The Crystal Palace reviews

Main Street, U.S.A., Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 8.8 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.8  
"Great experience again"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2013 by Jayne0902
Rating: 5  
Just returned from 2 weeks stay on site and ate here under the dining plan for both breakfast and lunch. Good interaction with characters but had to wait quite a while at breakfast to see all of them. Good choice of food but would rate lunch better value than breakfast.
"A breakfast must do!"
Reviewed on Aug 17, 2013 by Sammy
Rating: 9  
A tiggerific breakfast for kids of all ages! This is a must do for every trip and thats what I've done 8/8 times! The food is yummy with a wide selection and something for everyone. I have eaten breakfast dishes here i have never eaten before and know exactly what i will putting on my plate each visit. Meeting the Winnie the pooh characters never disappoints and makes adults of all ages 5 years old once again.
"2 adults"
Reviewed on Dec 09, 2012 by mb
Rating: 5  
My husband and i (both late 50's and retired) visited Disney World in September, 2012 and booked a reservation at the Crystal Palace for our first day at the Magic Kingdom. This was our first adult-only trip in years! We had a short wait past our reservation time but there was plenty of seating on the outdoor porch. We were seated at a table for two which was fine for us but I did notice large groups of 5 or 6 seated at tables meant for 4 which was a tight squeeze for them and made it difficult for the characters to get around. Our server took the time to explain the food choices on the buffet and was quick with drinks and refills. Even though we had no children at the table, all of the characters made a stop and engaged in playful antics. The food was okay but we basically came for the character experience and the convenient location within the park. We used the dining plan so it was the same cost (1 table service dining credit) as grabbing a sandwich at the plaza restaurant and offered more choice and a more fun atmosphere.
"Not worth the money"
Reviewed on Oct 26, 2012 by Disney Lover
Rating: 1  
Almost $100 after tip for 2 to eat chicken nuggets and mac and cheese, which are the same ones served in the quick services. Took almost an hour to get the bill after requesting it. the waiter never cleared our dinner plates from the table between servings and never refilled our drinks. We asked to talk to the manager to place a compliant and she told us she was not able to do anything for us to make up for it.... then to add insult to injury, there was an automatic/mandatory 18% gratuity added (which for a buffet is pretty ridiculous.) The characters only spent about 30 seconds each with the table. and were rushed along by the character handler.
"Our must-do every visit"
Reviewed on Oct 21, 2012 by Copcarguyp71
Rating: 10  
We have always been extremely happy at Crystal Palace for breakfast and it is a must-do for each and every trip to the World.. The atmosphere is so bright and open it just seems to exude "wake up!". The breakfast is an excellent buffet offering with a good selection from scrambled eggs and waffles to puffed french toast (my personal favorite) and omelets made to order. They have cereals and bagels as well as smoked salmon and fruit and pastries that are always fresh. Service is very good and on the occasion that we have not had an advance dining reservation they have been accommodating and we have been seated in a very reasonable amount of time. The characters come around one at a time and are more than happy to take an extra bit of time for pictures and autographs. One of the best things is leaving your breakfast and already being in the Magic Kingdom emerging into the main hub with the whole World of possibilities laid forth before you!
"A WONDERFUL SURPRISE"
Reviewed on Sep 11, 2012 by LuLaSue
Rating: 9  
When we walked in a saw this massive dining hall our expectations began to dwindle. But, to our surpise this restaurant satisfied Carnivores and Vegetarians alike.

Just a few of the many delish samplings from the salad bar fit for a queen...
Couscous Couscous Salad
Meditation Quinoa Salad
Fresh Vegetables and Fruits
Fresh crisp lettuce and all the fixings for a wonderful salad
For those of you who indulge in an egg every now and again, the Corn bread was devine!

For the Carnivore the options were endless...
4 Carving Stations Roast Beef, Turkey, Ham and Fillet Mignon, the beef being very tender...
The Chicken tenders set out for the kids seems to be a huge hit with the adults in our party.
The mash potato were wonderful along with the piping hot veggies being served.

For your after dinner sweet that was an array of choices but, the stand out preformer here was the soft-serve icecream and the bread pudding.

