Cap'n Jack's Restaurant reviews

Marketplace, Marketplace
Reader rating Reader rating 6.6 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 6.6  
"We had a fabulous waitress!"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2012 by bethymouse
Rating: 6  
The food was delicious, not all seafood choices. The scenic water view is very nice! But, our waitress gave extra special attention to our little ones, and gave us a glowing Buzz Lightyear free. That was such a nice touch. We would eat there again!
"Wonderful service"
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2012 by DisneyDebNJ
Rating: 7  
We had tried this place about 7 years ago, and although son doesnt eat seafood, the Chef actually came out and asked my son if a hamburger would be OK, YES!! (We thought our son would eat the shrimp pasta without the shrimp, but nope!) Then the waitress gave DS her jacket because the A/C was on HIGH. I honestly enjoyed the shrimp dishes too. Desserts left something to be desired but we really enjoyed our meals here
"Surprised"
Reviewed on Apr 08, 2012 by sstile
Rating: 9  
When first going here I had low expectations because of other reviews, however I was pleasently surprised! I got the Roasted Chicken Breast and it was amazing! The staff was friendly and the view was awesome! Overall it was an amazing time!
"Underrated"
Reviewed on Sep 29, 2008 by Spyne
Rating: 8  
I don't get the somewhat average/mediocre reviews for this place, I found it to be very enjoyable.

The waitress was very attentive and always checked up on us very frequently. I ordered the pot roast and it was delicious. The meat was so tender and falling off the fork, definitely the best I've had in a long while. This was also the first time in my life I tried key lime pie. It was very good, very creamy and smooth.

Overall, I was impressed; since I was going into this knowing the reviews it got from others here. The atmosphere and water view were really nice. (Had a great view of the World of Disney store!) Check it out if you get the chance, you may be pleasantly surprised.
"very good"
Reviewed on Mar 23, 2008 by RachelP6877
Rating: 8  
I loved it lobster Tails and my fav was the Papaya Vinagerette dressing
"Dont even bother with this place!"
Reviewed on Dec 20, 2007 by raiden
Rating: 3  
The food is ok. The service sucks. Its like wdw sticks all the waiter/waitress rejects in this restaurant. They act like they have never taken an order before. When I order my crab cake(which is alright) they could not substitute the cole slaw for potato chips! WTF!! Like it was rocket science to swap the sides out. When my girl went to order the french dip sandwich guess what? they couldnt add cheese to the sandwich. I love disney food and have never disliked a restaurant on the property except this one. If you are considering this place to eat at Downtown D, dont. Just walk a little more and go to Mcdonalds. Im sure they have better food and service. plus I think they are capable to add cheese to there burgers =P
"Very Nice but..."
Reviewed on Mar 15, 2007 by WEDisney
Rating: 5  
I don’t know what it is about this restaurant but every time I eat here it seems like the wait staff are new or have no idea how to run a restaurant. I love the setting and the crab cakes and chowder are great but something about the service always seems to be lacking. I have only eaten here for lunch so maybe they are more lacked at that time but there is definitely something off. I also noticed the same thing at Fulton’s last time I had lunch there. I would recommend this restaurant for people who have never been especially if you don’t want to wait 2 hours+ for the Rain Forest. Unless something changes I would really only return here for dinner to see if its different at that time.
"Very disappointing"
Reviewed on Sep 22, 2004 by disneygirl1026
Rating: Not rated  
I was extremely disappointed with Cap'n Jack's restaurant. We visited in December of 2003, and found the menu to very very limited. Furthermore, the portions were not that big and the food was extremely overpriced. The only good thing I can say about this place is that our waitress was nice and the setting overlooking the lake is very pretty.
"On the water delight!"
Reviewed on Sep 07, 2004 by Main Street USA
Rating: Not rated  
DTD is great for dining, and this is no exception! This restaurant is actual set on the water at DTD. If oyu can get a window seat, you've got a nice view of the marketplace.

My only complaint was that it was a little crowded, but the atmosphere overall was really nice.

Go for it!
Cap'n Jack's Restaurant
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site