Kringla Bakeri Og Kafé reviews

World Showcase, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 9.1 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.1  
"Best bakery by far"
Reviewed on May 13, 2013 by ae14
Rating: 10  
Absolutely love this place. Happened in there by accident the first time, and have been going back ever since. It has a wonderful variety, coupled with just delicious treats. Highly recommended that you try the raspberry pastry cream puff (I cant remember the name)
"Favorite Bakery"
Reviewed on May 09, 2013 by drumbum67
Rating: 8  
You can smell it from across the street - the school bread, the pretzels, the cakes. One of my favorite bakeries in WDW (if not the world), Kringla takes the cake for deliciousness. Prices are average, if not low, for WDW. Another great place to use your quick-service dining plan credits, the sandwiches are just as delicious as the sweets. Top it off with the pavilion's charm and atmosphere, and you have a great lunch.
"YUM"
Reviewed on Dec 29, 2012 by DisneyLemons
Rating: 9  
We stopped here about 2 weeks ago to grab some snacks before the Epcot fireworks. I had read on here many times about the schoolbread, etc. So we got a variety of things to share because none of use want to try "just one". I was not as impressed with the school bread as I thought but my daughter loved it. We also had a chocolate cupcake thing with Antlers - that was the HIT...it was yummy. We also had a creme horn which was good but nothing spectacular. So two out of three isn't bad..:) The line was long but moved fast and worth the wait!
"Wonderful Pastries!"
Reviewed on Dec 03, 2012 by DisneyDebNJ
Rating: 8  
Sweet pretzels ..... Yummmm!!! Both variations of the sweet pretzel are so, so good and large!!! The schoolbread, outstanding cloudberry horns, I could go on and on. The pastries here are very good and a must try. Kringla's will make your sweet tooth very happy!
"Excellent Choice!"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by Cris P.
Rating: 9  
This is an excellent place for a great snack or a quick lunch. I absolulety love the almond pretzels here, but all the pastries are good. We had lunch here during our last visit, and it was amazing and large enough to share. The ham and apple and roast beef sandwiches are delicious. Each lunch also comes with the choice of a green or fruit salad. This is now one of our favorite places to get a nice lunch in the World SHowcase.
"Gem in the rough!"
Reviewed on Sep 27, 2011 by jwakja
Rating: 9  
Stopped by the Norway bakery and was surprised to find a great selection of unusual food that tasted great. Our roast beef/cheese sandwich was really good followed by a pretzel of some sort that I would go for again and again. My recommendation!
"Really enjoyed it."
Reviewed on Jul 10, 2011 by zacopeland18
Rating: 9  
I wasn't sure about it when we walked in, but it turned out to be very good. I had a great hot roast beef sandwich. The bread was amazing. And I'm not even sure what kind of bread it was.
"Not as I remember it."
Reviewed on Mar 20, 2011 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: 4  
What happened to my beloved lefse? The middle was still a bit frozen and the whole thing was dry, not moist and buttery at all like the last time I had it. The bread itself was more like a tortilla this time. Disappointed.
"A Must Visit!!!"
Reviewed on May 11, 2010 by audiotinker
Rating: 10  
There is a reason the line is usually substantial! This place is great! Take the time to get a pastry, or something here, its all wonderful. My personal favorite is the Cloudberry Horn! Although Latke's and Schoolbread come in close second. The food is also wonderful here and you can't beat the experience!
"Excellent value for a CS credit"
Reviewed on Dec 02, 2009 by Ariel484
Rating: 10  
We couldn't believe all of the food a CS credit got us here - soup, sandwich, dessert, and a huge drink! It was too much for us but what we could get down was amazing! A must-visit for every trip.
"Amazing!!!.."
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2009 by WdwAndy
Rating: 10  
This place has really great baked goods. It's a must when in Epcot. I always get at least two or three School breads.
"excellent counter service"
Reviewed on Jun 10, 2009 by Ariel484
Rating: 10  
The club sandwich was great…pricey but BIG! I felt we got our money’s worth. The eating area is calm and shaded. As we were paying out-of-pocket, we didn’t try any of the pastries…but next trip there is a sweet pretzel with my name on it! They look amazing. Needless to say, we’ll be back on our next trip!
"Lefse"
Reviewed on Jun 10, 2009 by Donald Duck
Rating: 10  
The single greatest thing in all of Epcot...please don't miss it!
"10!"
Reviewed on Apr 24, 2008 by mro415
Rating: 10  
agreed, best pastry in world showcase.

