Biergarten reviews

World Showcase, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 6.7 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 6.7  
"Pleasantly surprised"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2013 by Jayne0902
Rating: 5  
Booked this under the dining plan in order to use all table services and was pleasantly surprised by the friendly service and the quality of the food. Good choices on the buffet and the entertainment was interesting!
"Just Okay"
Reviewed on May 27, 2013 by Bowler Hat Girl
Rating: 3  
I think I was expecting more from Biergarten. I had seen pictures, read reviews, and had some friends tell me how wonderful it was. Maybe the hype was just too much. First, I have to say we had the earliest lunch seating so the entertainment wasn't on while we were there. Other people talk about how fun the entertainment is, but I have to say the atmosphere was what I liked best about this place. Even without the band playing, the theming was neat. If I ever went back to Biergarten, it would be primarily because of the atmosphere. I didn't need the band, it was beautiful just having the nighttime sky. We were seated with two other families. One of the families apparently didn't know that the point is that you sit with other families, and when the hostess told them there were no private tables, they left. That was just sad--I understand that not all of us research every little last detail about Disney, but there's nothing horrible about sitting with other families! So my family started talking to the other family that remained, who were extremely nice and had no problem sharing a table. While we were all getting food, the hostess seated another family at the table to replace the family who walked out. This threw off the entire dynamic, as this family also didn't realize they'd have to sit with other people. They didn't walk out, but they seemed determined not to mingle. Hardly the fault of the restaurant, but I do think if they had been seated with us, it may have been a better experience. As far as the food goes, I was disappointed. Considering we had the earliest seating, there was no excuse for the food being lukewarm and dry. Everything tasted like it had been sitting out for hours. Some of it was okay (the vegetables were better than any of the meat), but I was expecting to want to just keep going back up for more, and that wasn't the case at all. When we were ready to go back up for dessert, only one person in my family even bothered. My mom took a little bit of strudel, said it was just okay, and left most of it. When we left, we went to the caramel store for some dessert we knew would be good. So essentially, I didn't think it was worth it. Not only from a money point of view, but more because there are better restaurants in World Showcase. The atmosphere is neat, so if you go there with a "you don't go for the food" kind of attitude, you will probably enjoy it.
"Great atmosphere, decent food"
Reviewed on May 09, 2013 by drumbum67
Rating: 6  
Don't go for upscale cuisine - go for the atmosphere and entertainment. Set in an outdoor German village (although the restaurant is indoors), the spread features authentic German dishes, some not-so-authentic American dishes, as well as a nearly-continuously-playing Oompah band. The atmosphere and Oompah band make for a lively setting that far outweighs the quality of the food. If you're looking to try some German dishes, however, this buffet provides many options. If you aren't interested in German dishes, however, your selection is much more limited. Overall, this isn't one of the better restaurants in Epcot, but the atmosphere and band make for a very fun experience.
"Never again"
Reviewed on Jan 14, 2013 by aw14
Rating: 1  
Overall experience was terrible. The only positive was that our waitress was wonderful and very attentive. Outside of that, never again. I have never had a problem eating family style, but the family we were paired with were terrible. Let me just say this....making anti-semitic and racist remarks, really dont add to the ambiance, and when you try to say that it is because you are in Germany, is more of an offense to all Germans. Food was ok...typical buffet food. I have tried several other Disney buffets and felt they had a higher quality food.
"Not a fan"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2012 by Carey Poppins
Rating: 4  
I will be the first to admit that I am not a fan of sauerkraut so that must be considered when reading this review. My DH and I were dining, just the two of us. We enjoyed the music and atmosphere but were seated in the middle of two other couples dining. The seating is more family style as you are very close together and it made things a bit awkward. I do enjoy sausages of all varieties but all were cooked or served with sauerkraut so I didn't enjoy them as they all tasted of sauerkraut. The desserts were good and the beer too! The cast members were my favorite part - loads of fun and friendly.
"Food and Atmosphere Wonderful!"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by DisneyDebNJ
Rating: 9  
Guten Tag!!!! We love the Biergarten!! We have been here atleast 8 times and love it more each visit. LOTS of food and choices. The atmosphere is spectacular. Once you enter, its as if you were in a quaint German village. You will be seated with others at your table (this may be a turn off for some) but this never bothered us. It just added to the experience. From the cold salads, and breads (heads up..... pretzel rolls!!!!) to the various desserts, Biergarten is very enjoyable! If you're a beer drinker, this is the place for you
"Yum!"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by Cris P.
Rating: 9  
My family loves the Biergarten! The food is excellent especially if you are a fan of German food, the entertainment is fun, and the service is great. My daughters love dancing with the oompah band. I love all the sausages, the pretzel bread, the sauerbraten, roasted pork, and spaetzle. They also have a great selection of salads, soups, and desserts. The only potential downside is that, unless you have a larger party, you will be seated with strangers.
"Love Love Love"
Reviewed on Aug 20, 2012 by nngrendel
Rating: 9  
If your a guy and love beer then this is the place for you. Great beers and also special Oktoberfest brews. I have been here twice and loved the food and entertainment. Staff has always been very nice and the atmosphere couldn't be better.
"very enjoyable buffet"
Reviewed on Feb 26, 2012 by safaribob
Rating: 9  
A lot of people cringe when you tell them that a restaurant is a buffet. No need to worry here. The food is very good, the wait staff very friendly and the entertainment great. We've eaten there on our last two visits and will definitely be going back on our next trip to WDW.
"Great time, good food!"
Reviewed on Sep 17, 2011 by GoBeavs
Rating: 9  
My wife and I both loved the entertainment, the food, and meeting the people that were at our table. We will most likely eat here again on future visits.
"Good overall experience"
Reviewed on Mar 20, 2011 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: 8  
I have no clue what authentic German food should taste like. So with that context in mind, I will say I thought Biergarten's food was pretty good. It was all fresh, none of it looked shriveled as if it had been under a heat lamp for 45 minutes (it probably helps we were there at peak dinner time). Server was enthusiastic and attentive. The entertainment was a lot of fun for both adults and our kids, but to make the most of it be sure you actually get out of your seat and on the floor. I can't say what it's like having to eat with strangers as we did not have to. This is what I want for an overall dining experience and I would go back again.
"Fun atmosphere, okay food."
Reviewed on Nov 16, 2010 by 
Rating: 7  
This was our first visit ever to Biergarten. We shared our table with a lovely family from the midwest - and had a good time chatting with them. I can see if you had to share with some rude people, obnoxious kids, etc., how that could go south real quick, tho...

