Who Wants To Be A Millionaire-Play It! reviews

Mickey Avenue, Disney's Hollywood Studios
Reader rating Reader rating 8.0 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.0  
"It's Gone Now"
Reviewed on Nov 16, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 8  
This audience-involved gameshow left Hollywood Studios in mid-2006 to make room for a Toy Story Mania, which will be a 3-D experience similar in some respects to Buzz Lightyear Space Ranger Spin at MK. It was an exhilirating experience while it lasted, but adios!
"Very addicting!!!"
Reviewed on Dec 04, 2004 by DDuckFan130
Rating: Not rated  
This is another one that I wish were longer! I regret not having experienced this attraction before, but now that I have, I will make it a point to visit it whenever I'm at MGM. It's an exact replica of the real show, minus the money prizes, but hey you can win cool stuff anyway, including a Disney cruise!! I think the hosts do a great job, but one in particular (Michael) is top notch. The guy I saw after him was dull in comparison, no offense. I will keep going back and hopefully make it into the hot seat!
"Great Attraction"
Reviewed on Feb 10, 2004 by HyperKC
Rating: Not rated  
This is by far my favorite thing to do at Disney World. I have made it in the hot seat three times and it is lots of fun. I have found no problem with getting a seat, often you can go the the person at the Fast Pass kiosks and get one for a show starting in a few minutes. It is always fun trying to get in the hot seat or even beat your friends. My advice to try to get in the hot seat is as soon as you know the answer start tapping that butten as fast as possible and keep tapping till you see that it is pressed. You wont get in if you just leisurely press the button after they light up. It is great fun and amasingly hard once you get up there, I would call it a must see!
"Go Once For Fun"
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2003 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
Disney has done a fantastic job recreating the Who Wants to be a Millionaire set. The host we saw was charming and clever. The atmosphere is electric - frequent applause, loud cheering. This (and the interactive element of pushing the answer buttons) kept the kids engaged and amused. In both games, my wife and I answered correctly on each question and pressed the button IMMEDIATELY after the lights lit, but we never appeared in the Top Ten Players List. Apparently, it's tough to get in the Hot Seat.
"You Gotta Be Fast!"
Reviewed on Jun 22, 2003 by bigtinkfun
Rating: Not rated  
You have to be fast on the buttons (and you have to be right!) if you want to get into the hot seat and win a million points and a Disney Cruise. This replica of the popular TV game show is lots of fun, even if you don't make it into the hot seat! Generally, during a session of the show, two or three people will make it into the hot seat. The hosts are very personable and they make the experience loads of fun. Give it a try, who knows, you may win!
"Just like the real thing"
Reviewed on Dec 02, 2002 by tmp
Rating: Not rated  
A few years back there was a game show that did really really well for ABC. Well, this is an exact replica of the show and it is really good. Even if you were not a fan of the show I believe you would be interested in this attraction.
"Good fun."
Reviewed on Oct 28, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
This is a great addition to the Disney-MGM Studios. Everyone has a chance for the hot seat; but I just wish there were more Disney questions! Make sure to get a Fastpass; otherwise, it will be hard to get a seat. Good fun!
"Is that you final review?"
Reviewed on Sep 28, 2002 by Buzz Lightyear
Rating: Not rated  
Great show, just like the real thing. Different show each time you go in, so that makes it a little more interesting. Not great for the young kids though.
"Worth a Try"
Reviewed on Sep 06, 2002 by YankeeFan
Rating: Not rated  
The "Who Wants to be a Millionaire-Play It" show is definitely worth a stop for fans of the show. Even if you don't make it into the Hot Seat for a chance at getting 1,000,000 points, it's still fun trying to beat your friends and everyone else during the fast finger questions and seeing your name climb up the list. It's a lot of fun for everyone, winner or not.
"Best Thrill = Hot Seat"
Reviewed on Sep 05, 2002 by Brett
Rating: Not rated  
I'll stake my claim on this, but when you sit in the "Hot Seat", there is no other thrill in Walt Disney World like that. I know the drops of Tower of Terror and Rock N' Roller Coaster are true thrills, but the intellictual challenge and the desire to win that trip to New York will truly get your adrenaline pumping. Prizes are always a good thing and keep me coming back. The PreShow/Queuing area is a bit lacking, but reminds me of a true studio for a show. Overall I think this is a great show and worth trying your best to get in the "Hot Seat."
"Ready for the hot seat?"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by Genius7777
Rating: Not rated  
Who wants to be a millionaire is a great attraction at MGM. The whole set looks exactly like it does on the show, one catch no regis. The fastest finger question puts an audience member into the seat to win up to 1 million.....Points...yes points. Every milestone, 1000,32,000 you win certain pins, and prizes! Its always fun to play along and see if you have a chance to go up to the hot seat and win! Take a chance maybe you'll win.
"MUST DO"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
JUST LIKE THE SHOW WITHOUT THE BIG PRIZES. DISNEY HAS DONE A GOOD JOB OF MAKING THIS JUST LIKE THE SHOW WITHIN THE LIMITS OF THE PARK. I LIKED THE YOUNGER HOSTS BETTER THAN REGIS.
"Is that your final answer"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
If you loved the TV show, you'll love this attraction. It's just like on television except no Regis (you'll have "Regis the next generation"). The interactive ability makes it fun, and and finding out where you rank usually makes you addicted to the game or discourages you. Definatly make a point to see this at least once (get addicted and you may keep comming back).
"good job"
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2002 by robvandam
Rating: Not rated  
not sure if the kids would like it and not sure if they would know the answers to any of the questions
"Just as good as the show!"
Reviewed on Aug 26, 2002 by wdwcrazy
Rating: Not rated  
THis is just like the real show, all the way down to the set and the lights. You really feel like you're apart of the show, and this was wonderfully done. Everyone in the audience can participate along with the show. Instead of money you can win prizes if you get into the hot seat. The "Regises" do a great job of hosting the show. Don't miss this, its a lot of fun!
Who Wants To Be A Millionaire-Play It!
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site