Pinocchio Village Haus reviews

Fantasyland, Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 7.2 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.2  
"Not normally crowded..."
Reviewed on Jan 15, 2013 by MandyC
Rating: 8  
Every time we've been, there isn't much of a crowd which is nice. They have a rather diverse menu which again is nice. According to my parents, the atmosphere hasn't changed since it opened. It's kind of quaint and has cute stained glass windows. Overall, not a bad place to have a quick dinner/lunch.
"Good Quick Service"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by ThinkTink721
Rating: 6  
This is a good quick service restaurant.
The food quality & atmosphere are OK.
I would recommend it for a quick, filling meal.
"Good"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by Cris P.
Rating: 7  
The food here is good especially the salads, but I do enjoy all the details in theis restuarant like the stained glass and the murals. It's also fun if you cna grab a table overlooking 'It's a Small World.'
"Get a pretzel, instead!"
Reviewed on Feb 21, 2011 by Marquita
Rating: 1  
We went last week and we bought chicken strips for my daughter, one salad and a tiny frozen pizza for $40.00. I wish we would have gotten a turkey leg, a pretzel or even an ice-cream bar around the Park instead of this. Such a disappointment. They used to serve delicious burgers and have a "fix-it" bar.
"Good counter service at MK with a view"
Reviewed on Jan 13, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 9  
Our family has had many meals here and it is always better when you get a seat by the window and can see the "It's a small world" boat. The food is very good for counter service. They also do a good job keeping it clean. It is also in a good location. You can go see Ariel, Small World, Dumbo, Pooh, Micky's Philharmagic are all right there. Well worth eating here.
"Convenient and yummy!"
Reviewed on Jan 02, 2011 by ladycameron
Rating: 9  
We spent the morning doing fantasyland so we decided to eat here. Even though the place looked busy we were waited on quickly and had no trouble finding a seat. The food was your normal fast food but still yummy. A great place to stop and eat when wanting to take a break from the rides.
"Fast & easy"
Reviewed on Mar 16, 2009 by look1angel
Rating: 10  
We've done lunch here many times & it's good. Quick service and they always get it right.
"Nice rest stop."
Reviewed on Sep 27, 2008 by drizea
Rating: 8  
Not sure I've ever had an actual meal here, but it's a great place to stop and have a soda and a rest overlooking "It's a Small World". Who doesn't love to people watch!?
"pizza, pizza"
Reviewed on Jan 22, 2006 by tacojbunny
Rating: Not rated  
I love this place. The pizza is very tasty and if you can get a seat overlooking It's a Small Word, you have one of the best seats in the house.
"Change is VERY good!"
Reviewed on Sep 20, 2005 by kellydisney
Rating: Not rated  
This change is a very very good change. While I still miss the pickles they offered on the bar, I like the new menu, which is Italian. And Figaro Fries are still an option! But we have yet to try them.
My fiance, JD, ordered a Pepperoni Pizza, side salad and chocolate cake for dessert. He gave the salad to me but he really liked his meal. He prefers the pizza at Pizzafari only because they cook it better, he likes it well crisped, but it’s the same exact pizza. The chocolate cake was also delicious. I ordered the Italian Sub Sandwich. It was on a Tuscan roll which seemed to be a whole wheat or multigrain roll. It was very filling and I really really liked the taste. If you like Italian subs, it was a smaller version but the same taste. I had a side of fries that I had a couple of and so did JD but we didn’t finish them since there was so much food! One of the cool things about this place is they give rice crispy mickey head treats as a dessert option. I love those!!
Overall rating: A+, change is good! (We had the DDP)
"more than food!"
Reviewed on Jan 14, 2004 by fanofdinsey1981
Rating: Not rated  
I put good across the board, but my favorite part about this place is the fact you can sit down and overlook the 'its a small world ride'! I love hanging out with dad, watching my cousins and my husband go on, unknowing of what is ahead of them. we wave to people, and they wave back. we always get good laughs at little kids who find us amusing. we always go around 10:30 or 11 am, so NO one is there! we get the greatest seat in the house!
"ok fast food"
Reviewed on Mar 12, 2003 by stephsim
Rating: Not rated  
This was a convenient(sp) spot in Fantasyland to get a quick bite to eat. We had a hamburger, a hot dog and fries and even carrots for the kids. It was a good price for decent food.
"Classic!"
Reviewed on Nov 09, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
I enjoy this old style, Fantasyland West restaurant. The murals of the Pinocchio story on the wall are nostalgic beyond belief. I also enjoy looking on at the It's a Small World load area. This is always a fun restaurant, but the menu is a little limited.
"average"
Reviewed on Oct 11, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
ANOTHER FAST FOOD PLACE FOR QUICK EATS OR TO TAKE SMALL CHILDREN. OK BUT NO BIG DEAL.
"Burgers and Fries"
Reviewed on Oct 09, 2002 by chris
Rating: Not rated  
This is just another theme park burger place. It is often crowded and its real redeeming quality is that it has a view of It's a small world loading area.
Pinocchio Village Haus
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site