Characters in attendance:
Eyore
Piglet
Pooh
and
Tigger to..
"Great for any meal"
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2012 by Megan
Rating: 10  
We have had breakfast, lunch and dinner at Crystal Palace and all three of them were great. The offerings they have surpass most of the other buffets on property. The characters are great and we are always able to meet all 4 of them before we are done our meal. There are some tables off to the left side that have wonderful views of the castle.
"A "MUST DO" every trip!"
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2012 by MissingDisney
Rating: 10  
We visit Crystal Palace at least twice, if not three times, each trip. One breakfast (scheduled before park opening, of course), one dinner and usually walk up for a mid-day meal at some other point in the trip. The food is great, there is a good variety and the kids buffet area is wonderful. I see many very, very tall kids (wink, wink) at the chidrens buffet area, as well! The variety in offerings is what appeals to our family. There's elaborate dishes and salads, but also simple fixes for those less adventurous. The cold salad selections are very tasty and in my opinion, among the best of any buffet offering. The characters are as interactive as you wish them to be and we have found them to be a bit more patient than some of the other character dining experiences. We highly recommend.
"The best dining at MK!"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by Derelicte19
Rating: 9  
We love Crystal Palace for an early breakfast before the park opens. The food is standard breakfast fare but Pooh's Puffy French Toast is really good!! The characters make their rounds and do a little parade with the children. The restaurant itself is beautiful Victorian theme. Some of the tables are a little close together. Never had lunch or dinner but have heard good things about both meals. A must do for us at least once a year!
"Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner ... Yummmmm"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by DisneyDebNJ
Rating: 9  
Over the years, we have loved Crystal Palace for every meal. The breakfast, you cant miss the puffed french toast!! Lots to choose from, at every meal. It does take some time for the characters to come to your table, and at times, you may wait longer to be seated after your reservation time, but it is worth it.
"One of Our Favs!"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by ThinkTink721
Rating: 10  
This restaurant is definitely one of our favorites!
We have eaten there several times for dinner.
The character interaction is great.
The buffet selection & food quality are very good.
The service is good also.
On one of our visits, we were able to sit close to a window where we could see the castle.
One our first visit, we celebrated my oldest son's 8th birthday there.
I would definitely recommend this one!
"Great Breakast"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by Cris P.
Rating: 7  
This is a great wya to start the day at the Magic Kingdom. The food was hot and fresh, and the character interaction was great. We were very pleased by our experience there.
"Great Dinner!"
Reviewed on Aug 03, 2012 by 
Rating: 8  
The Crystal Palace is a staple character meal for us on every single Disney World trip. We've always done breakfast & this was our first dinner here. It was great food and the characters were just as great at dinner as they are for breakfast!

Our waiter was a little less than "Disney quality" compared to all other dining experiences on this trip, but that's our only little complaint.

We also really liked having dinner instead of breakfast, because we spent our morning walking onto ride after ride in Fantasyland. Then by the time our 6pm reservation came around we were exhausted and ready to sit in the cool restaurant & enjoy the Pooh gang. Love this restaurant!
"GREAT BREAKFAST"
Reviewed on Mar 26, 2012 by Flip83
Rating: 10  
Dinner is just ok, Breakfast is our favorite!! All you need to know... Pooh's French Toast. Bet fried french toast we ever had. My God! haha. Everything is delicious and it's a great way to start your morning in MK.

