Concourse Steakhouse reviews

Disney's Contemporary Resort
Reader rating Reader rating 9.2 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.2  
"disney's most magical breakfast"
Reviewed on Oct 18, 2009 by PrincessJen
Rating: 10  
This is my absolute favorite place to go for breakfast. I go here every time I go to Disney.

Here, they have a breakfast "appetizer" called a Sicky Mickey. If you have not had one yet - this is THE place to get one! A Sticky Mickey is kind of like a large cinnamon bun (just 100 times better). It comes straight hot out of the oven to your table! Its light and fluffy sweet bread with a sugary topping and it comes with extra sugary topping stuff on the side. It is absolutely wonderful!

Then, the actual breakfast is also amazing! Everything is very fresh and good! Very yummy breakfast and a great menu too! There is something for everyone!

The Concourse Steakhouse atmosphere might be my favorite part. When you are eating - you can look up above to see the monorails coming in and out of the resort. I wave to the people in the monorail as they pass by - it's really fun!

HINT: instead of going to Chef Mickey's (which is right next to the Concourse Steakhouse) - you should go to the Concourse Steakhouse. There is no wait, and no noise. It's much better especially for breakfast!!
"yummy"
Reviewed on May 31, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
good food for the price
"Very Good!"
Reviewed on May 31, 2008 by Scott75
Rating: 9  
This is a great place to eat! The food is very well prepared. The price is not bad compared to the other WDW restaurants. The view of the monorail traveling overhead makes the experience even more fun (especially for kids). Try the tuna steak. It's excellent!
"Decent food"
Reviewed on Jan 27, 2007 by Computer Magic
Rating: 8  
This is a average place to eat but the prices was outstanding.
"Great Steak"
Reviewed on Jan 08, 2003 by roysta123
Rating: Not rated  
The Concourse Steakhouse has outstanding filet mignon. The theming and location.
"Great Lunch Spot"
Reviewed on Sep 05, 2002 by Brett
Rating: Not rated  
During my last trip to Walt Disney World, I spent my first day at the Magic Kingdom. The crowds starting picking up and I decided to go get lunch at the Contemporary via the Monorail. After arriving, I chose the Concourse Steakhouse for dining. I'm not going to say I was very surprised, for great food is a signature of Disney World in my opinion, but the Concourse Steakhouse was a wonderful little spot for getting lunch. The menu wasn't very overwhelming, only a few items, but there is something for everybody. Service was great was it was not too busy during lunch, probably because the guests were at the parks. The most enjoyable part of the experience was more than likely the Monorail gliding right beside you as you eat. It is amazing how quiet that thing is. Anyways, if you staying at the Contemporary or are at the Magic Kingdom and looking for a quiet spot to eat, check out the Concourse Steakhouse. It's a neat and enjoyable experience.
"Great restaurant"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by WDW-Imagineer
Rating: Not rated  
On my way to MK for a tour, I stopped by Concourse Steakhouse to have a breakfast. The breakfast was fantastic. I had the steak & eggs which were perfect and a great way to start a day at Magic Kingdom. For dinner I encountered the same thing. Food was excellent, selection was excellent, and probably the most important the service was excellent. Great place for a nice relaxing meal. The monorail quietly soaring over your head, in my opinion is the best theming any restaurant can have.
"Lunch is very good"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by enskywalker
Rating: Not rated  
This is one of our scheduled stops for lunch no matter what resort we are staying at. We have only eaten here for lunch but the pizza is excellent and my wife contends it is the best she has ever eaten. Usually you can walk in w/o priority seating and who can argue with the view of the concourse. The crab cakes are excellent as well.
Concourse Steakhouse
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site