Rainforest Cafe reviews

Disney's Animal Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 7.8 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.8  
"still one of our favorites"
Reviewed on Dec 10, 2012 by JMagicFink
Rating: 8  
I have had excellent experiences at both of the Rainforest Cafes on Disney property. This time we visited for lunch at the Animal Kingdom location. I had a delicious barbeque bacon burger and fries. My wife had the pita quesadillas and liked them as well. This was one of our cheaper meals at Disney for this trip, probably because she just had an appetizer as her meal, but still. We enjoyed our time in the restaurant and got to see the storm at least three times. The Disney locations are always better than the Las Vegas location at the MGM Grand, which sat us at a table outside the restaurant but inside the gift shop last time!
"Hot, humid, horrible!"
Reviewed on Sep 27, 2011 by jwakja
Rating: 4  
Enough said in the summary.
"Seen one you have seen them all"
Reviewed on Jan 13, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 7  
What can I say it is about the same as the one at Downtown Disney but without the long wait. If you have a stroller it is not a convenient place to eat. Same atmosphere as every RC. If you have never been to one before then it is cool after the second time you get over the monkey real quick. Lightning inside can scare some kids. Food is not great but not bad. Considering limited places to eat at AK this can be a good option but I would take the bus and eat somewhere better.
"meh.."
Reviewed on Jul 26, 2010 by Birdflu
Rating: 5  
This is one of the only restaurants where it surprises me how high its overall rating is... its certainly not bad, but really, the food is nothing incredible.. and the drinks we had were like milk shakes with the slightest hint of alcohol added.. The portobello burger is similar to something you could get in a diner.. again, not bad at all, but nothing terrific. I'm sure if you have little kids, though, that they might love it.
"Fun Place "
Reviewed on May 09, 2010 by RAIDER
Rating: 8  
The decor and theming is fun . The menu is large for this type of eatery and the staff were always helpfull and on hand . Would dine there again
"Welcoming atmosphere "
Reviewed on May 09, 2010 by RAIDER
Rating: 8  
The menu was great as well as the varied drinks they had . Can be very noisey if you get a table by the stage ,all in all a great experience
"A Must See"
Reviewed on Jan 12, 2010 by SusanRoss
Rating: 10  
the atmosphere is fantastic. this is a must! the food is good a little pricey but so worth it.
"good"
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
unless you dont live in an area that has one, and you want to wait in line, its worth it. the food is awesome, and the atmosphere is amazing. its great for kids who love animals
"A must!"
Reviewed on May 30, 2008 by Scott75
Rating: 8  
Absolutely amazing atmosphere!! The food is not the best in the parks, but it's not bad either, just a little ordinary. What this restaurant lacks in culinary originality it makes up with the fantastic atmosphere and service! This place is a must especially if you have kids! They will be mesmerized!
"A wild place to shop and eat"
Reviewed on Sep 25, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 10  
Slightly larger than the Downtown Disney one, Rainforest is amazing. The unique theming fits Disney perfectly even though it isn't Disney itself. The shop is great. THere are even a type of animontronics scattered about. The "thunderstorms" are awesome as well. If a bit expensive, the food is also up to par with the rest of the restaurant.
"Things are Not Looking Up"
Reviewed on Mar 15, 2007 by WEDisney
Rating: 6  
This review is only on my last trip to the Rain Forest in Animal Kingdom. In the past I have loved this place and it was always our first restaurant for lunch when we arrived (in the village). However the last time I went there the place seemed to be falling apart. The place looked dirty, the staff did not have their usual boisterous attitudes and the food was terrible (at least mine; Rasta Pasta). My wife’s barbequed chicken pizza was good as always but the whole place gave me the feeling like it was about to close. Could its days be numbered with the opening of the Yak and Yeti? I would hope not but I do think management needs to take a look around at the place and make some much needed changes. The food is usually quite good and I will return to test it out again. The menu is huge and anyone will be able to find something to eat. So far twice in the Animal Kingdom RF I have had bad experiences but never in the Marketplace one (other then 2 hour wait times). I hope this Rain Forest fares better then the one in South America.
"A must do every time..:)"
Reviewed on Jan 28, 2007 by maggiegrace1
Rating: 10  
I Love the Rainforest Cafe. I go at least 2 times every trip.The Theming is great and a lot of fun.I have always had excellent service and the food is really great.
They have huge great salads and a lot of good appetizers.The pizzas are really good.The crab cake sandwich is AWESOME.
I highly reccomend everyone to eat here at least once.
If you have kids it is even better.:)
"Great decorations fair food"
Reviewed on Jan 27, 2007 by Computer Magic
Rating: 7  
I use to eat here every trip unilt it wasn't available on the Dinning Plan. I do love the VOLCANO...
"Rain in the Forest"
Reviewed on Feb 13, 2006 by jamierobins
Rating: Not rated  
Kids love it in here...it's so detailed. You are seated in a particular animal zone and when it thunders, they start hopping around, lights flicker and rain pours (not over you you will be glad to hear!). The food is good and although this wins no prizes for originality, the atmosphere certainly is. Book early!