I loved the atmosphere - it really looked like we were in a quaint, old world town square. (just a note to those who like to photograph a lot - it is dim in there. I got NO good shots with my little point and shoot. The people at the table next to us continually blinded us with a bright flash, so I just put my camera away and enjoyed the experience)

Even though we were not in good position (upper tier, to the side) we still got a kick out of the show. DD10 bopped and danced along in her chair. We were seated for about 25-30 minutes before the show started.

Now for the food. Well, I'd have to say that German food is not my favorite. But, all of us (including the picky kids) found enough to like and go back for seconds. DH's absolute favorite part was the "large" beer. Which came in a GIANT size mug. I mean GIGANTIC.

Not a "must-do" for my family - but something we would put on the "every 2-3 years" rotation.
"Great Fun "
Reviewed on May 09, 2010 by RAIDER
Rating: 7  
If you want something different ,This place is a must . Ok its not great if theres only 2 of you as you have to sit on a bench seat with other people ( but hopefully you meet a great family ) .
The entertainment is fun an the food is varied . Cant fault the food and wine . We had a blast
"good but too expensive"
Reviewed on Apr 08, 2010 by RWilliams
Rating: 7  
I found the food to be good but for the price the quality and variety were limited. I loved both the German potato salads the warm one in particular, the pretzel bread and the cheesecake. The band was good(a bit on the loud side for me personally) but their set seemed quite short. So overall, I'd like to visit Biergarten again but the price will likely keep me away.
"Great theming, food average"
Reviewed on Mar 29, 2010 by ptaylor
Rating: 6  
The interior of the Biergarten is very well done. It follows on from the style of the courtyard outside, and gives you some of that outside/inside feeling that you get in the Mexico Pavilion. There is even a moon projection.

