Pizzafari reviews

Discovery Island, Disney's Animal Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 7.6 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.6  
"It is what it is"
Reviewed on May 26, 2013 by Andrew Drummond
Rating: 8  
It's a WDW pizza place. The decor is nice, and it's air conditioned, but the food won't blow you away. What it is though is a solid meal that is prepared quickly and is large. Also has frozen lemonade as a dessert which is awesome.
"Interesting breakfast options and great relief from heat!"
Reviewed on Nov 20, 2012 by Minnielaw
Rating: 8  
My party of 6 had breakfast here in October 2012 and found it very tasty. I had the spinach and goat cheese frittata with salsa fresco and breakfast potatoes. It was a nice break from the ham, egg and cheese croissants and Bounty platters we had been having all week! The potatoes were a bit dry, but edible with the addition of ketchup. My husband had the breakfast pannini and while he enjoyed it, it did not come with any side items. However, my boys had the Bounty platters and we had lots of extras to share. My favorite part about Pizzafari is the building itself. The restaurant is enormous and has several different seating areas, some looking out on the landscaping. The restaurant never seems crowded (even during the lunch rush) and is a welcome escape from the ever-present heat and sun that seem to drain me at AK. I had lunch here in 2010 and really enjoyed the pizza, salad and dessert. The pizza is standard Disney frozen pizza, but in my opinion much better than some of the other pizza served elsewhere. The chocolate mousse was a stand-out...lots of chocolate flavor! I recommend Pizzafari for lunch or breakfast and although Flame Tree Barbeque gets much better reviews...I prefer to eat indoors here rather than battle the birds at Flame Tree!
"Interesting Building and Good Food"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by Cris P.
Rating: 7  
The food here is fine, but the best part of eating here is the awesome murals that are all over the building. The cast members love explaining the common theme in each room, and y children love to soak in all the details.

The pizza that is served is fine and similar to most other counter service pizza places at WDW. My favorite items on the menu are the Italian sandwich and the Antipasto Salad. Both are very good and the portion size is pretty big. All in all, this is a nice place to eat while at AK especially during days when the weather is hot or if it's rainy.
"Good counter service at Animal Kingdom"
Reviewed on Jan 13, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 7  
There are not a ton of options at Animal Kingdom and Pizzafari is a safe bet. If you like pizza then this is where you should go at AK. Much less expensive than the kids pizza at Rainforest Cafe. Not really much to say about this place.
"awesome!"
Reviewed on Jan 04, 2009 by playdead88
Rating: 9  
great pizza, breadsticks, sandwiches and an awesome caesar salad for counter service - pizzafari is one of our favorite places for lunch in the world
"Floppy Pizza and Colorful Location"
Reviewed on Sep 27, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 7  
The rooms are decorated quite brightly with many hand-carved animals. All the animals in each room share a quality such as hanging upside down or being nocturnal or carrying their homes with them (turtles, of course, but also such creatures as kangaroos.)

However, the pizza is typical floppiness with lame sauce and rockhard crust. Normal theme park fare. But I guess you could do a lot worse.
"Good food, great atmosphere!"
Reviewed on Mar 02, 2007 by Smack81
Rating: 7  
If you're looking for a high-quality, quiet, refiend dining experience, I probably wouldn't recommend Pizzafari. If you're looking for good food, good atmosphere, and decent prices (for WDW), Pizzafari's a great choice. It's the place for pizza at Animal Kingdom, but they offer other items, too, so you can probably please a large group of people if you eat here. What makes Pizzafari really neat is the decor and ambiance. Like the rest of Animal Kingdom, it's bright and fun, and your eyes never get bored. There's always something to look at.
"Very Good"
Reviewed on Nov 25, 2005 by mstinkherbell01
Rating: Not rated  
Very tasty pizza! I didnt particularly care for the bread sticks and ended up tossing them (they were a bit hard and untasty to me even with the side of sauce)

The pizza is VERY GOOD and if you're visiting with kids...you can NEVER go wrong with pizza.
"MMMMMMMMM TASTY!"
Reviewed on Sep 20, 2005 by kellydisney
Rating: Not rated  
If you have skipped this restaurant like I used to, thinking pizza is boring, like I used to do, you are missing out! You can always count on coming here and finding a nice open space to sit. DON’T sit where everyone does, in the first room. Get your food and walk down the hallway to the very last dining room. We have been lucky in both August and December (Christmas week) to find it relatively empty and gleaming with cleanliness. A nice relaxing place to have lunch.
My fiancé (JD) ordered the pepperoni pizza and he loved it. He ordered chocolate cake for dessert which was an actual slice of cake and very very good. We also got a side of breadsticks which are garlic and with a bit of cheese baked in and dipping marinade, very tasty. I ordered the Hot Italian Deli Sandwich, it was the most amazing counter service meal I have had on property. It was warm with a hint of pesto, just right. It was also huge on a really weird bread. Which I found out was actually pizza dough. I loved it. In fact, we both loved our meals so much that we went back again later in the week! For dessert I had an apple tart one day of which I only ate the apples, it was ok. And a frozen strawberry lemonade the other. I didn’t care for that much.
Overall rating: A+, best counter service meal of the week! I wouldn’t waste my money on the desserts though unless I got the chocolate cake. (We had the DDP)
"good"
Reviewed on Jan 14, 2004 by fanofdinsey1981
Rating: Not rated  
Good across the board, nice for families who can only please the kiddies with pizza. they have 'value' meals that are filling. go right when they open for the fastest service, warmest food, and best seating.
"Good for Kids"
Reviewed on Sep 14, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
This friendly spot in Discovery Island is a nice spot for families. The pizza is nothing great, but the atmosphere is bright, colorful, and kid friendly. Stop by if you have kids or want to take advantage of the restaurant's air conditioning.
Pizzafari
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site