ESPN Club reviews

Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Reader rating Reader rating 8.4 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.4  
"great for sports fans!"
Reviewed on Mar 30, 2011 by habe20
Rating: 10  
If you're a sports fan you will love this place just like I do. The arcade does keep the kids busy, and their minimal gift selections are somewhat good. The food is great, it's a good time to just relax, eat, and watch sports. I try to come here every time I visit WDW.
"Your normal ESPN zone restarunt"
Reviewed on Jan 11, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 9  
If you have eaten at a ESPN zone in another city then you know what you are going to get. It does have very big portions which is a plus. They also have the best deserts that my kids still talk about. I also met David Toms here when the PGA had there event. The gameroom helps keep the kids busy while waiting for a table. If you have never eaten here it is worth going. You will come out ahead if you use the meal plan.
"good, but nothing special"
Reviewed on Oct 19, 2010 by soarin829
Rating: 7  
There are no real complaints about this restaurant. It's fun and its location on the Boardwalk is great. But I just didn't find it to be anything I couldn't get outside of Disney World. Worth a try though! And I'm sure I'd go back, it's just not one I feel like I have to visit again anytime soon.
"Brilliant Atmosphere"
Reviewed on May 09, 2010 by RAIDER
Rating: 9  
The portions are huge the layout is fantastic and the staff are friendly what more could a sports fan want :)
"SPORTS"
Reviewed on Feb 22, 2010 by DisneyKnowItAll
Rating: 10  
This is a great place to kick back and have a bite to eat and watch the game
"Good-spirited fun"
Reviewed on Sep 14, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 8  
This is a sports bar/restaurant styled like a basketball court with all the classic memorabilia and such. It is occassionally noisy, but Monday and Tuesday nights are quieter as this place usually attracts more locals than Disney guests.

A relaxed dinner in the sometimes stuffy atmosphere of the Boardwalk is a great break inbetween Jellyrolls and that one awesome cookie place whose name escapes me.

Nothing beats it for Boys' Night Out or when the big game is on and even though your vacationing, the dedicated fans - read: men - insist on watching. Try the buffalo wings.
"What you would expect"
Reviewed on Mar 15, 2007 by WEDisney
Rating: 6  
This restaurant was exactly what I expected it to be. This isn’t a bad thing. I went there for some good “TGI Fridays” type of meal and it didn’t disappoint. The setting is sports bar and the place can get very loud. I would recommend this place for parties of four or more but couples stay clear because the drinks flow and the sports are even in the bathrooms (I didn’t want to leave). Be advised that this is about the only crowded place on all of the Boardwalk (wish this would change) with the exception of Jelly Rolls at night.
"Good food out of parks!"
Reviewed on Jul 10, 2006 by lilroo714
Rating: Not rated  
We ate at the ESPN Club one night, not knowing that there was a radio show being taped at the same time. When this happens the restaurant can get very loud so if you\'re looking for a place to have a conversation this isn\'t it. When you\'re going to watch sports though - it\'s perfect. The food was very good.
"sports!"
Reviewed on Jan 14, 2004 by fanofdinsey1981
Rating: Not rated  
I have spent many a nights here at the club, watching my beloved white sox and other chicago teams battle it out. the food is the best 'bar' kind of food ever, and the mega big screen is great. we spent 8 hours there new years day two years ago to watch our illini play, and we had the best time. great for the sports fan.
"DELICIOUS!"
Reviewed on Dec 05, 2002 by TheOneVader
Rating: Not rated  
This place has very good food. I also like it because of all the TVs :D
"LIVE SPORTS"
Reviewed on Sep 08, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
THIS IS YOUR LOCAL SPORTS BAR ON STEROIDS. MORE TVS',MORE NOISE AND HIGHER PRICES. GREAT FOR THE SPORTS FAN.
"Great if you love sports"
Reviewed on Sep 05, 2002 by Wilson
Rating: Not rated  
Wooo! Sports nirvana! Dozens of TV's showing all of the ESPN channels line the walls. There is a live sports-talk show that is broadcast which includes trivia contests for the guests. Various ESPN luminaries will show up from time to time for interviews, Q & A's, actual broadcasts, etc. The night we were there, one of the SportsCenter anchors was there taking questions from people. ESPN Club is terrific if you like sports. If not, it's probably not the place for you. It's loud, pricey, and the food is standard sports bar fare: hamburgers, nachos, steak sandwiches, etc. Nothing special. Personally, I love sports, so I think the ESPN Club is cool as hell.
ESPN Club
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site