The buffet was average, and was fairly typical of a Disney in-park buffet. The selection was not large, and the quality was not exceptional.

Unfortunately I dined during the "peek" period where Disney for some reason decides to reward guests who pay the most for rooms during Easter with an inflated cost for fixed price dining. I didn't feel it was good value, at either the peek period pricing, or the regular pricing.

One thing I did not like was the shared tables. Each table seats 8, so if you are a party of 2, you may well end up being stuck on the end of an existing party of 6. Great if you like mixing with other's during dinner, but not so good if that isn't your thing. The dining room is noisy, so don't expect any indepth conversation here.

If you have not been before, I would say it might be worth going to see it for yourself, take in the live entertainment, and sample some German food. It is far from the best that Disney offers, and as always, if you want the best buffet in Disney, head to Boma.
"The WORST dining experience we have ever had at WDW"
Reviewed on Dec 30, 2009 by rebelbuddhist
Rating: 1  
On Christmas Eve, my wife and I appeared 20 minutes early for our 4:20 reservation. We waited almost 40 minutes, checked and were assured all was in order and we would be seated asap. Eventually, after requesting to talk to a manager, we were told we had been called 35 minutes earlier-- a blatant lie as we had been standing within a few yards of the podium. Then the excuse was offered that a trainee was working and had canceled our reservation. Never any attempt was made to accommodate us, seat us, or accept responsibility for making a mistake on the part of castmembers. Actually, by tone, behavior, attitude, and words they blamed us for the problem. Can't review the food never were seated or ate a bite, but the service and attitude was horrible!
"best food of our honeymoon"
Reviewed on Jun 26, 2009 by BakerBride09
Rating: 10  
We had a late lunch at the Biergarten, and it was the best food we had eaten at Disney. The buffet was wonderful. My husband and I absolutely loved the leek and potato soup, we highly recommend it. The entertainment was a bit cheesy, but it was fun. The Biergarten will definitely be our first dining stop when we go back.
"Definitly not my favorite all you can eat buffet"
Reviewed on Jun 11, 2009 by Markz
Rating: 6  
Atmosphere : 4/5
This is one of the best themed restaurant within the parks. It looks exactly like a pleasant evening in Germany during Oktoberfest. Everything from the surrounding building replicas, to the handrails, the tables, and even the stage look quite authentic. All the waiters are dressed with classic traditional German clothes, which gives this place an enjoyable and authentic feel to it. This is the best place to experience Germany, without actually being anywhere close to Germany. They have a staged show that happens during your meal, which includes a traditional German band singing Oktoberfest party songs and some traditional Polka music. This place is definitely not quiet, actually it gets very loud during peak times, and since it's an open area restaurant, there's absolutely zero privacy. This can be seen as a positive aspect however, since it helps replicate the Oktoberfest experience. Depending on the style of dining you prefer, this can be a hit or miss for you. I enjoyed the experience, but once was enough.

Food Quality : 1/5
I have tasted quite a bit of authentic German food in my life, and I can safely say that (to my taste), this was the worst German food I've ever had. Everything from the sausage, to the meats, and the sauerkraut just tasted very bland and awful. The only two things I actually enjoyed about this buffet we're the much dreaded Disney mac and cheese served at mostly every buffet, along with the sweet Bavarian deserts. We left the place still hungry and slightly disgusted by the overall food quality. I wasn't expecting much from this restaurant, and I wasn't wrong at all.

Service : 4/5
If there's one thing I can say about this place is that the German people working there are quite friendly. Everybody we came in contact with was extremely friendly and nice. The only reason why I'm not giving this restaurant a 5 out of 5 is because it's a buffet with self-service, so we didn't quite get much interaction with our server, even though she was quite charming (looks back... and very cute too!). The people working at the reception desk we're quite nice, and we waited only about 2 minutes until we got lead to our table. The person who led us to our table gave us a small introduction about the ways of German cuisine, and the origins of the food and beer festival known as Oktoberfest. I'm sure this restaurant would benefit from being "A La Carte", because more interaction with the staff would definitely be beneficial.

