Pecos Bill Cafe reviews

Frontierland, Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 7.1 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.1  
"Not bad"
Reviewed on Mar 12, 2013 by Rachel
Rating: 8  
The food I've had has never let me down, especially my new favorite, the deluxe burger that is topped with bacon, onion rings, and bbq sauce. The only problems I've ever had here were quickly solved by attentive cast members and that is always appreciated.
"Can't deny that this is my favorite"
Reviewed on Dec 01, 2012 by Jennie
Rating: 10  
We have had some wonderful table service experiences, but Pecos Bills is always my favorite place. The fixins' bar makes the difference. You will find your standard burger and chicken quick service fare, but you can dress it up with sauteed mushrooms and a variety of toppings. You are in the center of the MK, and there is a ton of seating. We vacation in the off-season, so this is usually a relaxing place for us to eat that is not too crowded. I would recommend going outside of the traditional lunch and dinner hours for a better experience. The variety of seating choices is nice too. There is a full dining room with good atmosphere for a quick service, indoor seating with window views, and outdoor seating. Granted, this is not on-par with the nicer Disney restaurants, but it is by far superior to most quick service restaurants.
"Not what it used to be"
Reviewed on Oct 14, 2012 by DugFan1
Rating: 2  
Somewhere in time, Pecos Bill's changed and not for the better. After my last review in 2009, I returned there in 2011 and was so disappointed, the burgers did not taste like I remembered, the buns were stale and you couldn't get a double with bacon anymore. The Fixins bar is still great, but not enough to save what was once my favorite place in WDW to grab a burger. I have since switched to Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe in Tomorrowland.
"Decent for quick service"
Reviewed on Sep 29, 2012 by mhasso
Rating: 3  
Good theming, decent quick service food. If this were outside WDW, you would demand your money back. But since it is inside WDW you tolerate it and think it is ok.
"Love the fixins bar!"
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2012 by Megan
Rating: 10  
The burgers and taco salad are great, but the best part about this place is the fixins bar. They have everything you could think of to put on a burger. It can get very crowded at lunch time, so we try to go a little early to avoid the rush. We can not go to Magic Kingdom and not stop at Pecos Bill.
"Fixins bar"
Reviewed on Sep 07, 2012 by Deb
Rating: 6  
We always stop here for a quick meal at least once during our trips. This time we were disappointed. The burgers were very dry. They didn't have many lines open so the wait was much longer than usual. The fixins bar is the draw for this restaurant. It was ok but not as well stocked as other times.
"When you need a burger..."
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by Cris P.
Rating: 7  
When you need a burger while at WDW, this is the place to visit. It's crowded, loud, and hard to find a seat, but the burgers are good and the toppings bar is great!
"A great counter service"
Reviewed on Mar 24, 2012 by 
Rating: 8  
The food is pretty good. The taco salad is really good. Good options or all to eat and the fixin bar is great. The kids love the hot cheese or their fries. If you go for lunch or dinner try and go during be of the parades if you sit on the frontier side you can enjoy the parade while you eat.
"Small portions, poor quality"
Reviewed on Mar 05, 2012 by ptaylor
Rating: 3  
Pecos Bill offers high priced, low quality, fast food, although at busy times you will queue for 20 mins at the register, and then another 10 at the collection window.

I most recently had the BBQ Pork Sandwich. It was small (around 4 or 5 mouthfuls), served on low quality, highly processed white bread roll, along with the usual french fries. The description says BBQ Pork, but it would seem that DIsney's idea of BBQ is pulled pork drenched in artificially flavored sugary syrup. For nearly $10, you get a high fat, high calorie entree, with no real nutritional value. When you consider that you can typically get a footlong at Subway, filled with vegetables, meats, and real wheat bread for $5, it is quite shocking what Disney do at fast food outlets for twice the price. In the context of the other offerings in the Magic Kingdom, Pecos Bill is on par.

A lot of people like the stuff served here, but if you are wanting REAL food, and not processed junk, you will not like this place.
"Yee Haa,Better than i thought."