Breakfast is a 10
Dinner is a 6
"Great For Little Ones"
Reviewed on Jun 14, 2011 by IRTSTARS
Rating: 7  
Good Buffet, ok service, GREAT Character Experience.
"Fun breakfast "
Reviewed on Jan 14, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 9  
I have been here 10 times over the past dozen years and have always had good service, good food and a good time. The omelets are awesome. The songs with the kids are great. It is a overall good time for breakfast. It is not cheep so if you have the meal plan it is a good use of a table service.
"Great food and fun!"
Reviewed on Jan 01, 2011 by ladycameron
Rating: 9  
We had an excellent dinner here. I thought the food was yummy and it was great to see Pooh and friends. They took their time with my son and didn't rush and even though the restaurant seemed busy we got to see all the characters twice.
""eh""
Reviewed on Oct 12, 2010 by v_misses_epcot
Rating: 3  
My boyfriend and I went for lunch in June and I was really excited to try it out due to drooling over the menu. Atmosphere is amazing, it's a must do for the children but when it came down to the food, everything was just bland, dry or over cooked. Now, I heard breakfast was good here so we'll be giving that a try next time. Very beautiful place, too bad the food s**ks.
"MIND BENDING"
Reviewed on May 16, 2010 by DisneyKnowItAll
Rating: 10  
This is a great place for breakfast and is family orriented. winnie the pooh characters are there and there is great food.
TRY THE CINNAMON Waffles!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"A Mega-FAV! "
Reviewed on May 11, 2010 by audiotinker
Rating: 10  
This place is great, from the atmosphere, to the food and service, to the parades and characters. We go here twice every trip. The food is super good and way more than you can stand, so go hungry. The characters interrupt you periodically to hang out and get pictures so be sure to have the camera ready when they come around. I always have a joke planned out for each character... :) . You can eat to your hearts desire, and then when you are done they have a desert area with usually tirimisu, or apple cobbler, or ice cream etc. I believe drinks are included. Its worth the money for not only the food but the experience as well.
"Fabuous!"
Reviewed on Feb 18, 2010 by WDW Insider
Rating: 10  
The breakfast buffet is wonderful, the characters are great, and the service is outstanding. Best of all, if you have reservations prior to the park's opening, you get the first FastPasses of the day and photo ops free of all others in front of the castle!
"Our Favorite Breakfast!"
Reviewed on Jan 02, 2010 by DizneyPryncess
Rating: 10  
My husband and I tried Crystal Palace for breakfast on our first anniversary and it quickly became a favorite. We loved meeting Pooh & Friends, because they aren't characters that are at any other restaurants and we don't usually see them all in the parks. It was more unique for us meeting them. The characters took time to interact with each table and take pictures with everyone. It never felt rushed at all. The character parade through the restaurant was really cute for kids!

The food was definitely a 10! The buffet had everything that we could have wanted. My husband is a big breakfast eater and it got his highest praise. We really loved the Mickey Mouse shaped waffles, and the made-to-order omelet's. This was a fantastic way to start our day in the Magic Kingdom.

A little tip: Make your reservations for 8:05 AM on a day when the park opens at 9:00 AM. This will get you into the park early to get some amazing uncrowded pictures of Main Street and Cinderella Castle.

"Good Buffet, Fun Experience"
Reviewed on Nov 15, 2009 by fauna
Rating: 9  
My family and I had lunch here on November 2 to celebrate my daughter's 9th birthday. This was not our first visit to this restaurant, but had not been here for a year or two.

We were seated along the windows overlooking the Adventureland Bridge. Even though we were a little further from the buffet, we enjoyed this location because it was less noisy (the ceiling is lower and made of wood=less noise bouncing around).

The food was much better than we remembered. I especially enjoyed the fire-roasted corn spoon bread, the many cold salads, and the chicken pasta. The flank steak was chewy and was the one item I did not enjoy.

My kids liked the mac n cheese, and the mini meatballs (which were not on any of the other kids' menus, so a nice change of pace). They also like the chicken nuggets (which were on the regular buffet line, not the kids') and the pizza. We all liked being able to have a little bit of everything.

