Rainforest Cafe Downtown Disney reviews

Marketplace, Marketplace
Reader rating Reader rating 7.1 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.1  
"Not as good as hoped"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2013 by Jayne0902
Rating: 4  
There did not appear to be as much choice as we first thought. The atmosphere was loud and very cramped. The staff were not used to the dining plan and did not explain all the options until you tried to order something for the desert that turned out to cost two credits as opposed to one.
"No more Volcano sparklers"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2012 by bethymouse
Rating: 3  
We loved the shouting of the dessert Volcano, but we miss the sparklers. The food is typical "bar" food, but the appetizers are a good choice, such as spring rolls and shrimp. The burgers are good. The atmosphere is very interactive. Beware that the little ones may be scared of the thunderstorm when the animals come to life.
"Kids N Teens Night Out."
Reviewed on Oct 26, 2011 by real mad hatter
Rating: 8  
Ok,I know its not creme d la creme,but the atmosphere and bustle make it a great family night out(no need to whisper in this restaurant)we started with a stack of onion rings(huge)steaks and ribs(huge)volcano sweet(mega huge)wheres my dietician?so if youre looking for fun,average food,big portions,and a noisy night out with the family,you wont be disappointed.
"Wonderful environment, but food is only average..."
Reviewed on Feb 16, 2011 by BlueThorness
Rating: 7  
We have been going to Rainforest Cafe's across the country (Tennessee, Texas and Florida) for about nine years. Our children love the environment, particulary the gorillas! While the environment is amazing, with the gorillas, monkeys, elephants, giant butterflies and birds, along with the rain storm every 20 minutes, the food leaves something to be desired. There is literally only one item on the menu I eat, the chicken fajitas. I've tried other foods and they're either loaded with seasoning, just plain bland or something I wouldn't be interested in. This is a wonderful experience for your children, but if you're going for the food, head over to Landry's other restaraunt at Downtown Disney, T-Rex Cafe! The food there, along with the environment is incredible! Landry's needs to take a tip from its newest restaraunt and change up the menu at the Rainforest Cafe!
"Good place to eat but long wait"
Reviewed on Jan 13, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 7  
The food is your normal Rainforest Cafe menu. The best part is the volcano desert! We have more fun yelling volcano with the wait staff. The food is good not usually a issue with that the real issue is the Very Long wait time. This can be avoided (sometimes) if you are willing to eat outside. The place is not bad, don't get me wrong, but when I am at Disney I want something that I can not get anywhere else.
"Amazing"
Reviewed on Feb 22, 2010 by DisneyKnowItAll
Rating: 10  
This place has everything... Great Food and Great atmosphere... It is also great for kids... I would give it 20/10 if i could!!!!!!!
"Gotta love it"
Reviewed on Mar 16, 2009 by look1angel
Rating: 9  
Although the wait time is usually long during dinner time, the atmosphere is pretty cool and the food is just as good. It can get noisy but over all I'd dine there again.
"Fun atmosphere but meh food."
Reviewed on Nov 14, 2007 by SuchAMouse
Rating: 6  
OK food, plenty of choices, but not always very tasty or well prepared. We've eaten here half a dozen times, maybe more but only because it's convenient to where we were at the moment. Given all the other wonderful choices at WDW we'd rate this a little better than half mast (6 maybe 7?) but that's mostly for the really cool atmosphere.
(I'd have given it a 9 or 10 based on the original menu but the newer menu just isn't as original or good IMHO)
"Spectactular"
Reviewed on Sep 23, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 10  
It's a little smaller than the Animal Kingdom one but other than that it is pretty much the same. The same being one of the greatest restaurants in all of Disney of course! It often the first place we eat during our WDW visit.
"Always good when we go"
Reviewed on Mar 19, 2007 by DDuckFan130
Rating: 7  
We've been to this RC on a number of occasions throughout the years. The food and the ambience never disappoint. The only drawback to this restaurant is the wait, which can be a while. But for us, we've never really had a problem here =)
Rainforest Cafe Downtown Disney
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site