Reviewed on Oct 26, 2011 by real mad hatter
Rating: 7  
We ran in here due to a thunderstorm and decided on an early lunch and were glad we did,it looked very dirty at first with lots of tables with half empty trays etc,but when we got our food it was very enjoyable indeed.The big plus was the fixin bar,it had everything including mushrooms.
"Good counter service at MK"
Reviewed on Jan 13, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 7  
The food is good for counter meal. You can usually get a seat. It is a good meal and they will let you get a bottle water instead of soda. It is about what you would expect.
"great CS"
Reviewed on Dec 02, 2009 by Ariel484
Rating: 8  
Chicken wraps are huge, and comes with fries on a CS credit. I wish they'd let us sub in a bottle of water for dessert though =(
"Best Burgers anywhere!!"
Reviewed on Nov 29, 2009 by DugFan1
Rating: 10  
I visit Pecos Bill's every time I go to WDW and am NEVER disappointed!! I can't explain it, but these are the best burgers I have ever had in my life...period!! The fixins bar is fantastic, the place is clean, friendly staff...I have not a bad thing to say about Pecos Bill's, it's the first eatery I hit every trip and highly recommend it to all who love burgers!!
"yum"
Reviewed on Jun 10, 2009 by Ariel484
Rating: 8  
We got the chicken wrap with French fries and strawberry yogurt for dessert. The yogurt was smaller than other CS desserts, but the chicken wrap was very good and large. Overall it was a good meal…but the place gets crowded!
"Tasty"
Reviewed on Feb 28, 2009 by Jasonflz
Rating: 10  
When me and my family visit the Magic Kingdom we always visit Pecos Bill. The location in Frontierland is perfect and the food is tasty. Beware of birds though.
"Good CM/Bad CM"
Reviewed on Oct 08, 2008 by Princess H
Rating: 7  
Stopped here for a late night snack while waiting for the parade to begin. The CM who was supposed to be taking my order, ignored me for a while as she chatted with someone in the kitchen. I was the only person in there, standing right in front of her, and she just kept talking! The CM behind the counter was much nicer, and more than made up for it. And though I was only charged me for one meal, the chatterbox had accidentaly entered an order for two. So the nice CM gave them both to me and sent me on my way with a smile! The food was okay.
"Pretty good"
Reviewed on Jul 10, 2008 by ewensell3
Rating: 8  
Burgers slightly better than standard (they have grill lines on them. Not sure if they actually see a flame grill though). Excellent topping bar. Large seating areas. Very clean.
"quick and easy"
Reviewed on Jun 26, 2007 by nile6000
Rating: 7  
good service, fast line, decent food and great fixin bar ...loved the mushrooms
"Great artery-clogging goodness!"
Reviewed on Jun 23, 2007 by LAPVLB
Rating: 8  
Awesome place for a snack, such as chili cheese fries that will absolutely knock your socks off. The downside is that the place gets EXTREMELY crowded, even though the place is huge. As of my visit about a year ago, the place was opened up a bit more by replacing the bulky chairs with stools. Not as comfy, but it's much easier to walk now!

Like I said, the fries rock, especially when you add the condiments at the extreme "fixins" station. (Beware to parents: the cheese dispensers are EXTREMELY hot. Definitely don't let the kids do it themselves. I've burned myself countless times on this thing...I'm 18, you'd think I would learn by now!)
"Average at best.."
Reviewed on May 10, 2007 by KevGuy
Rating: 5  
Crowded, food wasn't that warm, staff not that friendly.
"The BEST Burger Place!"
Reviewed on Jun 09, 2006 by ciciwoowoo
Rating: Not rated  
The topping bar is out of this world! Get a burger and add onions and mushrooms. Yum!!!
"Pecos Bill\\\'s is good"
Reviewed on Mar 08, 2006 by danzin2it
Rating: Not rated  
I was pretty impressed by this restaurant but would not recommend trying it if you are in any kin of hurry. The service is not the fastest and lines are often long leaving the whole place relatively crowded.
"best fixins bar"
Reviewed on Jan 22, 2006 by tacojbunny
Rating: Not rated  
Huge dining room but still gets packed during meal times. Top notch fixins bar with grilled onions and sauteed mushroom for your hamburger. Ate way too much.
