Sunshine Seasons reviews

Future World, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 8.6 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.6  
"Tired of Expansive Burgers & Fries? Try this Place!"
Reviewed on Sep 19, 2014 by parkhopper1213
Rating: 8  
The best kept dining secret is this place! For a little more than a burger and fries plate you can get real home cooking. Grilled fish, chicken and other healthier choices. A word of caution, though they tend to overspice the food. My green beans had too much black pepper and I could not eat them. Ask for a sample first.
"Great for Picky Eaters"
Reviewed on May 09, 2013 by drumbum67
Rating: 6  
With more options than any other quick-service in WDW, this is a great place for the family with picky eaters. Ample seating, coupled with good, healthy food rounds this out to be a great stop for lunch.
"Not up to WDW standards"
Reviewed on Sep 24, 2012 by Hulacat
Rating: 2  
We arrived at 5 pm- just in time for most of the children nearby to line up & bang tambourines & scream while joining cast members to a dance (if you dig hideously loud "the chicken dance" & "the hokey pokey", you are in luck). I was willing to ignore that & just carry on with ordering, since I had good experiences here this year. Bad experience after bad experience here: 1) The Mongolian beef looked & tasted like it had been sitting out for quite some time. & the accompanying jasmine rice was lukewarm. 2) Husband asked the woman behind the station with baked chicken a few basic questions (i.e. what does this come with?) and she would only point to items. When he asked if he could sub mashed potatoes as a side, he was met with a blank stare. He opted for the tomato/veggie soup- it was greasy & "nasty" according to DH. 3) Out of the 3 cold drink/soda stations, only one had a working ice dispenser and two had no coke or diet coke. I went back for a refill & the manager acted like I had told her that the sky was blue when I told her about the drink machines. Sad, sad, sad.
"By far the best quick service on property!"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2012 by bethymouse
Rating: 10  
Living With The Land boat ride is near some of the seating. The food is very fresh, especially the salads, fruit, and vegetables! This is the place to eat if you want healthy food, and a variety of choices. There is plenty of seating available, but beware of peak lunch and dinner times. It is clean. The condiments are in a strange place, away from the beverage soda fountains, which seemed unusual. It is quite loud. Since Soarin' is in the same area (ground floor), there are quite a few people to maneuver around. Overall, the food is Disney World's finest when it comes to quick service!
"Lots of Variety"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by Cris P.
Rating: 8  
This is a great place for lunch at Epcot especially if you are visiting with a large group. There is so much variety here that there should be something for everyone. The roasted pork chop and roasted chicken are especially good. They also have amazing dessert options here. The only negative is that it is often really cold in this area so don't sit by a vent!
"April dining happy surprise"
Reviewed on May 01, 2012 by Hulacat
Rating: 10  
We ate here and left very happy- DH had the Turkey and monterey jack on ciabatta with chipotle mayo and a side 8.99 & I had the Sweet and sour chicken with Jasmine rice 9.99. Both were very tasty, with fluffy rice on mine and a nice large ciabatta on his. We noticed that the clean up crew was very prompt in clearing tables- and I spied some soy sauce and wet-naps on an end table as we were leaving(wish I had those before the meal). All in all, a nice experience.
"Ssssh."
Reviewed on Oct 26, 2011 by real mad hatter
Rating: 9  
For heavens sake,dont let Disney know that its that good or the prices will soar like soarin,which is when we discovered this restaurant while waiting for our FP ticket for soarin to click in.Whoop de whoop,this has got to be one of the best CS at WDW.A must when visiting Epcot,so many good things on the various menus,we have been many times and yet to find a complaint,remember if you do eat here.Ssssh.
"Best counter service food on property"
Reviewed on Mar 14, 2011 by Mukta
Rating: 10  
I have eaten here annually since 2005 and I love everything about it. There are many choices for food, the service is great and there is ample seating. The desserts are some of the best on property and they are included in the Disney dining plan.
"best counter service"
Reviewed on Jun 10, 2009 by Ariel484
Rating: 10  
In my opinion, the best counter service in WDW! I got the turkey & muenster cheese on foccacia with strawberry shortcake for dessert. Both were huge and delicious…what a great deal for a counter service credit!
"A Well Kept Epcot Secret!"
Reviewed on May 18, 2008 by ExDisneyEmploye
Rating: 9  
If its your 1st time to Epcot you might miss this place! They have a wide variety of food and it taste great! Esp. of your sick of hot dogs,hamburgers,etc. Who wants to eat those things for your whole vacation when you can get this homemade like food!? I had salmon and rice! Yum. :-)
"Nice Selection."
Reviewed on Mar 08, 2008 by MEEE
Rating: 9  
There are many different places to choose from in the food court like restaurant. They have a lot of variety too such as pastas, soups, sandwiches and other things. Sunshine Seasons is located in the land pavillion and is a good place for a meal especially for something different.
"great place for food"
Reviewed on Feb 14, 2008 by Jeany031
Rating: 10  
I love it and Chicken leg with Mash Potatoes
are awesome i will get it again!
"Lots of HEALTHY fresh choices!"
Reviewed on Dec 17, 2007 by krisrunsdisney
Rating: 10  
This is by far the best counter service restaurant in all of Disney World! You can watch a chef prepare the chicken for the Chicken Caesar Salad. Pick up some salmon (yes, last time I went they had SALMON!). Asian-inspired food as well (Asian noodles and chicken are available I believe). Fresh fruit (apples, grapes, bananas, strawberries, etc; my daughter's favorite choice) or a cheese dish (cubes of cheddar and swiss) in containers are in the coolers between counters. Crisp salads are there too. Sandwiches made that morning and afternoon are available (cold cuts, tuna, cheese). Of course, the kids can pick chicken strips or mac and cheese as well but with so much else to choose from they might surprise you. There is also a bakery with some delicious pastries and ice cream.

Almost all of the selections fall in the healthy category. I wish each of the parks and resorts had a Sunshine Seasons. We make it a point to eat our meals (and sometimes snacks) here when we are at Epcot. In fact, our day's plans are built around it! Be aware that it does get crazy at lunchtime. We try to eat our meals at off times to avoid this. And sometimes navigating through is a challenge when the Lion King movie lets out. Add in the people who are waiting for Soarin' and Living with the Land and you can see why it gets crowded. The dining area itself could use a bit of updating but all in all it's not too bad. We usually have no problem finding a spot near the Lion King lower exit and the Nestle Toll House kids baking area. A bit darker than the main area but often quieter. Also, this is the only counter service restaurant where kids' high chairs are readily available. And our back corner is a decent spot to nurse a baby if you are looking for a small bit of privacy.
"THE BEST COUNTER-SERVICE IN DISNEY!"
Reviewed on Sep 11, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 9  
Say good-bye to burgers and pizza. At Sunshine Seasons, you can get authentic Asian noodles, real French toast, and fresh sandwiches grown at the Land Pavilion and brought over early in the morning. This food will make you feel brand new. It's top quality for a great price! Eat here while you wait for your Soarin' Fastpass to become valid.
Sunshine Seasons
Related News
 
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site