Tangierine Cafe reviews

World Showcase, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 8.6 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.6  
"Good food, lacking service"
Reviewed on May 09, 2013 by drumbum67
Rating: 7  
Surprisingly good food is overshadowed by poor service and less-than-friendly staff. However, this is one of the best places in WDW to try some outlandish food.
"Stellar!"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by Cris P.
Rating: 9  
I absolutely love this place, and it's always on my list of restaurants to visit while at Epcot. The food has always been nice and fresh. I especially love the couscous salad and the baklava. We have also been impressed by the service here. They CMs here are some of the nicest we have ever encountered. I remember one of the guys running from behind the counter to help me carry my tray. They have also done little things like that every time we have visited. The setting here is also lovely and relaxing. Just a great place to eat!
"If you like this kind of food then you need to eat here"
Reviewed on Sep 27, 2011 by jwakja
Rating: 9  
My wife is a hummus, baklava kind of girl and enjoys this type of food so we always eat here. Actually it is very tasty and plentiful and the CM's are great.
"Favorite counter service in Epcot"
Reviewed on Mar 14, 2010 by NattyBumppo
Rating: 10  
Love the shwarmas and baklava.
"Interesting food and surroundings"
Reviewed on Feb 12, 2010 by ptaylor
Rating: 8  
I really liked my dinner here. It seemed more in the style of a sitdown meal, served on an actual plate! (although it was of course plastic). The food was very different to the usual, tasted great, and was a good sized portion. I'd certainly return.
"Baklava"
Reviewed on Jan 22, 2006 by tacojbunny
Rating: Not rated  
The only thing that I have tried here is the baklava and it is definately the best I have ever tasted. Very juicy.
"Love this place"
Reviewed on Sep 20, 2005 by kellydisney
Rating: Not rated  
Love it here. I ordered the Lamb Shawarma Sandwich which is huge, a side of fries, that I couldn’t finish and really didn’t even need, and Baklava. It is delicious. If you like gyros, you will love this sandwich. The Baklava is the same they serve in the restaurant Marrakesh.
Overall Rating: A+
"A Must Do For Us!"
Reviewed on Jun 17, 2004 by gadisneygirl
Rating: Not rated  
This is a refreshing change from most of the counter service dining in the World. Filling, but not heavy. Great flavors! Outside seating is recommended. We plan at least one meal here every trip!
"MUST TRY"
Reviewed on Nov 14, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
THE ONLY COUNTER SERVICE THAT HAS A LAMB SANDWICH ON ITS MENU. FOOD IS GOOD AND A QUIET PLACE FOR LUNCH.
"Pretty Good"
Reviewed on Sep 14, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
This restaurant is a nice addition to the counter service options in World Showcase. Good food, pleasant atmosphere. Worth a try.
Tangierine Cafe
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site