The character interaction was fun, and my daughter enjoyed the extra attention for her birthday. At one point Piglet became confused and skipped our table, but it was quickly worked out and Management came to our table to assure us that Piglet would be by very soon.
"By and Far the best"
Reviewed on Aug 27, 2009 by anmnixo
Rating: 9  
We had many many character meals- this was by and far one of our two favorites. All of the characters came around to visit and the food was wonderful. This is one of the ones that I will definately do again.
"Pooh and friends!!!!"
Reviewed on Apr 13, 2009 by leafs fan
Rating: 10  
The food is good, but the best part of this place is definitely meeting Pooh, Tigger, Eeeyor, and Piglet. Getting my picture taken with them was a highlight of my trip.
"Always a Favorite"
Reviewed on Mar 16, 2009 by look1angel
Rating: 10  
My family tries to eat breakfast here everytime we go to Disney. We have never been disappointed and even my Harley, biker husband enjoyed a hug from Winne the Pooh, Piglet & Eyore. This place has a great variety of food and fun for the whole family. A perfect way to start the day & venture off through the park when your done!
"The Best in WDW!!!"
Reviewed on Dec 14, 2008 by ponderosagirl77
Rating: 10  
My family and I love The Crystal Palace. We eat there each time we come to WDW. The food is also excellent and Pooh enough said. Planning a trip in June, our first stop in the Magic Kingdom will be The Crystal Palace!!!
"Great food and gorgeous setting :-)"
Reviewed on Nov 12, 2008 by mlittig
Rating: 10  
This was our fist time eating at the Crystal Palace but it will certainly not be our last! I was a bit hesitant about doing another buffet dinner since we had such a horrible experience the night before at Chef Mickey's. But am I ever glad we went :-)
We did have a bit of a wait even with advanced dining reservations. But we were able to wait out on the porch which is lovely but a bit hot in August even at night. My daughter and I loved the setting especially when you first walk in and see the Pooh, Tigger and Friends display made completely out of flowers! It is a great place for pictures.
The setting is so lovely with all the glass windows. It really has such a beautiful, relaxing Victorian feeling.
We thought the selection of food was fabulous and everything we both tried was excellent, warm and cooked perfectly. In fact, we both went back for seconds and completely enjoyed every single delicious bite!!
With the magnificent atmosphere and fantastic food, the Crystal Palace is now one of our favorite restaurants at Disney World :-)
"Yum"
Reviewed on Oct 21, 2008 by BrownDerby07
Rating: 10  
Great buffet with something for everyone. The Characters are great for kids too.
"Nice"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2008 by BigB911
Rating: 9  
This was our first table service and first character experience. We enjoyed the buffett and DD enjoyed meeting Pooh and Friends. Nice atmosphere.
"Buffet"
Reviewed on Sep 19, 2008 by RandyHNC
Rating: 9  
The buffet is what makes this place work. You can get what you want based on what looks good and you can eat all you want. I give the buffet offerings a 10 and the food an 8.

