Wildlife Express reviews

Africa, Disney's Animal Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 5.2 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 5.2  
"Relaxing"
Reviewed on Dec 04, 2011 by DisneyloverJMH
Rating: 9  
After a long day walking around the park it is nice to sit down and rest while you are brought to your'e next destination
"Yawn..."
Reviewed on Jun 23, 2010 by mandstaft
Rating: 1  
I'd almost rather walk the way to Conservation Station.
"Nope"
Reviewed on May 24, 2010 by DisneyKnowItAll
Rating: 1  
Too Boring And Nothing TO Do
"exciting"
Reviewed on Mar 02, 2010 by dcpalumni
Rating: 10  
i read a review on here that someone put, but am not going to name names, saying that it's a waste of time, money, and etc. during my last half of the disney college program august '08-may '09 i actually worked at the wildlife express. honestly, i never rode it before my first day of training there but now that i worked there for a few months, i absolutely LOVE the WLE and can't wait to ride it when i go to disney next week. it is the only way to get to rafiki's but also is an exciting journey itself. i always dreamed of the backstage areas in my over 30 trips to disney before my college program starting right before my 20th birthday and it is the only free way for disney guests to see backstage. i also noticed that someone said that they didn't have any narration on the attraction, which was not your fault, since all WLE cast members are supposed to narrate the journey. i dont know if the conductor was speaking personally to some guest sitting right next to them in the last car, trying to take care of a guest that might have been standing during the ride or holding stuff outside of the window causing a huge safety risk, or maybe had lost their voice after working several long shifts in a row creating magic. some guests demand that it be a roundtrip for them which can sometimes be an issue when the train arrives at consevation station and there que line is overpacked with guests who actually did take the time to enjoy rafiki's and the actual disney website describes the attraction as being a "transportation service to rafiki's and back...not a roundtrip ride" especially since you will have the chance to see the journey back after taking your time to enjoy rafiki's. no attraction at disney is a waste of anything, you just need to learn to appreciate the beauty of disney and walter elias disney's dream. walt may have not planned out some of the attractions himself but all of the wonderful imagineers have walt's dream in mind and his presence is definitely every step of the way. just because your "cup of tea" may not be the wildlife express or some other attraction, i think it's crazy that anyone would talk horrible about an attraction personally...just saying!
"pleasant but whatever"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
This is a pleasant relaxing diversion. The theming is well done, and it's interesting to see some of the backstage areas like where the animals from the safari actually sleep at night.

On the flip side, I'm not sure why this ride is here to begin with. I guess it's supposed to convey a sense of going from onstage areas to offstage, offstage being your train's destination -- Rafiki's Planet Watch (originally named Conservation Station) where you learn what goes on behind the scenes at Animal Kingdom. But I don't know why we couldn't just walk there. I hated having to wait 15 minutes for a train going 1 way only with no narration. And frankly while Rafiki's is a decent attraction, is not worth the total 30 minute wait (both ways). You're essentially queing up twice for a kid's museum.
"Relaxing"
Reviewed on Jul 13, 2003 by bigtinkfun
Rating: Not rated  
This is the train you ride to get to Rafiki's Planet Watch (Conservation Station). The theming is really good, It looks a lot like train stations in some non-industrialized countries I've visited. The ride itself is very relaxing, although, it should be pointed out that you don't ride facing forward. Rather, the train cars have open sides and you sit facing the side, so you can look out over the scenery. You'll pass many of the enclosures that AK uses to house the animals at night. Be sure and take the time to tour Rafiki's Planet Watch. If you are interested in the care and feeding of the animals at AK, you will find it quite informative.
"Not Exciting But...."
Reviewed on Mar 10, 2003 by Tigger Boing
Rating: Not rated  
Okay...so this ride isn't the most exciting ride around, but think about what it is....a easy way to get to Conservation Station. The only improvement I have would be to make it a round trip instead of the backwards/forwards thing....for those that think you could walk there...look at the map, no one is walking there!
"Get Me Off This Thing!!"
Reviewed on Mar 09, 2003 by MickeyMoose15
Rating: Not rated  
Why do they have this here? They make guests walk all around this park. So they have to walk a little further to Conservation Station? Big whoop!! Deal with it. This thing should be torn up so new and better attractions can be built. Waste of time, money and space.
"NECESSARY"
Reviewed on Sep 17, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
A QUIET TRAIN RIDE TO AND THE ONLY WAY TO CONSERVATION STATION THAT PASSES THE BACKSTAGE AREA OF THE AK LIVING AREA.
"More Preshow than ride"
Reviewed on Sep 08, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
This ride is basically no more than a pre-show of sorts to Rafiki's Planet Watch. The trains take you there from a station in Harambe village. You pass the animal's sleeping quarters on the way and some theming of Asia on the way back, but other than that, it's just a necissary trip to Conservation Station. You have to ride it if you want to get there.
Wildlife Express
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site