Pizza Planet reviews

Streets of America, Disney's Hollywood Studios
Reader rating Reader rating 7.5 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.5  
"Maybe I can convince the kids its under refurb."
Reviewed on Sep 30, 2012 by jharvey
Rating: 6  
Let me start with something nice. The service was great. For better, or worse, you come to expect a drop off in service at CS restaurants (see Pecos Bill). The CMs for here were outstanding. A manager was training a new cashier and they were both great. The people preparing our order were friendly and engaged our kids. Ok....... I had a salad, which was good. I also took a daddy tax from DS & DD trays. Guys, this place is a Little Caesars with better theming. That said, my kids LOVED this place. My only hope is that, on our next trip, this is either going thru a refurb or the kids buy that it is if I have to lie.
"Service saves it"
Reviewed on Sep 23, 2012 by jharvey
Rating: 7  
We ate at Pizza Planet on 9/16/2012 for lunch. The food here is passable ( no worse than Little Caesars and probably will not kill your stomach). I had a salad while my DW, DS, DD had the pizzas. The kids loved their pizza, but I have seen what these kids enjoy eating and that is not exactly a ringing endorsement. I took my pizza tax from them and can say the pizza is marginally better than what you can make at home buying Red Baron pizza at your local Kroger. That said, the service was top notch. Most people expect that service at Disney but, traditionally, service at QS restaurants vary. Everyone was engaging, from the manager training a new cashier, to the back end people that made a point to inquire about our day and help us the best they could.
"The Kids Like It"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by ThinkTink721
Rating: 7  
My kids really like this place...it is one of their favorite quick service restaurants at WDW.
Personally, I am not that fond of the pizza...it is OK.
I do like the salads though.
It works out great for us...the kids eat the pizza & the ones who don't eat salad pass them along for me to eat.
DHS does not have a lot of good quick service choices...this is actually one of the better ones.
"I like the pizza!"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by Cris P.
Rating: 8  
This place sometimes gets a bad rap, but I actually like the pizza. It's not gourmet, but it's always been hot and fresh. The vegetable pizza is especially good. I like how the vegetables are sauteed before being added to the pizza. Meals here also include a caesar salad which is small but good. The real winner on the menu is the cappucino cukcake. I was very excited to try it when I saw it on the menu, and it's one of my favorite cupcakes at Disney. Very good!

This place is usually crowded , and it is sometimes hard to find a seat especially if you have a large party.
"Good place to eat"
Reviewed on Jan 13, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 7  
We have eaten here many times. I didn't think the pizza is as bad as some have said. I also liked the salad option. The one thing I know is that the kids will find something they like here. The gameroom is fine becasue they tried to keep it like the movie. Overall It is a good place to eat.
"Yummy!"
Reviewed on Jan 02, 2011 by ladycameron
Rating: 9  
Even though we have seen bad reviews for this place we decided to eat here anyways because my son is a big toy story fan. The pizza was actually not too bad and we got a seat outdoors where it was quieter and ahad a nice relaxing meal.
"Pleased with the Food"
Reviewed on Jun 07, 2010 by meatloaf
Rating: 9  
My family dined at Pizza Planet while on vacation the first week of May. We were there as soon as they started serving lunch and had no problem with lines. The pizza was good and the salads were even better. We ate upstairs and enjoyed our "rest" as well as the food! I do wish there was a little more "toy story" theming though.
"awful....."
Reviewed on Jun 06, 2010 by Tomi-Rocket
Rating: 1  
We ate here on our first family trip back in Sept. '05. I wanted to eat here because of Toy Story connection and my kids were younger then. What a mistake. It was packed, it was the first time using the DP and the CM wasn't very helpful. We all got the pizza and it was terrible! I say that it tasted like bad frozen pizza and that's bad because there are some decent frozen pizzas out there. So we haven't ever gone back again since. I'm suprised to see how high the ratings are for Pizza Planet but my assumption is they must have improved the pizza since then!
"Decent Pizza, Decent Arcade"
Reviewed on Nov 12, 2009 by fauna
Rating: 8  
My family and I ate lunch here on November 1. My kids enjoyed playing a couple games and pressing a few pennies before eating.

My husband and I both got the Combo meals which came with a small salad. It was nice to have this healthier option at a CS. I enjoyed my vegetable pizza and we all thought that it was (as far as pizza in the parks go) pretty good.

We were there early, but I can see that it would get quite loud when it was crowded - especially the tables on the arcade level.
"Good, but closes too early"
Reviewed on Jun 10, 2009 by Ariel484
Rating: 7  
My husband I both ordered combos – pizza with a salad and a cookie for dessert. We were surprised at how good the pizza was and it was nice to have a salad option at a counter service place. When I realized I’d been given the wrong cookie, I walked back down to the counter to ask for an exchange only to find that they were closed! It was only 5:30. We normally eat later than 5, so if we’d dropped in around our normal time, we would’ve been out of luck. This seems pretty inconvenient for those that are on the Quick Service Dining plan. We'd go back for antoher early dinner though.
"good pizza"
Reviewed on Jun 28, 2008 by sarahjeanine
Rating: 10  
it was a fun place to eat at and get some really good pizza
""Pricey Planet""
Reviewed on May 06, 2008 by emba33
Rating: 5  
If you are hungry after a day of walking around the park, you might settle on "Pizza Planet". We did ... and we ate at a pleasant enough area in front of the place.

While pizza is available on it's own, you will likely want a drink. There are combo's available with pizza, salad and drink. After tax, this is going to come to about $10 each. These are slightly bigger than Pizza Hut personal pan pizza's --- and there are various options (eg. cheese only, pepperoni or vegitarian) ... but you can not choose individual toppings.

The pizza is ... unspectacular. While I can not swear it ... it tastes like a frozen, heated pizza -- not fresh crust or anything like that. It is better than frozen boxed pizza, but only slightly.

There should be some kind of a family deal ... as combos for 2 adults and 2 toddlers came to over $40. This is markedly more expensive, for less Disney ambience, and worse quality food.

Not sure if this is typical ... but it was not very busy ... and the vegitarian pizza took over 15 minutes --- which seems longer than it would take to heat it from frozen.

/\/\/\/\ Emba 33 /\/\/\/\
"Love it"
Reviewed on Mar 10, 2008 by WDWSkater
Rating: 10  
Pizza Planet is my favorite place to eat out of every restaurant. It feels like it's the actual Pizza Planet in Toy Story.
I recomend going there, you'll love it!
"good"
Reviewed on Nov 26, 2007 by tiggerzgirl83
Rating: 10  
I liked the pizza here. Nice little lunch and the kids loved it. I enjoyed it! I would def. go back!
"I love it"
Reviewed on Sep 18, 2007 by magickingdom55
Rating: 9  
Toy Story comes to life. Its the best place to eat for kids.
"Nothing Special and Nothing Bad"
Reviewed on Sep 11, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 7  
Inside this trying-to-be-a-mega-arcade is typical park pizza. (You know, the kind with the cheese that falls of when you bite it.) It also has salads with actual balsamic vinegar dressing as opposed to that thick French junk they have everywhere else. It's usually quiet and very much edible. Still, it's no Kona Cafe... not even really Chef Mickey.
Pizza Planet
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site