Wonders of China reviews

World Showcase, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 7.0 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.0  
"China"
Reviewed on Sep 30, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 7  
The 360 degree screens add a lot to the expeience. The show happens all around you. Wonders of China meets my expectations for a movie type show. The outside is more grand but details are present throughout the building.
"China in a tea cup"
Reviewed on Mar 05, 2006 by jamierobins
Rating: Not rated  
This all around cinema experience (stading) was one of the only attractions, although beautifully shot and executed, to make me a bit sick. While interesting and worth a look, I wont rush back as it\'s much more worthwhile looking around the Pavillion in my view...
"beautiful"
Reviewed on Oct 08, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
This is the best 360 film at Epcot. It benefits from a filmed narrator (who by the way has very refined and stately speaking skills), rather than an unseen one as in O Canada and Impressions de France. I've read social commentary before that said this film is lacking because it fails to address the current Communist regime, but it's too bad these folks let politics get in the way of appreciation for beauty of the Chinese culture and landscape (though I can understand if a Chinese native has something to say about this). This is a truly a majestic film that captures the spirit of it's people and the magnificence of it's terrain.
"Bad Narration"
Reviewed on Oct 04, 2002 by Lance
Rating: Not rated  
I went to see it for the first time two weeks ago... They now have these Chinese children perform before the show, they do all these "gymnast" type stunts. It's really not amusing to someone like me, cause I was just waiting for one of them to break their tailbone or collarbone, that's how extreme their performance was. And I also see it as a form of child labor, so I'm not a big fan of it. As to the show, this old guy comes on and says he's a wizard or something like that, and he doesn't have the best speaking capabilities, so I didn't like it right off the bat. So he goes off screen, and says, explore my China, and I'll see you in a while, so I was like, damn, we have to see him again, so strike 2. Strike 3 is showing the Emperor's palace in Beijing or wherever it was, I didn't like this because I already have no respect for the way they run things over there, I didn't need to see a picture of their emperor on my WDW time, so strike 3. It didn't take long to get the 3 strikes, but it was an okay film, if they stayed away from Beijing and their government, it would have been a lot better...I don't need to know that the royal family made their people suffer, just want to see China, not the horrible history...
"OK"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
I AM NOT A BIG FAN OF 360 MOVIES BUT THIS DID HELP IMPRESS THE SHEAR SIZE OF CHINA AND THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE THAT LIVE THERE ON US.
"Reflections of China"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
Not a big fan of 360 movies, and this is no exception. scenery is pretty, but doesn't seem worth either the wait or effort to see it. There are no seets in the theater which adds to the discomfort of having to do more standing than necissary at World Showcase. Not a priority, see it if you think you would enjoy the panoramic views of China.
"amazing film!"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by mtaft
Rating: Not rated  
What a wonderful travelogue told in a unique way! I normally do not like film based attractions but this one is terrific.
"Not the best 360 film..."
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
While I enjoy this film time after time, I find it to be one of the only World Showcase films I can become tired of. Maybe it's the length? Maybe it's the material? I'm not sure, but I would consider viewing the other World Showcase attractions before seeing Wonders of China, but try to put it in your schedule if you're at EPCOT for more than a day.
"Beautiful Country"
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2002 by wdwcrazy
Rating: Not rated  
You take a trip all around China in this 360 degree movie. This movie truly shows how beautiful of a country China is. You are taken from the urban cities to the rural rice patties to the cold north. This movies is in circlevision so you have to stand through the whole thing. The waits are usually very short, and the movie isn't too long either.
Wonders of China
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site