Check out the volcano styled building from a distance!
"Good eats stop."
Reviewed on Dec 17, 2004 by Bullredchaser
Rating: Not rated  
The food taste great,especially since the Louisiana chain Landrys bought them.The coconut battered shrimp rocks and my wife loves the cobb salad. If we are at Animal Kingdom we always stop bye.As far as waiters attending me Ive always had great service myself.This is largely judged by how full my tea stays and I can tell I havent gone thirsty yet and I go through large amounts of the stuff.And the adult beverages are good as well.The place is busy and if you dont have a reservation you can wait 30 min or just walk right in ,you just never know.
"Horrible Service!"
Reviewed on Apr 01, 2003 by AddyL
Rating: Not rated  
We waited for over an hour at this restaurant...that was just to get seated! We waited another half hour for a waiter to show up, and after we ordered the food took another 40 minutes to make its way to our table! By that time all the hot dishes were cold, and two orders were completely wrong! The selections on the menu seemed about on par with a local Applebees, certainly not worth the long waits and rude service. We will never go back to this restaurant!
"Great Theming!"
Reviewed on Jan 21, 2003 by Brett
Rating: Not rated  
What can I say about the Rainforest Cafe that hasn't already been said? Nothing really but I'll tell you again why this is one of Disney's best restaurants. The theming of this place is outstanding. I can't really think of a better themed restaurant outside of maybe the Sci-Fi Dine In. Perfectly themed and the animatronics are great. The menu is superb. My personal favorite is the Brave New World. It's a BBQ Chicken Pizza. Doesn't sound too enticing for some, but if you try it, you will not be left down. It can be kind of pricy, but what isn't at Walt Disney World. Anyways, if you haven't eaten here yet, don't make a mistake. Check it out!!!
"One of our favorites"
Reviewed on Jan 05, 2003 by disneydentist
Rating: Not rated  
We usually don't do "sit-down" meals but this is an exception. It's a given that we eat at RFC once during every vacation. Portions are large enough to split, at least for us. Themeing is on par with Disney itself. We've never had a bad meal. The Volcano desert was enough to satisfy the four of us. Alway a great experience.
"Menu has lots of variety!"
Reviewed on Nov 26, 2002 by jodigrl328
Rating: Not rated  
I've been to several Rainforest Cafe's around the world. They are all the same to me but I love them. They are a lot of fun and the menu is huge and has something for everyone. They have an alcohol drink that tastes like a chocolate covered bananna. Try it!!! I have heard about terribly long waits at the DD one, but we didn't wait at all on a Tuesday afternoon in the beginning of October.
"my fav!"
Reviewed on Oct 09, 2002 by brooke
Rating: Not rated  
good food, awesome theming, fast, fun, etc etc this is a great place to eat and my personal favorite. (i like the one at downtown disney better than the one at AK though, but both ROCK)
"Novelty restaurant"
Reviewed on Oct 09, 2002 by chris
Rating: Not rated  
This is a must visit at least once place. But once you've been a time or two try something else. Young children may be frightened by the animals.
"Fun for everybody"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by WDW-Imagineer
Rating: Not rated  
Everybody should see Rainforest Cafe at least once. Just an awesome concept and awesome experience. Although I feel the food is a bit lacking, the theming and atmosphere more than makes up for this. A warning for parents with small children, the frequent "thunderstorms" in the restaurant may scare the children but they usually don't. Kids will most likely be fixated on the gorillas & elephants. Do Not Miss!
"Rumble in the Jungle!!!"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by Genius7777
Rating: Not rated  
The rainforest cafe is one of the greatest restaurants at walt disney world. What other restaurant has a rainforest themed interior, and has "rain storms". Its a great place to eat for all ages. The menu has a ton of selections, favorites include the coconut chicken as an appetizer, and any pizza or burger.To top it all over the have the ultimate dessert, have you ever had a huge brownie cake, with vanilla ice cream all over it with caramel, whip cream ,and hot fudge!!The Rainforest Cafe is a great place to eat and shop go there!
"MUST SEE"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
VERY ENJOYABLE -FOOD & THEME WAS GREAT
"Try the waffle fries!"
Reviewed on Aug 20, 2002 by disneycp2000
Rating: Not rated  
The dishes are hearty and very tasty. All while you sit in the middle of a rainforest, soaking in the surroundings. There's so many things to see that you'll still be in awe when you leave. Gorillas, rain, gigantic fish tanks, butterflies and the passing of an ocassional thunder storm. If you ever get a chance give the waffle fries a shot, they're really good. That's the first thing I think of when anyone reminds me of Rainforest cafe. It's good eats!!
"Not to be missed!"
Reviewed on Aug 19, 2002 by Alberrisford
Rating: Not rated  
The rainforest cafe is like nothing you have ever seen before....it actually LOOKS like a rainforest! Just behind our table was a life sized gorilla! The menu is very substantial, offering something for everyone, the portions are more than adequeate! The service was good, but sometimes a bit slow. For the ultimate in dining experiences, be sure to check out the rainforest cafe!
Rainforest Cafe
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site