Variety : 3/5
Let me start by saying that the German authentic food options was sort of lacking. There was maybe 3 choices of sausages, along with 5-6 other options. The rest was all American food, that you would normally find at any Disney buffet. However, one thing that was very good about this buffet was the choice of deserts. If you love sweets, this buffets is gonna win you over. Since my main course was so lacking, I had fun in the desert department. I mixed together a Bavarian chocolate cake, together with a load of vanilla sauce, and I threw a cup of mixed berries on top of that, god it was awesome. Back to subject. the variety of things offered was average, but nothing spectacular. It will give you a good preview of German cuisine, but it definitely isn't a culinary voyage.

Price : 2/5
The only reason I'm giving the price (20$ per person) such a bad rating is because I definitely did not enjoy the food there. It is worth it strictly for the nice Oktoberfest experience, but beyond that I would have definitely preferred spending my money on something else. I would not pay out of pocket for this restaurant, however, being on the dining plan made me feel better about trying new things in Disney.

Overall rating : 2,8/5

Would I eat there again on my next trip ? No, once again I'm not a big buffet fan, but this one was definitely not to my taste as far as food quality goes.
"Great "
Reviewed on Apr 13, 2009 by leafs fan
Rating: 9  
Great atmosphere, great food. There was a German band playing while we were eating, which was a nice touch.
"We eat here every trip..."
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2008 by ktflisa
Rating: 9  
The entertainment and atmosphere are great. The food is good - not the BEST german food I've had but way up on the list! (I'm a little picky - my mother was born in Germany and my grandmother cooked for us all the time... ) I would defintely recommend it to any one.
"really good and fun "
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
really fun, and the food is just like the food you get at the german rest. in chicago. great authentic food, also dont be afraid to dance , its half the fun
also the choclate lover will love their german choclate cake , a must for me
"fun!"
Reviewed on May 31, 2008 by Scott75
Rating: 7  
I'm rating this restaurant a "7" only because of the average food selection. This place is very fun, upbeat, and entertaining for the whole family! The outdoor autumn theme is spectacularly beautiful! The entertainment is very family oriented and authentic!
...However, I and my family were not as impressed with the food. The selection seemed to be very slim, and the food that was there tasted a bit bland. There were one or two items on the buffet that I did enjoy, but for the most part I was disappointed.
If you are looking for a fun time and beautiful atmosphere and are not as picky when it comes to food this one may be for you. Even though the food selection was not up to par for me and my family I have not yet crossed this one off the list. If you have not yet experienced this one I would suggest trying it at least one time.
"Never again"
Reviewed on Mar 05, 2008 by Sharon88
Rating: 4  
It wasn't so much the Bier Hall atmosphere which we expected...but more so the food which really wasn't good at all. I like German food but I expected more selection and greater quantities available. If all I had wanted was the salad bar, things would have been great. As it was there wasn't much on the hot side to choose from and maybe this was because we came at 7:30 in the evening. We sat with two couples - one acted as if we were bothering them by being there. The other was great with us and with our son who is autistic. The noise really bothered my son but that wasn't the restaurant's fault. The waitress was great and made sure the band announced my son's name for his birthday. Then she gave him a special gingerbread man to take home. I don't think we'd eat there again, the food was mediocre at best and just overall not what we'd expect at Disney.
"Fun"
Reviewed on Feb 10, 2008 by Baylordad
Rating: 5  
Buffet is average but it is a fun place
"Food not worth the price "
Reviewed on Jan 23, 2008 by marinoalulema
Rating: 3  
we tried this restuarant the first time on our last visit
food was horrible and had no taste, tongs and spoons were dirty, food spilled out on counters and mixed into each others containers, not very clean at all

