Lotus Blossom Cafe reviews

World Showcase, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 6.8 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 6.8  
"Better Choices in World Showcase"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by Cris P.
Rating: 6  
This is an okay place if you need a fast lunch, but there are so many other choices in the World Showcase that are better. We did find service to be very fast and effecient, but the food was just okay. The restaurant itself is lovely and quiet.
"yummy but the screeching?"
Reviewed on Jan 30, 2011 by rustysgirl
Rating: 9  
not too many options on their menu but i like the orange chicken. my only complaint with that is there was not enough sauce to cover the rice. i spreaded it out as much as i could but i ended up eating some plain white rice (blah) next time i may bring my own sauce to make sure theres plenty ha

but besides the food, i'm taking away a star for 2 reasons. one is there is covered outdoor seating which allows for birds to fly in to the eating area. i am NOT a fan of birds so i definitely don't like them flying around me when i'm trying to eat. and this isn't their fault but when i was there this woman put food on the ground encouraging the birds to come in. grrrr

the other reason i'm taking a star away (and i'm not sure they do this all the time or just when i was there that day) but when i was trying to view the outside menu before walking into the place, they yell at u from inside to come in and look at the menu instead of the outdoor one (clever way to get people in to buy things but i don't appreciate it. i would like to be able to view the outside menu THEN go in if i decide to order something) and while i was eating i heard them do it to everyone who passed by not just me. so other than that the orange chicken i had was yummy. give it a try!
"Good but lack of choices"
Reviewed on Jan 13, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 7  
There are a couple of things to know about this one. There are limited choices and the orange chicken is the best option on the menu. The place is very clean and there is always someone around to keep it that way. If you eat Chinese take out at home then you will like this food ( more than the take out I would guess ). I wish the menu had a few more options. I will eat here again I am sure.
"Once was good :("
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2009 by WdwAndy
Rating: 1  
What happened?
Their food used to be good, but the last time i was there a few months ago it wasn't good at all. The food used to remind me of Panda Express but much better. This time it was awful. They changed their sweet and sour sauce to one that tastes like ketchup mixed with sugar in a pan. The chicken breading was thin and soft, like corndog breading, and ohh the rice - don't get me started; it was like minute rice and was very hard. I am a chef and studied culinary arts so i know what i'm talking about. I really hope someone from disney reads this and changes it fast. If you're in the mood for Asian food, go to Japan's quick service restaurant. It was very good, well at least when i was there last.

Good luck everyone! *o*
"Good food, very clean"
Reviewed on May 21, 2009 by ptaylor
Rating: 8  
This restaurant has to be the cleanest on property - I'm always amazed at how frequently and thoroughly they clean the tables. The food is good, Orange Chicken is particularly tasty, although possibly not very authentic to real Chinese food. Sometimes the food can be subject to standing around, and can lose it's freshness, but for a quick service counter restaurant, I would recommend it. One downside is that seating is outdoor only (covered), so no AC to escape into.
"Great food"
Reviewed on Mar 09, 2007 by Kerby626
Rating: 10  
Another staple of the Kerby clan. I prefer this to Nine Dragons. All the food is top notch. Love the Orange chicken!!!
"Fast and good"
Reviewed on May 06, 2006 by ilovepluto23
Rating: Not rated  
Great eggrolls and fried rice. Lo Mein is so-so. Very fast and worth the money.
"The place for fried rice"
Reviewed on Jan 22, 2006 by tacojbunny
Rating: Not rated  
Try the beef fried rice ever. Beef melted in my mouth.
"Basic menue but good"
Reviewed on Oct 08, 2002 by chris
Rating: Not rated  
This is not a bad place but not an exceptional place either. If you want a quick bite this may fit the bill.
"GREAT FAST FOOD"
Reviewed on Sep 09, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
GREAT PLACE FOR A SNACK OR LUNCH QUICKLY. THE BEST EGG ROLLS EVER. GINGER ICE CREAM THAT IS MADE THERE DAILY IS OUT OF THIS WORLD.
"Good Chinese"
Reviewed on Sep 08, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
If you want some quick Chinese food, this is the place to go. I love their Sweet and Sour Chicken. Theming and atmosphere is probably the least spectacular of all the EPCOT fast food restaurants, but the food makes up for it.
"Tasty and Filling"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
If you like fried rice, this is THE place to go in WDW.
Lotus Blossom Cafe
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site