just wanted to relax and stay a little longer.
"Best Restaurant at WDW!"
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2002 by Brett
Rating: Not rated  
I've been all around Disney World multiple times and have pretty much eaten at all the hot spots. I must say this tucked away restaurant on Main Street USA is a mainstay in all of my WDW trips. If you like Italian food, you can't find any better than what they serve. It's a little pricey but the food portions are large and excellent. The atmosphere is wonderful, as you sit down in the restaurant straight out of "Lady and the Tramp" If you haven't gotten around to trying Tony's Town Square, you should definently consider it on your next visit to the Magic Kingdom!
Tony's Town Square Restaurant
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site