Columbia Harbour House reviews

Liberty Square, Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 9.4 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.4  
"What a Pleasant Surprise!!"
Reviewed on Nov 30, 2012 by DisneyDebNJ
Rating: 9  
Through out our many trips to Magic Kingdom, we must have walked by this restaurant a hundred times, but decided to try it this past October. It was wonderful!! The tuna sandwich was really, really good, and my DH really liked the lobster roll (although did say if it had just a wee bit less mayo it would be outstanding) We sat upstairs, it was quiet, we *people watched* out the window and thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Definately give CHH a try!!!
"Why did I wait"
Reviewed on Nov 12, 2012 by jharvey
Rating: 10  
Until our September trip I had never tried CHH. That is a mistake I will never make again. This is one of the rare CS restaurants that has food comparable to many TS locations. And, breaking with traditions, my family and I ate hear twice during our trip. We try to hit a variety of locations during our trips. With how good the food was on our first visit, and with how crappy MK CS tend to be, we had to try it again. I had the lobster roll on the first visit and the fish basket on the second. Both were great, but I am considering the name Lobster Roll Harvey for my next kid. My only complaint is not really a complaint. It is busy. ALWAYS. But that is not a complaint. The food is so good it will draw the crowds. Heck, as Pecos Bill has proven, even the crappy CS restaurants can be busy. A side note, I have now mentioned Pecos, negatively I might add, in nearly all reviews. In fact, I may have mentioned it negatively in a review of a ride.
"Best Counter Service in MK"
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2012 by Disney1077
Rating: 10  
This is one of my favorite counter service place in all of Disney World. The food is great. Love the fried shrimp! My mom loves the fish and chips. They have seating both downstairs and upstairs. The staff is friendly and quick. Definitely recommend it!
"Best Quick Service in MK!"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by ThinkTink721
Rating: 10  
In my opinion, this is the best quick service restaurant in the MK.
We eat here every trip.
We love to get the fried shrimp.
The meal portions are large & the food quality is very good.
I would definitely recommend this restaurant!
"Helathy Options"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by Cris P.
Rating: 9  
I have always enjoyed eating here, but now that they have healthy options, I am an even bigger fan. I recently had the salmon, couscous, and broccoli plate and loved it. It's nice of have the option of a grean vegetable instead of fries. Their fried shrimp and salads are also excellent. This is definitely my favorite counter service in the Magic Kingdom.
"Best quick service in Magic Kingdom!"
Reviewed on Apr 23, 2012 by wsmith1978
Rating: 10  
We didn't discover this place until a friend recommended it. Always passed right by it for no good reason. We're sorry we did! My advice to you - try the lobster roll. It's absolutely deicious. But we've never had anything we didn't love there, so I don't think you can go wrong. The theming, as with everything else on property, is excellent. Plenty of seating. I love sitting upstairs, where just about any window seat gives you a nice view of the surrounding area (Frontierland, Haunted Mansion, Fantasyland - depending on which side of the building you're on). It's become a very special place for us, we always look forward to eating there.
"awesome."
Reviewed on Oct 25, 2011 by real mad hatter
Rating: 10  
We discovered this restaurant on our third visit in 2008 after reading reviews,we love it,lots of things to try, getting away from burgers and dogs,if it looks busy inside,dont panic,theres lots of seating upstairs,we like to sit at the window overlooking haunted mansion,try it,you wont be disappointed
"Wonderful!"
Reviewed on Sep 26, 2011 by jwakja
Rating: 9  
We have been to The World many times but always passed on this restaurant for really no reason. We now know we have made many mistakes by not frequenting this great place. The sandwiches are tasty, large and healthy. Atmosphere appealing. Service great as usual at WDW. Hope you give it a try and enjoy as well.
"Amazing experience!"
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2011 by zacopeland18
Rating: 10  
We stopped in for lunch on a whim, because we were about to ride the Haunted Mansion which is right across from it. When we walked in a man working there named Chris asked if anyone was celebrating anything. My wife spoke up and told him it was my 30th birthday, which it was. He then announced it to the entire crowd and sang me a birthday song. After that Chris took us to the front of the line and told us we were his VIP guest and he was going to wait on us hand and foot. It was amazing. The fried fish we both ordered was great. But the real surprise was a vegetarian chili that was probably the best chili I've ever had! It was a great experience and a birthday I will never forget.
"great lunch spot "
Reviewed on Jul 19, 2011 by Mickeygirlie
Rating: 9  
I thought the food was good & it isn't too crowded whenever I've been. Inbetween fantasyland & frontierland :) YUM!
"Under Rated - Do Yourself a Favor and Stop In"
Reviewed on Jun 14, 2011 by IRTSTARS
Rating: 8  
LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!

Not somewhere that little ones are going to be overly entertained, but a great place to eat if you want a calm, relaxing, historically fun place to cool off; that is centrally located and has GREAT FOOD!!! We stop in here each trip and do at least 1 meal!
"lighthouse sandwich = great vegetarian option"
Reviewed on Jul 26, 2010 by Birdflu
Rating: 7  
.. seriously, the lighthouse sandwich is awesome. And so close to haunted mansion!
