La Cantina de San Angel reviews

World Showcase, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 8.5 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.5  
"Quick Mexican Food (andale, andale)"
Reviewed on May 09, 2013 by drumbum67
Rating: 5  
Nothing great - nothing terrible. Just quick Mexican food. Seating along the lagoon gives the rating a bit of a boost, though.
"Delicious Nachos and more!!"
Reviewed on Dec 01, 2012 by DisneyDebNJ
Rating: 9  
Nachos, beef or chicken tacos, churros with caramel sauce and Margaritas!!!!! This is a stop every year for our family. The nachos can easily be shared (and if you aren't keen on jalepenos, you can ask they be left off or served on the side) Both, the chicken and beef tacos (soft shell) were flavorful!! The Margaritas..... just pure heaven. Definately a fav!
"Great!"
Reviewed on Jul 03, 2011 by zacopeland18
Rating: 9  
I wasn't sure about it when I walked up to the counter, but man, those were the best nachos I've had in a really long time. My wife really dug the chips and guacamole.
"Great counter service meal"
Reviewed on Mar 14, 2011 by Mukta
Rating: 9  
I ate here in December 2010 on the QS dining plan. The service was good. The empanadas de queso was marvelously tasty. The churros I had for dessert were good, but they didn't stay warm long enough. There was not enough seating for everyone, but I was able to find a bench nearby.
"Good Counter service at EPCOT"
Reviewed on Jan 12, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 7  
If you like mexican food you will most likely enjoy the meal. The place is not always the cleanest and sometimes you get taken over by the wildlife. We have been there 3 times and 2 were good one was not the best. Overall you get a good value but the menu is kind of limited.
"So much better!"
Reviewed on Sep 22, 2010 by RWilliams
Rating: 7  
I recently had the pleasure of eating at the new Cantina in Mexico. The menu is small but the food is well prepared and fresh. Gone are the gobs of nasty refried beans on absolutely every item on the menu and the styrofoam take out containters (unless you request one). I had the nachos and they were very good and reasonably priced by Disney standards. The topping covered the chips well but didn't make a big soggy mess. I will definately be going back to try the other items on the menu. We spilt the churros for dessert, while they are good- I don't really feel that they were good enough to justify their price and I wouldn't bother with them again. I would choose the Cantina nachos over chicken strips and fries or a dried out counter service burger any day. I think its a great addition to world showcase and a HUGE improvement over the old Cantina.

I think that seating during busy times and during the hottest part of the day could be a problem. I would avoid this location just before and during Illuminations like the plague!
"fabulous!"
Reviewed on Oct 18, 2009 by PrincessJen
Rating: 10  
When I went here with my parents, I thought that it was going to be cheap (like taco bell) Mexican food. I really wasn't that excited. Then I got the food and it was the GREAT Mexican food! I forgot that I was in Disney - of course it was going to be amazing! I loved the view across the water when we ate there! It was fun with great food :)!!
"good"
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
really great mexican food on the go
"Not Taco Bell!"
Reviewed on May 18, 2008 by ExDisneyEmploye
Rating: 9  
I love this place!!! You get a good portion of food and it is delicious! Its REAL mexican food and I doubt your gonna leave this place hungry!!!
"One of our favorites!!"
Reviewed on Feb 11, 2008 by Baylordad
Rating: 8  
Great nachos (for Disney) and super Margaritas!!
"One of the best"
Reviewed on Mar 09, 2007 by Kerby626
Rating: 10  
My wife and I love Mexican and this is one of our other staples for a good meal. I usually get the combo plate and that way get a little of everything. The wife loves the nachos. My other favorite is the frozen margarita. You should try it.
"nachos"
Reviewed on Jan 22, 2006 by tacojbunny
Rating: Not rated  
We enjoyed a HUGE plate of nachos at a table overlooking the lagoon. One of the highlights of our trip to Epcot.
"YUM Nachos.."
Reviewed on Jul 11, 2004 by Atta83
Rating: Not rated  
The nachos were great! They filled me up and were unlike ones that are plied on then the nacho cheese. You dip the chip in what you want. O so good.
"Great deals!"
Reviewed on Nov 09, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
In case I don't want to spend money inside the pavilions, this area is simply perfection. I enjoy most of the food here, and I enjoy the atmosphere. The deals are great compared to what's inside the pavilions. Yummy.
"Good and Quick"
Reviewed on Oct 08, 2002 by Chris
Rating: Not rated  
If you like Mexican food eat at the San Angel Inn. If you don't have time, the Cantina de San Angel is a good alternative. The menu is not extensive but has enough to please most tastes. Nice location on the world showcase lagoon.
"Beautiful View"
Reviewed on Sep 08, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
This restaurant offers a good selection of counter service Mexican food and a beautiful view of the World Showcase Lagoon. A nice spot for a quick meal.
"A small taste of Mexico"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by Byron1970
Rating: Not rated  
Cantina San Angel was an outdoor eatery that gave us a great view while we ate. My favorite part was the Churro I got for Dessert.
La Cantina de San Angel
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site