when i made the reservations i asked if there were tables that fit just 2 people, the whole idea of sitting with 8 strangers at a picnic table did not appeal to me
i was told there were smaller tables and it would be okay, when i got there, not small tables, the only tables fit 8 to 10 people

we do not drink so the whole beer drinking was wasted on us, we went for the food and entertainment

entertainment was boring and each set of performers went on way too long, after awhile no one was clapping or singing along

the couple that sat next to us had one dish of food and left, they were there for maybe a total of 20 minutes
we stayed for an hour, i was waiting for it to get better but it didn't

being german myself, i was embarassed by the poor quality
"Great as usual"
Reviewed on Jan 16, 2008 by Darthfinkles
Rating: 10  
great food, great atmposhere, the band is very entertaining...always a must stop for me and the family
"CHEERS to Another GREAT Meal at The Biergarten!"
Reviewed on Dec 26, 2007 by BRER STITCH
Rating: 10  
I'm always amazed when reading reviews, that someone could choose to dine at a German Restaurant, and then be surprised when they were served German Food! HAHA!

We are never more thrilled to be offered German Food than when we eat at The Biergarten - EVERY time we visit WDW! - for work or pleasure!

The dining concept recreates a German Beer Garden during Octoberfest, complete with beautiful scenery and an authentic (and VERY talented!) "OOM-PAH" Band!

There is not a bad selection on the buffet. There is plenty of schnitzle, sausages, spetzle, red cabbage, saurkraut, and pretzel bread to fufill your German Food desires! There is also delicious chicken, meatballs, and pork roast to remind you that you are really not in Germany! HAHA!

The buffet is divided into two sections, both serving the exact same selectons, but (HERE'S A TIP!) people seem to not believe it and always start at the far right side for some reason! Check both sides and go for the empty one! Both are well-maintained, watched over by the chefs, and kept full and hot!

For dessert, our favorite part is the Apple Strudel with Vanilla Sauce, and Black Forest Cake with Cherries. YUM! We like the strudel so much we asked the chef for the recipe and make it at home quite often!

It's a great meal and a nice opportunity to sit with and meet some new friends while enjoying the floor show and raising your glasses high to toast your table mates!

ENJOY!
"My Favorite"
Reviewed on Dec 05, 2007 by MAGICFLOP
Rating: 9  
My family loves it. Our last trip to WDW we ate there 3 times. The last time I asked my 5 YO where he wanted to eat and he quickly said "Germany".
I love German food & Bier. My family loves it. The staff is always friendly and it is self serve.
"Save Room For Dessert!"
Reviewed on Aug 06, 2007 by makc
Rating: 8  
The salads, sides and entrees were only fair, but the desserts were excellent. I’m a cheesecake lover, and the Bavarian one they served may be my favorite anywhere. It’s unbelievably light and it lets the cheese do the talking as there is very little crust (I won’t say how many pieces I ate). The strudel with vanilla crème sauce was nearly as good.

Many complain about having to sit with others at this restaurant. Well, I’m fairly anti-social, but one of the appealing aspects of Epcot is meeting people from different corners of the world. I’m not one to walk up and talk to a stranger; I felt completely at ease, however, talking to others at our table here.

The band was entertaining, too. They played a few instruments that you don’t ever see. I do think they go a bit overboard in having you “raise your glasses,” though. Once in a sub-fifteen minute performance would be sufficient.

Our waitress was friendly and extremely attentive to us. All in all, we enjoyed ourselves.
"Biergarden April 2007"
Reviewed on Jul 02, 2007 by GeminiAngel
Rating: 5  
Great Food, Music & dancing!
I hate the seating. Me and my 5yr old had to sit with a family of 6.
My hubby was too tired to keep the ressie. so just the two of us went.
Don't know if I would do this again because of the seating. My husband would have hated this seating arrangement.
"A one and only visit"
Reviewed on Jun 26, 2007 by nile6000
Rating: 3  
Ok so my husband wanted to try this and boy what a mistake. My 6 year old ate soup, nothing else would he even attempt to try. I cant say I blame him i didnt eat much more than salads and mac and cheese! If you like beer and german food I am sure this is a great place but if your not sure dont spend the money trying it.

