The Pepper Market reviews

Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Reader rating Reader rating 5.8 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 5.8  
"Great start to our day!"
Reviewed on Mar 26, 2013 by PrincessNelly_NJ
Rating: 8  
We had the pleasure to dine here during their trial as a buffet, it was fantastic! My only complaint was that I didn't have enough room for more food!
"Very pleased!"
Reviewed on Sep 18, 2011 by GoBeavs
Rating: 9  
We ate at the Pepper Market several times during our stay at Coronado Springs. The food was good and the portions were large. The breakfast burrito I had could have fed 2 people.
"Buy a Hot Dog from a Street Vendor Instead"
Reviewed on Jun 14, 2011 by IRTSTARS
Rating: 1  
Much like the CRAPPY Hotel that the Pepper Market resides in, the food is crappy.

The prices are high and the bill is MUCHO CONFUSING!

You would be better off buying a hot dog from a homeless street vendor!
"Great place for lunch! A+"
Reviewed on Apr 12, 2010 by NiarrNDisney
Rating: 8  
I have dined at the Pepper Market many times and would do so again and again. The set up is a bit strange, having to be seated and the wait staff thing seems a bit pointless, I'm very capable of getting my own drink thank you. That aside the variety, quality of the food is wonderful and the atmosphere is a vast departure of the typical cafeteria stlye of some of the other resorts.
"Bleh so so cafeteria food"
Reviewed on Nov 12, 2009 by bolitho
Rating: 3  
That's all this really is, just a gimmicky cafeteria. Sure you can get food made to order, but it's still cafeteria dishes. The food was so so.

The cooks seemed even a bit surly in this restaurant, which stood out only due to the fact that it is very unusual at WDW as a whole.

I was really disappointed as this was supposed to be a "great experience" place to eat.

Food was from so so to awful.
"Good food, High Prices"
Reviewed on Sep 05, 2008 by lebeau
Rating: 6  
The food at Pepper Market is quite good. I just wish they had some more low-end options in terms of prices. You can't just grab the usual Disney burger. Plus, gratuity is automatically included in the prices. But all the servers do is bring you drink refills which you could easily get for yourself.

I liked the Pepper Market. But I'd like it better if it also had some of the cheaper food from some of the other food courts.
"Naw..."
Reviewed on Jan 03, 2004 by bigtinkfun
Rating: Not rated  
The food was good and the decor was interesting, but truthfully, The Pepper Market is just a gussied-up, more expensive version of the food courts at the All-Stars. You visit a number of stations and order what you want to eat, they stamp your card, and give you your food. You take it to your table and eat, then you pay on your way out. Ostensibly, there is a server who shows you to your table and gets you your drink. More often than not, I ended up getting my drink and refills myself. For this "service" you pay a ten percent surcharge. Who needs the added expense? The servers and the people who dish up the food were always nice. The cashier who rang up my meal was more interested in studying Chinese on flash cards than doing his job. The food was okay, and the menu has a lot of variety. But they could dispense with the fiction of having servers and let us pick our own table and get our own drinks and save guests a little money.
"Changed"
Reviewed on Oct 25, 2002 by bsikor
Rating: Not rated  
The first time I went to Pepper Market, it was a mexican restaurant. There was only one booth with "other foods" It was very good. Now it is a mix and match of everything and honestly not as good. The service has always been nice and friendly, but I just miss the way it used to be.
"Skip it"
Reviewed on Oct 09, 2002 by tmp
Rating: Not rated  
Not one of the better places to eat. Even though it fits right in with my feelings about the Coronado - stay at other Disney resort.
"Bad, Very Bad"
Reviewed on Sep 13, 2002 by christopher
Rating: Not rated  
I think Coronado is great, I think the Pepper Market is awfull.
"Great food made to order!"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by buzz2001
Rating: Not rated  
The Pepper Market is our favorite place to eat. When you enter the Pepper Market, you will notice it's not your average food court. This is Disney's first new style, "interactive" food court on property. It serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. You choose your meals in a Mexican market-style set-up while walking from station to station and talking with the chefs. You are seated by a host/hostess and receive a ticket. The host/hostess will take your drink order. You then can stroll around the food areas, choose what you want to eat and receive a stamp on your ticket for each item you get (each guest receives their own card). At the end of the meal, you present your ticket(s) to a host/hostess and pay as you leave. 10% gratuity is charged automatically to your bill so be sure not to leave an additional tip on the table unless you feel the service warrented it. If you feel the 10% was not deserved, speak to the host/hostess when paying and it will be removed. The Pepper Market is open 6:30am - 11pm. The food counters include some awesome choices. My favorite is the Mexican Kitchen which offers tacos, fresh tortillas and something called a wet burrito (YUMMY!). A Wok Kitchen with traditional Chinese favorites. A Grill Station which includes steaks, burgers, rotisserie chicken, baked potatos and french fries. An Pizza Station that has calzones and pizzas. A Pasta Kitchen that offers traditional fettuccine/linguine/penne dishes. A Sandwich Kitchen that has a variety of hot and cold sandwiches. A Bakery/Desert Station that includes bread, sweet rolls and great cookies. A Soup/Salad Kitchen in case you ate too much at the parks. And not to leave out the kids, a Kids Station which includes the old standbys of chicken strips, hot dogs, pasta and pizzas all for $4.25 or $4.50 (very reasonable). You can get creative at the Pepper Market too. You can mix and match to your delight. Sometimes I'll order a baked potato and a cesaer salad or french fries with my pizza. Don't be afraid to ask for anything. For example, they don't sell breakfast sandwiches but I usually get a hard roll from the baked goods area and take it over to the grill area and ask them to put my eggs on the toasted hard roll. No problems, the CM's are very friendly.
"don't bother"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2002 by Eeyore
Rating: Not rated  
In my opinion the Pepper Market is the only bad thing about Coronado Springs Resort. The thememing is very nice and the food is average for a resort food court. However, the prices for the food are higher than most food courts and you have servers following you around and pushing in your chairs. There are also cast members stationed by the drink fountains to refill your mugs for you. For these services they add a mandatory gratutiy to your bill. Personally this type of service made me uncomfortable and seems like a bit of over-kill for a moderate resort. The way the food court itself is set up is clever. It's made to look like a market, just like the name suggests. When you enter you are given a card. You take this card with you to the various food stands, order what you like. You then take your over- priced food ;-) and sit down to eat. If you would like something else just go up and get it and have your card stamped. Once everyone in your party is done eating take your cards up to the register and pay for your meal. It seems like an easy way to do things, your food doesn't get cold while you wait to pay either. I would imagine though that many people end up spending more than they had planned because it's so easy to go up and get more food. When we stayed at Coronado Springs, after experiencing the Pepper Market we avoided it and chose to eat either in the parks, other resort food courts, or off property.
The Pepper Market
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
Pepper Market Buffet test
Photos by WDWMAGIC
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site