The characters and atmosphere are a 10.
"Our favorite restaurant"
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2008 by welovdisney
Rating: 10  
This was a favorite restaurant. We loved the Winnie the Pooh characters and the food was amazing. We had a wonderful time and our kids enjoyed joining in the march with the characters.
"awesome"
Reviewed on May 31, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
really good food, love the winnie the pooh characers, great way to meet them all, they spend lots of time with you
"One of the best at WDW!"
Reviewed on May 31, 2008 by Scott75
Rating: 10  
Do I recommend it? YES!!! One of WDW's best! Food = A+ ... Service = A+ ... Atmosphere = A+ ... Fun = A+ ... You can't go wrong here. The only time I am dissapointed here is when I am getting full. The food is so good I don't want to stop eating. Excellent place for families with children.
"Good food and a great place to meet wiinie the pooh & friends."
Reviewed on Feb 19, 2008 by mousebymarriage
Rating: 9  
We ate here on our last night February 4th. Our ressie was 6:30pm and we were seated right on time. We were a Grand Gathering of 9 people (4 adults, 5 kids ages: 15, 12, 12, 10, 6), we were seated at 2 tables right next to each other so it was no problem. I am always a little sad on our last night but, a character meal always helps. The buffet offered a good selection of pastas, meats, carving stations, veggies, salad etc. the kids buffet had hot dogs, chicken tenders, mac & cheese, pizza, etc.. I was a bit disappointed with the dessert selection but, I was too full to eat dessert anyway. The kids like the ice cream but, the topping selection was minimal. If you love Winnie-The-Pooh and friends this is the place to go, the characters are wonderful. They spend a bit of time with each child and don't seemed as rushed as in other character meals. We have eaten here before and would definately reccommed it to others. Our waitress was efficient but, not very friendly. The food as usual was good and I especially loved the one pasta dish, it was in a cream sauce with mushrooms and it was delicious.
"This is a must"
Reviewed on Dec 05, 2007 by MAGICFLOP
Rating: 9  
If you have kids or not. You must eat here. The buffet is well stocked with great food. They make a bread pudding that is quite good.
The down side is that it is not a place you can walk into. You must call weeks ahead.
"So much fun!"
Reviewed on Aug 13, 2007 by hutchinsfamily
Rating: 10  
This was our 1st character dining...we had revervations for 8:20 AM I was also told during the booking that ANY restaurant that has breakfast that you book with the park has to let you in (with your reservation number) even if the park isnt open! The MK was opening early that day but the Breakfast diners had another line to stand in as they were let in 15 mins early.///we were 1st in line! and the first in the park...I cant tell you how fantastic that was...seriously....we were in front and all alone on Main street for a good 5 mins...sounds crazy but WOW to see the castle and main street without one person on it was so amazing...then to get right in for breakfast! All the characters come around , pictures and terrific services..handmade omelets to order...they even made egg white ones!ALL of that in one morning !!! that was for me a true magical experience.
"best value for character lunch"
Reviewed on May 09, 2007 by Deadmanwalking
Rating: 9  
nice selection and variety. Service is also good especially compared to some of the other charater spots.
"Great value for lunch"
Reviewed on Mar 30, 2007 by BVGENT
Rating: 10  
I have lived in Orlando for 5 years and have been to nearly all of the Disney dining opportunities. I had not yet visited the Crystal Palace because every time I tried it was too long a wait to get in. I have to say I now understand why. What a great experience!! The food was fantastic!! Way better than we expected. Our waiter, Frankie, was the best. The Pooh characters thrilled all of the families. I'm an old curmudgeon and even I was touched by the picture my wife took of me with Tigger. What a joy. I'd highly recommend it for all. Do call ahead for a reservation.
"Yummy"
Reviewed on Oct 19, 2005 by MSTINKHERBELL01
Rating: Not rated  
I had breakfast at the Crystal Palace on my birthday Oct 10th and LOVED it sooooo much that the day after my birthday i called to make PS for breakfast again! Our waiter was so excited and friendly and really made my day special. I hugged him with tears in my eyes after our meal. The characters were very attentive and visited our table often. The food is yummy with a wide selection of foods for EVERYONE! For a buffet the price was great and the food was hot...all the time! Def. my favorite restaurant in WDW! I loved it!!!!!
"Ok"
Reviewed on Oct 17, 2005 by sheenaxena
Rating: Not rated  
I had fun. I just expected more at the buffet. They had good food, just not enough variety. The desserts were really good. The characters came around twice and was really fun. The mashed potatoes are really good. And try the bread pudding w/ Bailey's Irish Creme. Excellent!
"Our Favorite"
Reviewed on Jun 05, 2003 by mmuskie
Rating: Not rated  
This is a "must do" for us every trip. We were so disappointed it was being rehabed during our last trip we are going back just to eat here (ha ha)
"I LOVE the Crystal Palace"
Reviewed on May 30, 2003 by lmnordrum
Rating: Not rated  
We go to WDW a couple times a year--gets lots of mileage out of those Annual Passes. :-) One of my never-miss treats is dinner at the CP. The Tiramisu is the best. When we went in February I learned that it wasn't available for lunch. When I asked the waiter about it, he went to the kitchen and got me some. This stuff just makes my visit.
"Impressive for buffet"
Reviewed on Mar 12, 2003 by stephsim
Rating: Not rated  
This was great. I was impressed with the buffet! They have such good food too. We ate lunch there and it had Salmon! It had a wide variety of food and awesome desserts. Great food for kids and very kids friendly. It was an added plus to see Pooh and friends!
"Fun with Pooh"
Reviewed on Oct 03, 2002 by animegirllover
Rating: Not rated  
I love this character meal. I would love to dine here when I go there because that would be a fun way to eat there after it reopens. I love Pooh & his friends & I wanna see Pooh & his friends dine with me.
"Pooh corner!!"
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2002 by orangefan15
Rating: Not rated  
I love this charcter meal. We had both breakfast and lunch here a few years ago and had a ball. Pooh and friends are the highlight and its especially fun when Pooh dances around the room!! We had ample opportunity to interact with the characters and take pictures (and we were a group of 4 adults!). The buffet was plentiful and had tons of selections. You'll walk away stuffed.
"Fun for Pooh Fans"
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2002 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
Kids who love Winnie the Pooh will love the Crystal Palace. Characters from the Hundred Acre Wood (including Winnie, Tigger, Piglet, and Eeyore) visit with guests. On occasion, Pooh will dance around the restaurant to his theme song to the delight of all of the kids in attendance. The breakfast buffet is standard and good, with the added benefit of waffles imprinted with Pooh character portraits.
The Crystal Palace
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site