Be Our Guest Restaurant reviews

Fantasyland, Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 8.2 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.2  
"Be our guest is not to be missed"
Reviewed on May 27, 2014 by Rod b
Rating: 9  
This is a must do for anybody on the dining plan. We just had dinner there last night and was impressed at the food and service. We had a 8:45,dinner reservation, but with the rain we went early and they got us in within five minutes of waiting. They encourage you to visit all of the ball rooms and to get a picture with the beast. I am amazed that they only charge 1table service for this experience.
"Good, but really really fast service"
Reviewed on Apr 30, 2014 by Figment89
Rating: 7  
We ate here for dinner in January 2013. The food and service was excellent, but probably due to how many reservations they accept, it was the fastest meal we ever ate. Not that quick service is a problem, but if you want to sit and enjoy and comfortable, relaxed dinner, you'll probably be surprised to find that you can leave within 30-45min. of sitting down and have had your appetizer, dinner, and dessert (thanks, dining plan).
"Best Quick Service in the Park"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2013 by Kutchey
Rating: 10  
We were able to visit the Be Our Guest Restaurant for a quick service lunch while trying out the Fastpass + system during the week of August 11th. It was wonderful! We walked right up to the check in area and directly inside to place our orders on the touchscreens. (I can see how some people may need help with this feature.) We received our magical rose and were able to find a table right under the Belle and Beast music box. The food was wonderful especially the cupcakes for dessert. Our Disney dining plan work perfectly without a problem. I would recommend this quick service lunch to everyone especially with a Fastpass +. However if you don't have one you could be waiting a while unless you have dinner reservations.
"The best! "
Reviewed on Aug 17, 2013 by Sammy
Rating: 10  
Having followed the construction of new Fantasyland on here I was so excited to have a reservation for April 2013. I'm glad to say Be our guest did not disappoint. From the minute you walk into the restaurant you are amerced in the world of beauty and the beast. The attention to detail is fantastic and each room is done to such a high standard. We were seated in the ballroom which is grand and just like the film. We had a look at each area within the restaurant and were glad to be seated in the ballroom. The glass windows and falling snow create a fantastic atmosphere. The food is fantastic. In our party we tried a selection from the menu including the mussels, French onion soup, chicken, steak, and shrimp. There wasn't a single complaint with each dish being tasty and well presented. Having a glass of wine with dinner was also a welcomed delight. The desserts were amazing and definitely a must try!!! The portions were not too big and it was nice to sample each course. Meeting the beast for a photograph at the end of the day topped off a fantastic experience! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone and would gladly pay just to sit in there and take in the atmosphere once more. Top tip make a reservation as this place books up fast, you cannot imagine my disappointment at not being able to get a table 180 days in advance for Christmas 2013!
"Amazing!!"
Reviewed on Aug 10, 2013 by Megz
Rating: 10  
Coming to the Be Our Guest Restaurant was not just a regular dinner at a restaurant, it was an all out dining experience! From the moment you enter the waiting area you are immersed into the world of Beauty and the Beast. The main dining room is designed like the ballroom from the movie. All the décor is elaborate and beautiful in each of the three different dining areas. The staff is very friendly and really add to the whole experience. They invite you to see the other dining rooms and to take pictures with the Beast after dinner. Of course, the most important part of any dining experience is the food, which was amazing. We started with an assorted meat platter for the appetizer. As a picky eater, I am not a fan of cold meats, but I even liked the sausage, and the rest of my family there was impressed by the other meats as well. For dinner I got the grilled New York strip steak served with fries, and green beans. There was not a thing on the plate that I did not like and the steak was one of the best (if not the best) strip steaks I have ever had. I ordered it medium heat and it came out perfectly pink and juicy on the inside and it was still charred just right on the outside to give it an amazing grilled flavor. It was topped with some sort of garlic butter that went very well with it. The fries looked like regular steak fries, but they were crisped to perfection and were some of the best fries I've had in all the Disney restaurants. They came with a delightful dip that was a mix of mayo and a couple other things. The green beans that were served with it were delicious as well and were topped with onions and red peppers. Then for dessert they serve everything tableside and wheel everything right up to you. I had a triple chocolate cupcake with a chocolate ganache icing and a chocolate mousse filling. There was not one person at the table who did not enjoy their dessert, and we got a variety of things. The desserts may seem simple being that they are basically assorted crème puffs and cupcakes, but do not be deceived; they exceed any normal expectation of what a crème puff or cupcake should be and are definitely fancier than any normal crème puff or cupcake. One person at the table was also celebrating their birthday, so they brought out the "gray stuff" for her, which, just as the dishes would say, was delicious. All portions were decent sized; and I was only sad that I got too full to finish the entire steak and all the fries. They do offer boxes to bring food home for leftovers, but being that I was on vacation staying at a hotel, I had to decline the box. Afterwards we got pictures with the Beast and we all left the restaurant full and completely satisfied.