very friendly staff...



and the rice cream? mmmmm... need i say more. Dont miss this!
"Great"
Reviewed on Feb 11, 2008 by Baylordad
Rating: 10  
Best pastry in World Showcase
"The wife loves it!"
Reviewed on Jan 07, 2008 by Spaceship_Rob
Rating: 10  
Ah, sweets! It's the way to many a woman's heart (and men, too). We stopped by this "kafe" by chance one morning we were enjoying Epcot. They have this sticky-bun type thing, see, about the size of your head. It's covered in sweet white syrupy stuff and then sprinkled with coconut. "Mmmm!" says my wife. "Want to try some?"

"In a minute.." I say.

"There won't be any left in a minute!" she replies.

And she's right.

Nice, helpful Cast Members. Wonderfully themed. Tempting treats.
"Best pastries in Norway!"
Reviewed on Nov 03, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 9  
This place has great Scandinavian dessert items such as lefse, crumcaka and many others. It is one of the best places in EPCOT for a snack. Definately worth trying.
"One word...schoolbread!"
Reviewed on Aug 06, 2007 by makc
Rating: 10  
This wonderful little place serves up our quintessential Epcot culinary experience—schoolbread. At least once a trip we snack on this while waiting for Illuminations. Try it, but never take the last one in case I haven’t gotten mine yet. We also enjoy their soup and sweet pretzel.
"My family loves it...it's a pre-IllumiNations tradition!"
Reviewed on Mar 02, 2007 by Smack81
Rating: 8  
My family normally watches IllumiNations from between Norway and China. That leaves us conveniently placed to get dessert from the Kringla Bakeri Og Kafe. I've been to WDW with groups from 2 to 11, and pretty much everyone has found something they like at the Bakeri. Personally, I'm a huge fan of the sweet pretzels (AKA kringlas). Other family members or friends have gone for cake or other items, and they're usually smiling when they're done.

As a general note, the service at the Bakeri seems a bit slow to me. I don't know if that's a staffing issue or not. Regardless, if you've only got 5 minutes left before IllumiNations starts, you probably don't want to head for the Bakeri, as it's often crowded, and you may miss the beginning of the show. If you've got enough time, I'd definitely recommend it.
"Just OK"
Reviewed on Sep 20, 2005 by kellydisney
Rating: Not rated  
On a recommendation that I got on these boards, I tried an almond covered sweet pretzel. To me, it was just ok. I wouldn’t get one again. But it was worth a try. I don’t think it’s fair to give a grade to something that was good, just not my taste. So I will leave it at that.
"Potato Bread"
Reviewed on Sep 19, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
I think it was something called the potato bread I tried. Anyway, I loved it. I also had a smoked salmon sandwich which was pretty good. Because there is only one line, service can be slow.
"Excellent cakes!!"
Reviewed on Apr 26, 2004 by wdwmagic
Rating: Not rated  
You will find the Kringla Bakeri Og Kafé just inside the Norway pavilion on the left hand side as you face the Maelstrom. Go inside and you will find a wonderful selection of VERY tasty cakes and desserts. My favorite so far is the Strawberry Cake. Word has obviously gotten out about how good the things taste here, as it seems to attract a pretty good queue, which occupies the majority of the interior space. Be prepared for a 20 minute wait at peak times. I would suggest getting your cakes, and take your family and friends or that special someone out to the Lagoon area to eat. Enjoy!
"DESSERTS"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
IF YOU LIKE SWEETS YOU DO NOT HAVE TO GO ANY FARTHER!
"a nice place to stop"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2002 by Eeyore
Rating: Not rated  
The Kringla Bakeri og Kafe is the small cafe in the Norway pavillion. If you are looking for a place with an extensive menu, this isn't it. It's really more for dessert or a light meal. We stopped in to Kringla on our last trip to WDW for a snack. I had the strawberry creme cake. It was so good, there were even big pieces of strawberry in the filling. The portion size was good, enough to satisfy a sweet tooth or curb the late afternoon tummy rumblings. There is no indoor seating, but the outdoor seating is shaded by a sod roof. It was nice, cool, and quiet- a great place to relax.
Kringla Bakeri Og Kafé
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site