Fulton's Crab House reviews

Pleasure Island, Pleasure Island
Reader rating Reader rating 7.1 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.1  
"Best Salad Dressing"
Reviewed on Sep 06, 2013 by Dee Gilbert
Rating: 9  
We always eat at Fulton's when at Disney and this time was no exception. The service was great and the dressing on my house salad was absolutely divine. I want the recipe. We got served and were on our way in no time but no one hurried us out. Fulton's is a tradition for us.
"From Shrimp to Steak, Wonderful"
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2012 by DisneyDebNJ
Rating: 8  
We have eaten here many times and really enjoy the food, ambiance, and service. The Cold Seafood Platter appetizer was sooooo very good! My DS doesn't eat seafood and raves about the filet mignon here. Service was excellent and really made us enjoy our meal even more. A definate must try if you love seafood and looking for a relaxed, atmosphere
"Great atmosphere and so relaxed"
Reviewed on Sep 15, 2010 by ErickainPA
Rating: 10  
I just recently dined at Fulton's for lunch and it was quite a pleasant afternoon. The place was mostly dead at this time of year and lunch time especially. The waiter, Tommy, said that it was unusual. There were 4 tables seated and we each had our own wait staff. Since I was traveling alone, it was nice to be able to just relax and take my time about my afternoon. Tommy was a great person to have a conversation with and he was not pushy at all. I had gotten the shrimp po-boy which was quite tasty, the roll was a little much for my desire (a tad firmer than I would have liked) but it was still a really good sandwich and Tommy told me about the desserts and when he said cheesecake I couldn't resist. He said it's made fresh every morning by one of the women that work there and let me tell you, it was soooooo heavenly. Definitely recommend.
"Very enjoyable in both atmosphere and food."
Reviewed on Jul 18, 2010 by harveyt0206
Rating: 9  
My mom and I visited Fulton's during our last trip in March for lunch and we both really enjoyed our meal.

We did not have an appetizer, but did start with a house salad. The salad is served with a creamy basalmic vinagarette. I point out that it is a creamy version only because it does not indicate this on the menu. My mom and I both fell in love with the dressing. It's a little bit sweet and a little bit tangy.

We both ordered the fried seafood platter, which was very good. Our portion was huge. Much larger than we expected it to be since it was suppose to be a lunch portion. The one and only complaint I have about our meal was the tartar sauce. It is quite different from any tartar sauce I have ever had at other restaurants. It's very starchy and we were later informed that their recipe includes a small amount of whipped potatoe. It was interesting, but not great.

No dessert was ordered because we were simply too full from our meal.

Our server was so nice and helpful. He was extremely attentive and he even gave us a copy of the recipe for the basalmic dressing and the special butter that they serve with the bread basket.

I do recommend Fulton's. It has good food and a great atmosphere. Especially if you are fortunate enough to secure a window seat.
"Lovely Atmosphere "
Reviewed on Jun 23, 2010 by RAIDER
Rating: 8  
Yes the food is a bit pricey for what it is
However the atmosphere and the setting and the staff are all excellent
We had a lovely time and i would go back again as a treat
"Going down in flames!!!!"
Reviewed on Dec 10, 2009 by JCtheparrothead
Rating: 3  
I am a bit of a Foodie and so is my wife, that is half the reason we come to Disney. Like a lot of people here we have our favorites and over the past 4 years Fulton's has been on the top of our list...until this year. Not only did the quality lack but the service was TOO fast, yes TOO FAST. I will touch on the quality in a minute but the "TOO FAST" thing is what bothered me the most. My wife and I were seated, had an appetizer, dinner, and drinks in 30 minutes. Not because we wanted to but because the staff pushed us out the door the minute we came in. I am not sure if they are in holiday mode or what but it was ridiculous. We even complained to the manager and he told us that the staff was still in Thanksgiving mode. I had my soup and drinks at the exact same time and before i finished the soup they were taking the bowl away and serving us our main course. We were asked if we wanted desert before our main course was finished and when we said no we had the bill. Crazy.

Then there is the quality issue. My wife and I get the same thing every year King Crab Claws, A couple of bloody mary's (these use to be number 1 in my bloody mary's list...not even in the top 50 now), some crab/lobster bisque, and desert. The only thing that stood up is the Claws. The soup was was bad and reminded me of bad crab bisquee at Wolfgang Pucks and the Bloody's were no longer the quality handmade drink they once were, they seemed commercial at best. Come to find out that Pucks, Fulton's and Portobellos are now under the same management now and are sharing food.

Unfortunately I will not be returning to Fulton's and will recommend everyone on this site to do the same unless you want to be ushered out the door as soon as you get in it...and while paying a very high price.