"Best in MK"
Reviewed on Oct 26, 2005 by spongescott
Rating: Not rated  
Best burgers in WDW! This is a must-stop eating establishment when we're in the MK. Topping off the burgers is a fantastic fixin' bar, complete with the usual toppings and sauteed mushrooms. If burgers aren't your thing, they have a wonderful chicken wrap, full of chicken, tomatoes, cheese, and just enough sauce to keep it from drying out. My wife always gets this and can never finish it because of the size. Remember, it is counter-service, so don't expect a lot there, but you can't go wrong with a lunch at Pecos Bills. Oh, beware of the birds if you choose to dine outside!
"needs improvement"
Reviewed on Jun 27, 2005 by hollyberries
Rating: Not rated  
the service here left a lot to be desired, as did the menu selections for children, well at least my picky young eater, who suffered through the hot dogs after they were wiped off of the baked beans they were served in. anyway, the lines were long and disorderly, we were served warm bottles of water and there was little or no seating to be found----5 of us squeezed at a table meant for 2 and as soon as we got up were nearly shoved out of the way for someone else to have a seat! on the bright side, my turkey wrap was tasty anyway...
"chili cheese."
Reviewed on Jan 14, 2004 by fanofdinsey1981
Rating: Not rated  
four words. chili. cheese. french. fries. my dad and I crave them the minute we get near pecos bills. they are big enough to split with someone else, but why?! eat 'em as a meal!
"Very convenient"
Reviewed on Sep 21, 2003 by wdwmagic
Rating: Not rated  
A very good counter service restaurant. Serves good food, a great toppings bar, and very importantly has plenty of seating - Perfect for a pre-Eride night snack!
"Good Food...Great Parade!"
Reviewed on Apr 04, 2003 by disneyprep50321
Rating: Not rated  
This is a very good "American" food place. There is AMPLE seating here! Even though I don't eat them, the hamburgers with the fixins' looked very good! Please, don't feed the birds on the patio. Some idiots did that, and they got what they deserved...I'll leave that to your imagination! This has to be one of the best places to view the afternoon parade. The food here is good, and the theming is excellent! Enjoy!
"Arrrgh."
Reviewed on Nov 09, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
This restaurant used to be much better - now, the menu is limited to only about three or four items!! I also preferred the original "Mile Long" theming and Country Bear Jamboree heads on the wall. It's still okay food, but it can be found in too many places. Gawrsh, I miss the pulled chicken sandwich. The theming is nice, however. Nice Fronteirland style.
"Good Burger"
Reviewed on Oct 08, 2002 by chris
Rating: Not rated  
Better then the other burger places because if has a "fixings" bar. Lots of veggies fresh and grilled for topping your burger.
"OK"
Reviewed on Sep 14, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
I wasn't too impressed by this restaurant. The burgers seemed pretty average and nothing too exciting in theming or service. Best for families with young kids.
"GREAT BURGERS"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
WHEN AT MAGIC KINGDOM WE HAVE TO EAT HERE.FIXIN'S BAR IS A GREAT WAY TO SPICE UP A GOOD BURGER.
"A Traditional Stop"
Reviewed on Aug 27, 2002 by Tramp
Rating: Not rated  
Lunch at Pecos Bills has become a tradition for us...we love the Mexican side of the cafe for it's terrific theming...the hamburgers are especially tasty here and I can't figure why that is since the food is typical fast food Disney style... ...do you remember when Pecos Bills wasn't entirely enclosed...when most of the sitting area was open and not air conditioned? I have some great memories of the old cafe but prefer the more comfortable arrangement... ..oh...don't forget to try the Root Beer floats...yummy!
"Awesome Root Beer Float!"
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2002 by mktiggerman
Rating: Not rated  
This place has an awesome root beer float... the and the burgers (quite possibly the best at a WDW Fast Food place) are what keep me coming back.
"The best one in the park"
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2002 by MKCustodial
Rating: Not rated  
I love Pecos Bill, to me they have the best burgers in the whole World. They also have a great dressings bar. And the best of all, if you time your meal time just right, you can save a spot for the parades (the best spot for parades, in my opinion, are along Pecos Bill's porch).
Pecos Bill Cafe
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site