"Best Atmospheric Dining experience"
Reviewed on Jul 31, 2009 by barnebd5
Rating: 10  
Love the theming of an old whaling ship. The food is always hot and tastes great. I know it's a quick service so you could get most of the menu items at any other quick service place on the property but I always have to get my chicken and fries and Columbia Harbour House. Great Atmosphere, Great Dining, a Magic Kingdom MUST!
"Fresh food and good prices = my favorite quick serve!"
Reviewed on May 20, 2009 by Fraisie
Rating: 9  
The Columbia Harbour House has been my favorite spot to eat in the Magic Kingdom ever since my first Keys to the Kingdom tour in 2001. I always have the tuna sandwich and it's absolutly delicious. Like others have said before, sit upstairs if you want to have a little more quiet time. Highly recommended!
"great place!!!"
Reviewed on Oct 14, 2008 by mickaroonie
Rating: 10  
I love this place, I found out about it when I went on the Keys to the Kingdom tour, and make a point of eating here everytime I go to the "Kingdom." The anchors away sandwhich is the best, it's a huge sandwhich and you get a choice of chips (Miss Vickies) or carrots and it's reasonably priced. It's nice to have something other than the usual hamburger / hot dogs.
"A favorite of counter service places"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2008 by ktflisa
Rating: 10  
Husband and I are sure to eat here every visit - some times it's our first stop! We typically get the fish n chips. Great place to take a load off and the food has always been good and fresh. Service is fast and efficient.
"great"
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
great food and great view. great place to just sit and relax
"Colombia Harbour House"
Reviewed on Jun 03, 2008 by SpongeChampion
Rating: 10  
The best place to eat at The Magic Kingdom. The food is delicious, espeacially the chicken. I went to eat there last month after getting off the boat ride and found it quite enjoyable. Exquisite food, great cuisine, look, what I'm trying to say is that the food is fantastic and all Magic Kingdom lovers will enjoy this delectable restaurant.
"Good"
Reviewed on Feb 11, 2008 by Baylordad
Rating: 8  
One of the best counter service at MK
"Bring back the bread bowl!!"
Reviewed on Nov 01, 2007 by Beja
Rating: 10  
The Columbia Harbor House is by far my favorite place to eat while in the Magic Kingdom. I even prefer it over the table service restaurants. The food is cheap (relative to Disney World) and it's always easy to find a nice quiet place to relax for a little while before heading back out into the park. The Anchors Aweigh tuna sandwich is always delicious, as is the Lighthouse Hummus sandwich. My only complaint is that on my last trip (October 2006) they have done away with the bread bowls for the clam chowder, which was very disappointing. However, the chowder is as delicious as always.
"Great discovery"
Reviewed on Oct 23, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 8  
This was a great place to find. The sea theme is done very well and the food is great. This place has a lot of seating, good speed and is a good overall restaurant.
"Out of the Way"
Reviewed on Jan 27, 2007 by Computer Magic
Rating: 10  
We found this place in 2000 during the Keys to the Kingdom. We went back last year and really enjoy it. It's a quiet out of the way place where you can people watch.
"A great place to eat!"
Reviewed on Jun 09, 2006 by ciciwoowoo
Rating: Not rated  
They have the best salad! Kids meals are not very good, everyone appears to order the chicken and split it between the little ones. Very good clam chowder!
"claustrophobic"
Reviewed on Sep 19, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
I like the fast food here, and the nautical theming is well done. I know then I should consider a better overall rating, but it really bugs me that there arent' enough windows to see out from the first level.
"Good Value-Good Food"
Reviewed on Feb 28, 2003 by rmcd73
Rating: Not rated  
This is a pretty good place to eat at the Magic Kingdom. The food is not bad; the Clam Chowder in a bread bowl is excellent. Nice atmosphere and the prices aren't outrageous.
"Love the Harbor House."
Reviewed on Nov 09, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
I enjoy the Harbor House. Unfortunately, their menu has become very limited. This doesn't make me too pleased, however, I am happy with what is served. Excellent dining and atmosphere.
"Clam Chowder Bread Bowl !"
Reviewed on Sep 28, 2002 by DMC-12
Rating: Not rated  
WOW...long lines...and tons of tired little ones screaming and crying... I ordered the clam chowder in the bread bowl..it was pretty good....I also ate upstairs....a heck of alot more quite up there....I HIGHLY suggest eating up stairs....its like I had the whole place to myself !
"Often Overlooked"
Reviewed on Sep 19, 2002 by wolf359
Rating: Not rated  
Overlooked but a nice place to eat. Getting a table upstairs makes a big difference to cutting down the noise. Overall, just a simple, tasty menu and a nice place to enjoy it.
"We never miss"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by omahadisneyfan
Rating: Not rated  
If you like fish filets or chicken planks I would recommend the Harbour House. It's pretty standard fast food, but the food is tasty and always hot. Although lines are long, they go quite fast. And besides, by that time your used to lines at WDW.
"GREAT LUNCH"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
GREAT FOR LUNCH OR SNACK. CLAM CHOWDER IN A BREAD BOWL IS DIFFERENT BUT A GOOD CHANGE FROM STANDARD FAST FOOD
Columbia Harbour House
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site