Ghirardelli Soda Fountain and Chocolate Shop reviews

Marketplace, Marketplace
Reader rating Reader rating 8.4 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.4  
"Love this place! "
Reviewed on Jul 19, 2011 by Mickeygirlie
Rating: 10  
I always get the banana split. There is normally a line but it is worth it. You order & they bring to your table. This is in Dtown Disney. Never miss this place! :) YUM!
"Great ice cream"
Reviewed on Jul 03, 2011 by zacopeland18
Rating: 9  
My family all got their own cone and different flavors. Everyone finished and were really happy afterwards.
"Good snack"
Reviewed on Jan 11, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 6  
It is not hard to get good reviews when you serve Ghirardelli and ice cream and sweet stuff. I didn't rate it as high because it is pricy. Not your normal Disney pricy but for a Sunday to cost over $7 is a bit much.
"Yummy in my tummy"
Reviewed on Feb 22, 2010 by DisneyKnowItAll
Rating: 10  
CHOCOLATE!!!! Thats all i have to say
"ghirardelli rating"
Reviewed on Nov 08, 2008 by annia
Rating: 2  
i worked there and they are pricey but i did like everyone pronouncing it wrong its gear ar delli
"Pretty Good, but pricey"
Reviewed on Jul 10, 2008 by ewensell3
Rating: 7  
Very good ice cream and chocolate desserts (I highly recommend the chocolate chip cookie bottom sundae), but all quite pricey.
"yum"
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
really good icecream treats and shakes and other treats. im lucky to live in chicago and am able to go to the one downtown
"yum"
Reviewed on Apr 24, 2008 by mro415
Rating: 10  
no ice cream in the world tops ghiardellis in down town disney

MY FAVORITE!!!!!!!


( the line will look long, but it goes SUPER fast )!
"10"
Reviewed on Feb 11, 2008 by Baylordad
Rating: 10  
No discussion, it is a 10 for ice cream!!
"MMMMMM"
Reviewed on Aug 26, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 10  
The free samples are great. Ghirardelli is some of the best chocolate. Try the ice cream if you can afford it. The stuff isn't cheap but it is delicious.
"Best Chocolate Ever!"
Reviewed on Dec 14, 2002 by disneyprep50321
Rating: Not rated  
I am so glad this chocolate is not WDW exclusive! It's so good...and I don't eat a lot of "sweets". I love it! I usually pick up a box of the milk chocolate squares, and a vanilla milkshake with a scoop of chocolate. Very good!
"Excellent stop"
Reviewed on Nov 10, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
The store provides free chocolate tasting. The Ice Cream parlor provides a nice retro-American feel. This entire area is a great asset to the Disney Marketplace. Even if you don't want to buy any chocolate, be sure to look for a cast member with samples!
"this is a MUST do"
Reviewed on Oct 16, 2002 by rosie.ca
Rating: Not rated  
it cost like 7 bucks for a strawberry sunday but it was huge same for the cones ... never have i been so stuffed and i don't like ice cream but this was more than mere ice cream this was food of the gods.. this was a little piece of frozen heaven it was one of the best parts of my trip.
"ENJOY"
Reviewed on Sep 07, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
GREAT ICE CREAM CREATIONS OF ALL TYPES. A LITTLE PRICY BUT GOOD.
"Best Ice Cream"
Reviewed on Sep 06, 2002 by SJTSmith
Rating: Not rated  
The ice cream is great. All the deserts are good, but are alittle over priced. If you love ice cream you must get some here.
Ghirardelli Soda Fountain and Chocolate Shop
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site