Restaurantosaurus reviews

DinoLand U.S.A., Disney's Animal Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 6.7 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 6.7  
"Nice Surprise!"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by Cris P.
Rating: 8  
We decided to visit Restaurantosaurus when we heard they had Shrimp Po'Boys, and I was very pleasantly surprised at our dining experience. The menu itself isn't huge - hot dogs, hamburgers, the aforementioned Shrimp Po'Boy, a salad, and a vegetable sub. We were there with a large party and tried almost everything on the menu, and everything was given a thumbs up. The shrimp on my Po'boy was plump and freshly cooked. My husband enjoyed his burger, and my friends enjoyed their hot dog and vegetable sub. The vegetable sub also comes with sweet potato fries which was another big hit.

This restaurant also has a ton of seating so we have never had to wait for someone else to vacate a table, it has a nice toppings bar for the hot dog and hamburgers, and it has drink stations where you can get refills (which is a rarity at WDW!). This place doesn't always get a lot of love, but I think it's a great choice while at the AK
"Shrimp Po' Boy was really good."
Reviewed on Jul 03, 2011 by zacopeland18
Rating: 7  
I was actually impressed with this place. I had the shrimp po' boy and it was pretty darn good. The sauce on it really made the meal. My wife is a little picky, but she found chicken nuggets and was happy.
"Lunch at fancy McDonalds"
Reviewed on Jan 14, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 5  
As you have read the lunch is McDonalds tie into Disney. There is no dollar menu so it is pricy and you can do better elsewhere. If you kids or you just want something quick and like Mcd anyway then this is fine, I just like to try Disney places rather than things I can get at home.
"Breakfast w/ Donald"
Reviewed on Jan 14, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 7  
We liked the breakfast with Donald. It is your normal choices and we would go back for the breakfast. The wait staff was good the place was clean. There are not many options for meals if you are eating at AK. This is one we make a reservation for if we can not find anything better and are going to AK anyway.
"Nice place to eat."
Reviewed on Jan 02, 2011 by ladycameron
Rating: 8  
Despite the revies we didn't find the food here to bad. It was extrememly busy but we managed to snag a table in one of the rooms that didn't have many tables in it so it was alot quiter back there. The food tasted good and my son liked getting his meal in a pail with a shovel that he was able to take with him when we were done.
"Do not eat here!"
Reviewed on Mar 27, 2009 by 
Rating: 1  
I had to wait no less than 30 minutes to buy hot dogs and fries for $8.00 not including a soda! The counter staff age was about 84 years old and moving at a snail's pace (sorry seniors). My poor granddaughter then got major hives due to peanut allergy; since they obviously use peanut oil to deep fry. (Why would you do this with all the children going to a Disney Park.)

DO NOT EAT HERE and save your money and time. Your much better off bringing your own sandwiches; and you can spend your money buying a gift for your kids...
"McDonalds food at Disney Prices"
Reviewed on Sep 05, 2008 by lebeau
Rating: 5  
We ate here on a really busy day. The wait was ridiculous. The staff was clearly exhausted and not especially friendly. I couldn't blame them entirely as it was a hot, unpleasant day and the lines showed no sign of letting up any time soon. Still, it fell flat of the expectaions one has of Disney.

When I finally got my food, it was quite tricky navigating the jam-packed dining room with a tray full of food and sodas with no lids.

The food was okay. Mostly McDonalds food although the burgers are a step up (they are Disney burgers). The price is in line with Disney food, which hurts a little as it is much more expensive than McDonalds.

If you're trapped in the park and you want a counter service meal, Restaurantosaurus will fit the bill. But unless you have a really picky eater who won't eat anything else, I'd go for something else.
"Not the best"
Reviewed on Mar 08, 2008 by disney21
Rating: 5  
It's not the best place but it isn't terrible! An overall "OKAY"
"good"
Reviewed on Nov 26, 2007 by tiggerzgirl83
Rating: 10  
We always eat here every year when we are in animal kingdom. I love it, and love the food. See ya next year.
"What's Worth Reviewing About a McDonalds?"
Reviewed on Sep 11, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 6  
Even with the inventive atmosphere and interesting backstory about Dino-Institute grad. students, this is a McDonalds in everything but name. They don't even change the names of the meals. So really, there is no need for me to go further because you've been to McDonalds. So I suppose I am just worthlessly using up your time and rambling pathetically. Oh. Sorry.
"Enjoyed it"
Reviewed on Aug 01, 2007 by vickym
Rating: 8  
Mc Donalds food,but liked the unlimited salad, onions and mushrooms you could add to your food off a counter. yum really enjoyed it.
"Excellent!!!!"
Reviewed on May 10, 2007 by KevGuy
Rating: 10  
had one of our best meals there for breakfast. We went there for Donalds character meal and it was fabulous. Our server Neal was simply the best, we were on DDP and I still threw him a $10 for a tip despite already paying 18% with the DDP. I can't say enough about Neal lol. Don't pass this place up!!
"McDonald\'s food"
Reviewed on Dec 11, 2006 by dduckfan130
Rating: Not rated  
It\'s essentially McD\'s with some Disney food thrown in. Still good though and we\'ll eat there if we\'re in the area when we\'re hungry. Worth a try if you like McD\'s back home. If you hate it or want to get away from the \"home food,\" then go to Flame Tree or Pizzafari or even Tusker House at the othere end of the park.
"Great place"
Reviewed on Jan 22, 2006 by tacojbunny
Rating: Not rated  
We always stop here while at Animal Kingdom. Here you can get the always yummy McNuggets and fries from McDonald's. Is it me or do the fries taste extra fabulous while at WDW. Wow!!!. The fixin' bar is top notch as well.
"Just a McDonald's"
Reviewed on Jun 24, 2003 by bigtinkfun
Rating: Not rated  
McDonald's food, Disney prices. Sure the theming is cool, but it's still just a McDonald's. Need I say more?
"MICKEY D'S"
Reviewed on Nov 11, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
MC DONALDS FOOD FRIES ,SODA , MCNUGGETS, BURGERS NOTHING SPECIAL BUT NICE SEATING TO TAKE A BREAK.
"AK McDonald's"
Reviewed on Oct 31, 2002 by Lance
Rating: Not rated  
Restarauntosauraus is nothing more than a McD's in the AK, but they do have a nice theme, with plenty of seating. It's like the Columbia Harbor House with a McDonald's Menu. Menu primarily consists of Mac's fries and chicken nuggets, overpriced of course, but not too bad. And I guess they have a character breakfast.....
Restaurantosaurus
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site