I figured I could at least fill up on dessert, big mistake it was horrible! No taste at all, maybe they dont use much sugar in germany?

The entertainment was fun and the service was good, but the milky white sausage thingys just didnt do it for us :)
"Fun for some but not all"
Reviewed on Mar 15, 2007 by WEDisney
Rating: 7  
Fun for groups but not so for couples. Let me rephrase that, not for couples looking for a quiet dinner. We were there with a group of six our last trip and the couple that sat with us seemed like they wanted the table all to themselves. I am sorry but please be advised that YOU ARE FORCED TO SIT WITH PEOPLE at this restaurant so be prepared. That being said the restaurant inside is amazing. It gives the feel of being outdoors just as much as the Mexican pavilion. The show (although shorter this trip then past trips) was a lot of fun and especially great for the kids. The children, and everyone, are invited to come on to the dance floor and dance to the oompa band. The atmosphere was great and the food was pretty good. Be sure not to have any finicky eaters with you because they may have a hard time finding something to eat. The beer was great and the experience was top notch but again I really only return to this restaurant with 4 or more people because many times sitting with others causes unneeded stress at the tables (for the people thinking it’s THEIR had a table of four). One woman actually told my wife and I that this was her families table and preceded to ignore us the entire time when the hostess explained to them that they are tables for eight.
"Apparently, BIER is Key"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2006 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
I\'m guessing if I had had a couple of beers before or during our visit to the Biergarten, I would have forgotten the slow service and marginal food. I also may have enjoyed the lackluster, dorky Oompah band.

My sons had a hard time finding food they would eat, and frankly, so did I.

Also, having to sit at a table with another family was awkward. Not recommended.
"Why haven\'t you gone yet?"
Reviewed on Jun 30, 2006 by chazezez
Rating: Not rated  
It\'s a must-do for every trip. No Epcot experience is complete without it. People either LOVE or hate German food, but there are plenty of options even if you figure out you don\'t really like the ethnic food.

The Optimizer dark beer is excellent and perfect with brauts.

