Beaches and Cream reviews

Disney's Beach Club Resort
Reader rating Reader rating 8.8 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.8  
"Favorite on Property!"
Reviewed on May 30, 2013 by Jessica McFadden
Rating: 10  
I first ate here in June of 2012 and fell in love! We always knew about this place but thought it only had ice cream. One rainy day on our trip we just so happened to be walking by and saw that they had grilled cheese and tomato bisque, so we decided to eat. Wow! We each got a milkshake and grilled cheese and tomato bisque. The milkshakes there are to die for. But, this grilled cheese is special. It has 6 cheeses on it, including an herb cream cheese. I'm not a huge tomato soup person, but this bisque is awesome. We make a trip here now every time we come to WDW. Love it!
"Great ice cream!"
Reviewed on Dec 10, 2012 by JMagicFink
Rating: 9  
We stop by Beaches and Cream at least once every trip to WDW. The ice cream is delicious and the servers are fun. I just wish we didn't have to wait so long for a table every time. Sometimes opting to sit at the bar can get you in quicker.
"Hmm!! This is a tasty burger!!"
Reviewed on Mar 25, 2012 by dsdmbU2
Rating: 10  
Burgers are to die for!! My fave anywhere!! Of course you don't have to stay at the Beach Club to enjoy but staying there and hitting Beaches & Cream is pure Disney!! Even if we're not staying at a Boardwalk resort we'll still park at one on Epcot day just so we can hit Beaches & Cream before calling it a night!! Will agree that space is small and waits are long (no ADRs accepted) but well worth it!!
"Always Make a special Trip"
Reviewed on Mar 31, 2011 by princessmommy
Rating: 10  
Love the Soup so much, we always make a special trip! One of our favorites parts of a wdw vacation!
"Mmmm..."
Reviewed on Oct 19, 2010 by soarin829
Rating: 8  
I've yet to eat one of the famed burgers here at Beaches and Cream, but I have had dessert, the Fudge Mud Slide. It was huge and delicious! Too much to eat. It could be a little stressful that they do not take reservations, but we just sat and stared out at Stormalong Bay while waiting for a table to open up. Rather enjoyable.
"New Family Favorite!"
Reviewed on May 30, 2010 by Tomi-Rocket
Rating: 9  
We ate here for the first time on our last vacation in Sept. '09. They were packed but we still got in because we agreed to eat at the counter which turned out to be great! We got to see the CM's make all the sundaes and even a Kitchen Sink! So much fun for my family. The food was delicious, it was a nice break from all the restaurant meals we had eaten all week. The chili dogs were wonderful, my DH and I both commented on how tasty they were. But, of course, the real stars were the ice cream treats! My husband traded dessert choices with my DS#2 and got the Mickey Mouse Sundae while my DS#2 got a root beer float. DS#1 got the Milky Way Sundae and I got the Brownie Sundae. Everything about Beaches and Cream was terrific, from the food, to the ice cream to the service. Our CM, whose name I unfortuntely don't remember, offered to take a family photo of us and it's one of the few we have from our trip! Beaches and Cream in one visit quickly became a family favorite and we are all looking forward to revisiting on our next vacation in 2011.
"Another review"
Reviewed on Jan 06, 2009 by bbarnett
Rating: 10  
My wife and I flew in the day that Charlie went through the Orlando airport (or I should say late evening). The only place we could find open this late was Beaches & Cream. It was our 25th anniversary and we will never forget this day. The only thing that I can say is I wish they would tear out the Arcade next to B & C and expand it so that more people can enjoy it like we have through the years. You look at the Arcade and nobody is in it and you can never get a seat in the B & C without waiting.
"worth the wait!"
Reviewed on Jan 04, 2009 by playdead88
Rating: 10  
this is a great place to eat - the lines may be long but it is worth the wait - great burgers and even better ice cream - stormalong bay and beaches and cream were our favorite things about staying at the beach club
"great"
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
really good food, classic 50s style. really good icecream, just like cape cod :)
make sure to get the kitche'n'sink
get there early and prepare for long lines
a great place to eat after going to the pool
"A must"
Reviewed on Apr 22, 2008 by vilegirl
Rating: 9  
I love this restaurant. I think the only negative is that it's too small for its popularity. It's a fun atmosphere and the food and desserts are wonderful.
"One of our favorites!!"
Reviewed on Feb 11, 2008 by Baylordad
Rating: 9  
Not only the best ice cream, great food too.
"EXPENSIVE NIGHTMARE!!"
Reviewed on Sep 27, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 2  
DO NOT EAT HERE IF YOU ARE STAYING AT ANOTHER RESORT!!

The food is costly and good, but not as good as a cherry garcia and not even in the same realm as The Garbage Pail over at Typhoon Lagoon. The line was 2 hours long with no reservations accepted - this is the most popular casual dining at this gigantic resort and it seats only a 32 people at a time!