Food Quality 5/10
Service 1/10
Ambiance 1/10
"EXCELLENT Seafood"
Reviewed on Nov 21, 2009 by Trotsky
Rating: 9  
Fultons, year after year, continues to provide excellent seafood. If this is what you want? Go there - you will not be sorry.
"Great Service- Not so great food"
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2008 by DisneyShe
Rating: 5  
Let me start off by saying that the service was outstanding. Our Server was wonderful in every way.

We were, however, not at all impressed with the food. Two of us ordered the Filet and the other two ordered the Fried Seafood Platters.

The Filet was overcooked in my opinion for rare. You have to order a sidedish extra if you want one and we chose the asparagus, it too, was overcooked for my taste. It is not worth the extra cost in my opinion for the 'Oscar" as there is very little crab, but I must say that it was tasty.

The Seafood Platter is mostly Fries with a scattering of seafood, all of which was overfried, especially the lobster and scallops.

My favorite part of the meal was the spread that is given as an appetizer, it was very good.


All in all 5/10 - It just was not worth the $$ spent. I do not mind the price if the food is cooked properly.

"Fantastic food! Fantastic atmosphere! "
Reviewed on May 30, 2008 by Scott75
Rating: 9  
May 19, 2008 was our first time to dine at Fulton's. I'm sure it will not be our last! The staff was incredibly friendly and attentive. The food was excellent! I ordered the King Crab Claws and Australian Lobster Tail. The seafood is VERY fresh, and the taste was outstanding! We have 2 children, and the server was over the top on seeing to their needs as well. Even though this is a more adult oriented restaurant the kids were made to feel right at home. They absolutely loved it!
The only drawbacks were that the restaurant was somewhat crowded and the prices are very high. However, I can understand why on both counts. The demand for a table at this establishment must be extremely high with the fantastic dining experience you find here.
"The Best"
Reviewed on Dec 23, 2007 by reptar77
Rating: 10  
It is the best place to have seafood on property. The service is great....you cannot ask for more. Well maybe lower prices =0)
"fulton crab house"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2007 by logansmummy
Rating: 6  
My family and I love Fulton's Crab House!! The food is out of this world the service, not so much. It was at the top of its game but it seems to be OVER crowded and the personal attention is lacking. The was still good.
"Disappointing"
Reviewed on Mar 15, 2007 by WEDisney
Rating: 3  
This used to be a staple of every trip to Disney but lately it has lost its luster. The wait staff used to be some of the best on property but the last three times they have failed to live up to even low standards. The food always tasted fresh and we never had a problem with the décor but when you are spending that kind of money on dinner you expect a certain level of professionalism. Our last time there (July 2006) we were sat at a beautiful table overlooking the water and the hostess who sat us was great and very friendly but as soon as she left the meal went South. Our waiter/waitress (two throughout the meal) were very preoccupied with something not on the restaurant floor because they were never around. I even asked if they had tables downstairs in the lounge but they said “no” only these three right here. I didn’t want to push the point that they aren’t around and taking care of their tables so I just let it go. At the end of the meal of called for the manager to come over and he seemed like he was bothered by the entire conversation and wanted to join his friends in the back so I again I didn’t press the issue. When people come to a restaurant such as this there are certain expectations that should be a given and this restaurant is not living up to those expectation. I predict Fulton’s is soon to be sleeping with fishes instead of serving them if something doesn’t change quick.
"Best Crab Legs"
Reviewed on Jan 27, 2007 by Computer Magic
Rating: 8  
We use to visit this place on every trip, however it's not on the new Dinning Plan. SO we haven't been there in a few years.
"Yummy!"
Reviewed on Jul 09, 2006 by OhioDisneyLover
Rating: Not rated  
If you like seafood, this is the place to go! My family goes to Fulton\'s at least once each visit just for the crab legs. They are amazing. The service has always been outstanding and we have never had to wait long, even without priority seating arrangements.

Fulton\'s is a \"not to be misssed\" experience.
"Great seafood"
Reviewed on Feb 19, 2006 by PigletIsMyCat
Rating: Not rated  
The Dungeness Crab Cakes are absolutely out of this world. So is the bisque; it's really neat how they serve it. Personal fave includes the Grilled Shrimp in a citrus basil sauce with Fulton's rice. It is not cheap, but has been worth it every time we eat there. The lunch menu does have a couple of the same entrees as at dinner time, and also offers smaller portions. To save time and money, visiting at lunch is a great idea. To just save money, order the Dungeness Crab Cake appetizer for dinner and add a bowl of soup.
"Do you like crab?"
Reviewed on Feb 08, 2006 by mannmich
Rating: Not rated  
This is one of my favorite resturants. We go at least once every trip. The Alaskan King Crab Claws are excellent and worth every penny. The Sour Cherry Cobbler is not to be missed. The wait is greatly reduced at lunch time however the full menu isn't available. For dinner, eat early or late to avoid a long wait times.
Fulton's Crab House
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site