"Need to train people on technology"
Reviewed on Aug 06, 2013 by Kathy
Rating: 3  
After placing our order online with the hotel then after taking 10 minutes to check in at city hall we get to the cashier in a reasonable amount of time the cashier tells us that the meal is being charged to our hotel room. Why buy the dining plan when you can't use it efficiently. Then the cast member had to re-enter our order. the food came quickly and was good.
"Very Disappointing"
Reviewed on Jul 30, 2013 by Tink10
Rating: 3  
I was so excited to dine at BOG. I didn't have a reservation, but we were lucky enough to walk right in one quiet evening in February. I was also thrilled to be able to have a beer for the first time legally in Magic Kingdom. We were seated promptly and were greeted by our server. We let him know that we were on the dining plan, but we would be ordering appetizers and drinks and would like to pay out of pocket for those and use Tables in Wonderland. I was quite stunned when the server told us that we couldn't use both. I was just happy to be there, so I didn't push it. The one thing that I noticed right off the bat is just how loud the restaurant is. Yes, it's very beautiful....it's just loud & definately not the place for a quiet romantic dinner. I started with a La Fin du Monde (which I don't think they serve anymore) and my companion had a Chimay Blue and we were brought some bread...which was fine. I started with the French Onion Soup, which was pretty average french onion, and a bit too salty. My guest decided to try the assorted meats plate, which were....assorted meats and sausages....they were also average at best. Our entrees were the grilled strip steak & pomme frites and the thyme scented pork. It seemed like it took forever for our entrees and I had to flag our server down to get more drinks. When the food arrived, I was a bit put off by the rediculous char on my steak...It was very very charred. Now I like a nice sear, but the blackened char on my steak made it just about inedible. The garlic-herb butter was fine, but nothing could help in getting over that char. The pomme frites were fine....just some average fries, but I did notice that they were pretty tasty when dipped in the melted garlic-herb butter. The heir covert on the side was pretty soft and didn't have any crunch. The thyme scented pork was really tough and dry. We expected it to be quite tender, but were extremely disappointed. The au gratin macaroni was pretty bland...not much flavor at all. After we finished, we waited for another very long time to see about dessert. We really we really didn't want dessert, but it was included, so we decided to try a couple of cupcakes. We ordered one strawberry and one lemon and they were probably the best part of the meal, next to the beer. They were definately light and tasty! I expect I'll give BOG one more try because I believe in second chances, but in all honesty, I really have no desire to go back after the rude server, burnt steak and tough pork.
"Worth it for the whole experience"
Reviewed on Jun 24, 2013 by Sarah & Ken
Rating: 8  
The whole experience was definitely worth the lengthy wait-list. Lovely welcome from the team, we were seated very quickly, though the waitress was a bit slow coming over to take our drinks order - ho hum, they were busy!
Menu fairly limited, but food was much better than I expected, I'd rather they do a few things well than have a massive menu.
The setting/decor very lovely, the Beast very entertaining....quite noisy but then again there were a lot of people in there.
All in all, I'd definitely do it once, won't rush to go back given the need to book ahead and so many other choices, but a special evening out in the happiest place on earth :-)
"Delicious food, but small menu"
Reviewed on May 30, 2013 by Jessica McFadden
Rating: 8  
My family ate here on the first night of Annual passholder Fantasyland previews. It wasn't planned on being open for dinner but by Disney magic it was! Since it was such last minute, to make a reservation you had to make one at the check in desk. The CM who made one for us was amazing, he told us a story about how he was turned into a rug when the witch cast the spell and how he missed serving. It was awesome and made the dinner more special. We got to eat in the West Wing, the atmosphere in there is very cool for a dining experience. I did feel like the ballroom wasn't anything amazing, except for the huge windows, those are cool. I ordered the seafood in pastry with lobster sauce, it was very good. My friend had the ratatouille, he loved it. I was very happy with the food, but not the menu. It was very small and you had barely any options. I know it's a new restaurant and the menu will expand in time. I just wish there was more of a selection. Other than that, I would definitely go back for a special occasion.