Although people staying at the resort can wait in their rooms, off-siters will have to sit in plastic chairs by the off-limits pool for the perma-long wait. The dessert bar at your resort food court is about as good.
"Perfect"
Reviewed on Jun 29, 2007 by Imaginationeer
Rating: 10  
How can you give this place less then a ten?
"Our favorite place to eat"
Reviewed on Jun 05, 2007 by NickM08
Rating: 9  
We filled our last trip with nice, and expensive, dinners. But at the end of the week, we all still agreed that Beaches and Cream was the best way to spend an evening meal. I miss those onion rings almost as much as I miss WDW in general.
"Long Lines, but Worth It"
Reviewed on Apr 11, 2007 by Belle of WDW
Rating: 8  
The menu here is fantastic. I haven't found anything here that I haven't liked. And, of course, the ice cream is fantastic. The only drawback is that the lines can be extremely long. I waited til nearly closing time for my food once.
"Instant Diabetes"
Reviewed on Mar 07, 2007 by I-4Warrior
Rating: 7  
Two words: Kitchen Sink. It is the most gloriously terrible thing you (and I pray your traveling companions) will ever consume. Every topping in the place combined with a half dozen scoops of ice cream and a full can of whipped cream. It's something to try at least one... if nothing else, on a dare.
"Awesome for picky eaters!"
Reviewed on Jan 27, 2007 by Laura22
Rating: 10  
Being a picky eater, this is definitely one of my favorite restaurants in the world. I love the simple menu with hamburgers, hot dogs, and fries! I always ordered a hot dog with grated cheddar cheese and strawberry shortcake for dessert. The place is tiny, but we're always there on the off season and never wait. (Ughhh now I'm craving the hot dog again!)
"Humph!"
Reviewed on Sep 20, 2005 by kellydisney
Rating: Not rated  
We were RIPPED OFF. Milky Way sundae has a bundt. Ours had none. My finace was fine with this. ME, no. This was NOT free on the dining plan. No one said anything and I was left diving through the mass of whip cream that was sneakily added to divert my attentions, in search of the delectable delight only to find the bottom of the bowl. As you can see, I am traumatized. RIP missing bundt cake. Overall Rating: F (not bitter. Honest.)
"Try a Kitchen Sink"
Reviewed on Jan 16, 2005 by BeachClub1
Rating: Not rated  
They have the biggest and best Ice Cream Sunday in WDW, its called the kitchen sink! It has every flavor of Ice Cream every topping, and a WHOLE CAN OF WHIPPED CREAM.
It feeds desert for about 4 people.
"THE BEST SODA FOUNTAIN"
Reviewed on Nov 01, 2004 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
A GOOD LUNCH MENU AND THE BEST ICE CREAM ANYWERE. IT CAN BECOME CROWED VERY EASILY DO TO THE SMALL SEATING CAPACITY. EVENINGS CAN BE AN ADVENTURE WITH LOTS OF TIRED KIDS AND FLUSTRADED PARENTS. A MUST DO EVERY TRIP
"Amazing"
Reviewed on Apr 04, 2004 by grimone24
Rating: Not rated  
The food is very good quality! The best though and most would agreee is the ice cream! The stuff is the best and the portions are huge. If the kids get crazy from all of the food simply let them walk 3 feet into the arcade! This is a must for anyone staying in the boardwalk area!!!!
"yummy!"
Reviewed on Jan 14, 2004 by FanofDinsey1981
Rating: Not rated  
I love going back in time to the time of soda jerks and diners. ( and hey , I am only 22) the nostalga is screaming at you from every corner, and the food portion sizes are great! got a big family? and they like ice cream? get the 'everything but the kictchen sink' dessert. and just try to finish it!
"Underrated"
Reviewed on Sep 19, 2002 by giadzi
Rating: Not rated  
This is a must-do every trip. The offerings are typical for the style of restaurant and you always have to leave room for the ice cream. You can order a side-dish here and still get plenty to eat.
"Fantastic Ice Cream"
Reviewed on Sep 13, 2002 by christopher
Rating: Not rated  
If you stay at Yacht & Beach you are very lucky that you have Beaches & Cream.
"Must Visit"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by atticus
Rating: Not rated  
The combination of location, quality, price, and awesome cast members make this a MUST VISIT every time my family goes to WDW!
"So-So"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by Kingdom Konsultant
Rating: Not rated  
I was not impressed with this restaurant at all. It is too small and gets very crowded. I don't like the fact that you have to wait so long in line either. The food is very mediocre, with the exception of the ream.
"Best Bet"
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2002 by FigmentDream
Rating: Not rated  
If you are in the EPCOT area heading over to thebeach club for lunch at Beaches and Cream is youre best bet to appease the not so sophisiticated tastes of your little ones and the quality of food an adult expects. This is basically a burger joint, but the quality of them is really awsome, these are the best hamburgers in all of WDW. Also this is the place to get milkshakes, sundaes or any other dessert you can think of. Really a great place to eat.
"Sweets!"
Reviewed on Aug 19, 2002 by disneycp2000
Rating: Not rated  
There's 'lunch' items on the menu: basically sandwiches and hot dogs. But if you're into ice cream this is one of the best places for it! Ice cream brownies, sundaes, and other sweet concoctions are available. If you're feeling a serious need for ice cream give the kitchen sink a shot! 2 scoops of every ice cream they have, and a sweet dose of every topping they have should cure you're crave for ice cream.
Beaches and Cream
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site