Olivia's Cafe reviews

Disney's Old Key West Resort
Reader rating Reader rating 8.2 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.2  
"Always welcoming, always good!"
Reviewed on Jun 24, 2013 by Sarah & Ken
Rating: 10  
I just love Olivia's, it really is like coming home. The team are friendly, they remember you from visit to visit and always have time to talk.
New improved menu on this visit - fantastic Cheddar & Beer soup, thank you chef - can't wait to return.
"I LOVE OLIVIA'S"
Reviewed on Oct 15, 2009 by PrincessJen
Rating: 10  
I always stay at the Old Key West and the food at Olivia's is delicious! I know some people are saying that the "theme" of the restaurant isn't that great, but i think it goes very well with the theme of the entire resort. The breakfast is AMAZING! Their pastries and grits are unbelievable! I would highly recommend this restaurant!
"Good food, average theming"
Reviewed on Jan 08, 2009 by ASJHLJ
Rating: 8  
I thought it had some of the best food I've had on property. Not the most exciting place in terms of theming (feels like a typical seafood restaurant), but really good eats.
"Very nice restaurant at a very nice resort!"
Reviewed on Jun 02, 2008 by raiden
Rating: 8  
The best item on the menu has to be the grouper! The crab cakes were also very delious. The key lime pie was very much real and is also made there! It is very relaxed and fits the resort well.
"average"
Reviewed on May 31, 2008 by Scott75
Rating: 5  
There are better places to eat at WDW than here. The food is not bad, but it's not all that great either. The atmosphere is bland. Not exactly up to WDW standards. Don't go out of your way to eat here. If you are looking for seafood try Fulton's Crab House at Downtown Disney.
"Great theme! 2 much money"
Reviewed on Nov 01, 2004 by WelcomeHome OkW
Rating: Not rated  
I love Olivias! A lil too expensive for me to eat there all the time when I stay at Old Key West, but its great to do once in a while! I definately reccomend it for first timers!
"UCK"
Reviewed on Mar 11, 2004 by WDWFred
Rating: Not rated  
the only thing worst than eating here once was eating here twice. Both times the food was not close to being Disney quality. I guess since its the only sit down at OKW who cares.
"you gotta love the fans!"
Reviewed on Jul 28, 2003 by daniam2188
Rating: Not rated  
the vertical fans in the main dining room are the best!!!! lol this was the 1st thing i did at OKW and it really helped me get into the disney mood. try the cesear salad and the cheese burger. both are really good
"Not the Best But Good"
Reviewed on Mar 09, 2003 by MickeyMoose15
Rating: Not rated  
Olivia's Cafe is one of the best resort restaurants out there. Not the greatest but pretty darn close to it. Some of the items on the menu are a little too different for my taste but I enjoy what is given that I do like. The 1/2 pound burger is the best!!
"Terrific"
Reviewed on Nov 04, 2002 by Marijil
Rating: Not rated  
This is a truly low key treasure. Especially good for late dinner, like the disney version of a cozy, home cookin type diner
"A nice, laid back option"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2002 by Wilson
Rating: Not rated  
The only restaurant at Old Key West has an interesting, if limited, menu. Olivia's is laid back, moderately expensive and rarely crowded. I've encountered some exceptionally friendly CM's here. If you go, take note of the pictures of DVC members that line the walls. While you are there, try the Key Lime Pie.
"OVER PRICED- LOW QC."
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
EATEN THERE 4 OR 5 TIMES. NOT UP TO WDW STANDARDS!!!
Olivia's Cafe
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site