It\'s not cheap though, I think my fiance and I spent $70 for two buffet dinners and a drink each.
"Prepare to be very full"
Reviewed on May 06, 2006 by ilovepluto23
Rating: Not rated  
Lots of meat, of course because it is German cuisine. Overall good quality food, but there is not too much for children to choose from. This is not a good restaurant for picky eaters. The show is really great though. The only thing I don\'t like about Biergarten is that sometimes you have to share a table with people you don\'t know...it\'s a little uncomfortable. Otherwise, I recommend!
"Great for all ages"
Reviewed on Oct 05, 2005 by GoofyMom2
Rating: Not rated  
One of our favorite places to eat! Even our picky eaters found things they loved. My 8 yr loved the chicken Schnitzel among other things. Wish they didn't cook the weiners in kraut...OK for me but kids weren't thrilled. And for those of us who like to try new things, there were plenty of choices. The entertainment was fun, but they could have gotten the audience invloved more. Our server was excellent and very friendly. We enjoyed talking to him about his homeland. Recommend putting the vanilla sauce on the apple strudel! Also, try the different sauces for the meats,yum! Everyone left very full. My 64 yr Dad said it was the best meal at Disney. Rec. a late lunch Ressie, get the cheaper lunch price but this much food covers lunch and dinner. Plus, the buffet is continuous, so you don't have to worry about them putting everything away.
"My Fav!"
Reviewed on Dec 17, 2004 by Bullredchaser
Rating: Not rated  
This is my favorite place to eat.My wife is always on a low carb diet and this restaurant caters to her as well as it caters to a carb lover like me.The German food is better them most of the German restaurants Ive been to.The entertainment is great but they should vary it a bit as it hasnt changed in years.Now sitting in a table fool of strangers is quite ackward at first but by the end of the meal everyone is yapping up a storm.Well not always but usually.
"Great food & entertainmen"
Reviewed on Sep 22, 2004 by disneygirl1026
Rating: Not rated  
This is such a fun restaurant to eat in. The entertainment is great, and the table seating allows you to interact with other WDW visitors from around the country. The food is very good and there is quite a variety. My sister who is a vegetarian found it very easy to eat here.
"Fantastic"
Reviewed on Jun 20, 2004 by Redsilas
Rating: Not rated  
How can you not like this place! My family and I eat here everytime. I used to be a vegetarian and the menu accomodated that, and now that I'm not a vegetarian its twice as great. The German band is always fun to watch if you haven't seen it before and the pint of beer adds to the meal.
"good times !"
Reviewed on Apr 07, 2003 by rosie.ca
Rating: Not rated  
well this is the one thing my brother loved best about our disney trip.the servers were nice and super fast with the drink refills and the food was yummy and a buffet at that .The show was loads of fun too!
"Achtung Baby"
Reviewed on Dec 28, 2002 by happy snapper
Rating: Not rated  
My favourite place to trough at Epcot. We have to make a real effort to eat elsewhere and try new things. The communal tables can put somepeople off but I find it adds to the atmosphere, especially if you get swaying to the umpah band. The food is authentic though I think they could do with the ocassional change. German cakes look better than they taste. But the meat is always tasty, and ist amazing how many vegetables you can coat in mayo. The Becks is well kept and its worth trying the dark beer for a change. Go at lunch time as the menu is the same as night but a few dollars cheaper.
"Beautiful Restaurant"
Reviewed on Nov 26, 2002 by jodigrl328
Rating: Not rated  
The atmosphere and service at this buffet-style eatery is unbelievable. Everyone is so friendly. I am not a huge fan of german food (brautwurst, et al), the spaetzle was very good. I would recommend this at dinner though. We went at lunch and their was no entertainment. I believe Oohmpah bands play at dinner.
"I Love this Place!"
Reviewed on Oct 20, 2002 by HumanOddity
Rating: Not rated  
How can you not love this place? Beatifully decorated, extremely fun entertainment, a wide buffet menu. I mean, it's all you can eat! If you leave here still hungry, that's your fault. There is plenty of excellent salads, meats and deserts here to fill you up for a long time. A big warning, however... the food is VERY heavy (but what do you expect from sausages, brats, pork and black forest cake?)
"Ommph Pa Fun"
Reviewed on Oct 09, 2002 by chris
Rating: Not rated  
Grab a stein and sing with the polka band. It is a great chance to meet other guests while seated family style at long tables. What a fun place to eat. The food is good and there is a huge selection. Of all the Disney restaurants, we have has the worst service here. Good thing it is buffet style. I almost had to go fill my won glass a couple of times. The food and entertainment outweigh the service issue though.
"GOOD"
Reviewed on Sep 08, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
GREAT FOOD WITH ENTERTIANMENT. THE SEATING MAKES IT EASY TO MEET NEW PEOPLE AND NO ONE COMES AWAY HUNGRY.
"Octoberfest"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
I always enjoy this restaurant. The food is great and the entertainment is always enjoyable. The theming is great as well making it a wonderful experience. Definatly a fun meal.
"Great Place"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by turbogames
Rating: Not rated  
I absolutely loved the food at this place, it was so good. Its an all you care to eat buffet, its kind of pricey, but I tthink it is worth it.
"MMMmmmm"
Reviewed on Aug 20, 2002 by disneycp2000
Rating: Not rated  
First off it's a buffet with plenty of food. I enjoyed the food that they served there and went for plenty of helpings. The apple struedal is especially delicious! From my experiece, I enjoyed everything about Biergarten. The entertainment was okay, but I wish there was more. I only saw 4 guys sing and play instruments on a large stage. Seating is also quite different. Instead of having your own table, you're seated with other parties. I believe the table has seating for 10. This gives you a chance to meet people from another parts of the country or even world! If you're not comfortable with this, make sure you let them know. I'm sure they can accomodate a table for your party only. Give it a shot, I'm sure you'll like it.
Biergarten
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site