"Definitely worth it"
Reviewed on May 26, 2013 by StarWarsGirl95 (Missy)
Rating: 10  
This is hands-down my favorite Magic Kingdom restaurant. It's very hard to get for dinner, but if you manage to grab one of these sparse reservations, I highly recommend it. The food is fantastic, the ballroom is nothing short of incredible, and the service is good. I cannot say anything negative about this restaurant. It's great for families, Beauty and the Beast fans, and anyone who appreciated good food in a wonderful atmosphere. I would not recommend trying it for lunch, though, as it is crazy. Cosmic Ray's, Tortuga Tavern, or Columbia Harbour House are good alternatives with shorter lines.
"The First Be Our Guest Proposal "
Reviewed on Feb 28, 2013 by Ed Sutton
Rating: 10  
On 11/19/12 at 8:40 pm my girlfriend Tiffany and I had the privilege to eat dinner at Be Our Guest in Fantasy land at Walt Disney World Orlando, We were greeted at the bridge that led to the castle and escorted to the hostess who in turn took us to our seats. The napkins were red and folded into the shape of a rose bud. Our server Amber was cheerful and very attentive, she brought our drinks right away, which seemed bottomless as she kept them filled at all times. We ordered the French Onion Soup which was excellent great texture, aroma, the cheese was not burnt, and it was not too salty. After the appetizers, Amber let us know that the Beast was going to retire for the evening in about 30 mins, we did not have any clue that we had a photo opportunity and she made sure we did not miss it. After the photos with the beast we were able to walk around the castle and take photos and experience it in all it's glory. Tiffany was worried we would return to cold food, but as we returned to the table Amber asked if we wanted her to put in our dinners in to be cooked, This gave Tiffany and me enough time to talk and just enjoy the experience. We ordered the steak and it came out very quickly with French fries and green beans. The steak was hot and cooked to perfection, the green beans were hot and still had a little snap to them. It was amazing how much attention Amber paid to our table and her ability to judge our time and body language was second to none. After Dinner she brought out the dessert cart and Tiffany gotten the Chocolate Dessert which was a moist cupcake with a rich chocolate icing and creamy chocolate filling. And she brought out "The Grey Stuff" desert, which was delicious. The hospitality was excellent, I had brought an Enchanted Rose replica as gift for Tiffany. Since it contained glass it had to go threw security, Hospitality Services then delivered to the restaurant. The Manager asked how and when I wanted to present Tiffany my present. The manager put it together in the back and it was delivered to the table on cue. Amber our server filmed the event for us on our camera and also filmed when I presented Tiffany the ring and proposed to her. We did not feel at any time that the extra attention and help was an imposition. Their excitement and enthusiasm made our engagement the best and I believe the first ever at he Be Our Guest Restaurant. I would like to Thank Amber, the staff at the restaurant, Holly and all the girls at guest services for all there help.
"The First Be Our Guest Proposal "
Reviewed on Feb 28, 2013 by Ed Sutton
Rating: 7  
On 11/19/12 at 8:40 pm my girlfriend Tiffany and I had the privilege to eat dinner at Be Our Guest in Fantasy land at Walt Disney World Orlando, We were greeted at the bridge that led to the castle and escorted to the hostess who in turn took us to our seats. The napkins were red and folded into the shape of a rose bud. Our server Amber was cheerful and very attentive, she brought our drinks right away, which seemed bottomless as she kept them filled at all times. We ordered the French Onion Soup which was excellent great texture, aroma, the cheese was not burnt, and it was not too salty. After the appetizers, Amber let us know that the Beast was going to retire for the evening in about 30 mins, we did not have any clue that we had a photo opportunity and she made sure we did not miss it. After the photos with the beast we were able to walk around the castle and take photos and experience it in all it's glory. Tiffany was worried we would return to cold food, but as we returned to the table Amber asked if we wanted her to put in our dinners in to be cooked, This gave Tiffany and me enough time to talk and just enjoy the experience. We ordered the steak and it came out very quickly with French fries and green beans. The steak was hot and cooked to perfection, the green beans were hot and still had a little snap to them. It was amazing how much attention Amber paid to our table and her ability to judge our time and body language was second to none. After Dinner she brought out the dessert cart and Tiffany gotten the Chocolate Dessert which was a moist cupcake with a rich chocolate icing and creamy chocolate filling. And she brought out "The Grey Stuff" desert, which was delicious. The hospitality was excellent, I had brought an Enchanted Rose replica as gift for Tiffany. Since it contained glass it had to go threw security, Hospitality Services then delivered to the restaurant. The Manager asked how and when I wanted to present Tiffany my present. The manager put it together in the back and it was delivered to the table on cue. Amber our server filmed the event for us on our camera and also filmed when I presented Tiffany the ring and proposed to her. We did not feel at any time that the extra attention and help was an imposition. Their excitement and enthusiasm made our engagement the best and I believe the first ever at he Be Our Guest Restaurant. I would like to Thank Amber, the staff at the restaurant, Holly and all the girls at guest services for all there help.
