La Cava del Tequila reviews

World Showcase, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 9.8 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.8  
"Great bar!"
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2012 by Megan
Rating: 10  
This is a wonderful hidden gem. Arrive as soon as they open if you want to grab a table, we were one of the first few people in and after 10 minutes the place was full. The tortillas and salsa was delicious and they had a HUGE variety of margaritas it was hard to pick because they all sounded so good and different. Must go back again to try out some more flavors.
"Me Encanta!"
Reviewed on Oct 27, 2011 by MegLovesDisney
Rating: 9  
We went here on Cinco de Mayo this year (2011)...It was such a NEAT little (literally) hole in the wall bar. The only downside was it was super small and VERY crowded and the set up is not really logical but other than that it was so fun, GREAT tortillas, guacamole and salsa! Tons of fun if you are ok with standing/bar type crowd. Que delicioso!
"great little spot"
Reviewed on Jan 23, 2011 by EvilQueen-T
Rating: 10  
stopped in for a semi-liquid sort of lunch the 1st week of december 2010. great service. loved the guac, salsa, and crab tostadas. had a blood orange margarita and a wild berry margarita, both were fantastic and not watered down at all. i wish the tequila flight (the one with the mixed drinks not just the shots) that they have occasionally was a regular part of the menu. it's a great way to try flavors you might not otherwise take a chance on trying. i will most certainly go back on next trip.
"Great spot!"
Reviewed on Feb 19, 2010 by NiarrNDisney
Rating: 9  
On my last trip we stopped in for a drink and were shocked by the selection of Tequilas, Tapas, and the wonderful service. If your a Tequila fan I suggest giving this place a shot, I liked ot so much I stopped by a few times.
"MICHELADA!"
Reviewed on Feb 14, 2010 by liz081468
Rating: 10  
Beer, lime juice, hot sauce and worcestershire sauce.... It is a must have. If I could upload a pic I would show you... so go have one and enjoy!
"Went back three times..... in 3 days "
Reviewed on Feb 14, 2010 by liz081468
Rating: 10  
Went to the 2009 F&W in October as we do every year. It was HOT! Beer was the only refreshment that suited the temperature. BUT... when we got to La Cava Whoa! We came back three times in three days. Food, Drink and Atmosphere was great! Have to try a flight of tequila.. well worth the $$$. Definitely a MUST!!
"Impresionante!"
Reviewed on Jan 14, 2010 by lukacseven
Rating: 10  
...or Awesome (in Spanish). Friendly bartenders are very knowledgable and can recommend tequilas based on your specific taste. Flight samplers available with one of the largest selections I've ever seen. Great margaritas, too!
"Loved it!"
Reviewed on Sep 28, 2009 by Jaytrod
Rating: 10  
This will definitely be one of my must stops from now on in EPCOT. Great Drinks, Great Atmosphere, and Great food. It really gives you the feeling of being in an old Mexican watering hole. Try the Margarita with the jalapeno juice in it, it's delicious. Easily the best drinking area in EPCOT and maybe in all of WDW.
La Cava del Tequila
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site