"It works!!!!"
Reviewed on Dec 10, 2012 by JMagicFink
Rating: 10  
The whole lunch experience was wonderful! Food came very fast to our table and was delicious. Disney has definitely hit this one out of the park. The braised pork with green beans and mashed potatoes tasted nothing like fast food. The french onion soup was the best I had during our whole trip, and that includes soup from Royal Court on the Disney Fantasy. :) The whole ambiance and decor are spectacular and truly amazing. If I had to complain about something, I would say that it was incredibly difficult to hear the armor talk in the first room because there were too many guests standing around and talking very loudly. This room should not function as queue line, but instead be a place where people can slowly browse through on their way to placing their order. Think more like the new queue at the Haunted Mansion, where most of the time I'm the only one walking through at my own pace enjoying the theme. I highly recommend everybody try the Be Our Guest Restaurant for lunch. The speed, free refills, quality of food and beauty of the restaurant really impressed us!
"BOG Lunch"
Reviewed on Nov 23, 2012 by Steve Ford
Rating: 10  
We were very lucky that on our last day the new fantasyland was fully open and had a 10 min wait for the new Be Our Guest restaurant, I don't think many people knew about the opening as MK was very busy. From the surroundings, the ordering, the food and the whole experience Disney have done a fantastic job. I would certainly say that surely rivals any restaurant in MK and other park offerings. We were on the dining plan and frankly if you are you'd be crazy not to go for the food in there. If you are buying then yes its more expensive than other offering but you certainly get the experience but also the fact that you really know you have had a meal as the portion sizes are plentiful. Fantastic presentation (Brought to you by GPS type rose that you are given upon pre-ordering your food, you then choose your own table and approx 10 mins later your food is delivered on a wheeled trolley). Both me and my wife went for the pulled pork, mash and vegetables which is in a large bowl, followed by one of the lightest chocolate cupcakes I have ever tasted. The food was excellent and certainly so much better than than the usual park food in MK. You are not rushed through any part of the service which gives you time to look around the decor which is stunning. We had not long come off the Disney Dream and must admit this was a similar experience to the restaurants on there which blew me away. Try it, you will not regret it.
"Great Service, Amazing Experience "
Reviewed on Nov 12, 2012 by Brian J. Rivera
Rating: 8  
I ate at Be Our Guest for Dinner on Nov. 3rd just before Wishes. From the starts we where directed to our table in the West Wing, this is such a special experience. It feels like a mixture of being in The Haunted Mansion and eating at the same time. The theming is just spectacular. I would suggest to ask from Michelle as your server, she is so much fun and just makes everything more perfect if that is possible. I ordered the Rotisserie Cornish Hen with Roasted Fingerling Potatoes and Seasonal Vegetables, although I think the dish was really nice, I have to say that the chicken was to dry, they do provide a little container like a mini gravy bowl with the juices from the chicken but it's still dry. The vegetables were very good and it had wedge fries, well there were only five. The Chicken had a mini-slice of toasted bread that had garlic on it and it was really strong. But over all the prices are a little high, but the experience is priceless. We got to try "The Gray Stuff" and it was great but it's only for special occasions. The point is I suggest going to Be Our Guest just the experience alone is worth it. Bon Jour!
"Best Table Service in the Magic Kingdom"
Reviewed on Nov 12, 2012 by Kittybubbles
Rating: 8  
Got to eat at BoG during the AP preview on 11/10/2012. We have no complaints and had a wonderful experience and meal. The setting is wonderful, we were sat in the ballroom. We took the advice of our server and started with the French Onion Soup and it was as good as we were told it would be. We then had the Pork Chop and the Scallops and Shrimp. The port was rather tender and tasty. I really enjoyed the scallops and shrimp which comes in a pastry with a lobster sauce. We feel the Magic Kingdom has been in need of a good table service restaurant and BoG certainly fits the bill!
Be Our Guest Restaurant
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site